[Resolved]  Icfai Tech — Fraud CHAIN of Institutions all over india

I am a student of ICFAI TECH INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY, Bangalore for B.Tech Degree Course The College is not approved by AICTE or UGC . At the time of admission the college authorities here claimed that we are running a recognized branch of ICFAI University Dehradun. And the prospectus, admit cards, ID cards, Gradesheets, and other certificate clearly show that the college was a branch of ICFAI UNIVERSITY, DEHRADUN and everywhere it mentions B.tech Degree Course.
On march 28, 2009 we came to know that Rishabh Jain, a student of ICFAI NATIONAL COLLEGE(another branch of Icfai Foundation) has lodged a complaint against the Icfai university, dehradun about Fraud in the Hon. Supreme Court. In deffence the University said that ", ICFAI university Dehradun had no study centre, constituent colleges, off-campus centers outside the state and its prospectus had categorical declaration to this effect" Now the students of ICFAI TECH Bangalore are on a strike to save their futures. The Director says that we may get either Degree or diploma But we Demand DEGREE. On asking for any written statement about the future of more than 300 students he blindly refused to do so, he doesn't even tell us what steps is the college management going to take in order to ensure the safe future and a valid degree for the students of Icfai Tech Bangalore. The same case is with Icfai Tech Jaipur and Hyderabad.
this is one of the costliest Engineering college in India with fees as high as 130000 P.A. The students are very Depressed thinking about their future, A large no. of students study on loans and if their future is ruined they will definitely commit suicide. Now we request the Court to please consider our plea and take immideate actions as future of Ist IInd IIIrd and IVth year students is in danger
we cannot accept a diploma after paying a large amount and even having wasted precious years of our career.
# If Mr. Rishabh jain can read this pls mail me at [protected]@gmail .com

this is the case of many students futures so the govt. should take necessary n immediate steps.
the director should be put behind the bars and students future should be taken care of by the govt.
by providing them valid degree.
I AM STUDENT OF ICFAITECH JAIPUR HERE ALSO SAME CONDITION AS LIKE BANGALORE.FUTUR OF 300 HUNDRED STUDENT IS DARK FACULTIES AND DIRECTOR OF INSTITUTE ARE TELLING U CAN DO WHAT U WANT BUT WE NEVER GIVE ANYTHING IN WRITTEN AND THEY TOLD THEY WILL PROVIDE DIPLOMMA STUDENTS ARE SO MUCH FRUSTED, BUT INSTITUTE DOES NOT THINKING ABOUT THE FUTUR OF STUDENT ALL THE STUDENTS ARE HUNGER STRIKE SINCE FOUR DAYS TWENTY STUDENTS ADMITTED IN HOSPITOLS DUE TO LOSSING THEIR HEALTH WE REQUESTING TO COURT TO IMMEDIATE ACTON .
Dear Dinesh

I have seen complaints of Icfaitech, jaipur stds regrding the studies they pare pursuing. I know that B.Tech Degrees awarded to icfaitech, Jaipur graduates are valid degree from icfai university, Dehradun and so many o[censored]s are successfully employed in good jobs with the same degree. I am also sure that shorty icfai university at Jaipure is going to be notiefied because the govt of Rajasthan has given a letter of intent for establishment o[censored]niversity and construction work in progress. The current stds should give up their fears about diploma being awarded to them and concentrate on studies. I have no doubt that in future also icfaitech, Jaipur graduates will be awarded degrees only.
Dear Gaurav

