Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Maruti Suzuki — Not delivery of car

Dear Sir,

This is regarding the purches of a new Maruty Swift car (VXI-
sunlight cooper). I have booked the car on 07th July 2007 with an
advance money of 10,000/- in a maruti dealer Auto Hitech. After five
month they were telling that you have to give more money for advance for
booking unless we cannot give you car.( Priyanka- Sales manager eastern)
I have given them a 50,000/- more advance in the month on Nov 07. Now
the dealer ( Auto Hitech- Mr. Budhaded Chatterjee) representative
telling we cannot give you the car -as the car is not available -take
other car. Now they are doing bad conduct with my family and not even
willing to respond. I do inform you that if your company not taking any
action immediately I will go to the court and flash in news paper.
regards, Sujit Dhar
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I HAVE MARUTHI 800 WITH AC 3 YRS OLD.I AM A SINGLE USER IN BANGALORE. I MY DEALAR IS RNS MOTORS, HOSUR ROAD.BANGALORE. IAM GIVING THIS VEHICLE FOR SERVICE IN THE SAME SHOW ROOM REGULARY WITHOUT MISSING BEFORE THE RECAMENDED DATE.I LEFT MY VEHICLE FOR SERVICE ON 21/12/2008. THEY SERVICED OND CHARGED Rs.2904/-BUT IT WAS GIVING SOUND DURING MOTION. SO I CALLED TO SERVICE STATION.THEY TOLD ME TO BRING THE VEHICLE SO I WENT WITH MY VEHICLE ON 6/1/2008 AFTER MY BUSY WORKS.THEY FAILED TO TRACE THE PROBLEM. SO I CAME BACK .AGAIN I WENT ON7/1/08 WITH SAME PROBLEM.THEY THEY TRACED THE SOUNING REGION. THEY PUSHED AND PULLED WITH LONG IRON RODS,CRACKS CAME NEAR THE SETING AND FITTINGS OF THE ENGINE THEY SHOED THE CRACKS TOLD ME THAT IT MAY COST ABOUT 2 TO 8 THOUSAND. BUT IT WAS NOT POSSIBLE TO CLAIM FROM INSURANCE COMPANY. I REQUESTED THESE PEOPLES TO SHOW MY PROBLEM TO THE MARUTI UDOG PEOPLES TO FIND EXACT REGION FOR THIS PROBLEM . THEY TOLD ME NOT POSSIBLE TO DO ANT THING . THEY PROMISSED TO GIVE MY VEHICLE AFTER 4 DAYS .BUT RETURNED MY VEHICLE ON 23/1/2008 WITH HUGE BILL OF Rs 15813/-i was shocked by seeng this bill.but there was no way for me so by paying this.this problem was due to either manufacture defect of service station peoples defect but they put this on my head.if maintaince was this how can we keep these vehicles/ again my vehicle stated problen on 5/2/2008. suddenly stopped on the road.we pushed this vehicle to my office and informed to RNS ON ROAD SERVICE THEY CAME AND CORRECTED.MY QUESTIONS ARE
1.ACCORDING TO THE RNS PEOPLES. THIS PROBLEM DUE TO RESTING.IS YOUR VEHICLE STARING REST IN THREE YEARS?
WHY THEY CHARGED ME FOR ANTI REST COATING CHARGE ALSO DURING PURCHAGE? BY MAKING THIS IS IT POSSIBLE TO START REST IN THREE YEARS ?
2.ARE YOU USING SUITABLE METAL FOR THE VEHICLE WHICH IS FREE FROM REST FOR ATLEAST 5 YEARS?
3.IS YOU MARUTHI VEHICLE IS MANUFACTURED WITHOUT CONSIDERING INDIAN ROAD STANDARDS?
4.IT YOUR VEHICLE IS NOT SUITABLE FOR CLASS ONE CITY THIS BANGALORE?
5. IS MARUTHI COMPANY CHANGED THE QUALITY OF THE METAL USING LOW QUALITY METAL WHICH TAKES REST EARLY?
6.I SPENDED ABOUT 21 THOUSANDS ON THIS VEHICLE.IN WHAT WAY YOUR COMPAMY GOT NO.1 IN CUSTMER SATISFACTIOM?
7 I AM SERVICING THIS VEHICLE IN THE SAME SERVICE STATION FROM THE FAST THREE YEARS.WHY THEY ARE NOT SUGGESTED DURING SERVIVE?
8.IF OTHER COMPANY VEHICLE COME TO THE ROAD AT LOW CAST ,WHY NOT WE BUY THAT INSTED OF SPENDING SUCH A HUGE AMOUNT AS MAINTANANCE?

