Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Indane — Non Delivery of DBC after one year even

----- Original Message -----
From: Rajneesh Madhok
To: [protected]@indianoil.co.in ; [protected]@indianoil.co.in ; [protected]@indianoil.co.in
Sent: Friday, February 01, 2008 9:39 PM
Subject: DELAY OF ONE YEAR IN ISSUE OF DBC CYLINDER


Ph:[protected]O), 268210 (R)

Mobile :[protected],

E-mail: [protected]@vsnl.net

Tele-fax:[protected]

RAJNEESH MADHOK

REGISTERD MEMBER, CORE (CONSUMER ON-LINE RESOURCE & EMPOWERMENT CENTRE) (GOVT. OF INDIA)

B-XXX/63, NEHRU NAGAR, ST. NO. 2,

PHAGWARA



RM/1/442 Date: Feb 1, 2008

To

1. Mr. Rajesh Kumar Sharma,[protected]

2. Mr, Jagdeep Rana[protected]/[protected]

CHANDIGARH AREA OFFICE
INDANE AREA OFFICE
INDIAN OIL CORPORATION LTD (MD), PLOT
NO 3A, SECTOR 19A, MADHYA MARG
CHANDIGARH.
Tel:[protected]
Fax: 22725922



SUB: DELAY OF ONE YEAR IN GIVING DBC REFILL,

Respected Sirs,

I got a complaint from a Consumer Mr. Biney S/O Mr. Bal Krishan resident of Nehru Nagar, Phagwara that:

1. At the time of getting LPG Connection from M/S. Phagwara Gas Service, Industrial Area, Phagwara, the concerned agency had promised to deliver the DBC (Double Bottle Connection) in the next month. This makes him very much troublesome as he has only One Cylinder .

2. Whenever he makes a call to the concerned mobile number for booking of cylinder it is always switched off.

3. Sirs, whenever the consumer book cylinder for delivery the lady who receive call says do not attend to the phone line and on the visit to the agency’s office the concerned officer say that the delivery will be made after 10 days or later.

4. Sirs, such sufferings are not new for him. When I approached the concerned office and contacted Miss. Sarbjit regarding issue of DBC, as the matter is lingering from the last one year. She says that I have not got the instructions from the owner to deliver the DBC.

5. In this connection I contacted Mr. Rajesh Kumar Sharma of Indian Oil on Mobile No.[protected], he attended to me and said that still I am in a meeting and call me after 5:30 P.M. But after 5:30 he switched off his mobile and did not attend to my call.



Sirs, I request you to please consider for necessary action for their such behaviour and late services and make arrangement to provide DBC at the earliest.



Thanks for your kind support earlier.



Regards,

Yours truly,



(Rajneesh Madhok)

Copy to:

1. The Executive Director (LPG)

Indian Oil Bhawan,

G-9, Ali Yaver Jung Marg,

Bandra (East)

Mumbai

Ph:[protected]

2. The General Manager, (Consumer Sales)

Indian Oil Bhawan,

Ph:[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dr. R H Taxak,
Lecturer in Tourism & Hotel Management,
Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.

May 13, 2008

Proprietor,
Kurukshetra Gas Enterprises,
Railway Road, Kurukshetra.

Sir,

Re: Cylinder lost during supply since May 06, 2008 for connection K-8636

Please refer to my letter dated May 2, 2008 requesting you to change my address for home delivery purpose.

On the same day I too requested you to book a refill (cylinder) to be supplied at my new address. But surprisingly I haven’t received a refill to-date.

I personally visited your agency office on May 09, 2008 to remind you about my booking. The dealing hand informed me that they have already sent the cylinder in my new address on May 06, 2008. He further told me to contact Mr. Manish (Gaddawalla) on [protected].

I contacted Mr Manish almost every day on mobile but never received a satisfactory answer from him about “whereabouts of my cylinder”.

Hence the matter is serious and needs enquiry.

I sure you will pay attention and ensure a regular and timely supply of cylinder in future.

Kindly make necessary action immediately and supply my lost cylinder.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,



(Ramesh Hawasingh)


Copy to
Indian Oil Corporation, Indian Oil Bhawan, Plot No 3-A, Sector 19-A, Chandigarh.
Hello Sir/Mdam,

Our Agency : Kalapna Agency, Vijayanagar, opposite to BTS garage, Bangalore 560040.

I have my gas connection from Indane gas.The agency is Kalpana Gas agency in Vijayanagar.
I have booked my gas on last monday, I have not received so far.When I ask the delivery boys they say the house was locked, which is absolutely a wrong information. My children are always at home.I have received all the communications but not the gas delivery.

I need to follow up 5~10 times to get gas delivered .This is a routine procedure, if I talk to the manager he says, once you book the gas please let me know. I will deliver within two days. But I cannot be doing this always.

The money collected towards the gas earlier was 315/- for 308/-.They also demand for more.when asked the deliver boys, say that they do not get salary.Hence they need this extra money.
I am not sure on the amount that are going to demand to collect for the new price.

While booking the gas, agency people say that waiting period is 1month.To book a gas it is really a nightmare. We ave to keep on calling the phone for 3~4hours. Then we get the line, sometimes we do not get at all, we to go agency directly and book.The customer service very very bad.
My name is Rohit. I have completed BCA from Kurukshetra university. But I have not receivd my final DMC yet. When we ask the University regarding this issue they said that they already dispatched the DMC.Please help me in this matter.
Name: Rohit
Father's Name: Mr Ram Sunder
Course : BCA
Regn No : 04 CC 9613
Roll No : 991968 A
Session[protected]
Dear Sir,

Respectfully I beg to say that I have applied for LPG Indane connection o vide booking no, 066385 dt. 23.08.2008 with M/s Abhay Shankar Indane, Post office Road, Asthawan,
Dist. Nalanda. I approached the distributor for LPG connection, he said that one Chulha must be purchased. However Customer Care on[protected] has assured that LPG
Connection has been provided without LPG Hot plate (Stove) vide complain no. 10260 date 20.01.2009.

Please clarify the state of purchasing LPG Hot plate (Stove) or not & amount of LPG connection.

Yours truly,


(Neetu Devi)

Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
PH. No.: [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    10281
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5077
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003