India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 9060

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 437

Dr.Jaman Lal
Jan 27, 2010

I sent a Registered Letter(RL) to my brother Sri Bipin Chandra Arya,LPR,Pashmina,IVRI,Mukteswar-Kumaon, PO,Dist.Naini Tal ,Uttara Khand by Registerd post vide receipt no.RLA 2290 dated[protected] for Rs.92/- (wt.290grms.),from TILAKNAGAR-110018 Post Office Delhi.The envelope in question contained 10 invitation cards of my daughter's marriage for distribution amongst the relatives in the village.The marriage was held on[protected] at Delhi.The Reg.envelope has not so far been delivered.To every bodies horror no close relative from the village attended the marriage putting me in great embarrassment. Enquiry from the Post Master,Mukteswar-Kumaon (one of the oldest Post offices) revealed that the letter in question never reached them for delivery.The postmaster,Tilaknagar, PO, has not replied to my complaint so far.
Can anybody enlighten me about the fate of my RL .Dr.Jaman Lal

SRI GANESHA ENTERPRISES — NON DELIVERY OF PACKET TO US

THEIR WAS ONE PACKET OF CONSIGNMENT NO.99048517 CAME FROM US FROM MUMBAI. BUT IT HAS RETURNED BACK WITHOUT ANY NOTIFICATION TO US. WHEN I SELF PHONE CALL TO KANPUR OFFICE ( TEL NO.[protected] TODAY, THEN THEY TOLD ME THAT PACKET HAS BEEND RETURNED DUE TO NOBODY FOUND IN OFFICE. I ASK THAT IF NO BODY IS THEIR THAN YOU HAVE TO CALL. THEY TOLD THAT THEY HAD CALLED BUT THEIR IS NO CALL TO US. THEY ALL TELLING LIE. I THINK THEY CAME AFTER OUR OFFICE TIME ADN IF THE OFFICE CLOSED THAN THEY HAVE TO CALL US BUT NO CALL.

THE REPLY FROM KANPUR MAIN OFFICE AND JAJMAU OFFICE ARE VERY BAD. THEY TALK AS CHEAPEST WAY TO US. REALY IT IS NOT GOOD . I SUGGEST YOU TO INSTRUCT YOUR OFFICE STAFF IN MAIN OFFICE AND JAJMAU OFFICE TO TALK PROPER WAY.

PLEASE REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY RE-SEND SAME PACKET TO MY OFFICE IN KANPUR.
WITH REGARDS
ABHISEK GUPTA
mB: [protected]
kANPUR

postal — Non delivery of Invitation Card

More than 15 days back I have post 20-25 marriage invitation card, from Satara -415 001 (Maharashtra) post office, but till date not a single Invitation is delivered in Rajasthan & Gujrat State, our most of relatives are staying at Rajasthan.

If one or two are not delivered one can unerstand, but not a single Invitation is delivered.

On enquiring with post office, just they we can't help in the matter.

We have sent the following Regd. A/D letters to

STATE BANK OF INDIA
BARAUNI REFINERY CAMPUS
BEGUSARAI 851 114

vide your Receipt No.4164 dated 17th March 2010 from Bhandup Post Office. We have been advised by the bank that they have not received the said letter.

Can you please let us know the present status in respect of the above letter.

S Ganesan
Amba Enterprises
C-130 Station Plaza Basement
Station Road, Bhandup (W)
MUMBAI 400 078
TEL:[protected] / 25663569
FAX :[protected]
E MAIL ID : [protected]@gmail.com
[protected]@mtnl.net.in
(M) [protected]

A registered post has been posted by Anubha Gas Agency, D-18, Pandav Nagar on 23.6.2010 to Amit Panigrahi, A-53A, Ganesh Nagar, GF, Gali No-4, Pandav Nagar Complex, Delhi-110092. But this post has not been received yet. The registered post receipt no vide RLA-1754 dtd 23.6.2010 from A-12, Pandav Nagar.I enquired the in HEad post office Krishna Nagar, Karkardooma but they told me that please lodge a complaint. In the Indian Post there is no option of tracking the registered post. Kindly track the status & do the needful.

