Maruti Udyog Ltd — poor customer care

 
146 Reviews
 sunil jain
congratulations, to all the high ranking MBA"S employed by MARUTI UDYOG LTD for lureing customers to buy cars from MARUTI. Selling EXTENDED WARRANTY for 3to 4 YEARS for cars not capable of running for even one year.
Complaint comments  145 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Maruti Udyog Ltd / Swift Vdi — Delivery of damaged vehicle deliberately

I booked for a SWIFT VDI car on 21.02.08 with INDUS Motor Co Pvt Ltd Calicut. Full payment was made on 09.04.08 & the vehicle was delivered on 11.04.08 after registration.The engine No. is 1078366 & Chassis No. is MA3FKEBIS00309246. I have been using a Maruti 800 vehicle for the last 10 years & I had absolute faith in Maruti Udyog Ltd.You will appreciate the sacrifice I had to make to invest such a huge amount just to own a Swift vehicle.But to my surprise & sorrow the following defects were noticed on the vehicle:
1. A Paint loss on the undersurface of front bumper WHICH WAS COVERED UP WITH A PLASTER.
2. An yellow stain on the right side of Bumper ( seemed to be just below the Teflon coating)
I immediately took the vehicle to the Indus Dealer and they apologised for the defects and told me that the stain will go with application of some stainer substance and the paint loss can be "touched up". They promised me these things on my first service at 1000 kms.
I took my car for servicing on April 21st and asked them to inspect the car before they took it in. They found the portion of the car just in front of right tyre to be broken and slightly caved in and THE BROKEN PARTS WERE HELD TOGETHER WITH MULTIPLE BLACK CELLOPHANE TAPES.
They also adviced me that the stain is below the Teflon Polish and it won't go. They adviced me to get back to the Dealer immediately as the vehicle was clearly DAMAGED and the damages were tried to be COVERED UP.
I immediately took the car to Indus Dealership and they took full responsibility and promised me that they will replace the Bumper.
I was really depressed and I came back home. I find that I have lost total confidence in the car and also the Dealership. As I am a novice in matters of vehicle, I am really afraid whether more undiscovered defects are there in the vehicle. So I WANT MY VEHICLE TO BE REPLACED WITH A BRAND NEW GOOD VEHICLE. I had lodged a complaint at Maruti Call Centre and the complaint no. is 626198.I request for your kind help in this matter.

Maruti Udyog Limited / Alto (Std) — fraudulent and unauthorized exchange of Stapnee (extra wheel) during repair of vehicle

Sir,
With due regards I want to bring to your kind notice that I had dropped my vehicle, Maruti Suzuki Alto (Std) Engine No. 418331, Chasis No. 93354, Model 2007, purchase date 27th April, 2007, at Highland Automobiles, Sonawar Srinagar, Kashmir, J & K, which is an authorised service centre for Maruti for some repair on 20th Apr, 08, to be ready on 26th Apr, 08. On the said due date when the vehicle was being handed over to me, during cross examination, I noticed that the stapnee (extra wheel in the dickey) had been fraudulently exchanged with a much older and worn out wheel (tyre plus desk). Although the tyre is of the same make, MRF – ZVTS, but the grooves on this tyre are worn out and dull and there is a nail still pierced and embedded in the tyre. The surface of the desk is heavily scratched, disfigured and rusty, which cannot be the case of a vehicle that is just one year old and has yet to be taken in for 3rd free service. These facts clearly indicate that the wheel has been exchanged. I immediately brought this to the notice of the concerned Works Manager, Manager Customer-Care and the General Manager Works of the authorized service centre, who examined the wheel minutely and after checking the batch and serial numbers on other wheels of the vehicle unanimously reached the conclusion that the wheel had indeed been exchanged. Following is the table mentioning all the numbers for your kind notice.
Location of Wheel Tyre No. Desk No.
Front Right [protected] LP1136 - LD2
Front Left [protected] LP1136 - LD2
Rear Right [protected] LP1136 - LN2
Rear Left [protected] LP1136 - LN2
Stapnee (Exchanged) [protected] LP1136 - LD1
The second part of the tyre no. (1407) and desk no. (LD1) varies from that of other tyres and desks. This clearly indicates exchange. I was promised a fresh wheel to be provided two days later. When I approached on the promised date, I was refused the stapnee as, according to them, there was none in the store at present and asked me to wait another week. Also I was handed over a tyre of the make JK which I outrightly refused as my vehicle is fitted with MRF tyres. Since then they are playing dilly dallying tactics and putting me off time and again.
Now, it is my request to your goodself to look into the matter and help me in obtaining the right wheel for my vehicle. Doing so shall relieve me of the mental agony and harm and the immense hardships I am facing in obtaining the item which is my entitlement. I hope I shall be provided justice and shall not be forced to approach consumer court for redressal of my grevience.
Thanking you and hoping for an immediate action at your earliest,
Khursheed Ahmad Dar,
[protected]

