Passport — delay in getting passport

 
27 Reviews
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, India
 sharmila gupta
Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India
Application Status at Various Passport Offices
Select City, Enter File Reference No. and Select Year of Registration
City File Reference No. Year

Sir
This is for your information that my husband's(Mr.Tapan Gupta) passport has been delayed for too long. I wish to know the reason. Both o[censored]s had applied together. I have got mine.Even though we had applied for it in May, no police verification had been initiated by the Mango thana. Therefore in october we visited the thana and had it verified. now it seems that there is some other problem of which we are not aware of. we are being unduly harrassed and are running from pillar to post. Kindly help. The details are as follows:
Attached below is a copy of the latest
Regards
Mrs.Sharmila Gupta
File Reference Number : RCH-A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : TAPAN GUPTA Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
STATUS :

Police Report is incomplete and the case is being examined
Complaint comments  26 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear sir, i have submitted my passport application 110days agao yet the police report is not being submitted since equiry has done before 24 days. Please help me to get it at the earliest.
Regards,
Arundhati
SIR/MADAM
I Vikas Chandra Maurya S/o Sri Vansh Raj Maurya had applied for a Pass Port on dated[protected] vide file No
LKOA16424307 AND kEY Nois[protected].Police and LIU verification completed in the month of november 07.But yet I am not in receipt of of passport kindly arrange to get it delivered as soon as possible.

I will be highly obliged for the same .
Thanking you
Dear Sir/Madam,

I had applied for passport on[protected].As of now, I havent recieved the passport.The status shown in the site is "Your present address is not complete; please send 3 personal particular forms with complete address for verification ". After enquiring this from the passport office, I had resubmitted the specified documents in Dec 2007 and police verification again took place in Jan 2008. But yet I am not in receipt of of passport, kindly arrange to get it delivered as soon as possible.

I will be highly obliged for the same .
Regards,
Bhavana Gupta
File Ref No: H005184
Key No: [protected]
If the inquiry and submitting was done then your passport would come within 3 months from your mentioned date Jan 2008, if not then it will take more 1 month in most cases the online tracking system of passport is incorrect and always late so please don't rely on it and always keep in touch with your local passport center as even when my passport came after 3 months the tracking system for months was showing wrong results.

Your passport will likely arrive at your door steps from Speed Post Service so always someone has to be at your residence.

I hope this information will help as it is from my own experience of getting my passport and I agree that the government services even like this passport service is slow and not up to its mark.

Regards,
Anand N.
my aunt's passport has not still issued verification is already done . Her file no. is D-004418 and key [protected] . My aunt's uncle name is joginder pal Kaur virk. Her address is distt. moga Dharamkot
04/11/2008--MUVATTUPUZHA--ERNAKULAM DT
I have applied for passport on 12/08/2008 .Police verification
was done on 26/08/2008 and clear report sent on 29/08/2008
from muvattupuzha police station My file no is B06939308
But still today I have not received my passport
Please do the needful
Markose T.G.-Anakkallil-Muvattupuzha P.O.
E-mail [protected]@gmail.com
File No----B06939308
I have applied for passport on 12/08/2008 (100 days earlier)
My file no is B 06939308
As per your online comment I have enquired with
Muvattupuzha Police station and I was informed that
clear police report was submitted to you by Bundle
No 1233/08 dated 11/09/2008 by passport cell Alwaye
Please do the needful in issuing my passport as early as possible
Dear Sir,

I have applied for passport on[protected]. Police verification is also completed. Even after three months from the date of application I don't get the passport. My File Reference No. is BO86429/08. Please check it out the matter as early as possible. Hope you will do the needful in the matter.
Humbly request you to help me.