Amit Panigrahi
A-53A, G. Floor, Ganesh Nagar
Pandav Nagar Complex, Gali No-4,
Delhi-110092
Mob-+91-[protected]
email-amitkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
I have sent a registered letter, Receipt No 1036 Dated 18/11/2010 from sub post office Vigyan Nagar KOTA (Rajsathan ) to Himachal Pradesh but the same has not been received so far. In that registered letter some very important papers were there.
You are, therefore, requested to kindly trace out the same and send it on my new address mentioned below through a speed post. I shall bear the additional charges, if any.Please do the needful immediately as I am in deep trouble.
I shall be highly thankful to you.
Yours Sincerely,

Poonam Sharma C/O Kaushal Niwas
House No-147; Ward No-1;Hiranagar
Hamirpur. (H.P. )PIN-176048
It is to inform u that registered letter A/due had been sent vide R.No::4289 dt. 4.3.2012 to M/s Shakti Bhog Snax Ltd . 403-405 Krishana Apra Business Square, Netaji SubashPlace Pitam Pura, New Delhi.-110034. Please confirm the delivery date of the letter. Sudesh Kumar Anand, 518, Basant Avenue, Amritsar.

tapan_kumar123
    Jan 25, 2010

Registered letter bearing following particulars was posted from Jadavpur University Post Office, Kolkata. The letter was to be delivered to Self In Shaanxi Province, Peoples Republic of China.

Till date there is no where about of this letter.

RR[protected]IN
    Date - 9/1/2010
    Time - 12:05

suprakash roy
      from Digboi, Assam
      Jan 25, 2010

The Post Master General,
      Yogayog Bhaban,
      Kolkata-700 073 Sub:Loss of MIS passbook from the counter

Sir ,
      My MIS passbook got lost from the counter due to negligence of the counter staff. Complain raised.My passbook no.128052 was lost on 14/12/09.Till date i have not received my duplicate passbook nor my monthly amount.Seniour post master Mr. A.Bhattacharya made rude behaviour with my husband Mr.Suprakash Roy who is the nominee.He like "Hitler" & runs a autocrat government.inside the Bankura H.P.O.,West Bengal.This the posstoffice wher my account lies.He tells my husband that We the common men have to beg infront of him.He is central govn.employee and can do any damn thing.Please help me out to get back my duplicate passbook as well as my money.Further I wish u to rmove such kind of persons from this organisation.
      Mrs Keya Roy
      Can we know the outcome of the case please since mine is also a similar case.

suprakash roy
        from Digboi, Assam
        Jan 25, 2010

My MIS passbook no. 128052 in the name of my wife Mrs.Keya Roy got lost from the counter on 14/12/2009 due to negligence of the staff in the Bankura H.P.O., West Bengal.The counter staff told me to wait for few days as someone might have taken it by mistake..When not found for 10 days they asked me to put a complaint of loss which I did immidiately.But till date I have not recieved my duplicate passbook nor my monthly amount. Seniour posstmaster Mr A.Bhattacharya behaved rudely with me.He is like "Hitler". He is running an autocrat government there.He tells that he is the "boss" there ,a central govn. employe. No body can do any thing to him.We people have to beg and act according to his will.Even his staff fears him and cannot speak infront of him.I am distressed and passing through mental tenssion,fearing loss of money.
        All gov. officers do the same... Do u have acknowledgement of complaint given to post-M. Then give a final warning and file a complaint in police u/s 504 and 420 IPC..

Alpa Wankhede
          Jan 23, 2010

The Indian Postal Head,
          Pune

This is to bring to your notice that the postal services team of shivajinagar is misbehaving with the customers,specially dealing with the issue of MPSC/UPSC forms.I went to purchase the form for MPSC (Deputy collector) in 2009 on the last day of the issue of the form as I was out of town for the entire month.I requested the lady to issue me the form,it was at 2.15pm.Bt she refused to issue the form to me saying atta kuthe bharnar,atta time nahi and she started quarelling.Then she took Rs.100 for the form which was free for females and still continued her abusive words.she gave me the form saying 5 min dya.Then when I returned her the form without filling as it was not possible for me to fill it in tht time,she started quarelling again saying ' phakta baghay sathis ghetla hota watte form.kadhi MPSC/UPSC form bhaghitla nahi watte.Kashala form bhartat ashi loka,ghari jaun basa chuchap...n lot many similar words in abusive tone.Then she refused to return my Rs.100.Almost 5 people came to purchase the form but she refused to give the forms to them as well.