I feel insulted to read some students mentioning icfaitech as fraud chain of institutions bcoz i am a proud graduate of this institute and have been successfully employed on the basis of B.TEch degree awareded to me. We were awarded the dgree from icfai university, Dehradun as a result of the directions give by Honble Supreme Court of India in the year 2005. I understand icaitech, Banglore is going to be part of the new deedmed university established by the icfai at Hyderabad. I understand karnataka has already given no objection certificate for the same. The question of diploma being awarded to the students of Icfaitech banglore appears to be an imaginary fear.
Theres no question of any complaints!! First of all, I agree to the fact that the management at ICFAI all over is very reluctant in their approach towards student welfare. Secondly, as far as the IcfaiTech issue is concerned, ICFAI never claimed any approval from AICTE. The students should have had been vigilant enough to enquire beforehand. Also, as per Section 2 of AICTE Act an University need not require any approval from AICTE. It is only those technical colleges that are affiliated to some university are required to take such approval. Since IcfaiTech at Dehradun is under The ICFAI University Dehradun established under S.2(f) o[censored]GC Act, 1956 there is no issue of AICTE approval. SO, there remains no point in striking outside the campus and hampering other students' studies. I appeal to Tech students that they calloff their strike at Dehradun and resume the classes with full zeal and vigour. Be assured yaar!!! No one can spoil your career in this way by befooling you... Have faith in God and the legal system... IF THE FACT ABOVE IS TRUTH WHY THE STUDENTS COMPLITING B.TECH. DEGREE FROM ICFAITECH UNDER ICFAI UNIVERSITY DEHRADUN IS NOT BEING CONSIDERED VALDID FOR GOVT. OF INDIA JOBS AND FOR ADMISSION TO IIM, M.TECH etc from PRESTIGIOUS INTIUTES IS THEIR ANY POSITIVE RESPONSE FROM UNIVERSITY OR UGC WHY IT IS SO
IF THE FACT ABOVE IS TRUTH WHY THE STUDENTS COMPLITING B.TECH. DEGREE FROM ICFAITECH UNDER ICFAI UNIVERSITY DEHRADUN IS NOT BEING CONSIDERED VALDID FOR GOVT. OF INDIA JOBS AND FOR ADMISSION TO IIM, M.TECH etc from PRESTIGIOUS INTIUTES IS THEIR ANY POSITIVE RESPONSE FROM UNIVERSITY OR UGC WHY IT IS SO?

As far as applying in the Govt jobs is concerned, it is the personal opinion of those PSUs who are reluctant to take in the IcfaiTech students. Let me make you more clear with example... We all are guaranteed 100% placement after passing out the course...theres no marks limit for us to qualify for placements...all the students will be provided the placements irrespective of their overall marks in the gradesheet...but then too, some of the companies while conducting the campus interviews set their criteria as only above 80% shall appear in our interview. Similarly, the recruiting organisations themselves have set their criteria that only students from AICTE approved colleges shall be admitted. There is no misrepresentation of facts on ICFAI's side. Suppose I do not fetch 80% marks and I am stopped from taking the interview, then is it the mistake of the University? Obviously no! There is just IGNORANCE OF LAW on the part of those organisations who disqualify the students of ICFAI Tech. And my dear friend, I would like to make one thing clear that the Act is definitely true in its place and we are to abide by it instead of challenging it...
what the administration at respective places doing for . Nobody from the admin. side to take care of the students . Why ICFAI Tech hyderabad mum, initially all the payments were made on the name of ICFAI hyderabad but now when we wnat to talk coordinators at hyderabad they simply reply pl. talk to Bangalore office where nobody picks up the phone . Is ICFAI really institute or jsut centre of stupid people who were running the show like Infosys, they must be chaeting the people . Then i don't understand why admin. is silent why they are not playing the active role . Moreover whatabout the student organizations in INDIA, even they are silent over this issue . Today ICFAI guys are suffering tomorrow somebody else . So we should get up & make the adminstration to take suitable measures . I don't understand why poeple at Bangalore are mum over this issue or its routine matter for them . what the adminstration at Bangalore working for are under any influence why they are not registering the case against the culprits . Moreover they are providing the shelter to institute & resposnible people by ignoring the poor students . What the local Government is looking or they are busy with elections & overlooking such issues . Shame on such bunch of people .
hi gaurav
i am a student of icfai tech jaipur 1st year. after knowing all this we r not able to undrstnd what to do
here the classes has been resumed by everyone but we r not provided with any solution
can u plz guide me as to what should we do here in order to confirm our degree. here too, the dean is not even able to answer that 4m where r we registered . i hv heard that g. p. shrivastava is arriving here on 15th. did he went there? if yes, then what did he said to u all
Theres no question of any complaints!! First of all, I agree to the fact that the management at ICFAI all over is very reluctant in their approach towards student welfare. Secondly, as far as the IcfaiTech issue is concerned, ICFAI never claimed any approval from AICTE. The students should have had been vigilant enough to enquire beforehand. Also, as per Section 2 of AICTE Act an University need not require any approval from AICTE. It is only those technical colleges that are affiliated to some university are required to take such approval. Since IcfaiTech at Dehradun is under The ICFAI University Dehradun established under S.2(f) o[censored]GC Act, 1956 there is no issue of AICTE approval. SO, there remains no point in striking outside the campus and hampering other students' studies. I appeal to Tech students that they calloff their strike at Dehradun and resume the classes with full zeal and vigour. Be assured yaar!!! No one can spoil your career in this way by befooling you... Have faith in God and the legal system
PLz DONT JOIN ICFAI TECH
Why not all the students of all the branches of ICFAI join hands for justice?
please help me that which icfai institute shoud i join? or which other institute shoud i join?plz help
should we join icfaitech hyderabad..or any other branches of it...?? this is our last choice...
I am another victim of ICFAI University's fraud chain -a student of MCA (DL) in Bangalore- lost 50k. ICFAI is not recognized by UGC/AICTE for running any courses in most of the states, except Tripura. I'm happy to read a division bench verdit by Chennai HC on 13-Jun-09 debarring ICFAI from running any courses in Tamil Nadu.
i am the student of JK BUSINESS SCHOOL, GURGAON, Which is a part of JK GROUP.This business is not certified by AICTE and charged very high amount of fee 5.50, , ,
and the class strength is very high . In a single room 160 students sit. before the admission faculty told that this is aicte certified, , , , , , , threre is also the proublem for placement.college just using their group name and misguide the students, so this is my humble request to all of those who wants to take admission there please dont go there. think about ur hard money and career.
Dear Gaurav (and others),

