Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

ICICI Bank Ltd — Credit Card statement Fraud from ICICI Credit Card dept.

Dear Sir / Madam,

Even after many follow up with ICICI bank f(Credit Card) from Nov 2006 till this time issue was not solved. FYI I am attaching hereunder latest email communication with ICICI, even though no response. Made many calls, many visit to Bhandarkar Branch, pune, met many peoples in Bhandarkar Branch, no one is taking responsibility / corrective action from ICICI to close this.

Issue: ICICI claiming that they have made payment of Rs. 6979.00 towards my LIC payment of June 2006 premium. Actualy ICICI had not paid. LIC had given in policy statement which clearly states non receipt of 6979.00 As I had already made LIC premium june 2006 payment on what basis ICICI has made paymets? Also ICICI Credit card withdrawn more than Rs 15, 000.00 from ICICI saving account. On fault of ICICI I have already made more payment than actual transaction. My card was blocked almost in june 2007 eventhough ICICI keep charging & keep sending sataement with late payment charges. Instead of Reversing Rs 6079.00 ICICI has scratced more than actual money from my saving accounts. No one is solving issue from ICICI & keep sending statements. No response to Emails., Every time new person is replying every time I am repeating past histoery but no one is solving the issue.
I do not want pay further for ICICI Frauds/ Irresponsible job / faults from ICICI.

Also ICICI credit card giving mental tourcher thru phone calls, by sending monthly statement by adding late payment fees/interest chargs & so on.
Is there any law which can help me to close this ??? Any one can elp me to close this ??? Now it's enogh for enogh.

At lest now I am expecting helping hand from your team...

Thanks in advance for your immediate support & kind cooperation.

V G Shintri.
Pune.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---

From: vidyasagar shintri <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' RE: Fwd: Status of your SR[protected] Msg to CEO of ICICI
To: "ICICI Customer Care" <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com>
Cc: [protected]@sakal.com, [protected]@times.com, "VGL" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Tuesday, June 10, 2008, 1:52 PM

Dear Sir,
Subject to your mail I received call from ICICI Mumbai on 5th June 2008 to extend the time period from 5th to 9th June 2008. Today is 10th June, 2008. Till this time no response from ICICI. No one is resolving the issue from Nov 2006. As fault is with ICICI process, people & so on, ICICI customer is suffering because of ICICI faults. Also more than this ICICI is asking there customer to pay for ICICI faults. I don't think that ICICI can have elegible people who realy support & willing to solve ICICI problems because of which customers are suffereing. I hope I will recieve call before the end of the day. Thanks.

Shintri
[protected]

ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:
Dear Mr. Shintri,
We have looked into your concerns and found that we will need a few more days to get back to you. Please accept our apologies for the delay. Our senior officers will be attending to it and will update you on the resolution by June 05, 2008.

Ibusam
Customer Service Manager

-----Original Message-----
From: vidyasagar shintri ([protected]@yahoo.com)
Date: Saturday, May 31, 2008 12:00 PM
To: ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
Cc: VGL ([protected]@yahoo.co.in); [protected]@sakal.com ([protected]@sakal.com); [protected]@indianexpress.com ([protected]@indianexpress.com); [protected]@times.com ([protected]@times.com)
Subject: RE: RE: Fwd: Status of your SR[protected] Msg to CEO of ICICI

Dear Sir/Madam,
I got tortured from ICICI & keep torturing since Nov 2006. As you told things are handed over to collection department, why bank is charging Interests. Please arrange to depute your person with prior appointment, to close the issue.I met many peoples including Mr. Upali, no one is taking responsibility to close the issue from Nov 2006. So all faults belongs to ICICI but I am suffering. As I confirmed ICICI Scratued me lot & borrowed the money for ICICI Faults. Also ICICI withdrawing mony from my saving accounts for ICICI faults. It's enough for enough. Please close account immediately as all problems belongs to ICICI. I lost lot of money for visiting ICICI, Paid more than actual transactions & so on. I will not pay any single rupee for late payments fees / Interest charges / Service taxes. FYI, I am attaching all proofs of communications, LIC statements to close the issue immediately. Also requesting to return all my money what you have withdrawn from My saving Accounts without my information from ICICI Saving Account.How my saving account bankers are allowed to take the money by ICICI Credit card without my information? No more pains please.
Thanks.
V G Shintri

ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:
Dear Mr. Shintri,
We regret the inconvenience caused with you. According to the service request SR53506996 we request you to contact Mr T UPPALI R on[protected]., Please contact T UPPALI R on[protected]. for settlement of dues on credit card xxxx5012. We inform that your credit card is permanently deactivated due to non receipt of payments. Once your credit card account has been permanently deactivated, it will be handed over to the collections department. From thereon, we in the service section of the Bank do not have authority to intervene in the decisions being made on your credit card account Your outstanding balance as on May 29, 2008 is Rs.9501.12. Looking forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.