I would like to request you to please look into this matter as this is a very serious issue and is preventing students from making an entry into the field of Govt Services,just b'coz of one loop hole.

Dear Sir,I kindly request you to please look into this matter immediately and clear the way for our students.

Yours Sincerely,

Alpa Wankhede
          you are requested to send verification of MIS account number 27509, 27510, 27511, 27512 of CHANDRA NARAYAN DUBEY to HO Morar Gwalior 474006 as the earliest.Otherwise I am heading to CONSUMER FORUM

sankar kumar misra
            Jan 23, 2010

i ve send one regd.parcel through tollgunge ho,indian post and telegraph dept.(700033)from kolkata to cupertino,usa.fgn air rp a 720,counter no.1,op code 01,to supriyo misra,cupertino,usa,pin ca 95014,wt 205 gms,dt 19/12/2009.on 23 rd jan counter clerk told me,please wait for sometime and not possible for us to trace the fate of the items.

BIJAYA CHANDRA KHADANGA
              Jan 21, 2010

TO,
              S.P
              HEAD POST OFFICE, ASKA, GANJAM, ORISSA
              I, Sri Bijaya Chandra Khadanga, resident of village:Sadasiva pur Sasana, Po:Ballipadar, P.S:Buguda in the district of Ganjam, PIN:761117 had setn a Regd. letter with A.D to the R.T.A, Ganjam, Chatrapur, vid No.RLD.1287 ON dated 3.11.2009 but till 24.12.2009 I had not received the A.D card or the return letter, so I filed a application before the post master, Bhanjanagar, pin: 761126 wher i resistered the letter on 24.12.2009.But I could not get any responce of my application. so again I approched him, ther he says me that the letter was sent to S.P office and you may quarry in his office, then I go to your office but on that day the concerned cleark was not present due to some unavoidable circumstance.
              After that a letter was receive by me from your office that"if you get any information about the letter, pls intiment us".
              Here i want say that I can not receive the return letter or A.D card till today.
              So kindly peruse the matter and tracout the present status of my letter and intimate me as soon as possible.
              I working with HDFC Standard Life, Following Regd. Post are deleiver from Head Office of the month of Nov but till date bond is not received to customers.

Details are as below

Speed Post No

EM[protected]

r.ramamurthy
                Jan 10, 2010

a emo was sent from t.nagar , chennai pin code 600017 hpo on 06/01/10 bearing pnr no[protected] to thirvanmiyur, chennai 600041. both with in chennai.the emo track results available upto printing in thiruvanmiyur p.o.Till 10/01/10, the emo has not reached the addresse.the amount rs 100/.we are sorry the postal department is careless in handling emos.with in chennai it should have been deliverd/paid next day.atleast.pl do the needful in paying the addresse atleat on the 11 th jan 2010.
                r.ramamurthy.
                Please issue a notice to postal deprtment and file a complaint before the Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, Chennai(south) Located at R.K.Mutt Road, Mylapore, Chennai-600041.

I sent one eMo of Rs 2200/- from B.Garden post office Howrah 711103 on 5th April 2010 to Uttarkashi - 249193 the PNR No: is[protected]. More than one month is over the money is not yet received by addressee neither the money is returned back. Please investigate the matter and do the needful.
                A.K.Ray

Sarla Dwivedi
                  Jan 9, 2010

I am 83 yrs old and stay with my son at Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh.I had opened certain MIS Accts with the post office at Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh.Now since I have shifted to Bhopal I had applied for the transfer of my accts to Misrod (Bhopal) on 22 Sept 09.However no action has been taken on my request till date.The acct Nos are:-3716,3717,3290,3889,7426,524946,and 246013.
                  May I request you to kindly intervene to ensure an early transfer of my accts.

