Indane Gas — poor service

 
58 Reviews
Uttar Pradesh, India
 dev512
Dear sir

I am Dev Yadav. i am customer of Indane Gas. My connection no is 8428. I have booked gas at M/S senger indane gas agency at klyanpur in kanpur ( 7th Nov-11) but till the date (1 Dec-11) gas cylinder was not delivered although i reminded them numbers of time.They gives only date.
kindly do the needful.



Regards
Dev Yadav
[protected]
Complaint comments  57 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

M/S Kunnamangalam Indane Services — Non delivery of Cylinder

Sir ,
I had booked for a additional cylinder in March 2006 at M/S Kunnamangalam Indane Services and have not got the connection yet. Each time i book for a refill too there is a delay. last time i booked (Consumer No : 9825) in 15 September 2007 , but the cylinder has not been issued. Kindly look into the matter.

Thanks

Reshma CB
Complaints on "Indane Gas"
Indane Gas
Posted:[protected] by Manabendra Mukherjee [send email] }
Abnormal delay in LPG supplies!

Complaint Rating:
I am a LPG Indane customer with North End Gas Centre,Barasat,Kolkata and my consumer Number is NE-11325. I have booked for a refile on 13.10.2007 under order No.7571. Even though it is nearing one month, I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.Meantime I have reminded several times.This practice is going several month.Even they take false plea that gas could not be delivererd as the house was locked or empty cylinder could not given by customer.
Even I am a victim of such a calouss attitude of this North End Gas Centre Barasat, Kolkata. Whenever the supply man do give the refill I have to pay Rs.50-100 as extra. This practice is going on for a long time. I am thinking of shifting to Bharat Gas.
M/S CHIRAG,INDANE GAS DITRUIBUTOR,SILIGURI

THE DISTRIBUTOR IS NOT PROVIDING FACILITY THROUGH SMS.TELEPHONIC BOOKING SERVICE IS ALSO IRREGULAR. THE COMPLAINTS CAN BE CHECKED.THE TELEPHONE NOS. ARE[protected],[protected]. THE MOBILE NO. [protected] FOR SMS BOOKING IS ALWAYS KEPT IN SWITCH OFF MODE. ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FOR SMS BOOKING IS NOT PROVIDED TO THE CUSTOMER.

THE DELIVERY SHOULF CONTAIN THE DAE OF BOOKING , MODE OF BOOKING AND DATE OF DELIVERY TO THE CUSTOMER.
well my problem is that i am usually busy so the best method i feel to book gas is by telephone but the problem is that they NEVER PICK UP the phone. How inconvenient that could be for a customer. Infact i try to book it online but unable to find procedure to book online. the service is really pathetic. someone should look seriously into this matter. My alternate email id is [protected]@hotmail.com.
GAS DELIVERY - Indane Gas - Urja Gas Agency Bibwewadi Pune

I purchased my gas connection from 'Urja Indane Gas Agency' Bibwewadi Pune. They commited home delivery of the Gas refil at the time of booking. My residence is at Sadashiv Peth Pune which comes outside the service area of the agency. Now when I need a refil they are not willing to deliver at my residence. If this was the case why did they give me the connection. Just because they needed a customer???? I am following up for a refill for 20 days now. I the mean time I have also lodged a comlaint with Indian Oil Corporation regional office at Camp Pune. Despite that I havent received proper response. This disturbing attitute is a mental torture for me. I am now helpless and need proper guidance on how to go about all this. Please Help. My contact number is [protected]
I am using my gas connection from 'Urja Indane Gas Agency' Bibwewadi Pune since last 1 year. In March 2008 I Transfered to Hadapsar area. Bibewadi Gas agency told me to transfer and get a filled tank in Hadapsar only. Hadapsar Gas Agency told me It will take atleast 20 days from last 1 week I am in trouble we both husband / wife are working in organization and we are having outside food. Since 4-5 days I am getting empty tank down from my building & at evening taking up empty tank. The Hadapsar Agency told me that you will get home delivery of the Gas refil after two days.I am facing problem. If this was the case why did they give me the connection.

The Office Girls from Hadapsar Manjri Road Gas Agency are not responding properly. What I should do...

If there is anyone who is looking through this please help me out?

Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

My contact no. is [protected]
Sir,

I am a working Bachelor staying alone in Navi Mumbai. My Office Hour is 10 to 6-Monday to Saturday. I stay in an individual house and hence there is no Watchman as well.
I had booked Indane Gas refill 3 days back. But I am facing great difficulty in getting the same delivered. Because, the Agency opens at 10 am and closes before 6 pm. They are not allowing me to collect it from the agency in person also. Do I have take a leave everytime I want to refill my Cylinder ? No organisation will give me or anyone that leave. This must be a typical case with bachelors staying alone or working couples. On Sunday our offices are closed and so are the agencies. Hence I, hereby, strongly recommend and request the concerned authority to extend service either to morning hours or to the evening. Please revert on the same.

Regards
sir,
I am having 2 cylinders at present of indane gas agency, Kunnamangalam(consumer no:1136).I have booked for a cylinder on 26/06/08.But I have not recieved the cylinder till date inspite of repeated personal request.They have not even attend the phone on enquiry and their attitude towards the customers is very bad. It is cameto know that they are supplying cylinders in black even without any advance and without seniority consideration.When I brought this fact to their notice they told me to complaint any authority very harshly.Hence I request to take necessary action against the above agency and take steps to provide me cylinder on strict seniority at the earliest.
Thanking you
Complaint Rating:
I am a LPG Indane customer with North End Gas Centre, Barasat, Kolkata and my consumer Number is 11867( name - NITIN CHOUDHURY). I have booked for refile on 20/11/08 and 22/12/08. It is nearing one and half month, I did not get any refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer. I have reminded several times every time they replyed me to go the center and make another booking.
Please take nessesary action to continue the service.
Barasat.
Nabapally,
Amaraboty colony
Sir I am bearing the Indane Gas consumer no-210606. I had booked a refilling of cylinder on
31st December' 08. Till today i.e., 19th January' 09, it is not delivered. May I know the reason of such kind of negligence. The agency name : Mata Sheetla Gas Agency, Gurgaon, Haryana. I am making call many times a day and most of the time given nos. are busy Due to this I spent approx. Rs. 322 on phone only for follow up. I request to Indane gas authority to take necessary action against the said dealer.

My only option remains to go consumer court and i will request to compensate for this harrasment.

Mohit Mittal

Jaya Gas Agency/Indane — Not picking up the phone

Consumer number :33607. We book it thru Jaya Gas Agency in Valasarwakkam . To book the gas I am keep on trying for more than 3 days they are not picking the phone alwasy busy. Not sure how to go about the booking. Request to take some action.

Thanks
Deepa

Sheetla Gas Agency, Indane Gas Services — Non-refill of Gas Cylinder

It is very unfortunate to complaint regarding refill of my Gas Cylinder. Every time when I request for refill of Gas Cylinder normally they say it will take 5-days to supply the gas cylinder. But hardly they have supplied the Gas Cylinder in 7-days of time, it takes almost 10 to 15 days to supply the gas cylinder. The procedure is that the refill gas cylinder should be supplied to the customer in 3-days of time after the request date. It has become a routine by the agency to deliver the refill gas cylinder in 15-days of time and if you remind them again and again, even if you will call them over the phone after four or five days repeatedly every day besides that they will say that there is shortage of Gas so they could not supply the cylinder and it will take few more days. It could happened one time but not every time that there is a shortage of gas and I have been almost in 7-states from last 20-years but this is the first place where I have seen such a huge problem of supply of gas. There are other agencies in Gurgaon, but I have never heard that they are not supplying the refill gas cylinders in time. This time I have also made a request on 06/02/09 but to-date I have not received the refill gas cylinder. I request you please look into the matter why the refill gas cylinders are not being supplied to the customers in time. The IOC supplies the gas as per the demand of the dealer and how they could refuse that there is a shortage of gas and if it had been the case, there would have been hue and cry over the supply of gas, but there is no news regards that. Phone No.[protected]ext. 255) Customer No. 18568. Please confirm.
SIR, m residence of kaushambi, i have booked gas from 25 days at CHANDER NAGAR (NCR), GHAZIABAD, but still it is not delivered. before it we called there office several times, and personally visited there office 2 times and asusual got the same reply 'NEXT DAY'. but that day didnt come yet.