Nusrath
Customer Service Officer

-----Original Message-----
From: vidyasagar shintri ([protected]@yahoo.com)
Date: Thursday, May 29, 2008 01:50 PM
To: ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
Cc: VGL ([protected]@yahoo.co.in)
Subject: RE: RE: Fwd: Status of your SR[protected] Msg to CEO of ICICI

Dear Sir / Madam,

For this case I am following with ICICI, I met all peoples, I submitted All proofs from LIC.eventhough ICICI has not resolved the case. I have already paid & also ICICI withdrawn money from my saving account more than what supposed to pay for right transaction. Why I should pay late payment fees on behalf of ICICI's faults. Even I don't want return what I had already paid extra to ICICI on behalf of your Faults. Also I am not asking to return the mony what you have not paid thru utility service to LIC but you have recovered from me. So please revers all late payment or put in bad debt account & close the matter with immediate effect. Thanks for your kind understanding the situation,

Shintri.

ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:
Dear Mr. Shintri,

For quicker resolution of your query, please write to us through the "Email us" option at " www.icicibank.com "
We would like to inform you that we are unable to reverse late payment charges and also the interest charges on your card. We request you to pay the outstanding balance of Rs 9, 501.12. We would like to inform you that your card as been permanently deactivated. Sincerely,
Mohan Babu
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited

-----Original Message-----
From: vidyasagar shintri ([protected]@yahoo.com)
Date: Tuesday, May 27, 2008 10:19 PM
To: ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in ([protected]@yahoo.co.in)
Subject: RE: Fwd: Status of your SR[protected] Msg to CEO of ICICI

Dear All,

I met mr. avdesh mishra, Mr. upalli but no improvement.I will not be paying any single ruppes to ICICI. As I already paid more than actual.No single levise is acceptable as faults from ICICI & from the day one of complaints no one has taken proper action from ICICI. If ICICI had not paid & claimed in my statement against LIC Utility payment, why I should pay to ICICI? ICICI has even no courtecy to call their customer to confirm whether issues are closed or not. Pls close my account by passing all Credits to my accounts for Late payment fees, Interest charges, Service taxes . . . . from Nov 2006 onwards. I will be not going to pay any single rupee to icici.

Thanks.

V G Shintri

ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:
Dear Mr. Shintri,
For quicker resolution of your query, please write to us through the "Email us" option at www.icicibank.com. On the basis of the revert for the Service Reference SR53506996, we request you to contact Mr T UPPALI R on[protected] for the settlement of dues in the credit card account. Alternatively, you may contact our regional office given personally: ICICI BANK LTD
870/1, SUMA HOUSE
OPP. HOTEL RAVIRAJ
BHANDARKAR RAOD
PUNE 411005. Total amount outstanding as on April 26, 2008 is Rs.8, 812.14. Sincerely,

Rajyasree Kalluri
Customer Service Manager ICICI Bank Limited

-----Original Message-----
From: vidyasagar shintri ([protected]@yahoo.com)
Date: Friday, April 25, 2008 05:10 PM
To: ICICI Customer Care (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: Fwd: Status of your SR[protected] Msg to CEO of ICICI

Dear All,

No body is comming forward to resolve my Issue. Inspite of solving my issue, you are keep sending Bill statement every month with Interest Charges. Now Tommorow I am making my last Visit to Bhandarkar Branch, Pune subject to Problem & will meet to Mr. Pravin or concern People. Please see that By tommorow itself my case has to close. Else from there itself I will go to Police Station to register FIR. This is for your information & NA. Thanks. V G Shintri+91 - [protected]
Note: forwarded message attached.
[protected][protected][protected][protected]


Like this many communication done with ICICI, but no response.
Complaint comments  28 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

dspl — Bad response fro icici credit card dept

From last few month i m calling the icici credit card dept for add change & correct statement to my updated add, but still they have not change my add after calling 2-3 times & when i asked them about my outstanding they are saying 2600rs, against my transaction to 800 rs, I m not geeting this from last 6 months, Now i m saying that why that much charge they are saying it is late fee charge because i have not made the payment on time. ther are not reversing the fee.



They are not respomding us properly.

I thing we all should stand togther & go to consumer court.Thisis not ones problem everybody is facing .