SIR
RNS MOTORS.GARVABHAVI PALYA.BOMMANAHALLI.HOSUR ROAD.BANGALORE-68 PEOPLES ARE NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY.THEY NEGCLECTED MY REQUESTS ALSO.SO I REQUST THE COME AND VERIFY MY VEHICLE SERVICE TRACK.FIND THE EXACT PROBLEM.GET SOME COMPENSATION EITHER FROM CAR COMPANY SIDE OR FROM INSURANCE COMPANY SIDE

BY. BYREDDY.G.
PRINCIPAL
SRI VENKATESHWARA PU COLLEGE.
MARITHI NAGAR MADIWALA. BANGALORE-68
I HAVE MARUTHI 800 WITH AC 3 YRS OLD.I AM A SINGLE USER IN BANGALORE. MY DEALAR IS RNS MOTORS, HOSUR ROAD.BANGALORE68. I AM GIVING THIS VEHICLE FOR SERVICE IN THE SAME SHOW ROOM REGULARY WITHOUT MISSING BEFORE THE RECAMENDED DATE.I LEFT MY VEHICLE FOR SERVICE ON 21/12/2008. THEY SERVICED OND CHARGED Rs.2904/-BUT IT WAS GIVING SOUND DURING MOTION. SO I CALLED TO SERVICE STATION , informed .THEY TOLD ME TO BRING THE VEHICLE SO I WENT WITH MY VEHICLE ON 6/1/2008 AFTER MY BUSY WORKS.THEY FAILED TO TRACE THE PROBLEM. SO I CAME BACK .AGAIN I WENT ON 7/1/08 WITH SAME PROBLEM.THEY THEY TRACED THE SOUNING REGION. THEY PUSHED AND PULLED WITH LONG IRON RODS,CRACKS CAME NEAR THE SETING AND FITTINGS OF THE ENGINE THEY SHOED THE CRACKS TOLD ME thart due to resting.THAT IT MAY COST ABOUT 2 TO 8 THOUSAND. BUT IT WAS NOT POSSIBLE TO CLAIM FROM INSURANCE COMPANY. I REQUESTED THESE PEOPLES TO SHOW MY PROBLEM TO THE MARUTI UDOG PEOPLES TO FIND EXACT REGION FOR THIS PROBLEM . THEY TOLD ME NOT POSSIBLE TO DO ANy THING . THEY PROMISSED TO GIVE MY VEHICLE AFTER 4 DAYS .BUT RETURNED MY VEHICLE ON 23/1/2008 WITH HUGE BILL OF Rs 15813/-i was shocked by seeng this bill.but there was no way for me so by paying this.this problem was due to either manufacture defect or service station peoples defect but they put this on my head.if maintaince was this how can we keep these vehicles? Again my vehicle stated probleM on 5/2/2008. suddenly stopped on the road.we pushed this vehicle to my office and informed to RNS ON ROAD SERVICE THEY CAME AND CORRECTED.MY QUESTIONS ARE
1.ACCORDING TO THE RNS PEOPLES. THIS PROBLEM DUE TO RESTING.IS YOUR VEHICLE STARING REST IN THREE YEARS?
WHY THEY CHARGED ME FOR ANTI REST COATING CHARGE ALSO DURING PURCHAIGE? BY MAKING THIS IS IT POSSIBLE TO START REST IN THREE YEARS ?
2.ARE YOU USING SUITABLE METAL FOR THE VEHICLE WHICH IS FREE FROM REST FOR ATLEAST 5 YEARS?
3.IS YOU MARUTHI VEHICLE IS MANUFACTURED WITHOUT CONSIDERING INDIAN ROAD STANDARDS?
4.IT YOUR VEHICLE IS NOT SUITABLE FOR CLASS ONE CITY THIS BANGALORE AND WHAT ABOT IF WE USE IN COSTAL REGIONS?
5. IS MARUTHI COMPANY CHANGED THE QUALITY OF THE METAL ! USING LOW QUALITY METAL WHICH TAKES REST EARLY?
6.I SPENDED ABOUT 21 THOUSANDS ON THIS VEHICLE.IN WHAT WAY YOUR COMPAMY GOT NO.1 IN CUSTMER SATISFACTION?
7 I AM SERVICING THIS VEHICLE IN THE SAME SERVICE STATION FROM THE FAST THREE YEARS.WHY THEY ARE NOT SUGGESTED DURING SERVICE?
8.IF OTHER COMPANY VEHICLE COME TO THE ROAD AT LOW CAST ,WHY NOT WE BUY THAT INSTED OF SPENDING SUCH A HUGE AMOUNT AS MAINTANANCE?