Kamalakshya Mahatab
                    Jan 9, 2010

I made the speed post on 5th January 2010, from the counter-1 of railway post office, Bhubaneswar at time 5:05 pm.
                    The speed post number is "E[protected]IN" .
                    It contained some important documents that to be reached at Mumbai on 8th januarry.
                    But till now (9th jan) no information is available in the net.
                    Also I sent a complain to customer care services of India post, but didn't get a reply till now.
                    The updation of delivery will be done after few hours on the Website.
                    It will be beneficial to inform the receiver about the speed post.
                    Please don't waste time for any answers from customer services.

jayant kumar sahu
                      Jan 9, 2010

I have posted document by air mail registration on 5th Dec 2009 from Rajgangpur post office,Orissa pin-770017 having following document no.
                      Document reference: fan-Air-RLA 4088 dated 5thDec2009
                      The documents supposed to deliver in the following address:
                      Upasana Sahu
                      C/o Shri Vivek Ranjan Sahoo
                      1569, South Wolf road, Apt# 106
                      Prospect Heights, IL[protected]
                      CHICAGO, USA
                      But till 10th January 2010 the document has not reached to the consignee.In this regard already made a written complain to Rajgangpur post office.Need your help for the same
                      I have posted by regd lr to NCSU, Raleigh on 26/5/2010 at Fort.St.George post office. The rgn
                      AIR-RL B RR[protected] IN. Now I want to know whether it reaced the destination or not because I have to get admission lr from the university. Pl track and inform me urgently.
                      Rajan.pv

Bhushan walde
                        Jan 8, 2010

My self Bhushan Walde, I am an NRI leaving in Austin Texas Usa, has sent one package to INDIA, Nagpur through USPS ( American gov. postal service), on Dec 10 2009. When checked with USPS they sent my package has been handed over to the INDIAN postal service before 15 days , But till now thge package has not been dilivered in Nagpur. This is the second time I have been sending the package for my son having some warm cloths.

Can any body help me to track this package, because I think Indian Postal service personal are stilling the package and not dilivering it as they see it is coming from USA.

Bhushan
                        Same thing happened to me as well. I sent a parcel via First class international mail y USPS (American postal service) around 20 days ago for Maharastra. It hasn't reached yet. I called USPS several times but they are unable to help in anyways. They said they cant do anything because it is not trackable and not registered. They even dont know what route the parcel go through from the USA to India. It is so reidiculous and frustating as well. However, I take some blame of not registering the package. I would advice everybody using the USPS to not to send a package/letter by first class mail international, it is a great headache and you can never know what could be the reason of its not getting delivered and where it is missed.
                        I request anyone reading this to help me, is there anyway to get it?
                        I had a similar experience. I sent a package(box), small size and weighing about 2lb, through USPS first class mail from Alabama. I sent it to Maharashtra and it reached my place after 4 weeks. I had almost given up on it as I had no tracking facility. I had checked other options as well. For a 2 lb package most of the courier giants would charge you somewhere between $60 to $100 which is ridiculously high and especially so when your package itself doesnt cost that much, its not fragile and you are in no hurry!!!
                        So I decided to go with first class mail. When the package was not received even after 2 weeks, my brother in India started inquiring at local post offices and they had no idea where the package was. Some ppl even told him not to hope much as most of them wudnt even make it to local posts. I assume packages sent to maharashtra should go through customs at mumbai airport. I have seen many complaints on various forums about missing packages or missing contents from the packages. I have sent documents through first class mail previously and they reached within 10 days to 2 weeks.
                        First class mail was $15 + a month of waiting + no guarantee that it wud reach at all. There is express mail service which has a tracking facility but it probably costs abt $30-50. So I guess its a trade-off.
                        Let me share you my experience. I went to local USPS and used priority mail to send a parcel to kolkata, India. This reached on time (3 weeks) and everything was intact. It costs me $55 for the medium box. Even the tracking info was good and gave me entire tracking details. I used the customs form# for tracking and it worked though the agent told that priority mail doesn't have international tracking.
                        Next i was needed to send a small box to my friend in Canada. I asked for the small priority box. The same Japanese agent in Eagan USPS told me that the small priority mail was not available and I can post it by First class mail. They are same and take same time frame. Below 4lb First class mail is used, more than 4 lb priority mail is used. I trusted her and sent the First class mail. After 1 week I sent another parcel through First Class USPS mail to India also believing her words. My friend in Canada is still waiting for the parcel, it's been 1 month he has not got the parcel yet. The custom form# doesn't show any tracking info. Luckily the parcel reached to kolkata, India. But the box was broken and out of 9 children dresses 4 was missing, 4 t-shirts were there and all were missing. The clips, toys for the child all were taken. So I sggest you either take the priority mail or something above and before you mail anything do check their website and other website. DO NO believe the agents in the counter o[censored]SPS, they know NOTHING at all and they will surely misguide you.

