[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Online complaints

The complaint made by mr. Nithin nc has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id: [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: online complaints
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

Or call us on our customer care no.-

India Today Book Club — EMPTY VPP PARCEL

I was ordered one No. of RBK-WATCH Order No.OGA[protected] Dt.30.06.2009, To day (22.07.2009) I Received VPP Parcel - the parcel is EMPTY. The parcel having only one Empty Box and Invoice Copy and one Addvertaisement Pamplet.

Swatch Watch with UCB Sunglass — UCB Sunglasses missing

Subject: Order No MITBC-WEB[protected]

This has reference to above order which is delivered by Living Media India Limited under their invoice no. ORA[protected] Dtd 31.05.2009. I would like to bring it to your notice that the goods were ordered underwhich i was supposed to get the Swatch Watch alongwith UCB Sunglass. The same is mentioned in your delivery challan. But to my surprise while opening the box i found that the watch is intact whereas the sunglass is missing and only the cover is delivered. In this regard, an intimation was given over phone[protected] on 6.6.2009. May i know whether the shceme was only for the sunglass cover ?

The matter is brought to the notice of Mr. Malcolm Mistry's and Mr. Prabhu Chawla's office. But there is no action in this regard.
i had book a rebook watch worth rs 798;00...i got my watch through courier...the consight no:-[protected]...but i coudnt found my holyday voucher...with this order...i got a latter your unique nub to claim offer is (...)some digits...and and your web id is (...)some digits...to claim your your free holiday holiday, please logon on to www.bookstoday.in/promoshtm with unique code...but this site is closed...showing massege this offer closed...before 2 days i got my watch...pls help me to claim my holyday voucher...other wise i will move to counsumer court...ASAP...

India Today Book Club — non delivery of products despite receiving money

I accepted the offer of India today book club and they called me on my mobile and through IVR received the payment for the offer and gave me the transaction ID No.[protected]. They promised me that they will deliver the goods to me with in aperiod of one week. The payments were made on 4/7/09, till today I have not received the goods. Kindly forward my complaint to the said company and also to the redress forum and do the needful.

A.S.RAO
ADVOCATE
I received today through courier the book packet.Invoice No:ORA[protected].

India Today Book Club — Partial order

I have booked (2 set of Reebok) order on date 16th april 2009 and I paid 1198.00 using credit card.

In 2 set of Reebok I got the 1 set by Courier on 6th May 2009 after that I register the complain on Phone (Comp. Number 93738) for undelivered 1 set of Reebok.

After 2.5 months still i did not get undelivered item and more over they are not refunding the money.

When ever i send email simply they answer they going to deliver with in 10-15 working days (Last 2.5 months)

K B Singh
Since your order confirmation i am looking forward for the voucher to receive but i have not yet received. i was planning to go on a holiday from 15th June but as i have not received anything i'll have to postpone. after calling twice i was not given the satisfactory answers so plz look into the matter and arrange for the voucher.
order no M-COMMERCE/0GA[protected]
member-ship number ITBC08634152

India Today Book Club — Non receipt of Goods (or Advance)

India today book club (ITBC) collected money but fail to deliver product or refuses to refund money even after 80 days of collection of money.

As per their offer I placed a paid order on 7-05-09. Again on 08-05-09 they request for repayment as original payment was not processed properly. Later I found it as double payment and request to refund excess payment. Concerned person pressurized me to accept double quantity. Which I Politely decline, then he assured me to refund one payment and use another payment for delivery of ordered goods.

Even after 35 days of receipt of payments by ITBC they are unable to despatch goods (perhaphs goods are out of stock). So I requested them to refund my money immediately. Which they are received earlier and not delivered any goods to me. On 3rd June I again wrote to co asking for delivery of goods or refund of money i[censored]nable to deliver. Thereafter I am regularly making STD calls to co for getting my advance money but no refund from them only false assurances. On[protected] on my STD Call, they assured to credit advance to my credit card account before 25-07-09 Now they are again asking for 3 weeks time. Payments are pending with themfor more then 80days (since[protected]

Since this organisation is a part of famous Media group (India Today - Aaj Tak group). Hence Media is also silent and do not take interest in exposing this bunch of Cheaters, though several complaints against this company are dispayed on INTERNET on different sites by thousands of persons narrating stories of ITBC Frauds.