Maruti Udyog Ltd / Alto Lxi — UNSATISFACTORY SERVICE

I AM THE REGULAR CUSTOMER OF M/S ROHAN MOTORS, YOUR AUTHORISED DEALER CUM SERVICE CENTRE AT NOIDA . PRESENTLY FACING THE WORST SERVICE / BAD BEHAVIOUR WITH CLIENT / NONAVAILABILITY OF WRITTEN SERVICE CLAUSES/ DARING ATTITUDE OF SUPERVISORS, TECHNITIANS, HIGHER OFFICIALS OF ROHAN MOTORS/ NO BOTHERATIONS OR RESPECTS FOR MARUTI's CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE.
DURING DEC, 07- I HAVE TAKEN THE SERVICE FROM ROHAN MOTOR. DURING HANDING OVER THE CAR NO SUPERVISER WAS AVAILABLE WHO CAN EPLAIN THE BILL WHICH WAS EXHORBITANT AND NOT MATCHING WITH THE DETAIL OF WORK. BUT NOBODY WAS THERE TO TAKE THE INITIATIVE ON BEHALF OF THAT SUPERVISOR WHO HAS TAKEN MY CAR.

CAR WAS NOT WASHED PROPERLY. ALL SEAT COVERS WAS CLEANED BY THEM BUT DURING HANDING OVER THE CAR THOSE COVERS WERE TOTALLY WET ( NOT DRIED )/ CHARGED HEAVILY.

DURING MAY, 08- AGAIN I HAVE TAKEN THE SERVICE FROM ROHAN MOTORS. EXPERIENCED WAS SAME.
THERE IS NO CHANGE IN ATTITUDE OF OFFICIALS/ SUPERVISORS / TECHNITIANS.

THEY DARE TO EXPRESS THAT FEW OF IMPORTANT SERVICE (LIKE CHARGING OF BATTERY) WILL NOT BE GIVEN AS THE MACHINE IS NOT IN WORKING CONDITION ( HOW WE CAN EXPECT THIS TYPE ATTITUDE / SERVICE FROM THE MAJORE DEALER UNDER MARUTI LIKE GIANT COMPANY ).

THERE ARE NO SUPERVISOR IS AVAILABLE AT 6.30 PM TO EXPLAIN THE SERVICE DETAIL WHEN I AM TAKING MY CAR .

REALLY IT IS VERY UNFORTUNATE FOR US THOSE ARE IN BELIEF TO MARUTI AND THEIR AUTHORISED SERVICE DEALER.

PLEASE TAKE ACTION AGAINST SUCH TYPE OF DEALER AND IMPROVE THE VIGILENCE OF MARUTI INSPECTOR .

MY CAR NO. :UP 32 BJ 5229
MY MOB NO. : [protected]
ROHAN MOTOR's NO.[protected] / [protected]


I. SARKAR
NOIDA ( U.P. )

maruti zen lxi 1999 model — i did not receive my general insurance policy papers yet

make and model: maruti zen lxi, model: 1999, cubic capacity: 993
vehicle no. UP 32 y 5951
name of the insured: ramesh chandra roy, 5/489, viram khand, gomti nagar lucknow, PIN: 226010,
mob: [protected]
ch. no.061288 dt. 10.03.08 for amounting Rs. 3539 only.
effective date: 22 march 2008 to 21 march 2009
Agency code: 00311569.

Kindly send my said policy papers under intimation to me as to why it took too long ?
thanks,
regards
ramesh chandra roy
Dear Sir,

I bought SX4 about 9 months back. Bought through Khivaraj Motors Chennai. During my first service I tried and contacted Khivaraj motors several times to book my car for service .But I was directed to various service numbers, and i got fed up and gave the vehicle to Wheels auto ( your authorised service station).in adyar. As the third service was due, again I contacted Khivaraj, this time i was succesful in getting response from them and they sent a person to take delivery of my vehicle on 28th evening by 4 pm.. I spoke to a person and informed what has to be done in my car. they took down all complaints over phone and assured all will be taken care and delivery will be by 11 am on 29th. I told them about the metal noise in one of the wheels and they said they rectified. I got my car by 5 pm on 29th may after several reminders. when i got back my car i checked and the specific complaint has not been rectified. They have not cleaned my car mats are dirty, and wheels are not rotated and not checked air pressure. I spoke to the concerned person and they said in one word sorry . Now I have to find another person to service my car again. Most of my family members own maruti cars . I would appreciate if you could suggest a good service from one of your dealers where i can leave my car for the service.

