Living Media India Ltd — subscription with free gift not received

 
22 Reviews
Malkapur, Maharashtra, India
 arsmku
We have sent you a Demand Draft for our subscription of Business Today with Free Gift scheme for Rs.2490 on 26/07/2010(DD No.002593 Bankers HDFC).
Till today we have not received our copy of Business Today and Free Gift too.
Do look in the matter at earliest and see that we have received the same due with you.
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

living media india ltd — dvd not ordered and money collected

my membership no is itbc07254245
i had not ordered any cd rom and a they were sent to my home address and amount of 575rs was paid, amount is not being refunded.
zahir

LIVING MEDIA INDIA LTD. — Not having the site to claim for free gift

My complaint is similar. I paid the postman Rs.699/= and received three nos. of CD.But as per the details regarding collection of free gift given by the India today book club, I am unable to find the site where I can claim it.

How do I claim the free gift.
Rajendra Prasad

LIVING MEDIA INDIA LTD. — Did not reach the offered free gift

Sir,
I havn't been received the offered free gift :- Addidas bag worth Rs. 499, three days and 2 nights holiday for a couple worth Rs. 5000 and Addidas shoes
The details are as follows
invoice No: ORA[protected] Order No. OGA[protected]
Invoice date : 25 Aug. 2008 Order Date . 22- Aug. 2008
ITBCMembership No. 07255498.

Expecting a favourable and quick action from you

Gopakumar Pillai
Dear Mr. Amit Dash Your complaint has been resolved on 20/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Dear Mr.Amit D Shah Your complaint has been resolved on 20/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Its unfortunate that even after 1 month of purchase of Sur Saaz aur Taal there is uncertainity on the free gifts of air ticket and holiday for 3 nights. Your internet site that u have mentioned beolw is perpetually under maintenance and the 3 days dont seem to have a significance.

2. It is also alarming to note that lot of people have reported this onblogs and are feeling cheated by your company.

3. It is also shocking that times are so bad that a company of the reputationof "Living Media India Ltd" and "India Today", once respected names in society have to resort to such tactics to cheat customers to earn a few hundred rupees by selling CDs at higer rates and not giving the vouchers promised.

4. Pse look into the matter urgently.

Regards,

Cdr Aniruddha M Bapat
Invoice no. ORA[protected]
Invoice date 28 Feb 09
Dear Mr. Jainendra Your complaint has been resolved on 10/04/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]

Living Media India Ltd — Non-Delivery of Goods for more than 2 months.

Sir,
I had purchased a Reebok Office Kit from Living Media India Ltd on[protected], and had paid an advance payment for Rs. 2799.00 through my HDFC Bank Credit Card on the very same day. It was mentioned by living media India ltd that order placed will be delivered within 21 days after placing the order.
I have spoken with there customer care executives many times and had written many mails regarding the non-delivery of the goods purchased and living media has replied me many times that they are arrganging for goods delivery sooner but still now nothing has been done.
I am attaching mails correspondence given to Living media India ltd at their mail id- [protected]@offers.indiatodaybookclub.com.

Will request you to please look into the matter as i am very harrased by the living media India ltd and feels cheated as they have taken money from me in advance but not giving my goods purchased.

Living Media India Ltd — after subscriptionof elle & beautiful people not coming regularly books not coming

dear sir,

i send a cheque in the month of January to subsribe The magazine Elle and Beautiful People and i received the gift assured, but still today i had not received not a single issue of both the magazine. Please do the need ful as early as possible.

Samarjit ray
[protected]

living media india ltd — ORDERED SAMSUNG MOBILE PHONE NOT RECEIVED

On 17/04/2010, I received a call from a Person named Mr. Deepak for offer to sale SAMSUNG Mobile Phone worth Rs. 24,500/- at Rs.14,998/-. I was informed that this company is a INDIA TODAY GROUP Company. I ordered for two such mobile phones and paid by Credit card. The amount is already debited from my Account but I have NOT received any of the Mobile Phones ordered by me. I was assured to receive the goods in 8 days. I am also NOT able to get the calls connected to the Telephone No.[protected] from where I had received the call.

I now need my money back and hence please help me.

Thanks & regards,

S S Shah
Tel:[protected]
email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Living Media India Ltd — confirmation mail/products not received

i have a received a messgae about offers on the products and i got a call from them the nos. are[protected],[protected],[protected] and there was discussion about there products and offers more than a hour.

i have agreed what they there are offering and i purchased one panasonic handy cam modelno:SDR H80 and one Samsung 22' LCD TV.

