Passport Office Guwahati Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2022
Complaints 594

File a complaint to Passport Office Guwahati

Having problems with Passport Office Guwahati?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Guwahati customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Guwahati reviews & complaints page 10

bis20004
Apr 15, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Indian Passport applied on 2010, on DIB inspection I submitted all necessary documents, then the status on website was " Submit PP form ", then I submitted all documents further, but till passport is not issued.
Passport is not issued
I have applied for the passport on 27th oct 2007 in nellore and my native is ongole, through postal due to that i was not get my verification after i went passport office on july in 2008and get my Police Verification was completed on july 2008 in both ongole and in nelloreon aug 2008 and the Verification report sent from the CP office on 10th Aug 2008, after 3 months the status showing that the verification Report is not yet received. then i went to CP office ongole and i collected the copy of Verification report and the same was submitted at Adalath on 25th September 2008, but no action as taken, as on today i have sent e-mails to grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in which is the grievance cell at Delhi, [protected]@nic.in which is the grievance cell at hyderabad and rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in which is the Regional Passport Office Official Site. I don't know what could have to be done to get my passport. They want to bribe yes i can do it, and i want to know that how many are in the pending list, who is the guy stood first in the pending list and he is alive or dead, how many years it takes to get my passport, shall i get my passport in my life time or else will they issue the passport after my death. My application details are as follows...

Name : muralikrishna jajula
File No. : W470119
Application Date : 11-10-07
PVR Completion : 10th july 2008 in ongole, 28th july 2008 in
nellore
PVR DIS no. :
Dispatc Date : 10th Aug 2008
Secret No. :
PASSPORT STILL NOT ISSUED

It is very much painful to tell you that i have not received my passport, which i have submitted on 15/04/2010 and my Police verification has been done within a week after submitting the form, but still there is no any change in the status which shows that

"Your Police Verification report has been received by us, and your file is in line for further processing."

File Reference Number : B07064410
Application Date : 15/04/10
Applicant's Name : AMIT KUMAR SRIVASTAVA
Applicant's Date of Birth: 01/05/83

For that i have given complain to the grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in which is the grievance cell at Delhi, [protected]@nic.in which is the grievance cell at hyderabad and rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in which is the Regional Passport Office Official Site. I don't know what could have to be done to get my passport. They want to bribe yes i can do it, and i want to know that how many are in the pending list, who is the guy stood first in the pending list, how many month it takes to get my passport.
I don't know that how can i get my passport back, for this i have send email many times but there is no any response still i don't know what is the problem in issuing the passport, what is the government is doing to solve the problem, there is no any response after so many follow ups.

Please help in the solving the problem in getting my passport.
This is Nagarjuna Somisetty. I am applied passport on[protected] and my passport police verefication will be completed on[protected]. on that date to now i can see the my passport status is shown as:"Police Report has not been received." If your not taken any action on the my compliant with in 10days . i will take a legal charges to the passport office by consumer court and take the action by RTA Act. so pls take the action Quickly sir.
My name: Nagarjuna Somisetty.
My D.O.B:[protected]
Applied date:[protected]
Police verification completed date:[protected]
My File no:HYDA04474410.

Gurpreet Singh
    Apr 14, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I am Gurpreet Singh and I have applied for a fresh passport on 05/12/2011, and my police verification also has completed around 3 months back , in Tilak Nagar police station New Delhi, My File No.- DL[protected], and DOB :20/12/1992. I Have to attend my IELTS exam as soon as possible . Please Help me sir . Its a humble request...

Gurpreet Singh
    To Passport Officer,
    Delhi Region

Respective Sir / Madam,

This mail is in reference to my application for Passport.

I had applied for passport as on 2 April 2009. A police verification was done on 27 April 2009. But for the last 1.5 months the status on the site shows that the "Application is under process".

Name - Prateek Tokas
    File Number - H009341
    RPO - Delhi
    date of applying - 2 April 2009

I would heartily request you to look into the delay.

Prateek Tokas

I applied for my passport on 2nd April 2009.

I had applied for passport as on 2 April 2009. A police verification was done on 27 April 2009. For pat 1 month the status on site is showing "Application in process".

File Number - H009341
    RPO - Delhi
    date of applying - 2 April 2009

Please do the needful

Date - 22 June 2009
    This is to bring your kind attention that I had applied for the passport of my wife in Ramanathapuram office dated at 16.12.2010. After that we got police verification dated at 13.01.2011. Every day I have been checking the status of the passport through passport website also. Recently I checked on 01.02.2011, it showed "Please call at this office on any working days between 9.30am and 12.00 noon with all documents, with the xerox copies which had been enclosed in your application for verification and return". She also received an SMS for Re-verification, She went to Madurai passport office for re- verification the very next day. They then asked her to produce the Re-verification letter only and said the SMS is not valid to do re-verification. They also told that after one week we will get that letter by post. Its been more than two weeks but no letter has been received. Many times my wife also called the passport office and inquired but no one has respond properly.Presently I am residing in Dubai, so I am helpless in this regards. Its been almost 2 months and still there is no progress. I request you to kindly look into the matter and let me know the status of my wife passport.

My wife details:
    Name: Nurul Thusneem Mohamed Ibrahim.
    File No: MDU Z24509610.
    Applied Date: 16.12.2010.
    I am eagerly waiting for your reply.

Jahufar Malik
    Tel :[protected]
    please let me know.
    delay in passport process
    This is to bring your kind attention that I had applied for the passport in Ramanathapuram office dated at 24/10/2011. Every day I have been checking the status of the passport through passport website also. Recently I checked on 25/01/2012, it showed "No status found for the enter file number and date of birth. whenever i called to Ramanathapuram DPC office, they are saying that it will come and response was not good, but almost the 90days are passed still there is no reply from them .Till now police verification was not done.When i called to madurai passport office, they are saying that my passport number does not exit and speaking like it was forgery.
    My details:
    Name: Klakston
    File No: MD05Z[protected].
    Applied Date: 24/10/2011.
    Date of Birth:11/06/1989
    I am eagerly waiting for your reply my mail id:klak.[protected]@gmail.com

Rezina Perbin
      Apr 10, 2012

Address: Darrang, Assam

I applied for my fresh passport on 09 Dec 2011 and Police verification was done within February. But passport is not received yet. On inquiry on the website "passportstatus.nic.in" it is shown that "Police Report has not been received".

I am need of my passport very soon. please help.

File Reference Number : GUW-A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
      Applicant's Name : REZINA PERBIN Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected].

Rezina

Krishna Veni
        Apr 10, 2012

Passport delivery
        I had applied for my passport in January 2011. My passport was delivered at my address in May 2011. Since I was unavailable at that time, it returned back from the post office.Later I agin went to the passport office and gave an application letter equesting for the re-delivery of my passport in February 2012. But no action has been taken yet. My refernece no is W 260777

I applied for my mother's passport under tatkal scheme 1 month back. But there are no signs of passport yet and under tatkal shceme we are expected to get the passport with 7 days. We went to the passport office New Delhi and there we found that they have delivered the passport to wrong address, we got it rectified and now the status of passport shows "Dispatched on 10th June" but i'm yet to recieve the passport.

Please look into the matter and oblige.

Hope for early complaince.

I have applied passport for my son and status on passport site shows "Passport has been despatched by post on[protected] vide postal Registration Number 96721 ". However I didnot yet receive it.

Could you please tarce it.

File Reference Number : PNE-M[protected]
        City : Pune

My name is SAIKAT BANERJEE, I have received my passport on 30th March 2011 but my DOB came wrong instead of giving all the correct information, thats why I have submitted my passport to the KOLKATA regional passport office on 5th APRIL 2011, they told me that it would not take more than 10 days, now its almost 21st day and I have not received my passport. I have a plan to go abroad for work from my office and I have to submit my passport to my office within 30th APRIL 2011.
        I checked the status online but the status is showing nothing (Blank).
        I do not know what to do.Kindly look into this matter.

Name: SAIKAT BANERJEE
        File reference no: CAL-M[protected]

Passport — Passport delivery

I had applied for my passport in January 2011. My passport was delivered at my address in May 2011. Since I was unavailable at that time, it returned back from the post office.Later I agin went to the passport office and gave an application letter equesting for the re-delivery of my passport in February 2012. But no action has been taken yet.

savesh Kumar
          Apr 6, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I got the contact of passport agent through Just Dial, the person having no. [protected] contacted me and took the required document and Rs.2500/- in August2011. After that every time when I called him he said dat I will be getting that within few days. Now when limit of my patience has crossed I called him and asked that i[censored] r not able to get my passport then please give me at least receipt so that I can write an application to passport office that I had applied but I could not get my passport yet so I am applying again, after this he has stopped attending my call. I tried on net to get his contact but the contact which comes on net after putting his no. [protected] is of some travel agency called Shrigaja Tour and Travels and that agency is not updated with just dial and that guy contacted me after I contacted Just Dial. I have no prrof against him because he has not given me the receipt also. Only one proof I have is his SMS in which he has given me a fake file no. . Had I taken receipt from him I would have field case against him. I am writing this just to make aware others not to get in trap of such fraud agents.

