Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indian Post Office — Non-delivery of Money Order

Date : 11.08.10

To : The Head Post Master, Chennai Division.

Dear Sir,

Sub : Non-delivery of Money Order:

1] I have sent Rs.2000 to Hydrabad vide MO. no.: O 9926 dated 13.07.10 from Ambattur Post Office, when i checked with my relative they said they have not received the money even after one week.

2] When I went on 20.07.10 to post office to check the status, the postmaster said the address was wrong and after i checked with my relative they said it should read as Secundrabad. Hence i have asked the postmaster to amend the address to Secundrabad.
The post master said it is not possible and asked me to write a letter to request to return the money to the sender and later i have to re-send the MO to right address and i have written the letter accordinly on 23.07.10. The post master said the money reach us in 3 - 4 days.

3] Having not received the money. i went to postoffice on 11.08.10. Whilst checking with postmaster he said he has forwarded the letter and asked me to write another letter stating that no action was taken on the previous request and i have to request again to take action. Is this a kind of joke or what. The postoffice is nowadays not at all interested in servicing the public.

The government should take stringent action and measures to ensure that the post office service the people and not to work still like typical government office in this advanced techy world.

regards,
Balamurali krishna.
[protected].
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

india postalservices — non delivery of money order

i had sent a money order on[protected] from RSM Nagar [indira nagar] pin 226016 post officevide receipt no A2374 of the ammount of rs. 225=00 to be paid to m/s sugal and damani, sant dass street, clock tower, ludhiana pin 141008 punjab.the payee has informed me today ie on[protected] that the mo has not been received by them.this may be looked into. i am an old person of 78 plus years and not in a position to run about, hence this through e mail

Money Order — non delivery of m.o

I have made a M.O the M.O No is 1228, Dated 17.04.2009, to the same address of a speed post.The speed post document is delivered but the M.O is not delivered till date i, e 02.05.2009.
So, I request you to look into the matter & do the needfull.

Post Office — Non-delivery of Money Order:

Dear Sir,

Sub : Non-delivery of Money Order:

1] I have sent Rs.3300 to Dist- Dharbhanga,post office-Narayanpur vide MO. no.: O[protected] dated 14.12.10 from Mundra,Kutch Post Office, when i checked with my relative they said they have not received the money even after Two week.

we have already tried with our post office for this but didn’t received any proper reply, every time we have received only misbehave from post office ,

Please look this Matter seriousally.

regards,
Kuldev Chaupal
[protected]

Non-delivery of Call letterr:
Dear Sir,

Sub : Non-delivery of call letter, admit card, Birdha pension, RD Post office no. 813104 (Karry) Dist. Banka:

Post man not deliver call letterr properly. His attitude are very negative. Many admit card not deliver on time and kept his house caused to failure for examination and interview. Birdha pension amount give the party and take Rs.50 to Rs.100 to called per candidate.Post man should carry over the post office in his own house at another place.
we have already tried with our post office for this but didn’t received any proper reply, every time we have received only misbehave from post office,

Please look this Matteseriouslyly.

regards,
K K Singh
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,

This is to bring to your notice that a money order for an amount of 1000/- (One thousand) has been sent from Tamil nadu Vandavasi Thiruvannamalai Dt on 12.2.2018 vide consignment #[protected].

The money order has still not been delivered by the post man. When approached Begur post office on 20.02.2018, postmaster said they do not have money and it has been utilized for some other purpose but will make sure that the money will be delivered today 21.2.2018.

Today also the post man did not turn up and again we had to visit the post office but the post master's response was very rude, he said to catch hold of the post man and to complaint to anyone.

After much argument, a post man, Sukumar, called the concerned post man whose name is Ramesh and asked him why was the money not delivered and he informed him that he doesn't have money and to take it from the post master who had already left the Post office

A complaint has been lodged in the website complaint# [protected] but still no response.

This kind of behaviour and spending someone else's money is not acceptable by the Post Master & Post man,

Request you to kindly look into this and treat this as a complaint and take necessary action to prevent this kind of service which will create a negative mark for the postal services

Let me know if you need any more details

Thanks & Regards,

Selvi Stephen

Pls Note: We have already seen many people waiting outside the post office for the same reason that the money order/ pension has not been delivered considering postman has taken their advantage as they are not educated and poor.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    5646
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1158
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    ADVERTISEMENT