But till date i have not recevied any confirmation mail or any details about the transactions which was made by me on my mailid. but amout got debit from my credit card on 26.08.2010.

please do the needful.
Replica Watches online sale store. www.watchau.com is a cheap replica watches for sale UK online store
i was asked to pay online Rs.15598/- for samsung camcorder with a free gift of phillips home theater system and 50, 000/- worth of free jewellery. i advised my banker hdfc to do the same. after wards i was asked for another purchase which i refused. i was told i will be given a code no. for my purchase and for claiming jewellery. instead of giving code no. they started forcing me to purchase air tickets which i refused . so far i have not received any code no. to claim my free gift. if it is not send. then i am not interested in purchasing all those items. kindly reply.

living media india ltd — prize coupon amting tors.1.0lacs

i hve till date not received the prize money coupon of rs.1.0lacs which has been drawn in my favour , in the meantime i have received the watch vide invoice no.ora[protected] dt 29.7.2010 for rs.598.00 & philiphs dvd player & home theatre vide invoice no.ora[protected] dt 12.8.2010 for rs.15,998.00 which were to be purchased by me in order to be eligible to receive my prize money coupon. till date i have not received any communication regarding the prize money coupon

living media india ltd — to claim gifts as mentioned by co

unique No to claim the special offer:-
1. [protected]A[protected]
2.[protected]A[protected]
3.[protected]A[protected]
There r other vouchers also with holiday pkgs no three
I was told that jewlry vouchers worth Re.200000/ r to be sent but there is nothing in pkts.
Pl see to the gifts to be given.
GULAB

Living Media India Ltd — Fraud deal

Hello,

My Name is Manish Gajbhiye i am working in a IT Company as System Administrator. I got a call from India Today Group executive on Dt 25-Oct-2010 from[protected] number and they told me that i am lucky winner and offering me some Gift worth Rs 15998.00 (Samsung Digi Cam, Philips Home Theater, Air Ticket ) . The executive told me that the Gift will reach to my home address with 7 to 8 days . I have paid this Amount from my City Bank Credit Card. Next day i call on the same number where i got call this number is neither reachable nor response. So i suspect that this Executive had cheat me. I talk to My City Bank credit card help desk number and told to stop the payment to LIving Media India Ltd. City bank told me that they don't have any rights to stop the payment. The only way to talk to merchant and tell to refund that Amount to City bank credit card. Pls help me in this regard to take necessary action on LIving Media India Ltd and refund my amount.

Thanks

-regards
Manish
[protected]
i havve not received the Kodak camera for which the amountis debited to my citi bak credit card account and also wrist watach transportation charges and transportation charges for the free gift i have already complained to ur complaint division.

pl expedite despatch of the same immediately6

ur dear srinivasan

phone[protected] cell [protected]
Not received the free gift of diamonds

also the wrist waatch.

Received the Kodak camera for which amount has already been debited

even for the free gift transportation charges havae been debited

living media india ltd — Not received the free gift of Telescope

My Subscriber no is TI CUST #[protected].

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have requested for TIME magazine from Living Media India Ltd, along with free gift of 6 books set & telescope, on 21/03/2010, through my SBI gold Credit Card. but till date i have not received Telescope.
I have sent so many mails to "[protected]@intoday.com" and personaly spoked to excecutive namely Akshita, Anand, Nigar & Suman Dayani, they all keep me fooling around since last 3 monts, stating your gift is already dispathced with in 10 days you will receive the same.

I would also like to bring your notice, they have debited my credit card with any order request form, actually when i found after sending the subscriber form they have not debited my credit card for almost 3 months, i wrote mail to "[protected]@intoday.com" then Akshita reverted back asking for my credit card number on 13/08/2010, surprisingly very next week they debited 7500/- from my credit card for 3 years subsciption.

Request you to look into the matter & request you to cancel my subscription & refund my entire amount

Regards
Neelima Kinra

Living Media India Ltd — TI Cust # 030433601

Biggest cheater i have ever seen, giving false offers......
for subscription they offer big free gifts, but do not deliver. They have debited my SBI credit card without my consent, also they offer free Telescope, which i never received till date, last 3 month i am runing behind them, I month back one of the executive Mr. Anand told me that it has been dispatched through post & EPP # 7133 on 20/10/2010 & surprisingly still it is in the transit... I have not yet received,

Request you all to take care & ask them to refund my entire amoutn

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Living Media India Ltd - subscription with free gift not received

    Contact Information

    Malkapur
    Maharashtra
    India

    Add Company Information