Er Vikrant Nandan
            from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
            Apr 1, 2012

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

Status of my Passport

This is Vikrant Nandan S/O sh arvind kumar, BGPHO-W060507/07 G.C beneerji Road Old Fire Station Bhikhanpur Bhagalpur ,Bihar applied for the PassPort Bhagalpur Head Post Office with the file Reference No:BGPHO-W060507.
            I hav been waiting for the Police verification for the past 3 MONTHSi.e, from 8/12/2011 to till date
            no verification done till now and I have checked the status in the internet "Police Verification Report not yet received".
            so, how can i know the exact status where my application is ?

sir, Please help me out to know the status of my application, whether it has been sent for police verification or
            at whose end it is pending.

Name : VIKRANT NANDAN
            Father's Name : SH ARVIND KUMAR
            Mother's Name : mrs. VIBHA DEVI
            Date of Birth : 03/10/1989
            all documents are clear plz issue my passport fileno h01071511
            Hello sir
            ,i have applied for my passport on[protected]. my file no is WO60507.
            my application status showing "POLICE REPORT HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED".
            what does it mean? is there any action pending from my side?
            calling various responsible authority had not yield any result.
            what i need to do? when i will get my passport?
            maine 1 april ko post kiya tha complain but abhi tak kuch action nahi hua hai.

umarbhat
              Mar 28, 2012

Address: Jammu and Kashmir

respected sir,
              With due humble submission that i have applied for passport last year but still i have not got passpot with file no a002217 dated[protected]
              passport applied on 12.11.2007 through district magistrate ropar as NOC case but passport not recived yet passport office chandigarh room no. 8 on 3.3.08 vistied but not found soultion yet.

passport — still my passport not issued

sir, my file no:Z503187
              Iapplied for passport dated on 25-feb-2008 and my police verification a;lso completed on 31_may 2008 VERIFCATION DISPATCH NO:180/ip/vc/sb/cyb/2008 pls issue my passport i need passport for my further studies.

thank's regard's
              srinivasarao.s
              file no :Z503187
              sir, i have applyed for passport date on 12/2/08 my file num is w370456/08 and my police verification is also done in month of march from s.p office muz my dispatch num is also given R914/fs/08 and by s.p office muz when i enq they told me ur police verification report send to passport office patna in the month of june. kindly give me my passport status.
              DEAR SIR, MADAM,

I, NARESH SOMANI S/O ARJUN LAL SOMANI R/O KAPASAN, DIST. CHITTORGARH, RAJASTHAN, INDIA HAD APPLIED FOR PASSPORT (APPLICATION NUMBER: A010257) ON 23/01/2006. BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY PASSPORT TILL NOW.

PLEASE HELP ME.

THANKS AND REGARDS,
              NARESH SOMANI
              [protected]@yahoo.co.in

passsport — passport not got

SIR, Im chandan kumar choudhary and i had applied for my passport in 12Th of august 2004 PATNA BIHAR and still my passport is not issue
              sir due to my passport not issuing i missed lots of opperchunity
              which build my carrier.
              sir pls tel me why this is happing to me, is it punnisment that i m bihari and i m not richer persion.
              sir i kindly request that pls solve my problem as soon as possible b'cuse i m verry upset don't know what should i do?
              sir my file no of pssport is...G005094PR
              PLS DO SOMTHING SIR OR MADM...IT'S VERRY URGENT.
              SIR, Im chandan kumar choudhary and i had applied for my passport in 12Th of august 2004 and still my passport is not issue
              sir due to my passport not issuing i missed lots of opperchunity
              which build my carrier.
              sir pls tel me why this is happing to me, is it punnisment that i m bihari and i m not richer persion.
              sir i kindly request that pls solve my problem as soon as possible b'cuse i m verry upset don't know what should i do?
              sir my file no of pssport is...G005094PR
              PLS DO SOMTHING SIR OR MADM...IT'S VERRY URGENT.
              my name md nuruzzama khan i applyed passport from 25 06 08 and pollice inquiry complete my confermation is not clear my file no.is z[protected] at patna
              my name is md amzad khan i aplied passport from patna and my file no.is z[protected]
              pollice inquiry are complete and dispach no.is 1554/27 08 08 please clear it
              I Dharmendra Kumar applied for passport on 15/04/2008 file no A045496. my police investigation has been cleared on 12/11/2008 with dispatch no. 691 from ARWAL Police Station.
              Whenevar I checked my passport status it show that Police report has not been received.
              when i contact to police Station, they said that we send all documents to Patna Passport Office.
              Sir what can I do in this situation ? Please help me sir.

Your's faithfully
              Dharmendra Kumar
              sir i apply for passport 23/12/08 i no recive passpot

I have applied my passport (file no:A007186) From Bareilly office on
              11 feb 2008.

My police enquiry is already done in April & by mistake they sent my
              verification report to Lucknow at place of Bareilly.

So, I have filled another Personal particular form two week back & the official of Bareilly office told me that they will send the report for the verification.

But no report came so far.

Presently I am working in IBM India pvt Ltd & I have urgent
              requirement of the passport according to IBM policies, Failing to this
              may lead to termination of my services,

Please do somthing in this case as the passport is very important in my case.

Vikas Kumar
              mob:[protected]

I have submitted the passport application from Coimbatore on 29/04/2008.The file number is Z355103.

I was in Kolkata during the verification and thus my Police verification is incomplete. However still the record has not been moved from Chennai Office to Kolkata and meanwhile the DD has also got expired.

First thing i want why the DD was not encashed as well as the police verification which has to finished in 20 days has taken nearly 12 months ..

Currently I have submitted the fresh DD but still the Website reflects that the DD got expired.

I want the Passport as soon as possible for Job purpose.
              my name is syed atif iam from karnataka, bidar district my passport no isWO4019/09 and my date of
              is 01/06/82 i have not received my passport till now and my verification also over so pls i request to issue my passport thank u
              I had applied Indian passport on 04.09.2008 vide file no: HYD H000929 08 in Hyderabad.
              A letter dated 07.11.2008 was received from passport office advising me to submit the birth certificate by 20.11.2008.
              Though i had submitted the above certificate on time, it was returned by the office. later i came to know that my application has been rejected.
              In view of no response on my earlier application, i again for passport under tatkal scheme on 09.02.2009 vide file no HYD A 005853. i had to apply under tatkal scheme as i have to write GRE during the current month and i am in need of passport immediately.
              I have gone to the passport office several times, waited there for hours in the queue but nobody seems to cooperate. They just say that it will be done. I have written a lot of letters to the PRO but its been more than 6 months and nothing has been done. It is the question of my career. If i don't write that exam on time, i won't be eligible for the further studies i wish to pursue. please help me. thank you.
              Sir/Maam
              My name is Pushkar Mohan. i have submitted my passport form on 08/05/2007,
              File No. -- LKO A06076907,
              Key No.[protected]
              All type of enquiry has been done.

in the time span of the 2 yrs. whenever i go to lko office for enquiry regarding my passport they allways says that ( passport has been sent for name varification)

so please look to this matter please sir

Pushkar Mohan

I have applied for passport dated on 28/01/09 my file no is A011760 and my police verification is also done in month of 10th March 09, but till i have not got my passport. On net the status should be told as that police verification is not done so pl z help me out.

your faithful

Priya Bandhu Vivekanand
              I have not received the Passport till date.

File Reference Number : PAT-A[protected]

Application Date :[protected]

Applicant's Name : SUJIT KUMAR SHRIVASTAVA

Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

Police Report has not been received

It has been showing the same status for the last one month
              i applied passport on 20/01/2009. police enquiry completed but still i did not got my passport. i want to know what is the region
              I have applied for passport on[protected].My application no. is LKOZ820639/2008. All verifications are done but I have not got my passport yet. Any specific reason for such delay is not shown on your respective site.
              Please do help me in getting passport as soon as possible
              Thanx
              Radhika Kapoor
              hello sir,
              I have applied for the passport (my passport no is A004900)on 10th Feb,2009 till now i have not got my passport every thing is clear but i not able to understand reason for not issuning . since last one month status of my passport is "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time ". i will be thankfull to you if you could help me in this regard.

ThankYou,
              Swati
              My self POONAM BANSAL
              from jodhpur

I applied for fresh passport at 29 DEC 2008..

My file no is JPR-Z[protected]

my varification from jodhpur as well as from dholpur (my native place before marriage)has completed. the last varification was from dholpur on 20/10/09. and the dispach no that i have taken from SP OFFICE dholpur is 4783. Dispath date is 6/11/09.

still my current Application stutus is "FURNISH 2 PERSONAL PARTICULARS FORMS. DULY COMPLETED, INDICATING THE CORRECT PRESENT RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS."...

Sir i request to u that i need my passport as soon as possible.. so sir plz consider me complaint and take a valuable desicion for my future sake... and do inquiry for this file no "JPR-Z[protected]"
              poonam bansal
              jodhpur [protected]
              e-mail.: [protected]@rediffmail.com
              I had applied for passport back in May,07 from Jhansi.On contacting there, I found that it has been dispatched from there to Lucknow office.
              But I still have not received my passport.
              The details of the application are :
              File Reference Number : LKOZ420069, Year of registration-2007, Application Date : May,07 .
              I regret to inform you that i have applied my passport application as on 15th Dec 2008 and there is no reply from passport office my file no. is FILE:A093847 i begging you please help me to get my passport as soon as possible because i need to go abroad i have to apply for visa.Please let me know by mailing me ASAP.