RAVIRAJ AND CO. — NON RECEIPT OF STATEMENTS, AND CHARGING OF INTEREST, LATE PAYMENT CHARGES,

SIR,
IAND MY WIFE HAVE ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD AND WE HAVE BEEN PAYING REGULARLY AS AND WHEN WE HAVE RECEIVED THE STATEMENT OR EVEN AT THE REQUEST OF THE COLLECTION AGENCIES WITH APROMOSE THAT WE WILL GET THE STATEMENT NEXT TIME ,BUT WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE STATEMENT SINCE LAST SIX MONTHS. AND ONE FINE DAY THEI COLLECTION AGENTS ARRIVE CLIMING HUGE AMOUNT OF RS. 42000/- IS PENDING.IT REALLY SHOCKING. NOW WE WNT TO GO TO THE CONSUMER FORUM FOR DEFFICIENCIES OF SERVICES AND MENTAL HARASSMENT.
Dated:[protected]

From,
Jogendra Kumar Saraf

Cr. Card No. [protected]
Cr. Card No. [protected]


To,

ICICI Bank Ltd.
Credit Card Division
New Delhi,


Sub: Reg/Ref: your statement dated: Aug 16, 2008

Dear Sir,

I am unable to get your phone line of call centers & could no able to receive any proper answer for my below noted query:-

1) You have charged a sum of Rs 66.87 and Rs 8.27 as interest and service tax while my payments are in-time. I have also received the SMS for timely payment from you Kindly note that this type of harassments are done by you regularly. Please immediately credit the above amount and ensure to furnish correct bills in future, otherwise I will surrender your Credit Card and will take proper legal action against you in Consumer Court.





Yours Very Truly


(Jogendra Kumar Saraf)
Dear Sir:
I wanted to settle my loan balance within 2 months, kindly let me know what is my balance.

My loan account No. Libng [protected]

thanks

ICICI Bank Ltd - Credit Card — Fraud Commitment towards Settlement

Respected Sir,
Let me introduce my self, I Manoj Chandrakant Sawant residing as A-34, Ramchandra HSG., Yashodhan Ngr., Opp Devendra Ind. Estate, Thane (W)-400 606.
I am using ICICI Bank Silver Visa Credit Card-[protected] and since last one year I am regularly paying minimum payment. They directly auto debit every month from my ICICI bank salary account[protected], Vashi Branch.
Due to my health problem i am not able to pay the due from last few months.
Since I failed to pay the minimum payment I have informed them by mail for full and final settlement.But I have not received any any feedback from them. After few month i have received mail from them stating speak to Mr.Santosh Salokhe on[protected] for full and final settlement. I have spoke to same number with Mr.Harish and inform him all the details he promised me he will sending settlement letter next to my office address with settlement amount Rs.24, 000.00 in three installement which was agreed earlier.But next day no one turn up from there end same i was informed to ICICI customer care by mail immediately.
But no one contact me or i have not received any mail from there end. last month i have received call from there end and one lady spoke to me and he is also ready to send me letter for the same.But i have not received any feedback from them.
Suddenly since 1st September 2008 they block my ICICI Bank Salary account with my information. They block my Rs.5, 900.00 which i was not able to use.
I have regularly ready to done for settlement as per terms and condition inspite of that they block my ICICI salary account.
they delayed from there end.
I request you to kindly look in to this matter and help me out for the same and registered my complaint against fraud commitment from ICICI Bank Credit card department.
Expecting a favorable response from your end.
Regards,
Manoj Sawant
[protected]
[protected]
As i already paid my bill which i have incurred, within 2 days after bill received, so why should i pay any late fees or so, until i have not recd. any information, phone calls & hard copy regarding my payment. And the same complaint i raised earlier about this when i deposited my last amount and got the same bill of late fees. That time, i also requested as pls. deactivate my account but you didn't. Being i m totally faid-up about your services & customer care executives, i request you that cancel my credit card account no. ( [protected]) as early as possible either reverse my bill with zero balance, otherwise i will raise this complaint in front of media & senior most person of your bank.

Thanks.