parinita sahai
                          Jan 8, 2010

I had posted a registered airmail to Argentina on the 4th of December but it hasn't been recieved yet though the post office at TT Nagar Bhopal had assured me that it would reach maximum within 3 weeks.There is no online tracking system available.The no. is E I [protected]N. Could you please help me in tracking the post?
                          I am not able to track CP[protected]IN booked from GPO Mumbai Dt. 12/01/2010 Destination Pete Granger 8 Eden Crt. Melb. Australia 3032.
                          Please inform the status on above mail ID
                          I had posted a registered airmail to Japan on the 19 feb 2010 but it hasn't been recieved, the P.O. assured me that it would reach maximum within 1 weeks.There is no online tracking system available.The no. is A669. As it contains some important documents of company as the submission date of those documents is 26th of Feb.
                          Could you please help me in tracking the post exactly whwre is it right now and in how many days it will rech to the destination?
                          I were unable to track this parcel with CP22/43829IN. Destination Lagos Nigeria. Could someone assist to do so.
                          Could you please help me in tracking the registered airmail(no. B RU[protected]IN) exactly where is it right now, please?

registered airmail (no. B RU 002019013IN) — tracking a registered airmail

Could you please help me in tracking the registered airmail(no. B RU[protected]IN) exactly where is it right now, please?
                          I am unble to track this airmail A RT[protected]IN. THIS HAS SENT ON 19.11.2011 TO U.A.E
                          My accountant has post me my documents at 30th May 2012 with tracking number A RG[protected]IN to United Kingdom.

It is showing on your website that item opened at Vadodara RMS. Can you please help me to track the item?
                          I were unable to track the parcel with CP[protected]IN. Deastination :Italy, dispatched on 26/05/12 Can you tell me where is my parcel?

Anant Kumar
                            Jan 6, 2010

This is complain regarding staff members of post-office with pin code 122015 ( Near Maruti. On 06/01/09, I reached around 2 PM to get the letter registered post. But the person sitting at the counter denied to do that. Moreover the attitude and behavior of the staff was also not good. When I requested them , they started shouting.
                            It is really a bad behavior towards a customer. I even saw some of the people who are in the queue to get money-ordered getting misbehaved.
                            I guess this is the reason for the post office declined revenues. Please take strict action against the staff for their rude behavior.

Anant Kumar Garg

Rahul Bhatnagar
                              Jan 5, 2010

I'm really disappointed to see my registered parcel of a CD delivered to Sikar, Rajasthan delivered broken. Nobody lost a life, but I think even after sending the CD in a bubble pack ensured resulted in "as if someone has pierced a nail through it".

Posted from: Rohini, Sector-15, New Delhi Post Box 110089
                              RL A 9246

A disappointed consumer.

abhishek kumar ojha
                                Jan 5, 2010

"no. 81 rajistri bima sp1212" has not been received by me till 5 jan,2010 while it has been dispatched on 24 dec,2009. It contains more valuable document.
                                plz do needful action from which I could get my document ASAP.
                                details of rajistri post-"no. 81 rajistri bima sp1212" Abhishek kumar ojha ,f-75,3rd floor street no.-10 ,Subash chowk laxminagar Delhi-92
                                Abhishek kumar ojha
                                Mb No.-[protected]
                                Dear Sir/ Madam,

Vitta and LekhadhikariI, Basic Siksha, Azamgargh had sent a registered post No.0807 sent on 13/11/2009, from Post Office Azamgargh (Head Branch) to Vitta and Lekhadhikari, Basic Sikha, Gorakhpur. Till date I'm unable to track the status of registered post.
                                The post contains very important legal papers, urgently required by the Vitta and Lekhadhikari Basic Sikha, Gorakhpur. Kindly help me and submit the status report through mail earliest.

Ramawati Devi
                                You can forget about this parcel now, this is how our Indian post works, They steel my parcel also, the peon and stafff are all smart and hide and then claim as lost shipments.
                                Jai HIND
                                Indian POST, the worst [censored]ign service provider, they are all STEALERS MATHERCHODs, THEY never shipedmy Educational certificates, I lost my JOB, People sitting in post office are old matherchodes

Rahul Sharma
                                  Jan 4, 2010

I am first year MBA student pursuing my studies in Raligh, North Carolina, USA. My father sent me a parcel from Bangalore on 15th Dec, 2009 and I have not yet received the parcel. He has put forward his concern to the IPS office in Bangalore but their reply has not been positive.

The receipt number for the parcel is A CP[protected] IN. I am also not getting information on how to track it from here from the IPS.

Please register my complain as the parcel contained things urgently needed for my education.

Hope you will do the needful and please oblige.

Rahul Sharma
                                  sir this s shankar from kanchipuram my diploma certificate post from chennai on 03.03.2010 my diploma certificate not yet received and already get the numbers speed post Counter no:3, OP Code : KGN RLC 2445 this nombers valid or not pls to do needful...thanks

my Address.Kanchipuram

Indian Postal service — undelivered parcel from USA

Hi ,
                                  I sent a package from California,USA and it hasn't been delivered yet.
                                  Package TrackingCustoms form# LC[protected]US. I was wondering where is this parcel stuck and how does this process work?
                                  appreciate any help on this.
                                  Siva
                                  my letter is not recive in india this letter is sent26/4/2010 milpites califoeria usa please give me states where is lc[protected]us
                                  my letter is dicpich form milpites california usa 26/4//2010 but ihave not recive, lc[protected]us. please give me a message

BIJAYA CHANDRA KHADANGA
                                    Jan 4, 2010

I sr Bijaya Chandra Khadanga,had sent a Regd.post with A.D beairing No.1287dated 03.11.2009 to R.T.A,Ganjam,Chatrapur but i have not received said A.D or my letter.So I request to post master of Bhanjanagar,Ganjam PIN-761126, with a written application to inquiry the matter whether the letter was delivered or not on 24.12.2009,but still now I have not received any answer of my application which was submitted on 24.12.2009.so kindly say me what can i do about this matter on my Email.Id. csc.b.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    TO,
                                    S.P
                                    HEAD POST OFFICE, ASKA, GANJAM, ORISSA
                                    I, Sri Bijaya Chandra Khadanga, resident of village:Sadasiva pur Sasana, Po:Ballipadar, P.S:Buguda in the district of Ganjam, PIN:761117 had setn a Regd. letter with A.D to the R.T.A, Ganjam, Chatrapur, vid No.RLD.1287 ON dated 3.11.2009 but till 24.12.2009 I had not received the A.D card or the return letter, so I filed a application before the post master, Bhanjanagar, pin: 761126 wher i resistered the letter on 24.12.2009.But I could not get any responce of my application. so again I approched him, ther he says me that the letter was sent to S.P office and you may quarry in his office, then I go to your office but on that day the concerned cleark was not present due to some unavoidable circumstance.
                                    After that a letter was receive by me from your office that"if you get any information about the letter, pls intiment us".
                                    Here i want say that I can not receive the return letter or A.D card till today.
                                    So kindly peruse the matter and tracout the present status of my letter and intimate me as soon as possible.

Swapnl Marathe
                                      Jan 1, 2010

I am swapnil Marathe works in switzrland , I had sent IPOD through swiss "D-POST" dated[protected].
                                      When the parcel was received by my brother at Indore ( MP ) , The parcel was tempered and IPOD was not found inside.