SIR
RNS MOTORS.GARVABHAVI PALYA.BOMMANAHALLI.HOSUR ROAD.BANGALORE-68 PEOPLES ARE NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY.THEY NEGCLECTED MY REQUESTS ALSO.SO I REQUST THE COME AND VERIFY MY VEHICLE SERVICE TRACK.FIND THE EXACT PROBLEM.GET SOME COMPENSATION EITHER FROM CAR COMPANY SIDE OR FROM INSURANCE COMPANY SIDE

BY. BYREDDY.G.
NO3.KRISHNA NILAYA.BTM THAVAREKERE .BANGALORE-68
Maruti suzuki Complaints - Not delivery of car
Hi

I had booked the Wagano R LXI petrol variant vechile on 22/12/2008 in Pratham motors, Bellandur, Marathahalli, Bangalore. and applied for Finance in Axis Bank, at the time of booking i.e on 22/12/2008,
I had paid a advance/booking ammount of 10000 Rs, My executive was Geetha who confirmed me the car avialablity by checking the stock list.
Next day Bank person came to office and collected the respective documents and he submitted to the bank. this process on.
After 2 days i.e on 24/12/2008 again I went to show room to pay the 10000 Rs more as booking ammount, then also they did not inform me about unavialabilty.
On 30/12/2008 from Axis Bank Loan ammount got approved for 286000 rs and I need to pay rest of ammount as Downpayment. On the same day 4pm Geetha executive called to my mobile and saying that due to stock not avialable with maruthi, we can not deliver the car. and next movement i called up customer care of maruthi and repeated the same story they took a complaint and gave me a reference number. [protected]. and told they will get back to me.
When I went to show room to discuss issuses, they are offering me another model instead of the booked one. which of higher cost. and to joke when i asked the same model before booking they told its not good to buy was the advice, now the same vechile his Team Leader Praveen is saying its good and you go ahead with it. to confusion i wrote a letter requesting to give me Waganor Duo, when i asked why this happening he was like you can write a letter to any one or e-mail to any one.

They could have informed next day or 3 days after booking, I could have gone to other Delars, or Other company vechile. I have lost the offer during this period. They are laughing and saying go and talk to maruti company. Inspite they are representing the company this is really bad image they are building.

During this period they are hurting customer Emotions, Dreams, Hardwork of research for buying the car. and Infront of friends and relatives we had to bend down my head.

Next day Finally with way of attitude the treated the customer canceled my booking of car. and asked to refund the money.

Thanks,
Chandrashekar
Sir,
I am an army officer serving in kochin.I had booked a car wagon R vxi on 30/12/08 through canteen from the kapico motors(dealer in chennai). At the time of booking I was told that car will be made available within one week. After that I paid the total cost of car on 31/12/08. It's almost 2 months but I havenot received the car. When I call the dealer concerned(Mr hussain Basha), I get the same reply that the car will be made available in few days. Maruti is a reputed company and lots of people have faith in your cars. Please donot let your reputation die.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    5643
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1657
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070