Sheetla Gas Agency, Indane Gas Agency — Non Delivery of Refill Gas Cylinder

I am surprised even after complaining on Monday i.e. 16/03/09 that I booked refill gas cylinder on 08/03/2009 and till date refill gas cylinder has not been provided to me. Today I again called Sheetla Gas Agency on M. No. [protected] and the person whome I spoke was Mr. Naresh from Sheetla Gas Agency. This is the person whome I spoke even on Sunday and on that day he gave me assurance that you will get the refill gas cylinder by today evening and now today when I spoke him again that you have not delivered refill gas cylinder to me he told that the they are running short of refill gas cylinder. If the refill was available on Sunday and besides they did not deliver me the refill gas cylinder how it could be possible that today they are running short of refill gas cylinders. Now I am totally fed of this company. Could you please give me other alternative so I can transfer my connection to other gas agency. My consumer no. 18568.

Thanks,
Myself SHEETAL PANIGRAHI, bearing mobile no [protected] for the indane gas of Berhampur, ORISSA . My customer id- BI 3467 as already stated that there has been non delivery of the gas. There has been a several number of times when I have tried to contact them on the phone at the respective office even that was not picked up. After repeated requests which I have done by going to the office again and again but still there has been no consideration made.

Serial no- 673 date of booking 7/04/08 date of delivery 3/06/08. Serial no-3525, date of booking 12/08/08 there had been a warning from the head office hence the date of delivery was 23/08/08 but again when for the Serial no- 539 and the date of booking 4/11/08 there had been a great delay in delivery which was made on 11/01/08 and finally for the serial number-2159 which was booked on 07/02/09 thegas cylinder has not been delivered yet.
This indicates for a great irresponsible behaviour, intensional harashmental as I have to buy the cylinders in black which has really caused a great mental strauma for me. so which indicates for a bad customer service. therefore i would request you to investigate on the matter by sending up a surprise team for investigation else i would have to knock the door of the consumer court.
Though I am a customer of Freedom gas Birati, Kol.- 51, we never received a cylinder in time & if received, then also, never received full cylinder from their delivery boy. If we tried to weigh the cylinder which is very legal, they do not permit the same to us and also never carry weighing machine.

I will see the end of this through media and press if necessary in future.
Dear Sir,

I have been trying to book my cylinder for the last 2-3 days, but I am unable to contact any of my distributor's numbers. Either the phones are ringing or busy. No one bothers to pick it up.
I think they are doing this intentionally for the purpose of harassment or promoting black marketing.

24 hour booking no. as well as the helpline nos. are also not responding.

Please get my complaint solved immediately and arrange to make the distributor pick up the phone to take the booking.

The agency is not giving proper service for the last so many days...but no step has been taken against them.

Distributor Details
[protected]-------
Abhijit Das
Abhijit Enterprise
Khardaha, P.o ; Khardaha
Pin : 700117
Nos :[protected] / 0419

Please treat my mail as urgent and do the needful.
My consumer id is 15626. I and my wife both are working hence there is nobody at home when the person comes to deliver the cylinder. We place the cylinder with our neighbour and we inform the dealer to deliver on that same day so that they are not put in trouble because o[censored]s. But the dealer has never turned up. Even after calling him and informing him he delivers the cylinder only after 3-4 days and that also after repeated reminders.

We had also asked them to deliver the cylinder on Sunday so that our neighbours are not troubled for this purpose. But they denied whereas i have come to know that in some areas they provide the cylinders on Sunday.

2-3 times i myself has gone their personally to collect the cylinder. Once they denied to provide the cylinder even after visiting their godown personally and also after completion of 10 days of booking date.

Also it has been written on the invoice that "Rebate of 8/- is available to INdane customers in case home delivery of refill cylinders is not effected by the distributor. In such case, whenever we have gone their personally they have charged the full amount and no discount was provided to me.
I had booked a refilling of cylinder on 24th Aug' 09. After Lot of follow-ups with agency I have not received the cylinder till today i.e., 1st Sep 09. May I know the reason of such kind of negligence? The agency name: Nirpro Gas Agency, 67 D/1, Laxmi Market Munirka, Opp. Canara Bank, Bank Street, New Delhi, Phone[protected],[protected]. My Customer no is 28029. Due to this I am forcibly taking my food in restaurants since one week. I request to Indane Gas Authority to take necessary action against the said dealer. Its Service is very poor.


Vishal Ranjan
Customer No-20829
# 222, Munirka, New Delhi
# +91-[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    9%
    Complaints
    9772
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    829
    phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    location
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    Indane Gas - poor service