[Resolved]  IFB Washing Machine — Poor Service

Address:Andhra Pradesh

Called up IFB call centre on 23rd June & complaint # 4684229. Till date no service person turned up.

Followup calls made, but only assurance are given. No action till today, 7th July 2010.

Truly pathetic service levels.

-Vinay Gopal
Mar 19, 2017
Jun 22, 2016
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Manogaranhm,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

I have IFB Top load washing machine. The machine is not functioning for the past 10 days. On day one itself, i have contacted the customer care and they said a representative will come and attend in 24 hours. Like this 120 hours went away. Then a representative came and said a capacitor is faulty and replaced the next day. Still not working. Then the representative said that there may be fault with the motor and told me he will contact me after checking whether the motor is available in stock or not. IFB is giving a very very very POOR SERVICE for its consumers. They only have a general customer care number who always gives us a constant reply that,"Within 24 hours someone will attend". I am fed up on purchasing IFB product.
big sound, over shaking and poor service
washing machine on AMC, big sound, poor service, not attending the complaints since last one month and over vibrating.
not working

Washing Machine — Poor Service level

Very Poor service level of LG India.
LG charges for yrly contract for sericing and maintainace but no satisfactory service and no one bouthered to check our complain.
complaint launched on[protected].till date machine has not been repaied.by a.k. chandraker raipur
I bought a new IFB washing machine in chennai(India). I called IFB custmer care center to install and breif demo. But the custmer care centre guys are postponeing.

Please help and do the needful.

Murali P
+[protected]

IFB WASHING MACHINE 6 KG DIGITAL — VERY POOR SERVICE AFTER SALES

Poor Service
Poor service. Though our washing machine (fully automatic front loading) is in AMC, everytime service engineers come and tell one by one each product is getting worn out. They never tell the truth or may be they are not capable to find and repair the fault. Company should do act to improve
i have ifb washing machine DIVA which just broke down, i made complaint at customer care where i had my complaint no. 5268146 and cust id 2254689 registered more than month ago.one of your service enginner came but the machine is still not fixed.there is no response from the service centre dehradun with mobile no. [protected] where no body picks the phone.wht should we do as i dont think u ppl are anymore ser. about ur customer complaints,
IFB WASHING MACHINE Complaints - VERY VERY Poor Service

I have IFB executive elite washing machine.Iam also facing similar problems from ur side.my Reg ID. 2037381. I have given complant on 24/8/2010 and it was ended on 03/10/2010. Regularly saying that your damaged MCU stock not available.

This time i have another problem is that machine not functioning with hot water and i was registered on 27/11/2010. COMPLAINT NO-5482164 Next day your representative came and said one part damaged and it has to be changed (I have AMC too) it will cover AMC.But there is no response till now. previously i had called more than 15 times to your customer care toll free number for MCU problem.

IFB is giving a very very very POOR POOR SERVICE for its consumers.

Washing Machine — sanju

meri onida ae masin hai , jo harab hi aap apna fild boys, bhej ke sahi karva do, my number [protected], add..... Add.:- Qtr. No. C-1,(Staff colony)
Govt. Polytechnic For
Women, Sector -8, Faridabad

i am on of the IFB customer my permtt customer code no 1428475 i am having excutive elite model past 5 years we are having AMC paying yearly Rs2500- past 2 to 3 years i am not changed any single spares last week i had problem in the m)c they not able to find out and lastly came to know that it is timer problem but the agent have no stock past 5 days the problem was not rectified WHAT IS THE USE OF AMC ? YEARLY PAYING Rs 2500- it was total waste so customer is their are not otherwise we change the BRAND those who giving good service so we want lodge a compliant aganist IFB in consumer court more over the giving old spares for replacement for AMC customer i am totaly dissatisfied GOES LIKE THIS ONE DAY IFB BRAND GOING TO GET DEEP PROBLEM

IFB Washing Machine (Serena) — Non-installation

I am Vinod Kumar. I had purchased an IFB washing machine (Model Serena) on last Sunday (24.04.11) from a home appliance shop near to my town and got informed that being a fully automatic model the company executive will be coming for installation and will be giving a free demo. From Monday onwards I am calling the company executive / home appliance shop and getting the response that within 5 minutes the company executive will be coming to my house for installation. It is almost 4 days and nobody has turned up till now.

I didn't expected that the service levels will be this much bad and I am scared that if they are not coming for installation what will happen if the equipment has some complaints.

I will be waiting for one more day and if nobody is coming then I will return the equipment to the retailer.

Reach me at +91 [protected]
1. Very poor after sales service of IFB

2. we are left at the mercy of a non responsive customer care of company’s like IFB and blackmailing attitude of your local service provider.

3. I am referring to a complaint request lodged by me for repair of my washing machine. The details of the grievance are as given below:-

(a) The first complaint was lodged by me at the local service provider on 9th Dec 12 regarding my machine problem of not spinning. The mechanic came after 6 days on 14th Dec 12 when there was no current supply. He said there is some loose connection and has done the needful. How can a person say without testing that it is ok now.

(b)After the power came when we tried to test machine it is not working, and when we called customer care, we were told that the complaint has been closed.I am unable to understand who gives the confirmation. Should it be customer or an indifferent and fraud representative of company?

(d) Again customer care has given a new complaint no 10012462 on 14/12/2012
Have an Executive Plus Washing Machine and it is under AMC. Logged a complaint on 30the Nov 2012 till date it is not fixed. Whenever we call thee service centre theey say part not available. Withein 3 weeks theey were not able to arrange a part. But when time comes for AMC renewal theey call before hand to grab thee money.The tendency of thee service centre is to attend theose calls which are not under AMC as theey get ready money. For AMC customers theey have already got thee money and now theey exploit thee customers. Never theought thee service of such a branded product like IFB can be so bad.

IFB — problem in washing machine

> The movement of the drum or motor is not normal condition. > The drum movement stops with in 2seconds and there is no further movement and it drains the water. > It had heavy sound also.

power supply is not comming to meachine

power is not comming to the meachine

Dissatisfied with the service

we had problem in our washing machine.reported to get the service.Still no response from the company side.still no one is came to check our machine.we made two or three calls.we suffered lot.sorry worst service from your side

IFB Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information