[Resolved]  Nokia — COMPLAINT ON NOKIA CUSTOMER CARE AND SERVICE CENTRE

Address:Alwar, Rajasthan

I Dr. G. Jeyabalan, had purchased a Nokia E63 mobile phone few months back. The mobile phone was having the problem of hanging at one page during internet surfing. Last week, it so happened, and I tried to restart the mobile phone. The moment I switched it off, it was not responding any key after that and till now the mobile can not be switched on.
When the mobile had been submitted to Nokia care (Jain Communications,) Alwar, they asked us to wait for two hours, then one day, then two days and finally they said the mobile had to be sent to head office and would take 8-10 days. And finally I had taken my mobile handset back and now I decided to lodge a complaint to the consumer forum for the ignorance and lethargic of the service center.
They prefer to do services for paid service customer rather than warranty service customers like me. If at all they can not provide warranty services, why the company claims for warranty for one year for their products?
This can be taken seriously against Nokia who provides false claims as warranty, and the service center for not providing prompt service, reception to the customers.

Hi Nokia
I am nokia (6600) user. Nokia has good Technology to serve there customer. I am using this mobile from 2005. I have'nt spent even a single rs. on that mobile.
Thanks for serving to the humanity
Praveen Aggarwal
Reliance Capital Limited
Jasola Sarita Vihar

Nokia Mobile - Express Music — Poor response from Nokia Customer Care for my Mobile Problem

Kindly find the Complaint mail which i made to Nokia Care Centre

[protected]Am a Software Engineer, working in Bangalore, had a very bitter experience with your product. I want to share the same with you expecting a remedy and positive response from you.

I bought NOKIA MUSIC EXPRESS (5310) mobile on 10th of January 2009 (Evening) from Global Access Showroom in Koramangala, Bangalore.

Within a hour of purchase of mobile, i found that the mobile had a Flickering problem. The immediate next day, i approached the Global Access Showroom. They advised me to format the mobile settings which also not helped me to get out of the problem. Again they asked me to approach Nokia Care Centre to rectify the same.

I approached Nokia Care Centre (Samvaradhi Technologies, A/4, KHB colony, Near Airtel office, 5th block, Koramanagala, Bangalore-95) and explained about my problem on 21st Jan 08. They promised me that it will be rectified within 7 to 10 working days. I didn't knew at that point of time that the promises given by Nokia care centre is only for words, not for action.

After 10 days, when i called them, they told that they will get back to me on 4th Feb(i.e. Today). I was behind them every day to get a response. Today morning i got a call that they need another 10 days. I havn't expected this kind of poor and irresponsible service from a reputed company like Nokia.

Unfortunetely, i haven't used that mobile for even one hour. Am supposed to get a replacement mobile which neither the Global Access Showroom nor Nokia Care Centre is ready to give me.

Ultimately, am in trouble only because i did a big mistake by choosing your nokia product to buy. The way, Nokia care centre behaved to me is really arrogant and not customer friendly. This is not the kind of service that a reputed company is supposed to give. I request you to look at my genuine problem and replace my mobile. You can find below the details regarding my jobsheet number and address of Nokia Care etc.

Nokia care center address:
Samvaradhi Technologies
A/4, KHB colony, Near Airtel office, 5th block,
Koramanagala, Bangalore-95

Contact Number:[protected]
Email: [protected]@nokiacareindia.com

My Jobsheet no:[protected]/090121/42

Global Access Address:
#118, 80 Ft Road, Koramangala Indl Area, Bangalore, Karnataka 560095.

I still believe that i will get a solution to my problem and expecting the genuine service from you.[protected]

nokia mobile n-70 — disatisfaction

i am tarun kumar arya.i am very sad because i bought a nokia mobile foom meerut on july 2008. mobile no.-(n-70).i have been repair mobile three times from 104-105hans plaza, 11 ambedker road, gaziabad.this service senter do not provid good service & behaviour is not good.last time, i submited mobile on 12 jan 2009. care center provided to target delivery date 31jan 2009.but they are not giving my mobile . they say that you come on 10feb2009. plz take action ...