regards
K, Balachandar F/O Harini

Car No TN 07 AP 3478 SX 4

Maruti car-zen estilo — defective petrol tank

I am tired of complaining about my petrol tank problem-bought the car in Jan 2008

its difficult to fill petrol--air in tank throws out petrol

Please do something about it

Nina
[protected]/[protected]/39826263

MARUTI UDYOG LTD — My New Car is lying at Service Station for last two days.

Sir,

I have purchased a Wagon R VXI exactly one month back from APRA Motors - Gurgaon and from the very first day the oil LED used to glow intermittently. When I reported the same to APRA, they gave an excuse that since the vehicle is new it may glow and the LED would go off after some time.



Since it didn’t happened I went to Competent Motors – Gurgaon during my first Service and reported the problem to them. Now the Car is lying there for last two days and they are giving me an excuse of non availability of spare(Oil Pump) since the model is newly launched.



Can I expect a quick resolution to this problem !

Maruti Udyog Ltd / Zen Estilo Car — Bad Service & Customer Dissatisfaction

Sir I want to bring your kind notice that there is Gear Shifting Problem occurred continously since 8 months (Stuck off during the driving time) and same is intimated to Delear with the name of Ms Vipul Motors Faridabad. but every time they are not able to resolve customer complaint and the Air condition of Car is also not working in proper condition Vipul Motors are performing very bad services which leads to customer dissatisfaction.

So Pls do the needful.

Maruti Udyog Ltd. , — Non compliance of Gift Voucher

To Managing Director
Maruti suzuki
New Delhi

I have recd 1st Anniverssary note for purchasing SX4 in April'08 and i have been followed up by your team on registering with my lucky Number 113206 but after that there is totally silence, Some of friends have recd surprise gifts and i am surprised why not me..I called up so many times in your helpdesk no [protected] and the response i used to get it is my case is being looked into and i will get the gift within two weeks now its alomst two months i do not know what happened and there is no call from ur company too.All my friends have recd the gift Pl respond why not me even after paying the full money for purchasing your car

maruti suzuki(d.d motor showroom),omni 2008 — new chasis no. no add my old RC BY D.D MOTOR

dear sir,
i m satbir singh r/o rz -567 gopal nagar ph-2 n.garh n.d 43 . i brought maruti omni from d.d motor peeragarhi n.d-41.my vehicle no. DL4CAA9123, eng. no. F8BIN3841842, chasis no. MA3EVB11S00877910. my vehicle body shell changed by us through insurance claim on dated 9/4/08. my new chasis no. MA3EV11s01020624 is given by d.d motor. my all vehicle paper are submiitted to maruti d.d motor showroom by my father . they are saying that we are not responsible for this work .mean chais no. add to new RC by M.L.O. i meet to direct M.L.O. (south west zone ) jankpuri n.d . but M.l.O saying that this work will do by d.d motor not by me and all paper are submitted again to d.d motor shooroom body shop . so i again all paper submitted to d.d motor peeragarhi n.d-41. but d.d motor body shop GM (ravinder singh ) no action taken regarding this complaint . so plz. help me and plz. give me advise i what will be do ?

thanking you
date 25/10/08
from
satbir singh
rz-567 gopal nagar -2
najafgarh n.d-43

Quality Cars pvt ltd — I am not get my token amount

I gave token amount 4500/- for old indica car purchase but afterthat i was not taken any car from Quality Cars then i claim for my token amount,