THANKING YOU
              SAIFUL ISLAM
              I have submitted my passport in suwidha center on 31/12/09. my file number is JalZ64506109. but it is not delivered yet. i need it very urgently because i have to apply for foreign studies before 20 feb. so kindly grant me my passport. i will be very thankful to you.
              yours sincerely
              gurinder singh
              Delay in passport issue for me
              As on[protected] I have applied for passports for my kids and on[protected]itself police inquiry has been completed but i haven't received my passports. We couldn't able to see the status thru online too. Could you please look into this issue and do needful.
              File Number - A[protected] viswakumar.sattenapalli.
              - A[protected] viswakumar.sattenapalli

viswa.
              DEAR SIR MY NAME IS DINESH SINGH AND I APPLIED PASSPORT 1-10-09 MY FILE NO IS A[protected] TILL DATE MY PASS PORT NOT REALESED SERVAL TIME I TRY TO CONTACT PASSPORT OFFICE PHONE BUT NO BODY PICKUP THE PHONE ALL INFORMATIONS AVAILABLE ON INTERNET REGADING PASSPORT OFFICE BUT ANY BODY USE THOSE INFORMATION RESPONSE WILL BE ZERO THATS WHY "MERA BHARAT MMAHAN"

PASSPORT NOT ISSUED — passport not issued and not show status

I have applied for my passport (now 4 months old) on Jan 5th 2010 in Pitampura passport office and police enquiry has been done on Jan 13th 2010. however I didn't recieve any updates on this till date. I am not finding any status in online enquiry site. could you please enquire on the same and do the needful. below are the application details:

Passport file reference number: - Z060151
              Passport applied date : - 01/Jan/2010
              Place applied : - Pitampura, New delhi
              Police verification completed : - 13/Jan/2010
              Name of applicant : - Bhawna devi
              Date of Birth : - 12/Feb/1986

It is been 2.5 months since this applicaton processed.
              Thanks in advance for your time and for doing needful

passport — Passport not issued

From

Bilal Ahmad Mir
              File no. B07023510
              D.O.B: 2/02/1986
              Date of Submission: 18/02/2010

This is regarding my Passport for which I have applied on 18/02/2010 from Bangalore One and I was told that I will receive my passport within 45 days but i was waiting till 60th day then I went to RPO Koramangala and I was told to apply through Tatkal ,later when I checked Status on internet It was showing the dispatch date on 10/05/10,but unfortunately I didn’t received it on that date so again I went to RPO koramangala i filled up the enquiry . Even after doing all these i am still waiting only

Bilal Ahmad
              I Naveen Hanagi applied for passport in Dec-08 My passport application Ref No :W291477 still now i did not got my passport whats a problem in my application i dont know when i ask in a new passport office which is recently opened in Hubli they just suggest me to go Banglore RPO not yet they said regarding my problem. now i need my passport urgently if its possible to cancle my previous application just tell me the procedure to cancle my application and how can i fill new application please give me the solution for my problem.
              I hope u will do the needfull
              URGENT
              SIR/MADAM, my self Kamallochan Bhadra and i had applied my passport in 07 Th of June 2010 and still my passport is not issue.
              I have to missed a lots of opportunity for not issuing Passport which is obstacle to my career growth.
              Please sir/madam tell me whats the problem.If there is no problem then make it very soon .
              I kindly request you pls solve my problem as soon as possible b'cuse i don't know what i have to do?
              My file no of pssport is.. B12142610.
              i have applied for passport in the month of April in the passport office Jaipur and no action is taken regarding that issue so kindly please take action and let me know the reason ...

Yours Faithfully,
              Ranu Birla
              my name is suma latha. i applied for passport JUNE 22 of this year. till i could not complete police verification. please process my passport verification and sanction it thank u
              I AM NAUSHAD A RESIDENT OF SHASTRI PARK DELHI -110053. I HAD APPLIED FOR A PASSPORT ON 06/07/2010 WITH DELHI RPO. MY FILE NO IS D002700. I HAVE DEPOSITED THE APPLICATIN AND MY POLICE VERIFICATION IS CLEARED ACCORDING TO WWW.PASSPORT.GOV.IN YET I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY PASSPORT . I HAVE TRIED MY BEST BUT NOTHING HAPPEND. I HAVE A VERY URGENT ABROAD TOUR . IF NOT GET MY PASSPORT IN TIME, MY CAREER WILL BE FINISHED. I REQUEST YOU TO HELP ME IF YOU CAN .
              THANX
              NAUSAD
              Sir/Madam

I have applied for my passport in Regional Passport Office, Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh on March 04, 2010. My file no. is A[protected] Years). Subsequently, police verification was done in the same month. Later i was asked to re-submit 3 personal particulars forms with address proof duly attested by a gazetted officer. I have submitted the same on June 22, 2010 at RPO, Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh. Thereafter there was no change till date in the status displayed on official web-site in spite of my submission of the said forms and proofs. After putting a great efforts finally the form was passed on for re-verification and the second police verification completed on November 02, 2010. A clear report was submitted by Hyderabad City Police on November 11, 2010. Upon enquiry from the RPO, Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh, i was told that the passport will be issued in 1 month, but even today i haven't received it. Atleast the official web-site status doesn't display true status. It's really a painful task for us to visit every time RPO, stand for 4-6 hours and come our with no proper reply from the enquiry counter executives. I would like to know the next level to which i can take this issue when it is not being resolved at enquiry counter level. Kindly help me in this regard with your feedback / suggestions on [protected]@gmail.com.

Hope for a quick redressal.

Best regards.

Anil Kumar Upadhyay
              Mobile No. +91 [protected]
              Hello Sir/Madam,

I have applied for passport on 24th june, 2011, from hyderabad. Application form no : hyd-h[protected]. After applying I got a job in bangalore. Police report was incomplete initially as i'm was not in hyderabad. Then I submitted PPF forms mentioning my bangalore address both sides police verifications done. for this process to take place it took 6 months. From last two months the status shows as "Police Report is incomplete and the case is being examined" When visited the hyderabad passport office, They now inform me as to close the hyderabad application and apply from bangalore as i'm have been here more than 6 months. Now I need the passport urgently as i got a job in dubai. can I change my passport to tatkal so that I can get it soon or what is the best suggestion for me in this case. Please help me sir. Do I have to apply from bangalore?

Mahendar

I have applied for the passport on 23 February 2011 but till now I havnt received it. I went to the passport office and there they said to fill the inquiry form so I filled that and my re inquiry is done but still status is not being updated on the site. It is showing the same status as earlier. I have gone to the passport office number of time but getting no result. I think this thing is unexceptable from such an organisation.
              So I request you to do the needfull as soon as possible as I need the passport for some of my official purpose
              Ranjana Jain
              File no: z032692
              DOB: 10 March 1988
              My name is SHASHI KUMAR , I applied for fresh passport at Regional Passport office Bangalore on[protected] & Police Verifcation on[protected] & they send to Commissioner office on[protected] I did not get my passport till date, even then all verifications are done.
              Two times I been to passport commissioner office, no one is giving correct information or status of that.

Please help me reading this issue. For this act I will be obliged to you and your high office.

My File numbers. =BN[protected]
              Date of Birth=12/07/1982
              I applied 2 No application with name of my son & my doughter on22/11/11

1 Manish kumar sharma LKO209712 11 DOB 15/06/1981
              2 Minakshi sharma LKO209817 11 DOB 10/10/1985
              but passport are not issue yet today online status are show blank
              please help us

Thanks & regard
              Kailash chand sharma
              HH-398 Hindalco colony
              Renukoot Sone bhadra (up)
              Pin-231217
              Email kailash_chand [protected]@yahoo.com
              i want to make my passport bt hw can i apply plez suggest mi @[protected]@gmail.com

passport not issued - Comment #1596532 - Image #0
              I have applied for passport on[protected].On not receiving it for quite some time. i inquired about it and the passport officials told me that it was sent to my home but on my unavailability, it came back to them. They asked me to write an application and submit in at the office and the passport would be sent again. I did that, but still I haven't received it. My Passport File number is BPLZ33811311.
              40 Comments

DEBANI
                Mar 28, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Dear sir/mam,

I beg to convey you that, i debasish mondal, applied for my passport to kolkata office on 04/01/2012, but unfortunately the update is still (On 28/03/2012) showing that police verification (Pv) has been initiated and a pv request has been sent to additional sp office, district south 24 parganas. Your passport will be dispatched after clear police verification report is received at regional passport office.But my police verification have been done successfully on 16/02/2012. Kindly look after this issue. This is really urgent

The details is as follows

File no. Ca[protected]
                Name – debasish mondal
                Application received on date – 04/01/2012
                Police verification on date – 16/02/2012

Debasish mondal
                Mobile no. [protected]
                Email – [protected]@rediffmail.com
                DEAR SIR/MAM,
                I beg to convey you that, I malay dutta, applied for my passport on 30/07/2010, but unfortunately the update is still (on 26/01/2011) showing that THE REGIONAL OFFICE KOLKATA has not received the police report as yet. So if you kindly help me in this matter, I would be highly grateful to you.
                THE DETAILS IS AS FOLLOWS:
                NAME: MALAY DUTTA.
                KEY NO: [protected].
                FILE NO: A063024.
                DATE: 30/07/2010.
                GROUP A 24 - PARGANAS (S)

THANKING YOU,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

MALAY DUTTA.