(tarun kumar)

Nokia 7610 Supernova — REPLACEMENT OF HANDSET & CLAIM FOR DAMAGES

The Senior Management Nokia Customer Care

I have bought a Nokia 7610 Supernova mobile handset from Essar Telecom Retail Ltd., G-3 Aggarwall Mall Plot 3, Sector 5, Dwarka, New Delhi vide invoice no Del/01050/00001/7878 on 28th December, 2008 product description[protected] Nokia 7610s IMEI: [protected] on payment of Rs.10, 850/- (Rupees ten thousand Eight Hundred and fifty only.)

As per the user guide Nokia 7610 supernova page no 58 it has been claimed that the handset has a stand by time upto 300 hours however, even after the complete charge of battery the back up is not even 24 hours, my usage is 20-30 minutes per day including messaging.

I tend to move to District Forum for redressal under section 12 of the Consumer Protection Act, 1986 and the Rules made there under, for the defect in product under section 2(1)(d) of the Act, in case you don’t take any action by replacing the hand set & compensating me for the mental harassment of going around from pillar to post to get the so claimed product.

Komal Jolly
LLB, Delhi University.

nokia/6233 — poor working of handset

Resp sir
I had purchased handset Nokia 6233 from shoppe (Hello navimumabai nerul) in Sep 2009. After fifteen days, there was problem in headset, nokia care center, nerul had replaced it. After 2 months, poor working handset was created. they had given me new handset by telling me that problem was not curable. but after one month, there was again problem is created in new handset. i informed about that problem to care canter. they checked that handset serial no.([protected]) in their software. computer was not showing one year warranty period of new handset.they updated my mobile software but, there was no improvement.
Again i requested them to pay attention on my complaint. but they refused to take action on my complaint by telling that there is no problem in handset, problem is in me. they insulted me. i have no option.
so i informed to consumer forum, they told me to inform head office about my complaint first. so please take action on my request in 15 days and contact me on my cell no.[protected]

NOKIA N95 — Faulty piece (replaced 2ce) but still not usable

This is in concern with the Nokia N95 1GB mobile I bought on 23rd January, 2008 with serial #[protected] from RPG Cellucom India Pvt. Ltd., Vastrapur, Ahmedabad (Bill attached here with).

Unfortunately the mobile phone hasn’t performed well. Since I bought it, I have been facing lot of issues like excess heating, frequent restart, frequent hanging, low battery (after charging full for 10 hours).

Because of these issues I went to Nokia Care near Mansi Tower where I submitted the mobile for check-up and they came back to me saying the phone needs to be sent to Delhi for repairs and once they show me the phone the body was damaged. So, I didn’t submitted phone there and took it back. I re-checked mobile by other Nokia Care at Panchvati where they also said the same thing and I allowed them to send the phone for repairs to Delhi. I received phone after more than a month which was said to be replaced (Challan No. 221 dated 24/10/2008 from Cell Services, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad) but just after 2 days I started facing same problems like low battery issues even if I charge it for almost 10 to 12 hours, frequent restart and hanging problems. Nokia Care people suggest me to change the battery and I bought a very new Nokia Battery from one of your Nokia Showroom at Jodhpurgam (Bill Number 1332 dated 25/10/2008 from Mobile Mall II at Judges Bunglo, S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad). So, I got to the same Nokia Care and they said it might be cause of mobile’s software version difference so they got it changed and returned me the phone on the very same day (note that no job sheet was produced for this). Still after using it for a day or two I again faced the same issue so they said this might needs to be sent to Delhi again. I am forced to allowed them (Job Sheet Number[protected]/081224/28) to do so because on 22nd January, 2009 by midnight my warranty is going to over so I have to make sure it’s fixed before that.

