Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — No recharge through Online Recharge

I have used the Instant Rechage on 'http://www.ideacellular.com/IDEA.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=IDEA_Pag... on[protected].22PM to recharge prepaid acc of IDEA.

Then I got message:
'Please enter 97228237 in the field marked Code on the Idea website to proceed with your transaction'
The 100 Rs deducted from my Kotak Bank account but my prepaid balance did not update. When I called to customer care excutive he said to me 'We have not any updated record about recharge done by you, Please contact Idea office. Other wise go on Idea website there you can check the details of your Prepaid balance' but on the website are not any link to see the details or transaction history.

My Trasaction on Kotak Statement: OS IDEACEL-N [protected] [protected]

What can I do?
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-08-26 17:11:01
Verified Support
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response May 07, 2012
Dear Sir,

We wish to inform you that the refund of Rs.102/- has already been updated for your Idea account on dated.29th April 2012. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Regards,
Ideacellular
Complaint comments  40 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have used the Instant Recharge Option from the ideacellular.com portal on 09.12.08 to recharge my idea prepaid account by Rs. 100.00, the same amount deduct from my online bank account but not recharge value I get on my Number [protected].
when I talk to Idea customer care their comment was
1st comment was "Wait till evening may be there is some technical problem. It will recharge Ur Number or refund Ur value in Bank account.
2nd comment was "We will refund Ur value by 12.12.2008, pls wait till this date.
3rd comment was "Sir, we can give only the information regards ur recharge which no value credit in Ur idea number. No information is available about ur deduction value from Ur account. we cannot help regarding this issue.

IDEA Transaction Id 1598236
dated : 09th Dec. 2008

Hdfc Bank account Online statement.

13 Dec 2008 ATW-[protected]-REWARI BRANCH[protected] Dec[protected].00 40491.56
09 Dec 2008 MHDF[protected]-IDEA [protected] 09 Dec 2008 100.00 51991.56
08 Dec 2008 SALARY-MINDA FURUKAWA ELECTRIC PVT LTD.[protected] Dec[protected].00 52091.56

So, Pls tell me what will I do now.

My suggestion for Instant Recharge option on Ideacellular.com

1) Recharge my ideacellular number [protected].
2) Recharge should be instant within few second If Ideacellular says it is instant recharge.
3) Value should debit from the online account when I will credit in ideacellular number.
4) Customer care representative response should be positive & he should satishfy customer.


Waiting Ur positive Reply
TRAI must do something, such disappearance of amount after recharge is becoming a common feature of all IDEA, Vodafone etc, and it is of no use, even i[censored] get refund, because the crucial time, when u need talk value is passed and there is opportunity loss. They must stop this facility, if they cant use proper and instant system to do so.
Subject:Tempory De-activation of my prepaid mobile no.
Series of events as follows:
on 20 Jan 2009 a message is sent on my mobile for summission of Add. verification, & photo indentity for my existing mobile no [protected] which is more than 10years old number and already all my documents were complete when i bought this connection. Interestingly the message didnt state that your connection will be diactivated. And without giving any time idea diactivated my no. on 21 jan. i.e. the very next day.
0n 21 Jan 2009 my no. was deactivated and also i summited my all the documents through the retailer.
and i was told that my connection will be activated within 24 hours.But nothing happened till 24jan.
on 24 Jan 2009 at 11.26 am i received a message from idea it self stating " dear customer. Your prepaid no. has been activated! idea " But to my utter surprise my phone was still not activated.Then i called up the customer care from my landline and the answer i got was that was documents has not reached and i said then how could i get this message and they could not satisfy me and said that you should call up from your mobile and the customer care no is activate and i had to call again from the mobile and i got the same answer.This time it was Ms. Kiran who attended my call at 12.10pm who gave the same answer and when i asked to note down my complaint & give me the complaint no. she refused to note my complaint inspite of the fact that i asked her that i will post it on the blog.
This the the state of service at IDEA cellular. Instead of saying it as customer care they should immediately change the name to customer nocare.
I aqm not received my ideal monthly bill
the worst customer service that idea provide the executive dnt have efficient communication skills, they provide all wrong information.i have call to customer service and i have made a call to phillipens but i have no words wth my frd but also my amt was deducted and i have made the call at 12.00 morning but the customer executive says u have called at 5.00 am.the rdiculous service ever seen
your service is great
I have recharged my two mobile nos. i.e [protected] (for Rs. 50) and second mobile no is [protected] (for Rs. 100.00 ) on 02-03-09 the amount of Rs. 150.00 is debited from my saving bank account no. [protected] (HDFC Bank, Gurgaon) but the mobile account not yet recharged