Dinesh K Agarwal
It is a complete case for consumer forum. yesterday I got best sellers books with no promised free gift of REEBOCK watch. on opening the pack a paper was mentioning to log on to website bookstoday.in/proms/htm & feed unique no. given in INVOICE to claim free gift. this website did not accept no. given in invoice. today I was given this number when I complained them on telephone but on opening this website it says this offer is closed.

who is responsible court will decide.

Dr. Atul Kapila
in addition I want to inform u my membership no. ITBC 9912092 & login web id is 1492092 given in INVOICE but customer carer added 05A[protected] TO THIS log in ID but by this time wesite stated that the offer is closed.

kindly collect your best seller pack back & refund my 499/- Rs.

Dr. Atul Kapila

India Today Book Club — Even after 5 months free gift not delivered

I have subscribed for India Today magzine for 5 years in Feb 2009 (Subscription no. ITE / 55320). But till date they have not delivered the free Reebok shoes of 7 number size. I had several times mcontacted them but every time the reply is "Just have patience" or " size 7 number is not in our stock".

What to do?

Sanat Kumar Shukla
29, Azad Hind Nagar, Jiatala Road, Nagpur-440022 (M.S)

Mob- [protected]

India Today Book Club — Unwanted SMS in Mobile....

This comapny allways send SMS which have not any values in respect to my needs, So plase help me to deregister my Mobile number from this irriteted site. i don't know from where they got my mobile number.

India Today Book Club — non-receipt of the gift against my order

I ordered 16pc cd and got the stuff but till date not receive the free gift for which i tried my best and thet lied their best as follows

"We appreciate your patience and hope that you shall bear with us in the interim.
We value our customer and trust that you enjoy our products.
Request you to have faith in the company and we won’t let you down.
We shall be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.
Assure you of our best possible services always.
For further queries, please feel free to get back to us.
Or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected] or Toll free[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days)
Amit Kumar
Executive Relations
India Today Book Club
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Sent: Tuesday, July 21, 2009 5:55 PM
To: response (ITBC)
Subject: RE: free gift
Still awaiting for my gift...I will wait for 7 days and then will try to publish my
complain where ever I can.
Abhijit Sengupta
B/13/2 PHASE 1
GOLF GREEN
KOLKATA - 700095
CELL[protected]
--- On Wed, 6/17/09, Response <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com> wrote:
To: "'ABHIJIT SENGUPTA'" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Wednesday, June 17, 2009, 2:14 PM

Dear Member,
Thanks for your mail to us.
With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your order is fully proceed from our side but due to some technical postal problem neither you receive the parcel nor came back to us and we forwarded your complaint for concern department for look at the matter please wait for some more time You will get your order at the earliest.
For further queries, please feel free to get back to us at [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
Or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected] Toll Free[protected], 9:30 am to 6:30 pm ) or Write to us at,

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB

B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE

NEB SARAI

NEW DELHI-110068
Jagriti
India Today Book Club
Sent:[protected]:02
I am still awaiting my gift !!!
Abhijit Sengupta
B/13/2 PHASE 1
GOLF GREEN
KOLKATA - 700095
CELL[protected]

--- On Sun, 5/10/09, Response <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com> wrote:
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Sunday, May 10, 2009, 4:20 AM
Dear Member,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.
With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your gift order has been fully processed from our end.
Kindly note down your
Order number: - 0FA[protected] for future reference.

Kindly wait for some working days. We will dispatch your order soon.
We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.
For further queries & assistance please feel free to call at our helpline[protected]/[protected]Toll Free no.)