Yours faithfully,
Jose Thomas.
SIR/MADAM
I HAVE APPLIED FOR PASSPORT IN DHARMAPHURI PASSPORT OFFICE ON 10/03/08. NEARLY ITS GOING TO BE ONE YEAR BUT STILL I DIDNT GET MY PASSPORT. THEY INFORMED ME THAT MY DD DATE WAS EXPIRED AND ASKED ME TO SEND A FRESH DD. I HAVE SENT THAT TOO A MONTH BACK BUT I COULD NOT SEE ANY PROGRESS IN MY ISSUE. SO PLZ CHECK IT AND SEND MY PASSPORT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. BECAUSE I HAVE TO GO ABROAD FOR MY HIGHER STUDIES..
THANK YOU

MY PASSPORT NO IS Z650260/08
my name sangeeta passport has not still issued verification is already done . my file no. is z-307550 . my add:-vill:-pipradawan po:- laar road, thana maiel, distt:-deoria, up plz tell me why my passport are delay plzhelp me
Dear Sir, I have applied for passport on 13/03/08 with ref. no. Z63082808. My police verification also is sent. Please let me know whether I should send any other document to get my passport.
Thanking you, ..Rahul
I have applied for passport since 11may,2009 and still not yet received the passport .
I have resubmitted the required documents twice and theres no responce from the passport office, delhi.
my passport details are :-

passport application no. - DLH-A[protected]
Applicant's Name : NIKHIL JAIN
Application Date :[protected]

please do the needful.

Nikhil Jain
Delhi
[protected]
Respected sir,

I am ravi thapa and i am wrighting this maill to you to tell that i havent recive my passport yet. My D.DNA 020323/09. it is kindly requested to you to pleas cheak why it takes so much time. pleas let me know about my passport.



RAVI THAPA
sir,
police verification was completed for me on 07/08/09...still i didn't get my passport...after two weeks of my enquiry finished, i called to kanchipuram s.i. He told that still we have not received your file from maraimalai nagar police station where my police verification was completed...why they are delaying on issuing on my passport...i regret for these kind of activities...please take action for that as soon as possible...my verification no.612/VR/d6ps/09, F/30373/09, my file no is B-023998
sir,
police verification was completed for me on 07/07/09...still i didn't get my passport...after two weeks of my enquiry finished, i called to kanchipuram s.i. He told that still we have not received your file from maraimalai nagar police station where my police verification was completed...why they are delaying on issuing on my passport...i regret for these kind of activities...please take action for that as soon as possible..
sir,
police verification was completed for me on 07/07/09...still i didn't get my passport...after two weeks of my enquiry finished, i called to kanchipuram s.i. He told that still we have not received your file from maraimalai nagar police station where my police verification was completed...why they are delaying on issuing on my passport...i regret for these kind of activities...please take action for that as soon as possible..my file no is B020188
Dear Sir,
I have applied for passport on 07/10/2008 at District Passport Cell ,Thrissur,Kerala. Police Verification Done has already been done on before 07/11/2008. Even After more than 1 year from the date of application, I don't get my passport .My reference No: COC-Z[protected]. Please check it out the matter as early as possible. Hope you will do the needfull in the matter.

With a lot of Thanks
Aneesh
[protected]
Dear Sir,
I applied for the passport through online registration and submitted form and fee in the Passport office, Ghaziabad in the February 05, 2009. Police verification was done in the March, 2009 in my present residence at Agra and after two month, when I inquired in the passport office for my passport they said that due to incomplete report your passport is not completed & you are requested to come passport office, Ghaziabad, I went in the passport office, Ghaziabad in the month of June, 2009 and filled re-verification form. This time police verification was done in my present and permanent address (Arjunpur, Chitrakoot) in the month of August, 2009. After two month I again inquired in the passport office and they said that your police verification report only from present address arrived and from permanent address is not arrived, I contacted SSP office chitrakoot and they said that your verification report were sent in the passport office through speed post dated 11/09/2009 (speed post no.EU[protected]IN)
Now I want to know that how I can get my passport earliest.

Bhupendra Singh
Passport file no: GZB-A[protected]
Dear sir, /madam,
I applied for a new passport via file no. Z094328 on 21st April 09 My status is showing Passport number J0924413 is allotted. Passport dispatch is underway from 5th June 09, Sir/Madam I want to know how much time it will take to more for dispatch my Passport.
Thanking You and looking forward a positive response.
Sorry its 2010 instead of 09

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    433
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3
    phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    location
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028
    Passport - delay in getting passport