Mango, Jamshedpur-831012
E mail: - ganesh.[protected]@gmail.com
Mobile: - +91-[protected], +91-[protected]

October 24, 2012

Consumer forum,
Reserve bank of India,

Sub : Housing loan (higher rate of interest)

Hereby, I would like to say that I have taken a housing loan Rs. 5,47,131.00 from ICICI bank Ltd @ 9% p.a. for 15years. But now bank is collecting @ 14.50% p.a.. Now I am paying EMI Rs. 6419.00. Bank is collecting approx 97% of EMI as interest. Bank has converted my loan from 15 years to more than 30 years and rate of interest from 9% to 14.5% without intimation, without any information. Is this as per RBI guidelines?. And present repayment schedule is totally different from previous schedule that is given by bank to me at the time of sanction. As per previous schedule approx 23 percent of EMI was going against principal but now it is only 3 percent.

I have taken a home loan, this is absolutely a domestic loan and this is a long term loan. I have not taken this loan for business use. I cannot gain any profit from this loan fund. So, it is very difficult to repay whereas approx 100% of EMI goes against interest. In this circumstances I would have to repay whole life, nevertheless it would not be clear. Bank is collecting from me 14.5% it is higher than other banks cash credit, book-debts, and other business loan. At present rate of interest of cash credit, book-debts and other business loan is 13 to 13.5 percent in other bank while I am paying 14.5% for a domestic loan. Bank has mortgaged original sale deed of property. Is this as per RBI guidelines?. At present market value of property is approx 15 lakhs. It is already three times excess from financed amount. That means it is 100 percent secured loan.

Bank has sanction loan to me as per my income tax return. And as per size of my family or no of members depend on me. As per return my annual income is approx 1,50,000.00 to 2,00,000.00. and at present four members are depend on me along with my wife. Now my children are getting higher education and others home expenses are also increased.

I think bank intention was not good, If bank had to set their basic rate of interest approx 4 to 5 percent higher than other bank so bank should not sanction to whose person, their income is less than Rs. 3,00,000.00. if my profile was not suitable as per their norms they could reject my profile. But after recovery approx 70% of loan amount and after given offer of 9 percent rate of interest now bank says you have to pay as per our rate otherwise we make you defaulter and will file case on you.

( - 2 - )

Hereby, I would like to request you please look at this matter and give your guidelines to me .I am capable to repay loan but at 14.5 percent rate of interest it is very difficult because it is not a commercial loan it is a domestic loan. I would also like to know that can I settle loan. If yes, at what percent of loan amount I can settle this.

I Hope for your kind co-operation in this regard.

(GANESH KUMAR SHARMA)
Loan No. LBJMR[protected]

ICICI Bank — HIGH RATE OF INTEREST

I HAVE ONE HOME LOAN FROM ICICI LAN NO IS. LBABD[protected] (RADHABEN ARVINDBHAI MODI).

WHEN I HAVE LOAN FROM YOU ON MARCH 20, 2005

LOAN AMOUNT IS 8, 92, 000.00
EFFECTIVE RATE 7.50%
TERM(MONTHS) 180
EMI 8, 269.00

ON JUNE 2, 2007.

LOAN AMOUNT IS 8, 40, 706.00
EFFECTIVE RATE 12.00%
TERM(MONTHS) 233
EMI 9, 325.00

SIR IN PSU BANK RATE OF INTEREST ARE LESS THAN 10% OR 10% AT PRESENT TIME.

I AM YOUR OLD CUSTOMER I PAY FOR THAT IN LAST FEW YEARS.

AT PRESENT TIME IF YOU WANT ICICI HOME LOAN RATE IS 11%, FOR ME OLD CUSTOMER RATE OF INTEREST IS 12%.

SIR PLEASE HELP ME WHAT TO DO??

THANKS,

RADHABEN ARVINDBHAI MODI
I agree with Radhaben. ICICI is not even thinking of reducing the home loan interest. I suggest to transfer the loan to some other bank. I myself am thinking of moving the loan to Indian Bank which is offering floating interest rate of 9.5%.

ICICI Bank Home Loan — HIGHER RATE OF INTEREST

Dear Sirs,

I had taken a home loan of 50 lac @ 7.75 % (floating rate) in 2006. Subsequently it was increased to 12.75% by the end of 2008 reason stated "market condition"

RBI website, which clearly indicates that the cash reserve ratio and bank interest rates have fallen and is at par with the 2006 level. Still ICICI Bank has not reduced its rates.Talked to the customercare officer who explained that the rates are not going down because of " higher borrowing costs" and "NPA's" . The rates are revised only for "NEW CUSTOMERS ALIAS NEW BAKRAS"

• Till date I have paid all my EMIs on schedule.
• I have taken the reassurance on the loan which makes the risk of non payment of my EMI to zero.

But it seems all these do not make any difference to the bank.

Yours truly,
i agree with you, i have same problem with HDFC. I think all these private banks have their own LAW over RBI rules and only people like us are always paying for it.

I don't understand why these banks are not reducing interest rates for existing customer and the interesting thing is that govt and RBI are also not taking any actions against these banks.

Mayank Mishra
THE ONLY BANK IS ICICI BANK
THYYY ALL ARE MOTHER

INCLUDING K V KAMAT
If you are paying since 2006 pls check the balance tenure, that wont be less than the original tenure which you availed mince you lost all the money which you paid to the bank as EMI and now your tenure also increased and the loan outstanding also the same. In such case you have to shift your loan to the another bank. You may call at [protected] I can help you to save your money.

- Rajesh
Please feel free to call me at any time.I'm practising advocate in Jharkhand High Court.I'll help u in filing a case at free of cost.My no is [protected]
Hi Ganesh,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details . Our official will get back to you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information