Regional Passport Officer — Passport file not send for Police Verification

FILE NOT RECEIVED BY POLICE FOR VERIFICATION.

I have submitted my passport for re-issue on 29-Jan-2011 however i haven’t received the passport yet. On passport website it says “Police Report has not been received.” So when I have checked personally with the police department who come for the verification they have said they haven’t received the file. I have even checked with the police website however it stated “This file not received from Passport Office”. Henceforth I am requesting to process my passport as soon as possible please.

Details as follows.

Name : Hanif Sheik
                DOB : 24th Nov 1979
                Date of application : 29th Jan 2011
                File# : L00114211
                Applied at : E-Seva , Santhosh Nagar.
                Contact# [protected]
                Email : [protected]@gmail.com

I would request to kindly update the status to me please.

Hanif Sheik
                my passport application has not been sent back to bhopal passport office after the completion of police inquiry, I have submit the application at SP office Indore and police inquiry from my nearest police station-Thikri & district SP office complete and file didn't sent back to Indore SP office within timeline and now file return back to Barwani SP office.As i got the inquiry from Indore SP office they are saying that we got the file after timeline so we return back it to barwani Sp office. so kindly help me out on this.now what should i do???my details are below..
                Name- Pawan Solanki
                File No- BPL-Z[protected]
                DOB- 15/12/1987
                I apply online for application for Passport on 17/03/2014 & Submitted all the documents on 22/04/2014 on that day its shown in website that " Pending for physical police verification at your respective Thana under Additional SP Office, District South 24 Parganas'' But still I have not called for police verification. Now I have urgently go to outside of India but I can't. I have in Really in Big Trouble. Please get me any option if have in this situation. Or Please approved my passport urgently after completing all the process Immediately please.
                My Details are:-
                Applicants Name:- ARATAN LASKER
                File No:- CA[protected]
                Date Of Birth:- 01/01/1965
                Contact Details:-
                e-mail:- [protected]@yahoo.com
                Mob:- [protected] / [protected]
                DEAR SIR/MAM,

I beg to convey you that, I TIRTHA HALDAR, applied for my passport to
                Kolkata office on 18/08/2014, but unfortunately the update is still (on
                08/10/2014) showing that Physical Police Verification (PV) is pending
                at Additional SP Office, District South 24 Parganas. But my
                Police verification have been done successfully on 03/09/2014. Kindly
                look after this issue. This is really urgent

THE DETAILS IS AS FOLLOWS

File No. CA[protected]
                Name – TIRTHA HALDAR
                Application Received on Date – 18/08/2014
                Police Verification on Date – 03/09/2014

THANKING YOU,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,
                TIRTHA HALDAR
                Mobile No. [protected]
                Email – [protected]@gmail.com
                I Sekh Md Habibulla received my re-issue passport in last week.
                on 12/01/2015 i got a sms in my mobile that your police verification is pending at additional sp office, district south 24 parganas.
                Actually my old and re-issue passport address both are same.
                My File No. CA[protected].
                kindly advise me.
                thanking you.

MRJ
                  Mar 27, 2012

Address: Saran, Bihar

Dear,
                  Sir/mam,

I had applied for passport on 01/12/2010 from patna passport office my all verification has been complited, i met also to the PRO befor tow or three month ago, he said your passport will have send at your home address, but yet my passport is not reach at my home.
                  My passpot file no. A087175.

Meraj Alam
                  Apr 26, 2014
                  Updated by MRJ
                  Dear,

Sir/madam,

I bought a Advance Calling Android Tablet from online Shopping Dealz company, and company sent my product but product is not genuine, and company not sent bill receipt and warranty card, and when i call today to the company on this number [protected] no any body pick my call.

Name: Meraj Alam
                  Address: E-32, Abul Fazal Enclave, Jamia Nagar Okhla.
                  New Delhi 110025

My Number: [protected]

My Sister-in-Law passport was applied on[protected], PRASANNA GODISHALA. Till date, it shows the same status as "Police Report has not been received".
                  Please look into this as early as possible and do the needfull.

Mahesh
                  I have submitted passpot form at lucknow throu distt. head quarter in march 2008 but no any information about status. file no-lkoz28370408
                  ashish tripathi
                  Respected sir/mam,
                  i would like to inform you that i have applied for passport dated 1st December 2010.my police verification is completed in all respect but i am not getting my passport till date.my file refrence is PAT-A[protected].my future depends on my passport .please take this matter on top priority.
                  With kind regards.
                  Meraj Alam
                  Dear

Sir/mam,

I had applied for passport on 18/04/2011 from patna passport office my all verification has been complited, but not came my passport now
                  My passport file no. A03827911. my date of birth 05/02/1982

Regarding

Ram Ashish Mandal
                  very lesy indian goverment empoliey
                  I have applied for fresh passport .
                  FILE NUMBER :-JM[protected]
                  ALL VERIFICATIONS HAVE DONE by CID AND POLICE BUT STILL CID OFFICE JAMMU DOESN'T SEND MY FILE TO THE PASSPORT OFFICE JAMMU

prabhadevibs
                    Mar 27, 2012

i have submiitted my application on 25th Jan 12 , My File No - BN[protected] Its almost 2 months now , i have not received any Police verification or my Status on Passport .
                    System update wtih Status that my application is under PV. i have had full hope to get my passport as committed to get in 25 days . i have to go to UK next month , need to get my visa . 3 complaints i have submitted till date but no any proper revert , toll free no is worthless.
                    Need help from your end .

Prabhadevi

passport — delay in issue of passport

I had applied to the passport in regional office bariely in feb 2007. my police verification has done 2 months before. but i have not recived my passport. my file no is z520069/07
                    i checked it on line but it show no data in this no . please check it.
                    TO,

THE PASSPORT HEAD LUCKNOW U.P.

WITH DO U RESPECT,SIR I M APPLY PASSPORT
                    LAST 8 MONTH BEFORE. ENQUARY IS A COMPLETE BUT I M NOT RECEIVED PASSPORT, SO WHAT IS PROBLM PLZ GIVE ME A MY PAASPORT. OTHER VISE I HAVE LOTS OF PROBLEM. THANKS

MUST GIVE YOUR FEEDBACK

SLEEP NUMBER:-LKOZ4200
                    PLACE:- JHANSI
                    STATE:-UTTAR PRADES.
                    COUNTERY:-INDIA
                    CONTECT DETAILS:-HOUSE NUMBER,130/7 POLICE KACHHI GARHIYA LINE JHANSI-284001
                    CONTECT NUMBER:-[protected]

[protected][protected][protected]
                    PLZ SIR GIVE ME YOUR FEEDBACK
                    all the complaints are genuine and this department is actualy a defunced department. full of thives and docoites.
                    Delay in issue of passport : -

I applied for a new passport vide file no A037214 on May 2 2008 police enquiry was done on May 25 2008. I received Police enquiry acknowledgement card on 1 June 2008 regarding your police report sent to regional passport office, Seceunderabad on 31 May 2008 But my passport has not been issued till date. Attempts to the passport authorities over phone failed
                    The passport official websites states : Police report “ POLICE REPORT HAS NOT BEEN
                    RECEIVED “

I request passport authorities to issue my passport at the earliest.

Mohammed ibrahim ali
                    Hyderabad(A.P)

I am B.Krishna Chaithanya and applied for passport in July. I've submitted my application in a Post office in Vijayawada on 10-July-08. (File no. is w100998) Police inquiry has not been completed yet. When checked the status online, it was displaying that "Police report has not been received". Could you please look into this matter and help me to get my passport as soon as possible?

B. Krishna Chaithanya
                    The regional passport officer,
                    Hyderabad.
                    I, Sreevathsla Thallapalli submitted my passport application on 7/11/07 vide file no.350317 & enquiry Lr.no.15/D2/SB/PPF-VR/08, Dtd.15/5/2008.Rpo received Dt 20/05/2008. & Adverse Lr. no. 15/2008, 2753/08. I have not received my passport so far. kindly verify & advice as early as possible.
                    thanking you,
                    yours faithfully,
                    sreevathsala .T
                    I have submitted my papers for passport for my daughter Kamalpreet kaur
                    file no: J-011572
                    NO. 596781

The same was subbmitted on 16th October 2008, police enquiry has been done for the same on 29th of OCTOBER 2008, BUT STILL the passport has not been issued to us.

please reply and let me know the current status

gagan
                    NAME: Shirisha Reddy

File Number: W[protected]

I. Shirisha Reddy applied for pass port on 30th August 2008. But so for I have not received the pass port till today. Online status shows that the passport will be dispatched on 28th November 2008. But the status remains same even after a month with out any update.

I require the passport for appearing the GRE exam on 29th of December 2008. So I request to kindly do the needful and arrange to dispatch the passport as early as possible.