REGIONAL MET.CENTRE — NO COMMUNICATION FOR CREDIT CARD

SIR,

I have applied for the Barclays online credit card 15 days ago and since then i have not recieved any communication regarding the status of the same as whether card application is approved or rejected, because if that would have gone in wrong hands anyone can miss use it. I tried hard to get in touch with them however unable to. I believe Bank should take these issue in consideration and take the neccessary steps to avoid such activities. 15 days before your executive told me card approved, but still not get any information.

with regards,

yours sincerely,

md Rafi Ahamed,
H.11, met qtrs, 50 college road,
chennai-6
india

ph:91-[protected]

yours sincerely,

sdeenadayalan — credit card wrong bill

dear sir
Customer care manager.
self new credit card number is [protected] which was issuied to me in the month of june 2007.However since i was not india the card is not activated as on date. also no standing instruction is given to icci from my new card to pay any EMi amount or any payment to LIC on my behalf.when this the case icci has sending wrong bills for the past 2 months from september 2008 to pay iccci the bill amount against the LIC EMI payment.Since iam directly paying all my EMI amount to LIC, ICCI no need to pay any amount to LIC without my standing instruction from me. also without paying the Rs. 599.00 to LIC, icci is included that in the their bill amount with the interest for non payment.when this was brought to customer care of icci then they payed the october 2008 EMi amount to LIC on my behalf & have sent me the bill.this bill includes the september 08 EMI amount which not paid to LIC by icci.so cancel that amount & send the correct bill statement updating the actual amount paid to LIC by icci without any interest. also further dont pay any amount to LIC on my behalf. when their is no standing instruction from me why icci is doing like this. pl clarify me & send me the correct bill. dont pay any amount to LIC because iam paying directly to LIC . do the needfull.
regards
truely
s.deenadayalan
Dear Sirpl find attached bills statement for septemeber.october & november 08 for your necessary action.Ref to My SR number for wrong billing.After my repeated request to clear the wrong billing icci again has send me the wrong bill statement for Novemeber 08. november 08 credit card bill statement again shows the interest charges, late fees for the september, october month bills which icci has not paid to LIC . first wrong bill in the month of september 08 bill statment is Rs.599.17 .when LIC amount Rs 599.00 in August 08 was not paid by icci to LIC how can Rs.599.17 icci can furnish in septemeber08 bill statment. so self not paid any amount to icci in september 08.second wrong billing is how can icci can charge me in october 08 bill statment the interest charge Rs.762.96 & service tax Rs.94.30 for the not paying the above wrong bill amount Rs.599.17 to icci. also in october 08 bill statement icci itself agrees their mistake & shows Rs.599.00 as credit amount for their wrong billing. however only amount icci has paid to LIC in october 08 bill statement is Rs.430.00 to LIC.so in october 08 also self not paid to icci any amount because of their wrong billing Again during the November 08 bill statement late fees Rs.400, interest charge Rs 55.18 is shown in the bill statement for the septemeber 08 & october 08 non payment which is wrong as per my above details. also i have send a complaint to customer care my SR number is 86117598.Only amount icci paid to LIC during october 08 bill statement is Rs.430.00 so kindly incorporate all the changes & send me immediately a revised bill for paying Rs.430.00 to LIC by icci.so that i will pay only Rs.430.00 to icci against the LIC amount paid by icci.Also i here by request you to cancel my credit card number [protected].i was a good customer for icci since after my credit card i received.All my payment to icci in past records was regular & never once i paid penalty to icci.however now icci is not shown their honesty to me.Rather icci has send me a false statement & forcing me to take legal action.hope icci will take necessary action immediately without lossing a customer.with immediate effect i request you to cancel my credit card.waiting for your immediate response.yours truely s.deenadayalan.credit card number [protected]
dear sir.

i have icici preferred crdit card my number is [protected]. no staement come to my home last 4 month
Can any one from the bank explain me that what kind of action the bank will take for not making the credit card bill payments ?

I like to share one case of my friend who misuse the credit card for his royal life. But see the action the bank taken on him.

My friend has made a purchase for Rs.60, 000/- & above and didn’t made a payment for more than 2 months. The bank people called him for settlement and after face to face discussion he was asked to pay only Rs.8, 000/- as settlement & cancelled his card. There is nothing to pay after this.

2nd case - same friend has got another card from other bank & he made the same thing. He was called & were asked to pay only Rs.6000/- as final settlement.

As this kind of news make the persons like me who pays the full payment in time to think not to make any credit card payments. For nothing there are the people who enjoy and this bank people will not take any action on them. Why not the bank list those people & see that they should not get any card from any bank & other loans for them.

Also i request the bank should see the person who are sincere in their payment & encourage them with additional benefits.

Kindly MNC bank should answer my query.

ICICI Credit Card — Credit debt keeps rising

Hi

I have a ICICI bank credit card debt. The amount actually spend by me was paid long back but the interest kept increasing, I have been paying almost every month Rs 2000 or Rs 5000 towards it but every time it has only increased and today has become Rs 40000. I dont have that kind of money. For all other cards or payments I have been very swift but ICICI has made me mad.
Now they have called us and we said we have paid so much when will it all end so they said to do a settlement by paying 25000. But that too is to much for me in one shot.
What should I do? Can I pay this in 5 installments? will they or should they agree to this?
Is this a safe option? Will I then never be harrassed like others.
Please guide.

