[Resolved]  Passport — No police verification done even after 42 days of submission of application.

Pls. Help Us...
These three Passport application form has been submitted to Passport office on 19.09.08, All o[censored]s is my dependent to my Hasband, who need to go abroad, in a job assignment for next 2 - 3 Years. There is no one to look after us. We need passport in another week.

1. W 545650 /08 - Mrs. Piyali Ghosh (Age: 27, My Self),
2. W 545649 /08 - Ms. Swati Ghosh (Age: 23, My Sister ),
3. W 545648 /08 - Mrs. Rita Ghosh (Age: 51, My Mother ),
Contact No. 24108683. / [protected] / [protected].
Address: MIG A12, Niva Park, Phase 2, Brahmapur, Badamtala, Kolkata -700096.
P.S. Regent Park.

But No response we are getting from Passport Office or From Police after we worte twice to them: Bellow is the email send to Passport & police - for your info:

Pls. help us to get our passport:
From: "piyali" <saikat.[protected]@rediffmail.com> 27 Oct 08 06:16 PM

To: <[protected]@south24pgspolice.com>, "grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in"
<grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in>, [protected]@rediffmail.com

Subject: Re :Need urgent Help to get - passport.

Ref. to my previous email request (bellow dated 24.10.08), once again requesting Your kind help and association for Pasport.

Wishing you a Happy Diwali.

Thanks & best Regards,

Piyali Ghosh.
Address:
P.S. Regent Park.
Flat No. MIG A 12. Niva park - Phase -II,
Brahmapur, Badamtala,
Kolkata - 700096.

Cell: [protected]. Residence:[protected].
On 24 Oct 2008 07:08:48 -0000 "Piyali" wrote:-

To. Shri R. Swaminathan, - Joint Secretary (CPV) & Chief Passport Officer,
To. Public Relations Officer (Public Grievances Cell)
To. Chief / PRO, DIB - South 24 Pgs Police.

Bellow is the Info of Passport Office: But No police verification is done / report send to RPO, We have applied on 19.09.08, If its late and take more than 45 -50 days we will have to suffer a lot.. Pls. help to get verification & help me get my passport.
Report from RPO.
"File Reference Number : CAL-W[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : PIYALI GHOSH Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
And Also Note: South 24 PGS Police (DIB) Report:
"No Records For This File Number W[protected], has been Received in the last 3 months. Please Re-Check your Details or consult the RPO"

The Same thing are also happening for other two files of application on the same date for my Sister & Mother - CAl-W[protected] Swati Ghosh and CAL-W[protected] Rita Ghosh.

In this case what shall we do, pls. help??

Is this our fault????

My husband is going to abroad for a better job opportunity and he need to take us as a dependent with him, because there no one to take care of me and my old mother and younger Sister, in india...

Pls. help us urgently to get our passport.

Piyali Ghosh.

i have applied for my passport on the date of 25-09-08.i don't know that what procedure will be done first.its already 35+ days past applying for passport and no police varification or any other varification is done after applying the passport. please forward my request as soon as possible.
thanking you!
I am a central govt. officer and passports were issued to me and also for my minor daughter in my Kolkata Address from RPO Kolkata. I have applied for passports for my wife ASRAFUN NESA and my elder daughter AYESHA AMIN vide File No. A068410 and A068880 on 02.9.08 from the same address. When I did not receive the passports as police verification was not done the concerned police officer visited my place on 20. 12.08 after lot of pursuation and gone through all the original papers and took xerox copy and he assured me that he will send the report very soon. But for unknown reason the said report has not been received by RPO. Please do the needful.
My Name is Anindya Bhowmick, I have applied foe passort on 17th April 2009, Its already 5 months gone but didn't get my passport.Meanwhile police verification was done.police verification was completed on last 3months ago.Till now passport department website showing "Police verification has not been received".

Here is my Personal details:-
"File Reference Number : CAL-A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : ANINDYA BHOWMICK Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
My Mobile Number:[protected].

Pls. help us urgently to get my passport.

Anindya Bhowmick.
162, Nanda Pally(Block-A)
PS:-Naihati, DIST.-24 Parganas(N), pin-743165
The Passport officer and DIB officer does the job if you give lump sum money. There are agents ( dalal) created by Passport officer who takes money and give you passport in few hours or few days. It is very simple matter that passport officers take bribe through agents.As they are literate and have fear of lossing their job as well as power they dont take bribe directly. I dont know how the Indian govt appoint this kind of non-sense, irresponsible officer in passport dept.

One day I personally visited passport enquiry counter for delay of police verification, I was told from Counter 11 that if money is not given to DIB officer, then your passport process will be delayed.

It is really shame of civilised country. The passport officers and DIB officers are having really lower class mentality than STREET BEGGER. The street begger has some humanity but this passport officer and the DIB officer have no mankind.

If I am given chance of being in charge of passport office, I will drastically change passport system so that people would not be harrashed.

It is more interesting that it is easy to get SSN in US than passport in india even if you have legal papers.

Apperently, it looks like that Irresponsibility, In capability, negligence, low level professional attitutde of passport officer made the passport system poor.

But I STRONGLY FEEL THAT THE PASSPORT OFFICER MADE THE PASSPORT SYSTEM POOR PURPOUSELY SO THAT PEOPLE WILL BE IN TROUBLE. WHEN PEOPLE IN TROUBLE, THEY WILL CONTACT AGENT, THE AGENT WILL TAKE MONEY FROM PEOPLE AND GIVE THE PASSPORT. THERE MUST SOME TRANSACTION BETWEEN PASSPORT OFFICER AND AGENT.

I WISH PASSPORT OFFICER "PLEASE GET WELL SOON AS YOU ARE SICK"...
even i did not recieve any confirmation after 76 days of submition of application by shantilal kothari.file no.A067807 key no.[protected] dated 12/8/10

I had applied for my passport on[protected]. Police verification had been done on[protected].But still the status shows that "police report has not been received."
My File Reference No. is CAL-A084374. I request you to kindly look into the matter so that I can get my passport as early as possible.

My passport details are:
Name: Debasree Banerjee
Date of Birth:[protected]
Date of Application:[protected]
File Reference No.- CAL-A084374

Debasree Banerjee
Flat No. A-203, Daga Complex-III
103/5 B.K. Street
P.O. Uttarpara
Dist. Hooghly
Pin:712258

Passport Office Guwahati
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028
    View all Passport Office Guwahati contact information