Thaking you,

Shirisha Reddy
                    I have applied for passport dated on 07th Nov.2008. My file no is A 132121. My police verification is also done, but till I have not got my passport. On inter-net the status is showing that police verification is not done. So please help me out. Its very urgent. I am in aviation industry so, without passport I am not supposed to apply in any airlines. I have already miss my international opportunities.

THEREFORE I AM REQUESTING YOU TO PLEASE HELP ME TO ISSUE MY PASSPORT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

THANKS & REGARDS
                    PRABHAT RANJAN

I have applied for passport on Jan2nd-2009.
                    Status of passport official site says "Police report need to be submitted"
                    The official site of cyberabad police says "File not received from passport office"
                    Even i have resubmitted the personalparticulars form.
                    Still iam getting the same.

Please help me to resolve the issue.
                    My file number is A000169.

Sivakumar

MY SON MANISH AMARNANI APPLIED FOR PASSPORT AT RAIPUR ON[protected]

STILL WE HAVE NOT RECIVED THE SAME AFTER PASSED A MONTH TIME

PASSPORT IS ALREADY WITH HIM, NEW APPLIED ONLY DUE TO, HE IS ADULT

NOW AND HAVING PASSPORT OF CHILDRENS CATEGORY.

FILE NO RPRR00004209

KEY NO [protected]

I AM ALSO A BRANCH MANAGER IN SBI, SPL HOUSING FINANCE BRANCH BAYRON

BAZAR RAIPUR.

THEREFORE IT IS REQUESTED THAT KINDLY ARRANGE TO PROVIDE AS EARLY AS

POSSIBLE.

THANKING YOU,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

RAJESH AMARNANI

This has a reference to application with all required documents submitted by me for renewal of my passport under receipt No D 001890 to passport Office at Visakhapatnam on 12.12.08.

When I visited twice to this office in this connection I didn’t get proper response.

Police enquiry formalities have completed during first week of Jan09 and as confirmed by the authority concerned required report was dispatched by them under document No. C 172901/2008 on 12.01.2009.

Till date neither I receive the passport nor any intimation received from Visakhapatnam Passport Office justifying the delay in issue of passport.

It is my humble request to them that kindly check up my records at their end immediately. Since good number of days have lost already in the process I expect their kind attention to this issue immediately please.

RAFIAHEMED BANDULAL MOMIN

Flat No 107,
                    Varalxmi Nilayam,
                    Near Balaji School,
                    RRV Puram Post,
                    Dist Visakhapatnam 530 029

This is my second complaint.

I have not yet recieved my passport.
                    My name is SURESH KUMAR DORAIRAJ and I had applied for passport on 16/09/08, file number is B20101308. It's been almost 4 weeks since I see the "Your Police Verification report has been received by us, and your file is in line for further processing". I have been visitng the passport office for the past 2 months continuously and everytime i have been told that i will recieive it within 1 week. But i see no change in status. Request you to please make it fast since i need it urgently to submit the details at my office.

Thanking You Sir,
                    Suresh Kumar.D.
                    Delay in passport issue for my.

I am "Mohammed Khaleelur Rehman" As i applied for renewal of my passport on[protected] I have applied for passports. And also police inquiry has been completed, but I haven't received my passport. I couldn't able to see my status through online to. Could you please look into this issue and do needful.
                    File Number - L[protected] Mohammed Khaleelur Rehman.

Kindly help me about this matter even i contact police person who did inquire. They told that already they have send report to passport office.
                    19/04/2009

I have submitted an application for issue of new passport on[protected] and police varification has been cleared in the last week of December'08. Since than only a repeated information is being displayed on your site i.e. "Your file is under peocessig for further examination of your application. Your police report is clear. As I am having urgent need of passport for further study Kindly look in to matter sympathically and issue the passport at the earliest please. I will be very thank ful to you.

Manish Kumar Tiwari
                    File Ref No. BPL-A[protected]
                    mohammad asifurrahman
                    I had applied for a fresh passport on the 2nd of October 2008 from the Regional Passport office, Bangalore, bearing file no. w115551/08. The police inquiry and formalities were completed in time but apparently my inquiry reached the RPO late and they received it in January 2009, since then my passport status is the same.
                    I have called the office enough number of times, sent them mails and faxes but there is no change in my status.
                    i need advice as to how i am supposed to go about it now since i am a student and need my passport for my exams and visa formalities.
                    Respected Sir

I Rashiduddin S/O Mohammad Din R/O Mohalla Ahmadiyya, Qadian, Distt: Gurdaspur, Punbjab
                    -have applied for my new passport on[protected] vide reference no ASR- W 979501. Since than
                    i have made several enquiry but no result come out.
                    Last time on May 2009 i have obtained the status report through internate which shows that due to some unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of passport has been delayed and now will be dispatch in a week time.

Almost two months have passed since the last status report obtained, I am still waiting for my passport.
                    I could not understand why my passport has not been dispatched for so long time?.
                    In view of the above may i request you to kindly look into the matter immediately and do the needful at earliest.
                    Thanking you very much
                    Yours Sincerely

Rashiduddin
                    I Deepak Kaushal S/O Nanak chandra Kaushal R/O71, chandra shekhar azad near Ganesh mandir Jhansi(Up)
                    -I have applied for my new passport on[protected] vide reference no LKO- A-090859/08. Since than
                    Last time on JULY 2009 i have obtained the status report through internet which shows that due to some unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of passport has been delayed and now will be dispatch in a week time.

Almost more than a year has passed since the date of application, I am still waiting for my passport.
                    I could not understand why my passport has not been dispatched for so long time?.
                    In view of the above may i request you to kindly look into the matter immediately and do the needful at earliest.
                    Thanking you very much
                    Yours Sincerely
                    Delay in Passport

I Deepak Kaushal S/O Nanak chandra Kaushal R/O71, chandra shekhar azad near Ganesh mandir Jhansi(Up)
                    -I have applied for my new passport on[protected] vide reference no LKO- A-090859/08. Since than
                    Last time on JULY 2009 i have obtained the status report through internet which shows that due to some unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of passport has been delayed and now will be dispatch in a week time.

Almost more than a year has passed since the date of application, I am still waiting for my passport.
                    Thanking you very much
                    Yours Sincerely
                    Deepak Kaushal
                    file no a000493 apply date[protected] key no [protected] sir please look into the matter irshad kazi

Sub: Delay in Issue of Passport

I have applied the passport of my Sister-in-Law dated on[protected] with File Reference Number : HYD-Z[protected].

When i check the status in the given below site, I was surprised that the passport delivery expected date was on[protected] but in Vain (Where the site is daily updated).

* So I Kindly request you to look into the matter and close it ASAP, or else i will take up this issue to media, court and higher authorities.

URL: http://164.100.17.25/

I have attached the document for your referral.

Expecting the Reply soon

Mirza

Iam R.Bharath kumar doing b.pharmacy final year.I applied for passport on[protected].

(WITH FILE REFERENCE NO.W[protected].Police enquiry was finished three(3) months back.Still i have not yet recieved my passport.My passport status also not updated.Iam in need of it for attending GRE exam.so please kindly help me in this regard and please try to issue my passport as soon as possible.

yours faithfully
                    R.Bharath Kumar
                    Sir, My application no. ASR-Z12096609 dated[protected] applied for passport but till date no response from your office , kindly expidite the same.
                    Sanjeev
                    i have applied for issue of passport as application no.ASRZ12096609 on dt 11.5.2009. all the dacuments are attached NOC,DOB certificate,my department enquiry done but till now no passport issue to me till now and no information given at enquiry site.please do some needful effort.

File no: TRYA00267910

I have applied for passport on 04/2/2010 and cleared my police verification on FEB 21. when i check my status in online it displayed your police verification is not received please kindly help me to get a passport.
                    I applied for my passport in RPO,VSP on[protected] with application ref.no.VSP A016557 along with the sealed cover containing the police verification certificate..I went to RPO in person on[protected] and the concerned clerk told me that my PP forms are sent to Bangalore in November,2009 for verifying my address there at which I stayed from april2008 to may 2009.I went to Bangalore and visited city police commissioner's office,Dy.commissioner's office ,kalyan nagar,banasawadi and passport office.I was told that the pp forms with the said ref.no were not received by them.I attempted to call the RPO,lodged many complaints but all are not attended.I again went to RPO, VISAKHA on[protected] and the concerned clerk in that office throw a set of pp forms on me and so rudely and discourteously shouted on me when I attempted to know the exact problem and he was reluctant to give thye acknowledgement on my complaint..I submitted another set of pp forms and till today ,I did not get any message from them.
                    I also wrote a letter requesting the RPO to issue my passport as I already completed 11 months of my stay in rajahmundry in the current address.Please do the needful and let me know the method of questioning the RPO under right to information act.-M.SRIDEVI
                    Delay in issue of passport

I have applied for a passport at RPO jammu on 17 of May 2010.

The status report says that the police verification has not been received. Whereas the police verification has been done Three months ago. I am a perminent Resdincal of Jammu,Still so much delay. Is there any accountability?

