Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Debited surcharge on fuel because Petrol Pump cashier swipe my debit Card on other Bank's swiping Machine

Hi,

I have ICICI - Club HP Debit Card which I am using for last 4-5 years and I last 4 years I am purchasing fuel from M/s. Western Petrolum, Vikhroli which is ICICI Bank - HP outlet and they never charged me surcharge. Now all of sudden ICICI Bank got up and when I purchased fuel on 15/12/08 swiping my ICICI bank debit card bank debited surcharge on fuel to my account without my knowledge. The reason ICICI bank is claiming is that Petrol Pump cashier swiped my debit Card on other Bank's swiping Machine, isn't that ridiculous.

Thanking you,

Jagananth Patil
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  33 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Well, now since govt implemented demonetization, still paying at petrol pump by icici credit card, surcharge is been calculated. When i spoke to icici representative, they said no such information ( no surcharge on fuel) is been updated from govt. I think ICICI bank employee lost their mind. In 1 way they send message for go e-payment and on other they deduct surcharge. If this goes on, then demonetization in full fledge is not possible in India.
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 28, 2016
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected] Please mention the UID (203811_aaal) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

patrol purchasing from HP outlet — extra charges debited

Dear sir,
I have purchased petrol for Rs 1000 from Indus agencies jaipur a HP outlet, but you have debited charge of Rs 27 on using cerdit card, therefore Please reverse the amount
. SHASHI PATANI
Holder of card [protected]
I also faced the same situation and bank gave me same non-sense excuse. How can a customer take care that the card presented to the HP outlet executive is swiped to some other bank's machine!!! I filled petrol from HP outlet (Bhosale Brothers) in Chikhali, Pune and found that surcharge has been deducted. ICICI bank is totally responsible for this activity if they are claiming that any HP outlet all-over India can be used to fill petrol without any surcharge. The deducted amount should be refunded back otherwise i'll be taking necessary legal action against the bank for the same.
ADVERTISEMENT
ICICI wake up...else public is gonna make u sleep permanently
I am facing the same issue, ICICI Bankn Team please look into this matter.
I am facing the same issue, This really Sucks... How come they can charge for using own money...
Same thing is happening with me. ICICI is deducting Rs. 11.24 surcharge on fuel stations and even sometimes for payments to IRCTC also. Called ICICI but they are claiming it is getting credited to merchant's account...so they should be responsible...God knows who can help on this.
I am facing the same issue, ICICI Bank Team please look into this matter.even I am facing the same issue, How come they can charge for using own money..zubin ahmedabad Gujarat...
Dear Sir (Zubin),

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will contact you and assist. Kindly refer '203811_aaam' in the subject line.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
I am facing the same issue, ICICI Bank has deducted INR 24.41, 32.46, 37.67 in Nov 2014 under MCC Surcharge from BP petrol pump, Dwarka, Sec 12, New Delhi, How come they can charge without our knowledge . Deepak Rathore, Dwarka, New Delhi
Dear sir,
I have purchased petrol date 14.09.15 and 16.09.15 for Rs 390.00 &129.46 from IPS/SHAHID MUKE but you have debited charge of 11.40+11.40 Extra on using Debit card, therefore Please reverse the amount.
Dear Sir,

I also faced the same issue. I mostly used my ICICI debit card to purchase fuel in (Bharat/HP/Indian Oil) outlets. If I purchase petrol for 200 on 18/03/2016, they used to deduct the surcharge on 24/03/2016. For your reference I attached the screen shot of the statement.

Regards
Mohanraja

Even the same issue for me I have filled the petrol of 200 rsand the amount was deducted 211.5 rs due to different swap machine. If this is the process then again cashless money will not be possible. I have now stated using cash to fill now. ever bank and seller want to earn money only by black. Location hp petrol pump, near mit collage, alandi. All are earning black money by other means. My mail I'd [protected]@gmail.com
Even the same for me, i m using ICICI debit card using filling flue but every they taken surcharge 2 RS minimum, this is not right without customer informing debits amount is not good for bank.
I cant understand what is harm of removing the fuel surcharge concept from debit or credit or even any other e-payment. All the bank are capable to remove the surcharge feature, but they wont do as they are getting 2-4% surcharge benefit.
I am fed up with policies between government and ICICI Bank rules. Government asking us to use card but on the other side I'm getting charged for fuel refill which I noticed recently. 11. 50 on each refill of 200 which I'm doing twice a week. I got the same answer like others above that my card is swiped on other bank machine. Being working in night shift how can I roam and find a petrol bunk which has ICICI machine even if how can I make they swipe in right machine. I really want to bring this to governments attention or go head follow my old ways o[censored]sing cash. Ph#[protected].
I have used ICICI debit card for filling fuel for Rs 100 and have debited with 100(on same time) + 11.50(after 3 days). What is this 11.50 charged for?

ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, May 5, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Rudresh Waladaunki,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
I am also facing the same issue with my ICICI DEBIT CARD, in this month ( MAY-2017) 3times surcharges are deducted from my account ( 11.5+11.50+11.50RS ), then y the gov. is telling to go cashless, when i used SBM DEBIT CARD their is no surcharges are deducted from my account . ICICI Bank Customer Service Team look at my issue .

Regards
Ravikumar T
I am also facing the same issue with my ICICI DEBIT CARD, in this month ( MAY-2017) 2times surcharges are deducted from my account. How come they can charge without our knowledge. Arunkumar.G Coimbatore
I have used (23rd March 2017) ICICI debit card for filling fuel for Rs 500 and have debited with 500(on same time) + 11.50(on 29th May 2017). What is this 11.50 charged for?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ICICI Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    18719
    Pending
    2663
    Resolved
    9717
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT