India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 21, 2025
Complaints 9029

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 435

S Harjinder Singh
Feb 15, 2010

I Harjinder Singh S/o S. Balbir Singh Sarpanch of Village & Post Office Boparai, Tehsil Patti, Distt. Tarantarn. i want to inform about some illegal work done by a person named Mr. Dilbagh Singh, Who is working as Branch Postman Boparai in the concerned post office. As per Central Govt. decisions it was mandate to open accounts in post office of Job card Holders in Narega Scheme. The accused person has demanded Rs. 50 from each of the persons to open their account in post office. As the Narega Scheme is for the poor people of the society, this is worst thing to ask for the bribe from the persons who have already no source of income. I contacted to post office officials regarding this. I told everything regarding this but it was all in vain. No action has been taken against the person. So I request you to look into the matter and kindly take some action against the Mr. Dilbagh Singh so that no other person will even think to do so like this.
I will be waiting for the response. Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

Harjinder Singh
Sapanch
Vill. & P.O Boparai
Teh. Patti,
Distt. Tarantarn
Punjab
Contact No. [protected], [protected]
Sir I am Amit Sharma working as a lecture in MCA Department TCT college with oriental college. Sir I gone to speed post headquartes bhopal for receiving my degree send by the RGPV bhopal .Supervisor of the department demand me the money of Rs. 500 /- Except us nobody was there.When I say no he abuse me and hit me I say dot do, he again hit me from the leg, beat me from the brosejhaddu, min. of 4 and 5 slap . He is the supervisor of central/state govt. only for Rs. 500/- he hit me and put my complaint on the police station.
Sir if a govt employeee will do such type of work what is the difference between criminal and a govt. employee.
If not why criminals is not allowed for the government jobs.
I loss my reputation, my hand is paining from the hitting of legs, I ask many times but no body tell me the name of the person who can do such type of things.

Bharath Prasad
    Feb 8, 2010

I had posted a very important examination hall-ticket which is held on 7th'feld...i had sent hall-ticket through speed post from Hyderabad to Mumbai on Feb 03....still it didn't reached to destination...lost MBA entrance exam(MAT) of my friend and I lost valuable time and examination fee Rs.1070.I've tried tracking from the internet but it is not traceable.I've called Hyderabad PO for several times to no.[protected]..no one receives the call then i tried to Mumbai PO no.[protected]...they were little better answered the call... and said "we don't know"... i have tried in many ways.. nothing worked...Unfortunately it has not reached the destined location till now... I urgently needed Postal service to write my MBA entrance exam... i asked the person,who takes the letters for the speed post at GPO HYD...he said "it will reach Mumbai in 1 or 2 days because its Metro city"...

Who is responsible for exam...and the examination fee..my friend had not allowed because of INDIA POSTAL DEPT.

MY SPEED POST DETAILS: SP[protected]IN

Site details are
    Service Specifications

Delivery norms for communication and transportation services.
    MAIL DESTINATION DATE OF DELIVERY
    Within city/town/district Within 2 days after day of posting
    Inter-metro Within 2 days after day of posting
    Within state Within 3 days after day of posting
    Inter-State Capital Within 3 days after day of posting
    Inter - State Within 3-5 days after day of posting

Its crossed 6 days still didnt reach the post....
    I want to claim the postal dept. for their negligence...

Really don't know what to do next.
    Please help if possible.
    Thanks and regards.
    Bharath prasad
    My speed post ref. no. EQ[protected]IN DATED 13.2.2010 MY ADRESS K-II 7223, SANGAM VIHAR NEW DELHI 110062
    its been 8 days i havnt recied my speed post from chndigarh no:[protected]IN
    i had send a exam form in kuk MSC 2nd year. but kuk Exam depatt. says that yours form is not dilevered. my customer receipt no EH[protected] IN on dated 20/11/2009.
    i have send to speed post and my ref. no. SPEF[protected]IN DATE- 20/7/2010 my address TO Umasankar singh, D.D Nagar, EL18, PIN- 474005 GWALIOR (M.P) but did not received on address.
    Iam boplab sarkar my PAN card was dispatched on 26-nov-2009 by speed post vide airway bill no. EM[protected]IN but did not received my PAN card till yet . plaease do the need full.
    my address.
    VILL- ATURIA
    P.O- ATURIA
    P.S- BADURIA
    DIST- NORTH 24 PARGANAS
    PIN- 743427
    (M) [protected]
    biplab sarkar.
    I sent a speed post No EE[protected]IN from NERUL NAVI MUMBAI (West), Sec:8 on 27 bearing very important doc such as Railway Receipt for booking the two wheeler from MUMBAI To Jabalpur.The Speed Post has not reached Jabalpur till date.I have tried to track but the only information available is up to 28th Dec 18:15:35 article bagged in Bag No EBM [protected].no further movement is indicated.

S K Shrivastava
    Flat No B-13/02, Shiva Palm Beach CHS
    Sector :4 Nerul (West)
    Navi Mumbai-400706
    Ph[protected]
    Email shrivastava.[protected]@gmail.com
    Dear sir, my NDA admit card was not come and my speed post no. is EE[protected]IN
    My NIOS certificate was sent on aug 17 2011 to dubai but i didnt got it till now.Please check it. my speed post no. is ED[protected]IN

I had sent Original Application along with D.D. of Rs.945/- for 2nd year examination purpose through speed post No.ET[protected]IN dt.12.4.2011. But yesterday, I received an intimation letter from Institution that we doesn't received your Original application and D.D. still now. So, you must sent it immediately or your written answer papers will be canceled within a week.

Kindly requesting you please check it and help me and mobile no.[protected] or email Id [protected]@yahoo.com

India Post — -speed post ENO76458516IN

dear sir the above speed post is not yet received by himayatnagar post al department. ireceived amessage fromCPC that they despatched it by speed post on[protected] to day is 30th of april please do the need ful

NEW INVESTMENT FORM '

NEW INVESTMENT FORM NOT SUPPLY TO AGENT NEAR ABOUT ONE MONTH FROM MAL HEAD POST OFFICE
    11 Comments

Suhas Bhaguji Bankar
      Feb 6, 2010

Address - 46/2/2, "Bhagyasheel",Ghadge Nagar,
      Near Errigation Canel,Makhamalabad Road,
      Panchavati,Nashik-422003,Maharastra
      I am living on this addess from last 12 months still i cant get single letter due to careless behaviour of the post office. I have not got even my Teliphone bill also.When i shifted to my new house,I changed my add. to bank Telephone Office etc.My father has complained to post dept. Panchavati in written but they didnt take it seriously,They answered only one post man is there but in year not a single letter he could deliver. I also complained toindian post web side customer service com. no.[protected] but they didnt reply.
      PLEASE HELP ME HOE TO COME OUT FROM THIS PROBLEM.

SANTOSH KUMAR BISWAS
        Feb 6, 2010

i have taken a loan from sbi alipur branch.as counter garrauntee i have provided nine nos of nsc's & kvp's. sbi alipur send all the nsc's & kvp for verification to post master bhadreswar pin - 712124 from where it was puchased by me in the name of my wife mrs. kalpana biswas. after verification it was send to sbi alipur & suprisingly sbi alipur received only two nos of nsc's & remaining six nos of nsc's bearing nos.(1)40EE[protected]EE[protected] EE[protected]EE[protected]EE[protected]EE743851 & 01nos. of kvp bearing nos.5/1/2KVP/98CC5056606 was lost in transit though it was under registered post.I HAVE COMPLETED DOCUMENTATION PART INCONSULTATION WITH POST MASTER &GOT IT SIGNED BY BANK MANAGER& MY WIFE & SUBMITTED TO HEAD POST OFFICE SERAMPORE ON28/06/08 TILL THE DUPLICATE CERTIFICATENOT ISSUED .

Datturaj
          Feb 5, 2010

Last week I sent 2 grams of kesar in an envolope after properly packing in a news paper along with the taping and the overall weight of the parcel was just 20 grms and on delivery they have just received only the empty envolope(4 grms) without any items in-side. I came to know that the envolpe was opened from the back side and stuppled with the pins. I realized now why people are not going to the post offices and rather depending on private courier services. What I feel is indian postal does not have a credible service.
          and I request consumer forum to look into the matter and do the needful on this issue, such type of incidents should not happen with any one else in near future.

Please be aware and beware.

Here are the details:

Date: 30-Jan-2010
          Speed post ID: SPEH[protected]
          Destination: Bidar

Datturaj
          I can not found my letter last 8 days. my question why it come late because it was urgent for me . Thanks
          On 10thFeb.2010, I had sent a speed post to Rev.J.Paul, NEW YORK, U S A with an Id no.ET[protected]IN, but it had not yet reached.It is an important document. So immediately trace it out.

BALBIR SINGH
            Feb 4, 2010

i have given a PPF a/c no.5675 for transfer from Navyug Market, Ghaziabad to Connaught Place, new delhi on 08/01/2010 to Connaught Place post office alongwith Original Pass Book/request letter. But till date i have not received any intimation from any of the Post Office whether my PPF a/c transfer to Connaught Place Post office or not.

Staff at Post Office at JAGARTI VIHAR, SECTOR 23, Ghaziabad are informing that Forms for issue of National Saving Certificates to the public are out of stock for the last about 15-20 days are indents had already been sent to the Head Post Office, Ghaziabad, but till date Forms have not been issued to the concerned Post Office, due to which applications of Applicants are pending for issue of NSC, which is incurring financial loss to the public and the Indian Post Office. Please look into the matter and arrange for the same immediately without fail.

ANSHU CHATURVEDI
              Feb 4, 2010

I MADE A SPEED POST ON 28TH JANUARY,2010 FOR ALLAHABAD FROM RANIGANJ HEAD POST OFFICE(WEST BENGAL). THE ADDRESS WRITTEN ON THE ENVELOPE WAS IN HINDI. THOUGH I GOT THE RECEIPT OF THE SPEED POST CORRECTLY BUT THE ENVELOPE WAS DELIVERED TO MY HOME RISHRA ON 1,2.2010. IT WAS A IMPORTANT FORM WHICH I FAILED TO SEND WITHIN LAST DATE. WHEN I CONTACTED THE POST OFFICE AUTHORITYTHEY DENIED THEIR RESPONSIBILITY AND MISBEHAVED WITH ME.THE DISCRIPTION OF THE SPEED POST IS 'SPEW[protected]IN,COUNTER NO-1,OP-CODE:PK4. WHEN I TOLD THEM THAT I WILL MAKE COMPLAINT AGAINST THEM,THEY REPLY THAT NO COMPLAINT CAN DO ANYTHING. I AM VERY HEART. I DONT KNOW HOW TO PROCEED, SO FILING THIS COMPLAINT. PLZ HELP ME

Harsh Basra
                Jan 28, 2010

According to my urgency I have send my some documents to Shimla-HP from Delhi via speed post, so that my documents has to be delivered up to 1-2 days, but due negligence of Indian post my documents has delivered after 7days. Due to this reason I have loss my career opportunity. After that I have complaint to Indian post in verbal & complaint registered in Indian post web site also. Complaint No.[protected], but no any action taken by Indian Post. I want just my money back which I was pay for speed post charge Rs.34/- only.
                You are requested to help me on this case.

Harsh Basra

Archana S. K.
                  from Tirumala, Andhra Pradesh
                  Jan 27, 2010

I had sent a DD through ordinary post to Bits Pilani on 18 Dec2009. I have been sending it through ordinary post since 2 years and have never faced any problems. Expecting the same, this time also I dared to send DD through ordinary post as there was enough time to reach before the last day of registration. But, this time it has not reached and resulted into me not eligible for the exam this semister. Now I need the DD for it to be cancelled. And there is no way to track the packet.

I have been blamed for not sending it through Speed or Registered post. But I could see around 50-60 complaints regarding these posts too. I do not believe in complaining or blaming Govt organizations for no reason, but the number of complaints are making me loose faith on them.

Could you please look into these complaints and take the proper action?

Archana
                  i have sent a document file 0n 15th of january2010. but it yet not reached it's destination.track no of that document was SP ED[protected]IN. hope you will address my concern. thank you.
                  i send register post to china on sep-2009 but till its nor reach there and its wil not back to india wat can i do now
                  Same problem with me. I was post(ordinary) DD with important documents on 29th April 2010 at jadavpur university, kolkata post office. Today 14th May 2010 still are not reach to my destination. My destination is Jawharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Campus, Kukatpally, Hyderabad -500085, Andhra Pradesh, India.

This letter is very important to my career. If its reach to my destination so my account will be activate for online course. This course exam will be held on 1st August 2010. If its still not reach so when I will study.

Please care this complaint.

Archana S. K.
                    from Tirumala, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jan 27, 2010

I had sent important documents through registered post with no. RL A 1196 from Bangalore to Hubli on 30/12/2009.

I have neither received acknowledgment neither aware if the documents have reached the destination. Also, there is no provision to track the registered posts. We can see around 50-60 complaints regarding the same and it shows that there are many people facing these problems.

Please look into the same and do the needful.

Archana

I have also sent an MAT application form via registered post to New Delhi with acknowledgement. Its now 15 th business day and I still have no trace for this. Here is the number on the registered post RLAD B 3911

Sreejith

I had sent important documents through registered AD post with no. RLAD A 3374 from Sachin, Surat to New Delhi.

I have neither received acknowledgment neither aware if the documents have reached the destination. Also, there is no provision to track the registered posts. Further I have written the all addresses regarding to this Reg. ad below

Canadian High Commission
                    7/8 shantipath, Chanakyapuri,
                    p.o.box-110021,
                    new delhi, india

From,
                    c/23, Anjana Society<india Colony<bapunagar,
                    Ahmedabad, india

Further see This(i[censored]ndelivered return to)

Mailing Address

Payal Fabrics, Plot No. 74, sachin gidc, surat

Dr.Jaman Lal
                      Jan 27, 2010

I sent a Registered Letter(RL) to my brother Sri Bipin Chandra Arya,LPR,Pashmina,IVRI,Mukteswar-Kumaon, PO,Dist.Naini Tal ,Uttara Khand by Registerd post vide receipt no.RLA 2290 dated[protected] for Rs.92/- (wt.290grms.),from TILAKNAGAR-110018 Post Office Delhi.The envelope in question contained 10 invitation cards of my daughter's marriage for distribution amongst the relatives in the village.The marriage was held on[protected] at Delhi.The Reg.envelope has not so far been delivered.To every bodies horror no close relative from the village attended the marriage putting me in great embarrassment. Enquiry from the Post Master,Mukteswar-Kumaon (one of the oldest Post offices) revealed that the letter in question never reached them for delivery.The postmaster,Tilaknagar, PO, has not replied to my complaint so far.
                      Can anybody enlighten me about the fate of my RL .Dr.Jaman Lal

SRI GANESHA ENTERPRISES — NON DELIVERY OF PACKET TO US

THEIR WAS ONE PACKET OF CONSIGNMENT NO.99048517 CAME FROM US FROM MUMBAI. BUT IT HAS RETURNED BACK WITHOUT ANY NOTIFICATION TO US. WHEN I SELF PHONE CALL TO KANPUR OFFICE ( TEL NO.[protected] TODAY, THEN THEY TOLD ME THAT PACKET HAS BEEND RETURNED DUE TO NOBODY FOUND IN OFFICE. I ASK THAT IF NO BODY IS THEIR THAN YOU HAVE TO CALL. THEY TOLD THAT THEY HAD CALLED BUT THEIR IS NO CALL TO US. THEY ALL TELLING LIE. I THINK THEY CAME AFTER OUR OFFICE TIME ADN IF THE OFFICE CLOSED THAN THEY HAVE TO CALL US BUT NO CALL.

THE REPLY FROM KANPUR MAIN OFFICE AND JAJMAU OFFICE ARE VERY BAD. THEY TALK AS CHEAPEST WAY TO US. REALY IT IS NOT GOOD . I SUGGEST YOU TO INSTRUCT YOUR OFFICE STAFF IN MAIN OFFICE AND JAJMAU OFFICE TO TALK PROPER WAY.

PLEASE REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY RE-SEND SAME PACKET TO MY OFFICE IN KANPUR.
                      WITH REGARDS
                      ABHISEK GUPTA
                      mB: [protected]
                      kANPUR

postal — Non delivery of Invitation Card

More than 15 days back I have post 20-25 marriage invitation card, from Satara -415 001 (Maharashtra) post office, but till date not a single Invitation is delivered in Rajasthan & Gujrat State, our most of relatives are staying at Rajasthan.

If one or two are not delivered one can unerstand, but not a single Invitation is delivered.

On enquiring with post office, just they we can't help in the matter.

We have sent the following Regd. A/D letters to

STATE BANK OF INDIA
                      BARAUNI REFINERY CAMPUS
                      BEGUSARAI 851 114

vide your Receipt No.4164 dated 17th March 2010 from Bhandup Post Office. We have been advised by the bank that they have not received the said letter.

Can you please let us know the present status in respect of the above letter.

S Ganesan
                      Amba Enterprises
                      C-130 Station Plaza Basement
                      Station Road, Bhandup (W)
                      MUMBAI 400 078
                      TEL:[protected] / 25663569
                      FAX :[protected]
                      E MAIL ID : [protected]@gmail.com
                      [protected]@mtnl.net.in
                      (M) [protected]

A registered post has been posted by Anubha Gas Agency, D-18, Pandav Nagar on 23.6.2010 to Amit Panigrahi, A-53A, Ganesh Nagar, GF, Gali No-4, Pandav Nagar Complex, Delhi-110092. But this post has not been received yet. The registered post receipt no vide RLA-1754 dtd 23.6.2010 from A-12, Pandav Nagar.I enquired the in HEad post office Krishna Nagar, Karkardooma but they told me that please lodge a complaint. In the Indian Post there is no option of tracking the registered post. Kindly track the status & do the needful.

Amit Panigrahi
                      A-53A, G. Floor, Ganesh Nagar
                      Pandav Nagar Complex, Gali No-4,
                      Delhi-110092
                      Mob-+91-[protected]
                      email-amitkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
                      I have sent a registered letter, Receipt No 1036 Dated 18/11/2010 from sub post office Vigyan Nagar KOTA (Rajsathan ) to Himachal Pradesh but the same has not been received so far. In that registered letter some very important papers were there.
                      You are, therefore, requested to kindly trace out the same and send it on my new address mentioned below through a speed post. I shall bear the additional charges, if any.Please do the needful immediately as I am in deep trouble.
                      I shall be highly thankful to you.
                      Yours Sincerely,

Poonam Sharma C/O Kaushal Niwas
                      House No-147; Ward No-1;Hiranagar
                      Hamirpur. (H.P. )PIN-176048
                      It is to inform u that registered letter A/due had been sent vide R.No::4289 dt. 4.3.2012 to M/s Shakti Bhog Snax Ltd . 403-405 Krishana Apra Business Square, Netaji SubashPlace Pitam Pura, New Delhi.-110034. Please confirm the delivery date of the letter. Sudesh Kumar Anand, 518, Basant Avenue, Amritsar.

tapan_kumar123
                        Jan 25, 2010

Registered letter bearing following particulars was posted from Jadavpur University Post Office, Kolkata. The letter was to be delivered to Self In Shaanxi Province, Peoples Republic of China.

Till date there is no where about of this letter.

RR[protected]IN
                        Date - 9/1/2010
                        Time - 12:05

suprakash roy
                          from Digboi, Assam
                          Jan 25, 2010

The Post Master General,
                          Yogayog Bhaban,
                          Kolkata-700 073 Sub:Loss of MIS passbook from the counter

Sir ,
                          My MIS passbook got lost from the counter due to negligence of the counter staff. Complain raised.My passbook no.128052 was lost on 14/12/09.Till date i have not received my duplicate passbook nor my monthly amount.Seniour post master Mr. A.Bhattacharya made rude behaviour with my husband Mr.Suprakash Roy who is the nominee.He like "Hitler" & runs a autocrat government.inside the Bankura H.P.O.,West Bengal.This the posstoffice wher my account lies.He tells my husband that We the common men have to beg infront of him.He is central govn.employee and can do any damn thing.Please help me out to get back my duplicate passbook as well as my money.Further I wish u to rmove such kind of persons from this organisation.
                          Mrs Keya Roy
                          Can we know the outcome of the case please since mine is also a similar case.

suprakash roy
                            from Digboi, Assam
                            Jan 25, 2010

My MIS passbook no. 128052 in the name of my wife Mrs.Keya Roy got lost from the counter on 14/12/2009 due to negligence of the staff in the Bankura H.P.O., West Bengal.The counter staff told me to wait for few days as someone might have taken it by mistake..When not found for 10 days they asked me to put a complaint of loss which I did immidiately.But till date I have not recieved my duplicate passbook nor my monthly amount. Seniour posstmaster Mr A.Bhattacharya behaved rudely with me.He is like "Hitler". He is running an autocrat government there.He tells that he is the "boss" there ,a central govn. employe. No body can do any thing to him.We people have to beg and act according to his will.Even his staff fears him and cannot speak infront of him.I am distressed and passing through mental tenssion,fearing loss of money.
                            All gov. officers do the same... Do u have acknowledgement of complaint given to post-M. Then give a final warning and file a complaint in police u/s 504 and 420 IPC..

Alpa Wankhede
                              Jan 23, 2010

The Indian Postal Head,
                              Pune

This is to bring to your notice that the postal services team of shivajinagar is misbehaving with the customers,specially dealing with the issue of MPSC/UPSC forms.I went to purchase the form for MPSC (Deputy collector) in 2009 on the last day of the issue of the form as I was out of town for the entire month.I requested the lady to issue me the form,it was at 2.15pm.Bt she refused to issue the form to me saying atta kuthe bharnar,atta time nahi and she started quarelling.Then she took Rs.100 for the form which was free for females and still continued her abusive words.she gave me the form saying 5 min dya.Then when I returned her the form without filling as it was not possible for me to fill it in tht time,she started quarelling again saying ' phakta baghay sathis ghetla hota watte form.kadhi MPSC/UPSC form bhaghitla nahi watte.Kashala form bhartat ashi loka,ghari jaun basa chuchap...n lot many similar words in abusive tone.Then she refused to return my Rs.100.Almost 5 people came to purchase the form but she refused to give the forms to them as well.

I would like to request you to please look into this matter as this is a very serious issue and is preventing students from making an entry into the field of Govt Services,just b'coz of one loop hole.

Dear Sir,I kindly request you to please look into this matter immediately and clear the way for our students.

Yours Sincerely,

Alpa Wankhede
                              you are requested to send verification of MIS account number 27509, 27510, 27511, 27512 of CHANDRA NARAYAN DUBEY to HO Morar Gwalior 474006 as the earliest.Otherwise I am heading to CONSUMER FORUM

sankar kumar misra
                                Jan 23, 2010

i ve send one regd.parcel through tollgunge ho,indian post and telegraph dept.(700033)from kolkata to cupertino,usa.fgn air rp a 720,counter no.1,op code 01,to supriyo misra,cupertino,usa,pin ca 95014,wt 205 gms,dt 19/12/2009.on 23 rd jan counter clerk told me,please wait for sometime and not possible for us to trace the fate of the items.

BIJAYA CHANDRA KHADANGA
                                  Jan 21, 2010

TO,
                                  S.P
                                  HEAD POST OFFICE, ASKA, GANJAM, ORISSA
                                  I, Sri Bijaya Chandra Khadanga, resident of village:Sadasiva pur Sasana, Po:Ballipadar, P.S:Buguda in the district of Ganjam, PIN:761117 had setn a Regd. letter with A.D to the R.T.A, Ganjam, Chatrapur, vid No.RLD.1287 ON dated 3.11.2009 but till 24.12.2009 I had not received the A.D card or the return letter, so I filed a application before the post master, Bhanjanagar, pin: 761126 wher i resistered the letter on 24.12.2009.But I could not get any responce of my application. so again I approched him, ther he says me that the letter was sent to S.P office and you may quarry in his office, then I go to your office but on that day the concerned cleark was not present due to some unavoidable circumstance.
                                  After that a letter was receive by me from your office that"if you get any information about the letter, pls intiment us".
                                  Here i want say that I can not receive the return letter or A.D card till today.
                                  So kindly peruse the matter and tracout the present status of my letter and intimate me as soon as possible.
                                  I working with HDFC Standard Life, Following Regd. Post are deleiver from Head Office of the month of Nov but till date bond is not received to customers.

Details are as below

Speed Post No

EM[protected]

r.ramamurthy
                                    Jan 10, 2010

a emo was sent from t.nagar , chennai pin code 600017 hpo on 06/01/10 bearing pnr no[protected] to thirvanmiyur, chennai 600041. both with in chennai.the emo track results available upto printing in thiruvanmiyur p.o.Till 10/01/10, the emo has not reached the addresse.the amount rs 100/.we are sorry the postal department is careless in handling emos.with in chennai it should have been deliverd/paid next day.atleast.pl do the needful in paying the addresse atleat on the 11 th jan 2010.
                                    r.ramamurthy.
                                    Please issue a notice to postal deprtment and file a complaint before the Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, Chennai(south) Located at R.K.Mutt Road, Mylapore, Chennai-600041.

I sent one eMo of Rs 2200/- from B.Garden post office Howrah 711103 on 5th April 2010 to Uttarkashi - 249193 the PNR No: is[protected]. More than one month is over the money is not yet received by addressee neither the money is returned back. Please investigate the matter and do the needful.
                                    A.K.Ray

Sarla Dwivedi
                                      Jan 9, 2010

I am 83 yrs old and stay with my son at Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh.I had opened certain MIS Accts with the post office at Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh.Now since I have shifted to Bhopal I had applied for the transfer of my accts to Misrod (Bhopal) on 22 Sept 09.However no action has been taken on my request till date.The acct Nos are:-3716,3717,3290,3889,7426,524946,and 246013.
                                      May I request you to kindly intervene to ensure an early transfer of my accts.

Kamalakshya Mahatab
                                        Jan 9, 2010

I made the speed post on 5th January 2010, from the counter-1 of railway post office, Bhubaneswar at time 5:05 pm.
                                        The speed post number is "E[protected]IN" .
                                        It contained some important documents that to be reached at Mumbai on 8th januarry.
                                        But till now (9th jan) no information is available in the net.
                                        Also I sent a complain to customer care services of India post, but didn't get a reply till now.
                                        The updation of delivery will be done after few hours on the Website.
                                        It will be beneficial to inform the receiver about the speed post.
                                        Please don't waste time for any answers from customer services.