but they said, token amount is not refundable

but i explain them, This car is till not sale by you, , ,
My car a Swift LDI, ON a recent trip to Mumbai had its GEAR BOX jammed. My car is one year old, covered under EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR 3 YEARS from day one and has been regularly serviced by authorised service agency. My car was taken to SPECTRA MOTORS MALAD(WEST), MUMBAI . They were not ready to look into the problem as we had no prior appointment. LOOKS AS IF MARUTI UDYOG PROGRAMMES ITS CARS FOR PLANNED BREAK DOWNS. After many requests the car was looked into and I was told that GEAR BOX CASSING has broken. On being told that the car is covered under extended warranty all the officials of SPECTRA MOTORS developed COLD FEETS. They point blank told me that the damage was external and not covered under warranty.On being asked to give it in writing to take up the matter with maruti udyog, they refused to give any thing in writing.I then lodged complaint on maruti toll free no.[protected] and talked with maruti udyog ltd CUSTOMER CARE OFFICIALS at regional office in MUMBAI and GURGAON but to my utter surprise maruti employs deaf people, till date after repeated phone calls day after day I have not heard once from any of them. My car was lying all the time from 10 october 2008 for almost one month. On asking people of SPECTRA MOTORS what should i do, they immediatly promised to repair my car if i promised to pay them in CASH. Idid so and my car was repaired in 2 days flat and i ended up paying Rs.29000=00 of my hard earned money. SPECTRA MOTORS people smiled and told, that we had told you there is no other way out of this MISERY. IWOULD LIKE TO ASK MARUTI UDYOG LTD WHY DO YOU CHEAT YOUR CUSTOMERS LIKE THIS. PUBLISHING ADS IN NEWSPAPER BOASTING OF BEING NUMBER ONE IN CUSTOMER CARE, WHEN THE GROUND REALTY IS THIS. IF THERE IS STILL ANY MANNERS LEFT IN YOU ALL PEOPLE OUT THERE AT MARUTI UDYOG LTD DO LOOK INTO THE MATTER. Please dont sell these extended warrantys to make profits at the hands of fooling your customers and making merry.
Dear, Sar

my name is saini bansilal puranamal..

mere paas aap ki compny ki swift vdi car he jo mene 11/11/2008 ko new car li he,
usme muje aaj water in fuel filter warning light ka foult hua he or me mere paas
ke maruti authorised service stations TANU MOTORS PVT.LTD. me car reper karne ko
di thi vaha muje 2:30PM se 7:00PM tak bithay rakha or meri car ki fuel tank ko pura
khali kiya or car ka foutl thik kiye bina muje car vaps dedi or muje meri car
warranty se mana kiya...TANU MOTORS PVT.LTD. me fuel filter warranty me lenese mana
kiya or muje 3500rs deke naya fuel filter dalva lo aesa kaha mene vaha ke manger se
baat ki to unho muje koyi javab hi nayi diya...

sar ab muje kya karna ye aap muje mail karke batana...

i'm wait your reply... reply soon...

my mobil no:[protected]
:[protected]
Dear, Sar

my name is saini bansilal puranamal..

mere paas aap ki compny ki swift vdi car he jo mene 11/11/2008 ko new car li he,
usme muje aaj water in fuel filter warning light ka foult hua he or me mere paas
ke maruti authorised service stations TANU MOTORS PVT.LTD. me car reper karne ko
di thi vaha muje 2:30PM se 7:00PM tak bithay rakha or meri car ki fuel tank ko pura
khali kiya or car ka foutl thik kiye bina muje car vaps dedi or muje meri car
warranty se mana kiya...TANU MOTORS PVT.LTD. me fuel filter warranty me lenese mana
kiya or muje 3500rs deke naya fuel filter dalva lo aesa kaha mene vaha ke manger se
baat ki to unho muje koyi javab hi nayi diya...

sar ab muje kya karna ye aap muje mail karke batana...

i'm wait your reply... reply soon...

my mobil no:[protected]
:[protected]
03 Dec 2008
From,
Mrs Archana (Mob No.-[protected])
W/o Shri Gulab Chandra
P-147/2, Air Force Station
Gwalior, MP
To,
Pankaj Narula
Chief General Manager (Service)
Maruti Udyog Limited
Palam Gurgaon Road,
Gurgaon,

NON SATISFACTION SERVICE BY
PREM MOTORS PVT LTD, GWALIOR


1. It is intimated that I have purchased a Maruti car (Zen Estilo VXI model) having engine no. 3237387, chassis no. 115089 on 21 Feb 2007 from Prem Motors Pvt Ltd Gwalior and covered under EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR 3 YEARS from day one and has been regularly serviced by authorised service agency (Prem motors Pvt Ltd, Gwalior). Many times I have told that center locking is not working properly and technician of Nippon has checked and told that motor assembly is not working properly and that should be replaced, but they are doing oiling, greasing and the problem is still there. I have also complaint to Mr Rahul Gupta (Regional Manager - Indore) regarding this problem many times, but no any positive action has been taken by Prem Motors till date. I am feeling very bad to complaint you.

2. You are requested to do needful for rectification of above problem and take action against service center. Thanking you.