Deepkant Verma
                    Passport Ref file No A 005412
                    Key No [protected]
                    Dt of Application 17 of May 2010
                    I have applied for passport ist time on 04 09 2008,again done PP on sept 2009,my file no.g006212.
                    police report is clear no march 2010.
                    but till today i dont received my passport,i dont know cause of delay. please send my passport.
                    I am Sriram Damodar Jakhotia From Raichur Karnataka.I have applied for the passport on 09/11/2010 File No BN15Z[protected],Up to date i have not received my passport.Whenever i call the passport seva office they say that it is under process or they give me the Regional Office Number,Kormangala Bangalore.The Number they gave me is[protected],101,102,But when i call on those Nos either it is engaged or when it rings they dont receive the call.So i please request you to go through my problem and solve it at the earliest.I am Not able to plan my trip without the Passport.
                    I have applied passport for renewal and address change on 7th January 2011, but till date the on-line status showing as police report not received. As per your passport will be delivered by 45 days to 60 days from date of application now its 70 days have been past. I have applied in hyderabad wide file number : HYDF000778 11.

VISHWANATHAN — ISSUE OF PASSPORT DELAY

SUB: ISSUE OF PASSPORT
                    REF : V00827310

THIS IS TO BRING TO YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT MY DAUGHTER V.SITALAKSHMI HAD APPLIED FOR PASSPORT IN NOVEMBER 2010 AND AS PER THE PROCEDURE WE ARE SUPPOSED TO GET THE PASSPORT ISSUED WITHIN THREE MONTHS. ALL THE PROCEDURES HAVE BEEN COMPLETED AND THE SAME HAS BEEN SENT BACK TO PASSPORT OFFICE.AFTER POLICI VERIFICATION, EVEN AFTER PERSONAL VISIT OF MY DAUGHTER TODAY, WE ARE INFORMED IT WILL TAKE ANOTHER ONE MONTH. I REALLY DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE INORDINATE DELAY WITHOUT ANY REASONS AND MY DAUGHTER HAS TO TRAVEL NOW FOR THE VACATION AND URGENT REQUIREMENT OF PASSPORT.

WE ARE SUBMITTING THIS COMPLAINT TO SEEK YOUR KIND SUPPORT IN GETTING THE PASSPORT WITHOUT ANY FURTHER DELAY.

THANKS & REGARDS,

S.N.VISHWANATHAN - FATHER OF V.SITALAKSHMI
                    CHENNAI PASSPORT OFFICE

EVEN AFTER COMPLAINING ABOUT DELAY IN ISSUE OF PASSPORT NOW MORE THAN A FORTNIGHT- IT IS NOT BEEN SOLVED.

GIVING COMPLAINT IS ONLY BECOME A FORMALITY AND NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN

THE PASSPORT WAS SUBMITTED FOR RENEWAL FOR MY DAUGHTER ( FILE NO.V[protected] V.SITALAKSHMI IN THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER 2010 AND POLICE VERIFICATION WAS ALSO OVER IN THE MONTH OF FEB 011 STILL SHE HAS NOT RECD HER PASSPORT AND SHE IS FORCED TO STAY BACK, UNABLE TO TRAVEL FOR HER VACATION DUE TO INORDINATE DELAY IN RECEIVING HER PASSPORT.

WHEN ENQUIRED WITH THE PASSPORT OFFICE, THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY AND WE ARE UNABLE TO KNOW THE STATUS OF SENDING THE PASSPORT- HAS NO CLEAR REASON FOR THE DELAY.

PLEASE I REQUEST AS A PARENT- SO DISAPPOINTING, TO KINDLY TO SUPPORT & HELP TO SOLVE THE ISSUE EXPEDITING FOR ISSUING THE PASSPORT WITHOUT FURTHER DELAY BY THE CHENNAI PASSPORT OFFICE.

THANKS & REGARDS,

VISHWANATHAN - PARENT
                    Dear Sir /madam,
                    I have applied for passport on Feb, 2008 in bangalore RPO, which has been transferred from kolkata. But so for I have not received the pass port till today. I am not able to See My Passport details

I require the passport urgently. So I request to kindly do the needful and arrange to dispatch the passport as early as possible.

File Number : A00260808

Thaking you,

Biman Ghosh
                    I v.radhika has applied for passport on 15.7.2010 with file no Hyd H[protected]. till now I have not received any information kindly look into the matter. Thanking you
                    sir, i have applied for passport on march 25th 2011 in visakapatnam application number A005938. my police enquiry has not yet been completed in another location as i am residing there for my educational purpose.. i require my passport for attending GRE exam and due to delay of my passport i am getting delay to my exam i have gone to the passport office and there is no use with it.. please help me how to resolve this issue... thanks in advance

I applied for the passport for my son five months back. The status on passport still says "Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by[protected]. Subject to all documents being in order.". I request the concerned authourities to look into this matter and make the dispatch of passport at the earliest.

Sathaiah Chippa
                    LIG-471, I floor
                    Road No. 3, KPHB Colony
                    Hyderabad-72
                    I am jitendra kumar and my file reference no. is PAT-A[protected]. I applied for passport as on[protected] and My all formalities have been done on 26 September 2011 but until now my police report is not gone to patna office , but i have gotted job importunity in uk, so i need passport as soon is passably, so Kindly consider my complain and do the needful asap.

jitendra kumar.
                    I applied for my passport(application date: 21/05/2011), but yet no action has been taken on it. Till now even the file has not came for police verification.
                    city: patna
                    file no: w060362
                    year: 2011
                    dob: 23/06/2011

hpoing for an early reply and immediate action,

with regards,
                    Rahul Agrawal

SUBJECT : Application no BLY-A[protected] FARHA ZAINAB

Pasted below are the mails that I have been sending to the Passport Office Bareilly regarding File Reference Number : BLY-A[protected], but, it is unfortunate to write that I have not received a single response on the status of the said passport application. It is to mention that the first mail was sent in December.

huzoor naqvi
                    TO:
                    rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in
                    Message flagged Monday, February 6, 2012 8:52 PM
                    Dear SIr,

I have been following up for the last 3 months regarding the status of the below mentioned passport application, but, am sorry to say that I have not received a single revert on the same.

Captioned is the status as on today

File Reference Number : BLY-A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
                    Applicant's Name : FARHA ZAINAB Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
                    It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time

Request you to kindly respond.

Huzoor Kamil Naqvi
                    H/O Farha Zainab

----- Forwarded Message -----
                    To: "rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in" <rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in>
                    Sent: Friday, January 27, 2012 3:16 PM
                    Subject: Fw: Passport Application status : BLY-A[protected]

This is further to my mails to your kind attention requesting the status of the passport application, as below

It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time

Sir, I thankfully state that I have received the Passport of my son a fortnight ago. But, the status of the application for my wife (BLY-A[protected] has remained unchanged on your website for the last 2 months.

Request you to kindly update the same.

Huzoor Kamil Naqvi
                    H/O Farha Zainab PP App No BLY-A[protected]

Sent: Tuesday, December 20, 2011 3:39 PM
                    Subject: Fw: Passport Application status : BLY-A[protected]; BLY-C[protected]

I have been following up your website for passport application status every day since my first mail to you.Till today, there is no change in the status of the applications.

Request you to kindly revert.

Huzoor Kamil Naqvi

Sent: Tuesday, December 13, 2011 8:51 PM
                    Subject: Fw: Passport Application status

Please respond..

Huzoor Kamil Naqvi
                    H/O Farha Zainab
                    F/O Ayaan Hasan Naqvi

Sent: Thursday, December 8, 2011 11:51 PM
                    Subject: Passport Application status

This has reference to the below mentioned applications :

Police Report has not been received.

and

File Reference Number : BLY-C[protected] Application Date :[protected]
                    Applicant's Name : AYAAN HASAN NAQVI Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

The Enquiries for these applications have been done more than a month ago.

Request you to kindly provide the actual status as the captioned status is unchanged since October.

Huzoor Kamil Naqvi
                    H/O Farha Zainab
                    F/O Ayaan Hasan Naqvi
                    40 Comments

Pradeep Bhagdikar
                      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                      Mar 25, 2012

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Despite lapse of more than enough period Passport has not been delivered. Mail sent recently is appended below for details information

Change of Address- Passport not receivedWednesday, 21 March, 2012 11:29 AM
                      From: "Paritosh Bhagdikar" <paritosh.[protected]@gmail.com>View contact details
                      To: grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in
                      Cc: "pradeep bhagdikar" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>

this is bring into your kind notice, i have applied for the change of address in the my passport, on 13th December 2011 with the requisite fee of Rs. 300/-. Police verification and other formalities were completed by the 24th Jan 2012. after checking the status on website it is showing Passport will be send through Speed Post by 27th Feb 2012.

Till date i have not received any communication either from Postal department or Passport office. My regular followup with Passport department has not resulted me with any fruitful results, also the Telephone Number given by officer and Mentioned on Official Website is not in Use for PASSPORT OFFICE RAIPUR (CG)

Requesting your kind intervention on above mentioned subject.