I have just read your post and I can empathise with you as we are in the same boat as you and 100s of other Icfaitech students.

My son joined 1st year b.tech at icfaitech Hyderabad last year and this year he completed 1st year. As must be knowing, now hyd icfaitech is also closing down and the students have been advised to migrate/transfer to Icfaitech Agarlata. We are shocked and depressed at this sudden turn of events and we just dont know what to do. Whether to quit icfaitech completely (and join some local engg.college in Hyd) or go to agartala, so that my son doesn't waste 1 year and he completes his b'tech degree in the next three years. We are unable to get any information on Icfaitech Agartala - regarding campus, infrastructure, faculty, hostel facilities, etc. There is no website which gives any information or pictures of the instute at Agartala. We just know that it is very very far away from Hyd and is quite inaccessable. And hence we cant even go there and see for ourselves what are the facilities available at Agartala. So we just dont know what to do.

Since Dehradun is a better place, when we asked the college authorities can we be allowed to migrate to Icfaitech dehradun, they told us that Dehradun university is already full with Jaipur and other students so they cannot accomodate any more students. Anyone reading this and who is aware of the happenings at Icfaitech please reply...What is your opinion - should we leave Icfaitech and join something else, or to save that 1 year should my son go to Agartala? We are apprehensive that by going there maybe we will be just jumping from the frying pan to the fire itsel[censored]

Any information or advice anyone can give would be helpful. If anyone can guide us to any website on Icfaitech Agartala so that we can know something about the University...
the first thing about transfer it is not legal at all.icfai managment cant force 100+ students to go agartala because it not accesebile at all . AT the time of option form they have promised students that stds who have faith in magt can leave at hyd campus .if it doesnot get deemed university status they will be again
given optins to transfer in dehradun. so, forcily it cant do this. It is only trying to terrify stds .if they do so they havet to face many cases from stds individually.how can they make excuse of full seat when they r taking 1700+ stds . 100 sts will never effect it . having 80 acre campus it can accomadate more than 10000 stds. so it is only terrifying stds so that they can leave the collage. moreover all stds have come for hyd campus after getting so much money and how can they think opf illegal; shifting to agt.it has also given its 2009 results and it has clearly given the option of hyd campus .
it is now applying double standard.it only want to run new campus and new batch in the umberella of icfai foundation of higher education which is a deemed university.
so it neednot to worry aboput this thing if transfer is possible all will be going to dehradun.
I don't know what to do? I have heavily banked on ICFAITECH AGARTALA but seeing the condition I just feel that ICFAI is not a proper institute at all to get higher studies. Can any one please tell me is ICFAITECH AGARTALA UGC/AICTE certified? I think ICFAI is the biggest fraud institute cause when I asked one of the supervisors of ICFAI in Guwahati about ICFAITECH AGARTALA being certified he just said that all ICFAI institute are certified.
AGARTALA Campus is safe...
you may join it...

ICFAI University
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    70%
    ICFAI University Phone
    +91 40 2344 0963
    ICFAI University Address
    # 65, Nagarjuna Hills, Punjagutta, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500082
    View all ICFAI University contact information