Sami Hasan

India Today Book Club

Sent: Saturday, May 09, 2009 2:18 PM
Subject: free gift
i am still awaiting your gift !
ref no.order no 0ga[protected]
membership no itbc 09967807
Though I have received the items against the above mentioned order, but
yet to receive the free gift, Benetton Sun Glass.Please despatch the same
at the earliest.
rgds
Abhijit Sengupta
B/13/2 PHASE 1
GOLF GREEN
KOLKATA - 700095
CELL[protected]

India Today Book Club — Non-receipt of items-ITBC08457456

I had placed an order for 16 music CDs in Aug 2008 under instalment payment option. The 1st instalment of Rs.800 was debited to my credit card immediately but I'm yet to get the items till date. I have sent several emails for the same and one of the reply I got on 29th April is as follows.
QUOTE:-
On Wed, 29 Apr 2009 16:55:28 +0530 wrote
>>>>
>>>>Dear Member,
>>>>
>>>>Thanks for your mail to us.
>>>>
>>>>With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that the order is fully processed from our end with the order number "0GA[protected]". Kindly wait for few days. Soon it would be dispatch from our end and come to your doorsteps as we are trying to handover it to you as soon as possible.
>>>>
>>>>Kindly make a note of your membership number as given below for future reference.
>>>>
>>>> ITBC08457456

UNQUOTE:-

The latest reply given by the company for further followup is given below.

QUOTE :-
Dear Member,

We sincerely apologize for inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that due to some technical problem your request was not processed so we have again forwarded your mail to our concern department with required all details.

UNQUOTE:-

My demand for cancelling the order and refund of the money with interest and damages is also not considered by the co.
This company is like that only...I think the Hoble Courts should take suo-moto action against such companies who are habitually cheating the common people.
Dear Sir, I have purchased items with order No.ORA[protected], Dt.25.JUN.2009, my free gift is 3 DAYS 2 NIGHT TUOR PACKAGE. my free girt is not yet received. plz send it at an early date. MY ORDER NO.0GA[protected].

indiatodaybookclub — EMPTY PARCELS

I was orderd one Reebok Model Watch, They are sending a VPP Parcel - I was purchase the parcel and open it the parcel is EMPTY.. Again they are sending one more VPP Parcel - that is also EMPTY. How to Claim my Compansation. I am mentaly distrubed.
HI I M UMESH.I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY HOLIDAY VOUCHER WITH REEBOKWATCH.INVOICE NO QRAQ[protected]/6/2009.KINDLY LOOKIN THE ABOVE MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

India Today Book Club — Purchase of SUNGLASS valued Rs. 598/- order ID MITBC-WEB-22404471

THE ONE RECD WAS NOT THE COMMITTED. THE SAME WAS SENT BACK ON 14TH JUNE 2009 BY COURIER TO INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE NEB SARAI NEW DELHI. THEY HAVE THROUGH HELPLINE CONFIRMED ITS RECEIPT. SO FAR THEY HAVE NOT SEND ANY REPLY NOR RETURN THE MONEY. I HAVE SPOKEN TO HELPLINE AND SEND MANY MAILS BUT OF any response. I think this not a firm to deal with.

Please do the need ful.
On 22/07/2009, I've ordered for four books namely

1. BLINK
2. MEMORIES OF MIDNIGHT/ THE NAKED FACE(TWO IN ONE)
3. NAMESAKE (THE)
4. THE SEVEN SPIRITUAL LAWS OF SUCCESS

with the booking id no. [protected] with a cost of rs.499/- along with a assured free gift of REEBOK WATCH. On, 03/08/2009, I've received the kit from BLUE DART COURIERS which contains the four books listed above but not the REEBOK watch. I want to know whether is there any free gift which is missing ? or whether is this one of your sales strategies? to sell the books. Please let me know. When a customer wont got a product which was offered to him will he take the next purchase with you or will he respond to your sales calls???

Hope let me get a good response asap???

There is no such unique code in my invoice...

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information