Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Passport — Delay in inquiry for Passport

Dear Sir,

I, neha saxena, working since last two years in Gurgaon. My hometown is Rampur in UP hence i have applied for a passport in april' 2008 at Bareilly passport office. One inquiry has been done at my permanent residential address of Rampur. The second inquiry has also been done at my official address of Gurgaon. The application was sent to the Bareilly office and the officials made an objection regarding my Local Residential address of gurgaon which was initially not mentioned in the passport form. After that I have submitted the proof for my residential address of gurgaon in the police station as desired. But the inquiry for my residential address is still awaited. When i went to the passport office( mini secretariat ) gurgaon to know the status of my inquiry, the officials have told me that they have send the file to Bareilly passport office without any inquiry. Now I have filled the PP form & submitted it to the Bareilly Passport office. It has been 15 days for the same and my inquiry is still awaited.Please suggest the possible solution as passport is urgently needed.

Regards,
Neha Saxena
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:21:29
Complaint comments  33 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

hfguytuytyutuyguytggjhgjh
I, Sarvjeet singh, had applied my application for passport on 25/01/2007. I was in other City to give my exams at the time of police verification that’s why my police report has been uncompleted. After that when I came at my village and came to know about my uncomplete police report i submitted my PP form again on 02/01/08 but no police verification send by R.P.O. Office. After wait many weeks I went passport office jaipur again on 26 jul 2008 requested at enquiry counter man but he deny to meet R.P.O. and he took my PP form again and told me we will send your police verification with in fifteen days but no police verification came. i went 25 days ago passport office jaipur and meet R.P.O. Sh. S.K.Verma. He's took my PP form again and told me "we will sent your police verificationwith in 10 days ". But not police verification come yet. plz give me suggetion what i can do.

sarvjeet singh khakh
Shri Vijay nagar
Distt. Shri Ganganagar
My file NO. is - A008123/07
I want to know my Passport Status
Sir, i want my passport as soon as posible.
I have applied on[protected].
issue my passport hurrilly.

Kashinath
passport no.-Z815051
Sir,
I want to know my passport status. Plz reply me as soon as possible. my appling date is 05-jun-2007

your faithfull; Hardev singh
Indra nagar
file no; A-05008
hello! sir

if i want to know about address by passport number, if yes then how ? becoz, i Had applied 4 supervaisore in NZland & its gave me their pass port number 4 refarance.so plz try to understand my problem & tell me how can i know their address ...4 some information...about company...& its environment...plz plz sir give advice as sson as possible.
Hello Sir,

Sir, Plz send me mail my Passport Status I need to. its very Urgent sir.
Respected sir, I have applide for passport through Shimla passport office and all Inquiries hase been completed in December 2008. Till date I have not received the passport. Also My wife Mrs. Rita gupta has applied for passort at the same time and all iquiries has been completed. I request to inform us about the status of the passport.
Thanks
Harshvardhan
Mob. [protected]
I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE INQUIRY OF WO 24585/08
my name is ashok kumar mehtoh this is
my file no is=[protected]
draft no is=017354.
mere ko mera status nhi pta lag pa rha hai.pls conform mr passport this passport issue on october pls conform my status immeditely. thi is my contact no [protected]
passport details
SIR
I, REKHA kumari, my hometown in NASIRABAD in RAJASTHAN. i have applied forpassprot in 17
sep 2008 at jaipur passprot office. One inquiry has been done at my permanent residential address of Nasirabad. The second inquiry has also been done at my father home address of BHILWARA Date of 24 mar 2009 and file number is 2385.I request thatPlease suggest the possible solution as passport is urgently needed.


REKHA KUMARI
NASIRABAD DIS . AJMER
File no z082993
i want to know about my passport from file no
i have applied for passport on dated 21.01.09.Against this application local police varification have already been done on 20.03.09.But till date i have not received my passport .

Please look into the matter and do the needful.
Your's faithfully
Monojit Dutta
Respected sir,
i am Dinesh kumar from chattisghar.but now i am staying in Robertsganj since last 2 years.i have applied for my pasport in the month of octuber 2008 .and its almost 6 month passed i haven't recived my pasport .my enquiry at robertsganj was completed on the month of December 2008..i had tried to find the status in SP office .they use to say that my application had been sent to chattisghar for verification of permenent address .but at my home the enquiry has not been sent yet.so please kindly write me or let me know how can i get my pasport because i am badly in need
Thanking you
Yours sincerly
Dinesh Kumar
up sonbhadra
file no is LKOA18938808
Date of submition 01/10/2008
The pasport officer
GHAZIABAD
SIR
respected sir its an emergency sir so you can please do some halp me sir if possible.
i am NEERAJ KUMAR FROM SAHARANPUR.
Dear Sir,
File no.: GZBA00677109
I have applied for my passport on 13th Feb.2009.From last 15 days the same status is showing on site, that "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time"
Pl. suggest what I have to do to receive my passport.
Sir i have applied for passport in january but yet now no inquiry and no information has given by passport office barilly.
Dear Sir/Madam
This is ashish kumar, from Madhepura dist. of Bihar state.I have applied for the passport since 02/07/2008, My file no.is A081355/2008. My police report has been in my faviour but, on net it shows police report has n't been recived. still now i have not received my passport.kindly check the matter and inform me at my e-mail as well as my mobile no. I will oblised for your thid kindness.
I am waiting for your positive response.
Thank you sir
Regards
ASHISH KUMAR
Mobile no.-[protected]
AT-UDAKISHUNGANJ, DIST-MADHEPURA (BIHAR)
File no-A081355
Applyed date[protected]
Dear sir, It has been observed since march 09 that it is being despatched shortly withwin a week but till date we have not received the Passport so for . please intimate the exact date of despatched of my Passport immediatly. it has all ready been delayed longer time . it was applied on 31 oct 08 .

Greatful if you kindly despatched the same with information to me .

Thanking you
date 15/05/2009 Shalini Singh
C-2001/32 Indira Nagar Lucknow

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    434
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    360
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028