I think I would like to resolve this issue at the soonest and I am more interested in getting money back now rather than getting the same phone by Nokia people telling me it’s been replaced (which is the same phone at the end) or else get me completely a new mobile sealed in a new box.

I have already placed complain in Consumer Forum and if this continue I will have to go and take help from media as well. I have attached all required bills/receipts/job sheet in Xerox for your reference.

Looking forward to get this resolved at the soonest.

With Best Regards,
Pratik Talati
Ahmedabad
very very poor srevice

Nokia — HAVE STILL SOME PROBLEM ARISE

complain against service nokia 6080

I bought the nokia 6080 from Subhia mobile shop but, the cell phone was getting hang and the switched off but every time they gave it back and said ur cell phone is ok, last 2-3 month arise charging problem, i give my phone in nokia center. they return my phone after 25 days. but now my cellphone doesn't charge again after 10 day my warranty period is also expired, .And then when I went to nokia..they not ready to repare my phone.tell me to do.
with warranty period i repare my phone 5-6 time.

Nokia 6233 — repeat of same problem

I bought a nokia 6233 mobile on 30th september 2008.At the start it worked properly for 1 month then on november 8th when i was using my phone it switched off. When i took it to nokia care they said that it will take some time to repair and said to come after a week. When i visited them after 1 week they said me to come 15 days and they said that the phone was dead and will be replaced. on december 31st i took a new phone which was not a box peice. The new peice worked nice for only 26 days on 27th january the phone started to automatic switch off when i took it to nokia care they said that it will also be replaced. now iam waiting for that phone but i dont want to take the same model because just in 3 months it is replaced twice if out of warranty what should i do. i am very disappointed with nokia service. so please help me either to get another model or get my money back. iam ready to pay the extra amout for another model.So please help me.

nokia-3110 C — ph set problem along with bad service by customer care professionals

To Whom It May Concern:

Dear sir / madam,

This is Ms. Sarmila Das, one of your loyal customer since 2001, and now I am using your set no-3110 C., purchased on 29.2.08. I am using this set since the day of purchase, but I am very sorry to inform you that the set is giving me lots of different kinds of problems since very beginning of my use.

So, I have visited your customer care centre at Lenin sarani, Kolkata-13 for several times such as on…2.1.09( for 3rd time), 24.1.09 ( for 4thtime) ., but I am very much disappointed with their behavior and services, and I want to describe you about my last experience at your above mentioned customer care centre:

It was 24 th Jan 2009, around 12.50 pm, I have got the delivery of the above mentioned set and also singed the feedback sheet by my sister Ms Sarmistha Das( attatchment of your service job sheet done herewith)and I was not unhappy with them upto that level. And we have checked the condition of that ph in front of your staffs. But within ½ hour when I wanted to check it for 2nd time, within your service centre and in front of all your staffs the ph got back to its previous condition as it dead again, resubmit the ph just then & there to the technician ( counter no 2, named Mr Debasis), after discussing & took over almost 1.5hours they declared that the ph is not in working condition & the delivery signed had been cancelled and after a long argue they have agreed to supply me(by Mr. Sumit) a stand by set ( set no-2300, without any charger, which means the set is invalid to us till now) . But all those incidents was not took place in a friendly manner at all. And I have got no reply or any feedback about my ph set till today.
So, I am here by requesting you to look after this matter, as we know customer service center means that can take care of our problems and needs.
I hope you will take care of my problems.

Ms Sarmila Das
ph-[protected]

nokia mobile 6233 — phone is not working properly even after repair from nokia care

i had nokia 6233 and my phone is under warrenty period ...
20 days back my phone was totally dead ... even it was not turned on ...
I booked my phone in nokia care they sent it to delhi .. and give me back after 15 days ...
after comming it works well for 2 days and now it is starting misbehaving again like restart and hanging problem ... so suggest me what i have to do regarding this problem my phone is still uder warrenty ...
thnx
It is absolutely fake !!!