This is a Shameful act by Indian Postal service, and I deeply condemn Indian Postal service and Indians ( working in this system ) . They are THIEF and should be saked from their job.

Please let me know for further details like Address, Dates and Registry of the good, also let me know if this is not correct place to look for.

I am hoping that this forum will get me justice..

Swapnil Marathe

Mr. Bipin Behara
                                        Jan 1, 2010

I, Bipin Behara, had sent Rs. 3000/- only (Rupees Three thousand only) on December 1, 2009,
                                        from Kolkata University PO <700073>. This was sent to Akhaji Behara, at Jajpur HO - <755001>.
                                        eMOPNR No:[protected]. I had paid Comn. of Rs. 150/ for sending this amount of
                                        Rs. 3000/- from Kolkata to Jajpur, Orissa. I have been sending money by Government PO through
                                        Money Order by at least last 20 years, every month. I have, till date, never lost any money. I am
                                        sure that somehow this amount has got misplaced and has not reached the destination within
                                        this last one month. Today is January 1, 2010. And I am also confident that the money will be
                                        traced back and corrective measures will be taken by the appropriate authorities at an early date.
                                        Otherwise, the whole system of Government Money Order will break down. I will be grateful if
                                        this amount is paid to my hometown at Jajpur at the earliest. For me and my family, this is a big
                                        amount and our family depends on these money orders. I will be grateful if an early solution is
                                        reached. Thanks and best regards -- Bipin Behara
                                        NON DELIVERY OF POTAL MONEY ORDER
                                        I, Bipin Behara, had sent Rs. 3000/- only (Rupees Three thousand only) on December 1, 2009,
                                        from Kolkata University PO <700073>. This was sent to Akhaji Behara, at Jajpur HO - <755001>.
                                        eMOPNR No:[protected]. I had paid Comn. of Rs. 150/ for sending this amount of
                                        Rs. 3000/- from Kolkata to Jajpur, Orissa. I have been sending money by Government PO through
                                        Money Order by at least last 20 years, every month. I have, till date, never lost any money. I am
                                        sure that somehow this amount has got misplaced and has not reached the destination within
                                        this last one month. Today is January 1, 2010. And I am also confident that the money will be
                                        traced back and corrective measures will be taken by the appropriate authorities at an early date.
                                        Otherwise, the whole system of Government Money Order will break down. I will be grateful if
                                        this amount is paid to my hometown at Jajpur at the earliest. For me and my family, this is a big
                                        amount and our family depends on these money orders. I will be grateful if an early solution is
                                        reached. Thanks and best regards -- Bipin Behara,

God is kind. I got a late news from my home that the above amount of Rs. 3000/- has reached
                                        my home town today and I got the good news just now, from Jajpur, Orissa. This restores my faith
                                        in our Postal Money Order System as we, the salaried people, depend hugely on this to transfer
                                        money to our home town. I hope this one month delay is one month affair and we will be able to use
                                        this service as efficiently as ever. Thanks and best regards -- Bipin Behara, 8:47 PM, 01/01/2010
                                        I have sent a Money Order of Rs.5000/- to Kamla Adhikari W/o Devender Singh Adhikari, Village-Nenoli (Asgoli) Dwarahat, Distt-Almora, Uttarakhand on 31.10.2009, but the m/o could not delivered up to till date on 28.1.2010, On 26.12.2009, I made a complaint against the not delivery of m/o at Shipra Suncity, Indirapuram, Gzb. (it is also sent from the same post office). At the time of complaint post office assured me, a letter will deliver at your address with in twenty days, regarding non delivery or cause of non delivery withever, but after one month ago I did not received any letter from Post office, again I made a complaint on 23.1.2010. Whenever I asked to the post office about the cause of delay, or request of get back the money, I am not getting the appropriate reply from the post office Shipra Sun City.

Lalit Mohan Pant
                                        C/o Devender Singh Adhikari
                                        96 A, Nyay Khand-III,
                                        Indirapuram, Gzb