My details of Application are as:

Name : Paritosh Bhagdikar
                      Date of Birth: 24 Jan 1984
                      File Number : RPRM00060211
                      Key Number: [protected]

Paritosh Bhagdikar
                      R/s,
                      I had applied for the passport in month march 2008. till i didn't get passport. what is problem there

thanking you,
                      Abhijit Warudkar

I'm Dany Cheriyan, File Ref. No.: B048940 / 08. Studying since last 5 years in Vellore (Chennai). My hometown is Cochin in Kerala hence i have applied for a passport in January 2008 at Cochin passport office. One inquiry has been done at my permanent residential address of Cochin. The second inquiry has also been done at my official address of Chennai few weeks ago. Kindly let me know the approximate delivery date as passport is urgently needed.
                      dear sir i have submitted my original passport for correction of name in which in the place of my husbands name my own name has apperared, i have submitted my application on 8/5/09, unfortunatly i have loss my bag in which xerox of my passport was in, so i have no memory of my passport number, so please let me know abt my status
                      I have aplied for my one year old son's pasport on 05th may 09 .his police verification was done on 30th of may 09, but I havn't receive my sons passport as yet.On internet they are showing under process.kindly update me on this, when wil I get his passport because I have to aply for a visa.

File No -DLH M00915109

pass port — Not deliver the Pass Port By Postal Dept

I Sreeuma, Indian Pass Port office has been dispatched my Pass Port By postal , still i have not received it. This is the proof of Indian pass port sending message : Passport has been despatched by post on[protected] vide postal Registration Number S082695.

kindly solve this issue & make it deliver as early as possible.

My email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                      I have applied for passport on 30th April file details - File Ref no PNE-L[protected] Application date[protected]

I have completed my police verification and now struggling to get the status of same as it shows Blank in the Status column.
                      After sending several mails got reply from grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in attached below; Please advice.

From: grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in [mailto:grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in]
                      Sent: Tuesday, July 31, 2012 2:47 PM
                      To: RPO pune
                      Cc: Sali, Abhay : RBB COO
                      Subject: Re: FW: File Ref no PNE-L[protected] Application date[protected]

Necessary action please.

For PGO (PG)

----- Original Message -----
                      Date: Monday, July 30, 2012 12:50 pm
                      Subject: FW: File Ref no PNE-L[protected] Application date[protected]
                      To: rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in, grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in

> > Dear Team,

> >

> > I am still struggling to get response on this mail; can I get your cell no so I can contact you directly.

> >

> > Regards,

> > Abhay Sali |

syed.rumana
                        Mar 23, 2012

hi i have applied my passport on 11th january and my police verification is also done on febraury and my file was sended to regional passport office and but on march 9 th my passport is not dispatched i went to rpo for tat complaint the passport officer told it ll be dispatched after 10 days.:) but still it is not yet come...do the needfull asap:)
                        My self Arijit Chatterjee pursuing M.B.A from Bangalore applied for passport on 7/11/07on Kolkata an my flie ref no is A082064 and my police verification is done on 29/01/08 and the passport autority send the imcomplete police report as I was not present during the police verification and one set of P.P form was send to Bangalore on 23rd May 2008 and my polce verification was completed on 27/08/08 in Bangalore. I want to know that how many days it will take to get my passport
                        My self mohamad khalid from begusarai applied for passport on 27.03.2008 to passport office patna my flie no is 037879 and my police verification is done and the passport autority send the police report . I want to know that how many days it will take to get my passport

your sincerly
                        mohamad khalid
                        file no - 037879

I applied for my passport on 05/02/09 through the speed post office in gole market in delhi and my file no. is w01016109. The status shown on the website since the past one month till 08/05/09 is "police report is clear application is under process".
                        Please look into it I am in urgent need of my passoprt in order to apply for job.
                        Thanking in anticipation of a quick response.

My self Abdul Raheem s/o Abdul Qayyum and i'm pursuing Inter 2ndyr from Hyderabad applied for passport on 20/08/09on Hyderabad and flie ref no is W26014209 and my police verification is not done and my passport status is giving Police Report has not been received. I want to know that how many days it will take to get my passport.
                        I have applied ror passport (Application no DLH-G[protected] on 24th August 2011. Police verification was done and verification report was send by Gurgaon Police (Passport Cell) on 27th Sep and has been received by RPO Delhi on 30th Sep 2011. but the status on passport site is still showing as Police Report pending. I need to travel in 2-3 weeks. Kindly help me in getting the passport
                        Amit
                        i have submitted passport renweal application on16 aug,2011.
                        but i don't get it till now.while i track track the status it always shows pending for physical police verification .i have already done all this formalities i have to out of india and i need it so please concern my matter as soon as possible.

DEEPAK AGRAWAL

prince agarwal
                          Mar 14, 2012

Address: Mahendragarh, Haryana

my passport no is J9490216 and file no is DLH-Z[protected] and my name is prince agarwal, as i had submitted all mandatory documents at time of issuing passport. but i dont know they had mistaken wrote my name prince aggarwal(there is surname spelled wrong).so this can can make a huge problem for me.actual name is to be written on my passport will be prince agarwal.i had once gone to passport office bikajikama palace, new delhi for the correction but they again sended me the same one passport without making any correction.
                          please make it correct.i am seriousy stucked by this passport problem.provide me the solution as quick as possible

Prince Agarwal
                          contact no:[protected]

jalandhar(passport) — wrong spellings

Dear sir/Madam
                          When i received my passport the right birthplace is ITASRSI (HOSHANGABAD) but they wrote ITARSI (HOSHIARPUR).plaese tell me the right solution.how can i correct this
                          thank you for helping me in easy way . rectify it v ery soon.
                          online complaint is v helpful, we are thankful to you.solve ours problem, in future i may not get a ny problem.

pass port — surname problem

sir, i billa vijaya kumari, married to rachha madhava reddy, my passport no.is G3831216.myhusband"s isG3831218.when i was applied for passport, i signed as R. vijaya kumari, but passport was issued asmy parents sur name-Billa.vijaya kumari.(inlaws is rachha ) In future i may get any problem.pl helpme in this regard.

passport — spelling problem in sur name

sir, i Rachha madhava reddy, my passport no is G3831218.my wife named as billa.vijaya kumari, her passport no isG3831216.our problem is with our sur name, its only racha not rachha, pl helpme in correcting the mistake.thankyou

aakash narain
                            Mar 10, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Dear sir i have applied for my passport on 24/01/2012 having FILE NO-BN[protected], but till today the file has not come to banaswadi police station for police verification from police commissioner office infantry road. I have enquired from toll free number of passport office. Everytime they say file has been sent to police commissioner office for verification. My parents who have applied with me have already got their passports.For me till now police verification has not been done. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Aakash Narain
                            Mob-[protected]
                            Hi sir,

I have applied for passport on[protected] at vishakapatnam passport office, After a week i have completed police verication at my residence, I am seeing the status on passport.gov.in now also like "Police report has not been recived" and i didn't get any passport or communication from passport office.I have asked police whether he send the report or not, He told that he sent the report.
                            Could you please assist me what is the next step to followup this.I need passport.

Name :k.v.v.sprakash.
                            date of birth :[protected]
                            Reference number :A006939

Kind Regards,
                            Prakash.

mohan22
                              Feb 25, 2012

I am Mohan Kumar working in Oracle. I am trying to get appointment since from 2 months with an user ID mohan201012, instead gettting an appointment it is saying that my account is blocked.

So i am trying with new user id and my current ARN is[protected].

Please give some solutions.

Mohan
                              Hi i Unable to get appointment in passport seva website

vinovijay
                                Feb 20, 2012

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

As i was applied my first passport in the year 2006 with the file no : B034180.In police verification some address mismatch found by our local police inspector because of my innocence it was happened (college hostel address not mentioned in address column)and i gave the apology letter for this issue to concern police officer.after that i was not received passport so far...i clarified in salem collector office.but no result found from the responsible person.i was waiting for more than two years and decided to apply passport second time in the year 2008 with the file no : Z403718. this time after completion of police verification i received from Coimbatore pass port office with the subject mentioned as : YOU HAVE EARLIER APPLIED FOR PASSPORT - FURNISH EXPLANATION...with the help of lawyer i submitted the explanation with affidavit form attachment.but after more than six months i don't receive any reply letter for my file status... again i went to Coimbatore passport office and clarify regarding my file status to the RPO - cbe.but he told me as you will receive your pass port soon...after a long period of time in October 2011 they send the letter to my mailing address with the subject mentioned as : YOUR FILE CLOSED... if you want you may apply for new passport with usual formalities...again i went to salem collector office for apply passport third time on December 2011.but they request the status of my first passport B034180 file details..for the attachment of enclosure... other wise you will not get the passport this time also... so i request you to send the status of the file and help for my career...
                                Note: since i have lot of opportunities to work in abroad...but because of the passport problem i am not able to go for foriegn countries...so please do the needful at the earliest...

