Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Luminous Inverter — malfunctioning

i had bought a luminous inverter from power enterprises shop no 256/1 sec 16 vasundra ghaziabad on 22.10.07and was given a bill no 102 on which 17 months warranty is written.warranty card was not given but i was assured that the warranty card would be given to me at the earliest.till date no card has been given despite my repeated calls .the serial no is also not provided on the inverter and the shopkeeper accuses us of removing the serial no.
now, the inverter is not working at all.i have repeatedly made complaints to both shopkeeper and customer care luminous.their person comes but is unable to correct the fault.he has changed fuse, still problem is persisting.i am tired of making complaints to both of them .nobody is interested in the matter. kindly tell me how to approach consumer court.i want replacement of the inverter.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

i have purchased luminous battery last year 2008. the warranty cover till aug 2009 i am having problem with my battery, it is not giving proper backup, i made the complaint, one engg come to me and said battery is faulty, we will take 10 to 15 day to replacement, , , tell me what should i do keep sit at my home in no power and sue the file at court...

my complaint no is ----dl306557 dl307546
my address-- H no- 911 parvatiya colony N.I.T Faridabad (haryana)
mobile no--- [protected]
Sir,

I had bought a luminous inverter (UPS LB 800 VA) having sl no B4DL 5L [protected] Eagle IL 16000 battery sl no 962260 with trolley from Santosh Enterprises shop no 1601, Sector 16B, Phase-2, Dwarka, ND-75, Tno[protected], [protected], [protected] vide invc no 067 dt 27.04.08.

I am having problem with my battery it is not giving proper backup. I am repeatedly contacting the dealer & the customer care cell of luminous but it is like wasting my time.
I am unable to contact both of them any of their respective nos. It is very difficult to stay during heavy power cut. Please do the needful.
my battery is not working correctly.




Add:-
south civil line roorkee
mob [protected]
[protected]
Hi,

This is to inform you that i have purchase one luminus inverter in 2008 by Jeet electronic uttam nagar but right i have facesome problem regarding his battery.in month of 2009 the battery is unable to recharge then i lauched a complain in jeet electronic after that some one comes to my home and replace the same but right now same problem done in this current year and the shoppkepper saying that the all foult is luminus company and he gaves me a some number of luminus emplyoer and he says to me that u can launched a case in consumer court if luminus is a so large company and his employe saying like that wht is the repotation of the company to the customer. so kindly look into the matter and reslove asap.

details are mentioed below.

Inverter no B4dl[protected]
Purchasing Date 6/9/2008
Battery Replacement date 18/7/2009
Purchasing Battery Date 183319
Battery Replacement No 706132
Bill No 1992


Regards
Vijay Jain
[protected]
K1/131 Mohan Gardern Uttam Nagar New Delhi 110059
i bought Luminous Inverter and battery in 2008 and then only i came to know what blunder i had done. since then it is creating a lot of problems, sometime because of inverter or sometime coz of battery. their after sale service is totally worst they r just sitting there to received calls and nothing else. i hav got tired making numerous calls but nobody listen.

i wud like to convey to all o[censored] never every buy luminous products as they r inferior in quality and the after sale service is worst.


Naresh
[protected]
We are electrical consultant to MSEDCL and various electricity boards. We have purchased the luminous inverter in all our branches
We have procured luminous battery and Inverter model sine wave 1400VA from Exide corner, Chitrakut Hotel, Nasik on 15th Dec 2006
As battery become old we purchased new battery on 13th June 2009.
On 11th March 2010 one battery cell gets defective and it was in the guarantee period we have given it for the replacement to the Exide corner. Exide corner replaced the battery after 3 weeks and give back on 5th April 2010.
After the replacement of the battery it was noticed that due to battery fault inverter PC damaged. We informed the same to Exide corner and he has taken the inverter for repair in 2nd week of the April.
The Exide corner informed that he is awaiting PC from Luminous. Hence we contacted your local dealer Mr. Balani He informed that the inverter is outdated and hence we will get PC after 2 weeks. As we have not received the PC we contacted your Pune office to Mr. Pankaj and Mrs. Chaitrali. After discussing with her boss she informed that on 10th May PC will be deliver to Nasik office As we have not received the same we contact again then she informed to contact Mr. Arjun Singh when we contacted him, he informed that it will take time and by 21st May we will get the PC positively.
Neither you are taking any action nor keeping your commitment. We are working only 4 Hrs in day time due to load shedding and to complete the work our staff has to be work late hrs due to your battery/inverter is out of order for last 2 month
We request to provide new PC or service inverter as promised by you by 21st May.
We are waiting for your positive reply.

Shrikant Sane
Feedback Ventures Pvt Ltd
ZPMC, Nashik Zone
[protected]

Luminous — Malfunctioning

My name is Samiran and I am a CA by profession. I had purchased a Inverter from Nijhawan Electronics in Ghaziabad in Aug-2009.
But now I am regretting. These people do not have a proper After Sales service. The engineer they had sent to my home he was only looking for making money from the customers. My inverter is still giving me trouble and no solution.

If anyone wants to buy an Inverter I will advise yjem to NEVER.. NEVER BUY A LUMINIOUS PRODUCT....
I am going to the consumer courts against Luminious soon.
Dear Sir,
I have purchase a inverter and battery from your dealer D.K.
Industries 19-a Sheel NaGAR MAHMOORGANJ Varanasi Vide their Bill No
322 and 321 dated 15.07.2009 On 14 of january I have lodge the
complain with my dealer on the given no. on Bill. Inadvertently the
same was not communicated to your service centre. on 17.01.2011 I have
recall him they have given me the number of service centre when i have
to your service centre your representative have come and they have
advice to contact to the dealers when I have contacted the dealers
they have confirm to to resolve the matter at earliest. Today I have
recall my dealer they have told me that the warranty period was expire
on 15.01.2011 as such it neither be replace not entertain by the
company.
Kindly advise us that due to mere delay in communication between the
dealer and service centre the customer has to suffer. Please look into
the matter and give us the true value of my money as I have already
lodge my complain within the warranty period with my dealer as on the
bill the no of the service centre is not given.
your early action will be appreciated.
Luminous comp. is a biggest froud comp. in case of inverter & battary.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information