Please recharge the above mobile with the said amounts or refund me the amount of Rs. 150.00

Thanks & Regards,

Mamta
sir

[protected] i used this no. from last 2 years, yesterday i recharged my no. through mobile top up of rupees 70 a dealer near to my house but i didn't get any balance, but before of this when ever i recherge my no. with 70rupees i got balance of 60 rupees. when i complaint this fault to ur CCE, he said to me that this scheme is changed and when i complaint to my dealer from wher i recharge my no. he said to me that was not his fault, he doesn't get any information about changes of scheme on this top-up.

please rectify this problem. and provide the balance against this recharge as earliest possible.


dheeraj taneja
[protected]
date-14/03/2009
I want pay postpaid bill through net banking pls inform me how?
I faced same problem. I have used the Instant Rechage on 'http://www.ideacellular.com/

Then I got message:
'Please enter some 8 digit number in the field marked Code on the Idea website to proceed with your transaction'

The 150 Rs deducted from my Icici bank account but my prepaid balance did not update. When I called to customer care excutive he said to me 'We have not any updated record about recharge done by you, Please contact Idea office. Other wise go on Idea website there you can check the details of your Prepaid balance' but on the website are not any link to see the details or transaction history.

My Trasaction on Idea is BIL/[protected]/idea/IDEA_MICI904912

the customer care is really very bad and they are like hhhhhhhh...

what can i do suggest me something.
Now a days the cellular companies are nothing but the blade companies.They are cheating the customers even though the customers are highly educated and what about the common man and the illetrates of our country.


Prakash
Mobile recharg
recharged flexi on 5.4.09 for isd Rs 102 and Rs 55 for local calls. only the later came effectiveand i lost Rs 102. the sms pouring in never said anything regarding the rule that only one option can be effective. let me know whether this is fair. i am a pensioner and can ill afford loss of Rs 102 just like that for ur mistakeof not making us know the rules. pl recredit this amt to my a/c by recharge prepaid.
respected sir / madm
i am realy fedup from ur costomer care, when ever i ask some, they reply some thingwhich s not related 2 my question . u people please give them a well training before putting them 2 the floor . comunication s very bad . i have informed regarding this matter 2 deepthi menon & biju . i request u 2 take action about this .
please recharg my idea phone no. [protected]
Pls i have recharge of rs. 222/-
i have just any person call & call disconnect you have sent a message you account will be charges will be less .60 paise & information to you have recahrge of rs .222/- & talktime rs. 250/-
but you will not get me a talktime rs. 250/-
so will be continew to message to be understand
Please would the Idea Family refund My Money of Rs 297/- which was deducted from my mobile no [protected], I have Officially lodged a complaint to the consumer forum against the same
thank you
an angry customer
Darryl Mendonca
actually i wanna do recharge through internet process. But due to not showing the recharge option in your website "www.ideacellule.com". so how can i do my rechage though intenet facility.
my mobile no is [protected] and [protected].
thank you.

Idea Cellular — Recharge through idea cellular website

Sir
I try to recharge my mobile no. [protected] through idea web site "www.ideacellular.com 19th of August 2009 at 11:55 AM Amount of 220 Rs. for full talk time offer. I paid the amount and conformation SMS recived from idea (thanks for making payment amount of 220 to idea your account has been updated.) But i could not recive the balance. I contect to idea costumere care three time but every one told me that we can not help you in this case contect to your nearest idea franchies i do so but he also reply that i can not help you. i am very much disturb please do needfull.
thanking you
Sanjeev Kumar
Mo. [protected]
sir,
i had activated the 25/- gprs plan on 15th august, it has to be activated on 16 but it has been activated on 18 august and my balance has gone to -25.when i contacted the customer care, they said that it has been activated in 24 (business hours) which was not informed to me before, they just said that it will be activated in 24 hours, when i asked to refud my amount, there was no response.so, i request to refund my amount.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    13765
    Pending
    3569
    Resolved
    5995
    location
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011