Vinoth.M

akhi.shr22
                                  Feb 17, 2012

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Hi, myself Akhil. I applied for Passport about 4 months ago probably in November 2011 but till now I haven't received my Passport. Now when I am trying to search the status of the Passport online it's showing "Police verification report has not received". I don't know what the police is doing from last 4 months. I am in serious need of my Passport as I am working with an MNC and I am getting a chance to go abroad. I don't know that is it gonna work but I hope you guys will help me out regarding this. My reference number is A011119. If you have any sort of solution regarding this please call me out. My number is [protected].
                                  passport enquiry
                                  dear...
                                  sir...

plz kindly request my passport details for this no Z 014293

I have applied for passport on date 25.05.09.
                                  My file no is Z[protected]
                                  What is the status of my passport
                                  mera naam imrankhan hai meine 3/07/2009 ko passport aply kiya tha mery police enquiry ho gai hai magar meine jab passport enquiry status check kiya to usme aya ki mera document, our applicationform differ hai, mera file refrence number, , , , , dlha036828 hai our report mei ye bhi likh hai ki mera address proof 1 year ka nahi hai, jab ki meine 1999_2000 me 10th delhi cbscbord se pass ki thi plz meri file sahi se chek karai jaye, , , , , , from imrankhan mery date of birth 1/06/1984
                                  My Name is Sushant Suresh patil, I have applied for Passport for me on dated with complete documents at Kolhapur Passport office and its File Reference No. is Z[protected]. But when i search status it shows a wrong aplicant name so please reply me on my mail ( patil.[protected]@gmail.com).
                                  sir i have applied for m password last one d half year back..till nw i havent received ..in enquiry thet hav mentioned police report nt verified but they hav verified last year...
                                  m passport no a010797
                                  tanvi gupta
                                  house no-159, sector-4 channi himmat jammu
                                  pin -180015

infrm me as soon as posible
                                  thankyou

riks85dr
                                    from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                                    Feb 15, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have applied for Reissue of my passport no- E1591815 on 30th october 2011 to Passport Office, Surat.Police verification is also clear.I checked my status online & it says that my passport has been dispatched on 31st Jan 2012.But till date i have not recieved my passport. I am helpless to do anything. Please help me in obtaining Passport soon since I am urgently in need of it.
                                    Reference no. Z/946196/11.
                                    City- Surat,Gujarat.
                                    Birth day- 5th Dec 1985.
                                    Address- 601,Manav mandir appt,
                                    Parle point,
                                    Surat-395007(Gujarat).

passport — i ' m not getting status of my passport

i have deposited my passport in speed at passport chd on 24thdec. bt i m not getting status of passport . i have file number, kindly tell me what i ll do to get status, ,
                                    plz sed my fil nombar 01/11/81 subuhi tarannum
                                    hi i am sofia i have applied for my husband passport and have not recived yet it ir more tha a year now what should i do now
                                    Complaint
                                    I, p balaji had applied for passport on[protected] but did not get yet. in the beginning I was informed that the "police report is clear and will be despatched by[protected]".but now its not showing any status.

Sir, now what to do to get the status please despatch my passport i had apllied long back.

please help me and kindly issue my passport in shortest possible time, i need it urgently.

pinnamaneni balaji
                                    File Reference Number : A027891
                                    Application Date :[protected]
                                    Applicant's Name : PINNAMANENI BALAJI
                                    Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

meenaalapatt
                                      Feb 12, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Subject: Non receipt of passport after 4 months becuse the police verification is not done in bangalore file no.COCCO3851811 Dated[protected] Name : Priyanka Ajoy DOB :[protected] stuying in :Christ University b'lore and staying in a hostel close by

The cohin office has finished with the police verification, they have sent repeated reminders to the bangalore office to carry out the police verification but no action has been taken so far, we were planning to travel abroad in March but because we have not got the passport, we could not even book our tickets and we are loosing out on good ticket deals because of the delay in issuing the passport. My daughter has subitted all the documents from the college.

I kindly request you to look into the matter, sir as it is causing a lot of inconvience for us and our holiday plans.

Yours sincerely

Meena Alapatt
                                      (mother)

rakesh kumar mehra
                                        from Amritsar, Punjab
                                        Feb 5, 2012

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

Respected Sir/Mam,

I am Rakesh Kumar living in punjab in pathankot city. I have to apply 4 passports for my family and my passport office is Amritsar PSK,
                                        I am trying for the last 5 days for appointment in passport seva kendra Amritsar, but it is not possible for me to book appointment as the appointment time opens at 6pm and all the appointment time slots are full in just 80 seconds, on today 4th feb the slots were opened for one date of 8th feb only. I want to apply for all my 4 family members on the same day, but i cannot take appointment, please check why the passport appointment time slots are opens only for 1 to 2 minutes whereas in passport office delhi and ludhaina and chandigarh, the time slots are still open till 12:35 am, I have just seen. Pl check because it seems doubtful for me to believe that all the appointment slots are filled in just 80 seconds in psk amritsar but Delhi psk has still time slots vacant. My number is [protected].

passport — NON-availability of passport

NON-availbility of passport File no.Z27004609 wrong objection removed on[protected] pro chandigarh 902/004609
                                        NOT IN 80 SECONDS, BUT IN APPROX.24 SECONDS ...ALL APPOINTMENTS SEEM TO HAVE BEEN BOOKED.THEREFORE LET THESE KINDS OF COMPLAINTS BE FORWARDED TO HON, BLE CHIEF PASSPORT OFFICER AT [protected]@mea.gov.in MR.PARDHESHI-FOR HIS MAKING MORE & MORE PASSPORT GRANTING OFFICERS AVAILABLE, SO THAT APPOINTMENTS ARE INCREASED...BUT STRANGE JUST NEARBY JALANDHAR PASSPORT OFFICE HAS TIDED OVER PROBLEM OF STAFF SHORTAGE & OPENED 3 PSK, HOW.JUST INTEGRITY OR EFFICIENCY OF CONCERNED OFFICER?

PSK AMRITSAR — NOT GETTING APPOINTMENT

I AM NEERAJ RISHI FROM BATALA I HAVE BEEN APPLYING FOR THE APPOINTMENT REGARDING MY PASSPORT RENEWAL SINCE SIX MONTHS BUT I AM NOT GETTING THE APPOINTMENT. PLS GUIDE ME HOW CAN I GET MY PASSPORT RENEWED. PLS REPLY ME ITS URGENT.
                                        please give some money to the outsider agents, so you can get appointment easily, its a griddy incredible corrupted shameless india my bro... sach bole...joota kha. maine khaya..tu bhi kha.
                                        I am Daljit singh.my baby's name Rajveer kaur.
                                        Please give me appoinment of rajveer's re-new passport.

NON AVAILABILITY OF APPOINTMENT - Comment #1515449 - Image #0
                                        If anyone wants a confirm appointment at PSK, then please mail me at - [protected]@outlook.com
                                        For any other help regarding passport, then please mail me at - [protected]@outlook.com
                                        I am RAJVEER KAUR D/O DALJIT SINGH, VILL. GANNA PIND, PO. HARI PUR,
                                        TEH.PHILLAUR.DISST.JALANDHAR.PLEASE GIVE ME APPOINTMENT OF RE-NEW PASSPORT APPLICATION.
                                        if anyone want to take appointment of psk amritsar...contact me on [protected]
                                        We can book appointment for Any PSK in India, We can get around 4-5 Appointments per day per PSK and can also book family appointments at same time.

We can book Shortest or Longest Appointment as per requirements, Normal/Tatkal, we can also book your preferred time (like if you want to have appointment around 11 AM, 12 Noon, 2 PM or 3 PM). Appointment will be booked within 1-2 Working Days of PSK Site.

We charge very reasonable and guaranteed booking.

We also offer bulk bookings for Agents any PSK and give discounts also to Agents for regular bookings.

Contact me on [protected]
                                        hi i am garry hundal dear main passport slot book karta hun i live in amritsar and agar passport ki koi prob hai to muje batao ik din mein apke sare slot book karduga kyonki main b passport ki appintment lene ka kam karta hun
                                        app meri email par mujse mail kar sakte ho [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Respected Sir/Mam,

I am Sukhdev Singh living in punjab in Ferozepur ( Zira ) . I have to apply 2 passports for my family and my passport office is Amritsar PSK,
                                        I am trying for the last 15 days ( 27/01/2013 ) for appointment in passport seva kendra Amritsar, but it is not possible for me to book appointment as the appointment time opens at 5pm and all the appointment time slots are full in just 8-10 seconds, but i cannot take appointment, please check why the passport appointment time slots are opens only for 1 to 2 minutes whereas in passport office delhi and ludhaina and chandigarh, the time slots are still open till 12:35 am, I have just seen. Pl check because it seems doubtful for me to believe that all the appointment slots are filled in just 8-10 seconds in psk amritsar but Delhi psk has still time slots vacant. My number is [protected]
                                        Hi Frnd,

I am also booking the appointment. If you have any id's please send me i will also book the appointment you can give valuable amount itself. Please let me know. i am booking amirtsar slot with in a day
                                        Contact me on [protected]@gmail.com

Rajesh SR
                                        You can contact me on [protected]@gmail.com. if anyone have amirtsar id means contact me on above mail i will confirm the slot with in a day.
                                        SIR I AM ALSO TRYING TO BOOK A APPOINTMENT SLOT FOR PSK AMRITSAR ..BUT I AM NOT ABLE TO DO SO .. PLZ HELP
                                        MY CONTACT NO IS [protected]
                                        Full Family (3 member) Same day appointment is possible PSK Kolkata ... i need help plz ...
                                        16 Comments