[Resolved]  Idea Net Setter — a request to increase data card speed

sir...
this is request to increase data card's speed...
it is very non useful
othe wise replace it
No (1)

the downloading speed of idead data card is 11kbps wich is much slow and browsing speed is 236kbps
and browsing speed of reliance neconnect wich promise of 3mbps is good but it gives downloading speed of only 17kbps..itz realy bad...fo any more info u can contact me on facebook ma profile name is "Gaurav Ndj"
iam ravi mishra, i purchase a idea net setter card five month ago. purchasing time customer care people are told me the speed of this net setter is 236.8kbps. after that i purchase it because i think it is perfect for me. i work on it almost 15 days after that this net setter card speed automatically decreases. in the present speed of this is less then 10kbps and some times it disconnected due to less speed which is very time consuming for my work.
therefore i kindly requested on you please sir, check my idea net setter card number [protected]. and request on you please heard my problem and increase its speed.
thank you RAVI MISHRA B B A STUDENT
its just fake idea net setter, i wanna case file upon this idea company for cheating us customers really!
i hav used idea netsetter 2g modem, its slow we all know that, we r also know that every company sells its product it any cost, they also tell lie to sale their product, i used idea 2g net setter sometimes it show 0kb/s, In night it has good speed, comapre to vodafone and relience Net connect, just now i brought idea 3g modem, they told me that it give 3g speed, but its the speed of modem(3.6mbps) ha ha ha, so finally i purchased that 3g modem, but they give 2g sim in it (3g sim comes into 1-2 months), but it works better then my idea previous 2g net setter, it gives up to 30kb/s.it is faster then its previous 2g net setter and i browse the sites faster compare to 2g net setter.
idea netsetter bakwas hai, speed itna slow hai ki mann karta hai inki maa bahan chod du
aur madarchodo tum log comment bas post karwate rahoge ki kuch action bhi loge saalo
it is too slow.
its speed is in bytes only not in kbyte.
dont take it at any cost.
if any one offwring it free then also dont take it...

chuna lavala ideane 2500 ru la
I'm Shree Ram from losal Before 20 days i'm purchase a Idea data card..That card is very slow & useless...
So please increase the data card's speed other wise replace it...this is request to increase data card's speed...
its true, idea net setter really sucks, don, t buy this product, if anyone wants a faster connection then now on try a broadband or if you can spend get a 3G if its available .

data card low download speed — usEless service

i called the customer service from the 2 day when i bought the data card.... i have the issue very low download speed....
i have been calling ever 3 weeks to inform them that my download speed is low....

REPLY FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE

will be resolved in 1 month

when i call after 1 month they say it will get resolved in 1 more month

it continued for a year and still they say this

i have been paying every month 1200 for a connection

if dont pay on date the call will come and ask for money, when i say my issue not resolved they asked to contact customer service

when contacted the customer service they say after one month it will be resolved....

am really pissed off with this connection

if no proper service where the hell u want me to pay the bill

THE DOCUMENTS WHICH THEY GAVE DINT HAVE ANY TERMS AND CONDITION

IT SAID ""PLS READ THE TERMS AND CONDITION"" BUT NO TERMS AND CONDITION ON THAT PAPER....

ITS JUST A SINGLE SIDE PAPER WITH CUSTOMER DETAILS.... WHAT A STUPID SERVICE

arent u guys ashamed of saying the same thing again and again... ""after one month will be resolved""...?

listen until my download speed is upto the mark am not gonna pay a penny for u people

i have the documents o[censored]rs which dint have any terms and condition.....

THIS IS THE LAST COMPLAINT AM MAKING IF NO RESPONSE ITS GONNA BE DIFFERENT
hi every one,
i am praveen. c every body told idea net setter add gvn 236.8kbps but the speed goes maximum of 10kbps. sorry u can check that in add information u that u will get 236.8kbps its not Kbps. there is some diffrent between k & K. lest i explain.
in kbps means kilo bits per sec, Kbps means Kilo bytes per sec. So u can check in while download any content it shows 10Kbps, but in task bar (network place icon) show 236.8kbps.
Its not a company fault. u only understand will difference. idea is the one of the top most company given good service in India. don't balm other.
by ur sweet praveen
espected Sir,
I'm Ritesh pael...Before 1 month i'm purchase a Idea data card..That card is very slow & useless...
Customer care people are purchaising time said that it has high speed, like a broad band...After purchaising they are foolished me..what can i do...?Data card is too slow... :( sometimes it automatically disconnects...The speed is only 0.1 kbps - 10 kbps So please increase the data card's speed) other wise replace it...this is request to increase data card's speed...
Idea Net Setter Speed is very very very slow...
even can not do any simple work with the use of it...
Please Please Please Please Increase its speed...
========================================================================
Please read this...!!!
first of all, the internet data speed depends upon the technology that functioning under the coverage of a tower...

rank 1. if the coverage o[censored]r city is enabled with 3g services (i not expect it in rural and sub -urban ares), then idea 3g net setter works fine.
rank 2. if the coverage area o[censored]r city is enabled with only EDGE technology then dont buy, simply go to cafe
rank 3. if the coverage area o[censored]r city is enabled with only GPRS then better to go for a BSNL rural broaband of 500 rs unlimited.

so, before buying check whether ur station is alloted to 3g services or not..!
my data card automatticaly disconnect
and speed is very low...

bsnl 7.2 mbps taracom
my bsnl 3g data card 7.2mbps taracom...
is automaticaly discconect.
and speed is very low.

rs 2500 ki pada ki gand me lag gayi
Actually Idea net setter is not a broadband connection. It's just a GPRS/EDGE and now 3G in some circles. The maximum connection speed of EDGE is 236kbps (kilo-bits per second) which will give you a download rate of almost 15-20 KB/s (kilo-bytes per second). This is the maximum speed an EDGE connection can give you. The Broadband connection will give you a connection speed of almost 2 MB/s and more which will give you a download speed of almost 200 - 300 KB/s. Under 3G connection, you will experience up to 3.1MBps connection speed which will give you much better speed like broadband or somewhat more than that of broadband.

Connection Speed of various technologies
[protected][protected][protected]-
GPRS - Up to 56kbps (Some towers are still GPRS only)
EDGE - Up to 236kbps (Almost all 2G operators changed to this. Speed is area depended)
3G - Up to 3.1 MBps (Newly emerged)
Broadband - 2MBps and above (even though 512kbps and above are considered broadband)
CDMA 1x - Even though CDMA is BREW, 1x willgive speed like EDGE.(area depended)
CDMA 2x - Will give high speeds like 3G.(TATA Photon+ is giving 90KBps and more download speed at Mumbai)
Dear sivkaka,

What connection are you using, I mean the service provider you have bought service.
I have a idea net setter it is very slow (3 to 4kbp/s)
by company or provider it was saided that it will be of 40kb/s.
Company should think about it...
If there is way than it's 3G ut till not activated.
I have a idea net setter it is very slow (3 to 4kbp/s)
thats not fair
even 3G idea is not available!

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information