Thanks
Hi All,

Just read with what attitude the cus-service ppl replying without any due consideration of all the pain & torture that the CM goes thru.
No solutions, they don't care abt our money, why will they when they get their salaries in time.

..!!! They all must be sued.
The problem is that we don't take any legal action against them.

I got an ICICI Bank card even without applying, even after placing a closure request, its not closed.
its been three years, and the bloody [censored]ing ppl have the adorsity to send a renewal card also.

Disgusting..!!! and that lady, CHANDA KOCHAR has no better job than to open her hair and come on TV all the time... useless ridiculous woman...Can't she do something abt her disgraced service.
Pls someone forward my mail to her.

Bhuggie
sir my credit card has lost it so please stop that card card no is [protected]

ICICI Credit Card — Fraudent Tranasction & Late payment Fees

Hi,



I'm Nilamadhab Panda & holding a credit card from ICICI Bank.

In August'08, there were some fraudent tranasction on my card & I lodged compaint to ICICI bank in this regard. It took me near about 8/9 months to settle the fraudent tranasction amount with ICICI bank - the bank agreed that the transaction were fraudent & crdited back the amount, but the bank is not withdrawing late payment & interest fees levid on this fraudent tranasction.



Pls. help how to file a consumer complaint on this.



Best Regards,

Nilamadhab Panda
i had made a transaction from my icici credit card i had given request couples of times but they saying yes and not doing anything after that they told you are not eligible wait for 20days your six month is near about completeing after the completetion of six months they saying you are not eligible for it this is highly ridiculous even you donot have any person who i am meet directly and call from callcenter they are commiting fraud commitments
Dear Mr. Panda,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service issue-Credit card’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of your credit card along with your full name and contact details.

We will be happy to help you.

Regards,

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank
today i open our a/c on line but not open, given reply contact to custemer care . please correct my Id number so that i do work on line

ICICI BANK----Credit card — Regarding payment eventhough terminate the credit card

Credit card no- [protected] of ICICI BANK.
My last bill is on sept 12--2008 to Oct 12--2008 of outstanding Rs.4628.90..I have paid cash Rs.4630.00(receipt no--- C[protected] dateed 17/10/2008) for final payment and due to unnecessary herrasement i have terminated the credit card with abovesaid final payment.now After this period ICICI bank has arrise new bill of Rs.2384.12..Which is illogical. I have attached the bill and receipt scan copy.
Please save me with this type of herrasement...
ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD DIVISION

SIR/MADAM

SUB : NON RECEIPT OF COPY OF CHEQUE TILL DATE FROM YOUR END.

FURTHER TO OUR BELOW MAIL WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED COPY OF CHEQUE NO 866377 DT 28.05.09 FOR RS 1816 TILL DATE AND NOT RECEIVED ANY REPLY FROM YOUR END. AFTER SEVERAL PHONE CALLS MADE TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE OFFICERS FINALLY THEY HAVE TAKEN MY REQUEST TO SEND THE COPY OF CHEQUE ON 14TH JULY 2009. REQUEST NO RECEIVED BY SMS FROM YOUR END (ICICI) ON 14TH JULY AND COMPLAINT REGISTER IS SR[protected].

TILL NOW I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE COPY OF CHEQUE TO MY ADDRESS. THIS DELAY SHOWS THE POOR SERVICE AND LACK OF RESPONISBILTY FROM YOUR END (ICICI) TO CUSTOMERS.

IF THE COPY OF CHEQUE IS NOT RETURNED TO ME BEFORE 00TH JULY TO MY ADDRESS WILL TAKE A LEGAL ACTION ON YOU THROUGH CONSUMER COURT.

I DONT NEED YOUR POOR/ CARLESSNESS/WORST SERVICE AND WILL BREAK THE CREDIT CARD INTO SEVERAL PIECES AND CLOSE MY CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT WITHOUT IF CHEQUE COPY IS NOT RETURNED TO ME.

LOOKING FORWARD YOUR PROMPT REPLY AND EXPECTING THE COPY OF CHEQUE BEFORE 30TH JULY TO MY ADDRESS. IF THE COPY OF CHEQUE IS NOT RETURNED PLEASE DONT EXPECT ME TO PAY THIS MONTH DUE.

KRISHNAN

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    15686
    Pending
    4392
    Resolved
    5529
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051