Nokia — Nokia set found

I found a nokia 2310 set on bus two months ago In switched off position when I switched on it was password protected, i remove the password from nokia service centre and switched on, but the owner does't call on that number. please help me about these questionme :
1. Can I use another on this sell ?
2. Can owner track this ?
3. How can I know the imei number can i change this?

Nokia — bargainers

respected sir,
i went to buy nokia phone and the shopkeeper asked me the price more than what the company specifies but some other one also gives at correct price. kindly punish these stupid shopkeepers that try to fool the
customers and make lorry of them. in case you need to ask me more clarification u can contact me at my cell phone number [protected].
my n73 volume key is not working upperside so iam going to nokia carecenter. He is charging Rs.150. My cell no [protected]

NOKIA/Cell Phone -3610A — Malfunctioning in phone

I would like to inform you that I have purchased a nokia mobile phone set 3610 A,
IMEI no. [protected] on dated 22nd, Nov 2008 from NOKIA Priority Dealkler, Sector- 4, Rohini, New Delhi, India Invoice no. 5448 dated 22.11.2008.

On dated 8th Jan 2009 the key pad of the set became hanged, I complained to ACE communication, 13 Kapil Vihar, Near Rohini on the same day and he returned back to me after getting repaired.
on dated 14.1.2009 the same problem arose again and I complained to the same service centre.They check the set properly (no water contents were observed at that time) and it was learnt from the service centre that they were unable to repair the mobile phone set and set had to be sent to Head Office for reoair .
After a long span on dated 31.01.2009 I had a call from the Service centre and they informad me that the set could not be repaired.They handed over me the set saying that moisture contents were observerd with in the set and no warranty coverage is applicable in this case.At the time of delivery, I was much surprised that there was no display on the screen and the battery also was not getting charged in addition to the existing problem while at the time of submition there was no such problems except the hanging of Key Pad moreover no moisture content observed in the set since the set was already checked by the service centre staff properky.
Again the same service centre officials gave me an offer that they can repair it on paid basisbut I denied it .After a long argument they were ready to send the set again to the Head Office.
But I am sorry to say that till date the service centre officials have not sent the set for repair and still lying with them.No action has been taken so far.Your company is a quite reputed company and these type of things leave a bad impression on the reputation.
I am feeling very harrassed by the sevice centre officials and I think all these things which are happening with me are not desirable.
I therefore request you you to look into the matter and do the needful ASAP.

thanks,
Rajni Dhawan,
31 C, Ayodhaya Enclave,
Sect. 13, Rohoni, New Delhi, India
mobile no. [protected]
I J. Kishore Kumar, I purchased a new 5610-D at Big-C at[protected] at (EMI No.[protected]) and product code 0564905 and now creating problem, so have given to online automations # 8-9-134, JPN Road, Chowrastha, above Gayathri Mobiles, Warangal and dated:[protected] at time 17:22 when I went to Nokia care on[protected] and[protected] they have told the display stock was not at came to nokia care and when I had open www. namscareonline.com the mobile status closed and repaired, but nokia care centre was not giving my handset so please replace my handset with new 5610-D I think u will take a serious action. I want the handset with a two days because it was very urgent as my sister was going to Banglore it was very urgent. If my mobile was not given I will take compliant to Police. I will take necessary action on them.

Student — sim is hanging my phone

my no. is [protected] & [protected]. my both of phones is hanging whenever i used to send msg to any body. plz replace my sim. i m getting very disturbing, no other sim is hannging my phone only reliance gsm sim is hanging my phone

Nokia N70 — unauthorised charges

dear sir, whenever i switched off my n 70 phone, a service message send automatically and deduct some charge. i am very dissapointed with nokia plz reply as soon as possible
My phone get restarted when I put 1GB card in it it support only 512mb card .It restart 3 4 times and then it automaticaly switch off.

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information