Yours

(Archana)

Copy to: Mr Rahul Gupta, Regional Manager (Indore) – For information.
Dear, Sar

my name is saini bansilal puranamal..

mere paas aap ki compny ki swift vdi car he jo mene 11/11/2008 ko new car li he,
usme muje aaj water in fuel filter warning light ka foult hua he or me mere paas
ke maruti authorised service stations TANU MOTORS PVT.LTD. me car reper karne ko
di thi vaha muje 2:30PM se 7:00PM tak bithay rakha or meri car ki fuel tank ko pura
khali kiya or car ka foutl thik kiye bina muje car vaps dedi or muje meri car
warranty se mana kiya...TANU MOTORS PVT.LTD. me fuel filter warranty me lenese mana
kiya or muje 3500rs deke naya fuel filter dalva lo aesa kaha mene vaha ke manger se
baat ki to unho muje koyi javab hi nayi diya...

sar ab muje kya karna ye aap muje mail karke batana...

i'm wait your reply... reply soon...

my mobil no:[protected]
:[protected]
18 Dec 2008
From,
Mrs Archana (Mob No.-[protected])
W/o Shri Gulab Chandra
P-147/2, Air Force Station
Gwalior, MP
To,
Pankaj Narula
Chief General Manager (Service)
Maruti Udyog Limited
Palam Gurgaon Road,
Gurgaon,

NON SATISFACTION SERVICE BY
PREM MOTORS PVT LTD, GWALIOR


1. It is intimated that I have purchased a Maruti car (Zen Estilo VXI model) having engine no. 3237387, chassis no. 115089 on 21 Feb 2007 from Prem Motors Pvt Ltd Gwalior and covered under EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR 3 YEARS from day one and has been regularly serviced by authorised service agency (Prem motors Pvt Ltd, Gwalior). Many times I have told that center locking is not working properly and technician of Nippon has checked and told that motor assembly is not working properly and that should be replaced, but they are doing oiling, greasing and the problem is still there. I have also complaint to Mr Rahul Gupta (Regional Manager - Indore) regarding this problem many times, but no any positive action has been taken by Prem Motors till date. I am feeling very bad to complaint you.

2. You are requested to do needful for rectification of above problem and take action against service center. Thanking you.


Yours

(Archana)
I have Esteem -1997 car .
I want following spare parts urgently.
1] Shock absorbers front (RH, LH) and Rear -2 .
2] Lower arm -2
3] Power Sterring ball joint.
4] Terodent set ( Power sterring )
I enquired with SAI service in PUNE - the address of shop is 384, New rasta peth, First floor, , Pune-411011
Phone number[protected]
Please make sure that above parts are available in the shop. urgently.
Dear Sir,

I am jitendra kumar and the owner of your product maruti 800 Reg. No. HR 26 X 7075. the insurance of the car was due on dated 09.12.2008 and Marketing Times. Okhla Phase - III, your authorised distributor had approached for the renewal of the insurance. I paid them the cheque and they tole me that the will deliver the insurance cover within 3 hours. todays is 22.12.2008 and i have nit received any insurace paper. when i called them they have assured me the delivery within day time but i am very sory to say you that their service is very poor. and today i called them for the insurance copy then they blamed to maruti udyog limited for they same and spoke me to complent to maruti nothing will happned. therefore i request you to put into the matter and arrange the insurance copy for me as i commute from gurgaon to okhla so i face problem in from of the treffic rule.

thanks and regards,
jitendra kumar
[protected]

Maruti Udyog Ltd. / Swift Dzire — BOOKING OF MARUTI SWIFT DZIRE

With reference to the above subject cited, I would like to inform you that I had booked the Maruti Dzire Vxi with EVM Automobiles, Chalakudi, Trichur Dist. Kerala. vide order booking # 2014 dt.[protected] and paid Rs. 1000/- towards the same. Since I was out of station, I could not find out the status of my booking. Now on enquiring I am put to light that the above said agency has been closed & is no more functioning. Till date no official communication / correspondance has been received by us from the agency / Maruti. Since I am not knowing the whereabouts of the said agency, i am not in a position to proceed further in the matter. You are therefore requested to let me know the position of my booking, to whom I have to contact, procedure to be followed for allotment of the vehicle, as almost 10 months have passed after booking.

This may please be given PRIORITY and allot the vehicle at the earliest...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    4937
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    66
    phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 33 2283 5254 [Ranchi]
    location
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    Maruti Udyog Ltd - poor customer care