[Resolved]  Philips — Fake

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

My name is S.Rajesh. I got an sms on my mobile no.[protected] on 04-11-10 that I am selected for a DVD player from Philips Electronics, and was asked to log on to www.diwaligift.org with a note that the last date for log on is 07-11-10. I visited the website and was directed to register my self (name, age, DOB and address) and so i did. Today I got another sms saying that my name and address been registered successfully and was asked to logon to www.philipsofindia.com to get the confirmation of the delivery information. Another sms followed within 5mins saying that the login time is upto 12.30, after which the gift will be cancelled. So I logged on to this Web site (www.philipsofindia.com) and read the contents. I was asked to pay Rs.440/- as Consumer Service Tax, which was to be deposited in SBI a/c no [protected] (a/c name Swapon Roy), after which, it was instructed to fax deposit slip to [protected]. Here, I got suspicioius about this entire theme and tried to contact the fax number to find the genuinity, and as doubted, this number did not got connected. Then I searched the internet about this fax number and came to know that many people have been cheated with similar sms for different products, but in all cases, the account number and name of the account holder are same. Many people have paid and tried to fax the deposit slip to the fax number, which never got connected. My sincere request is to find the culprit and put him behind the bars. I was cautious enough and thus was not trapped, but most of the people may not be that cautious and paying Rs.440/- is not a huge amount, but if we see the overall picture, if on an average 1000 people from whole of India is paying this money, it amounts to Rs.4.4 Lacs and doing this for 10-15 days would lead to a money laundering of around Rs.50 - 60 Lacs, which is a huge amount. My mail is [protected]@yahoo.com.

My name Lakshman, even i too got the same sms to my mobile no [protected] . Its a fake sms, people be careful regarding this sms. Those people has to be punished regarding this. Soma Biswas has to be punished, he has given SBI bank ac number so that the people will get caught in his trap.
His account no has to be blocked and the amount has to be return back to the person who has deposited the money.

Acct Holder Name - Soma Biswas

Acct No[protected]

BE CAREFUL!!!

Lakshman A
i also received this sms waiting to deposit money wat can i do frnds please tell me...
My name is Vinoth. I got an sms on my mobile no.[protected] on 04-11-10 that I am selected for a DVD player from Philips Electronics, and was asked to log on to www.diwaligift.org with a note that the last date for log on is 07-11-10. I visited the website and was directed to register my self (name, age, DOB and address) and so i did. Today I got another sms saying that my name and address been registered successfully and was asked to logon to www.philipsofindia.com to get the confirmation of the delivery information. Another sms followed within 5mins saying that the login time is upto 12.30, after which the gift will be cancelled. So I logged on to this Web site (www.philipsofindia.com) and read the contents. I was asked to pay Rs.440/- as Consumer Service Tax, which was to be deposited in SBI a/c no [protected] (a/c name Swapon Roy), after which, it was instructed to fax deposit slip to [protected]. Here, I got suspicioius about this entire theme and tried to contact the fax number to find the genuinity, and as doubted, this number did not got connected. SO I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE OF PHILIPS AND GOT CLEAR ON IT. Then I searched the internet about this fax number and came to know that many people have been cheated with similar sms for different products, but in all cases, the account number and name of the account holder are same. Many people have paid and tried to fax the deposit slip to the fax number, which never got connected. My sincere request is to find the culprit and put him behind the bars. I was cautious enough and thus was not trapped, but most of the people may not be that cautious and paying Rs.440/- is not a huge amount, but if we see the overall picture, if on an average 1000 people from whole of India is paying this money, it amounts to Rs.4.4 Lacs and doing this for 10-15 days would lead to a money laundering of around Rs.50 - 60 Lacs, which is a huge amount. My mail is [protected]@gmail.com.
My name is Malcolm Anthony. I got an sms on my mobile no.[protected] on 04-11-10 that I am selected for a DVD player from Philips Electronics, and was asked to log on to www.diwaligift.org with a note that the last date for log on is 07-11-10. I visited the website and was directed to register my self (name, age, DOB and address) and so i did. Today I got another sms saying that my name and address been registered successfully and was asked to logon to www.philipsofindia.com to get the confirmation of the delivery information. Another sms followed within 5mins saying that the login time is upto 12.30, after which the gift will be cancelled. So I logged on to this Web site (www.philipsofindia.com) and read the contents. I was asked to pay Rs.440/- as Consumer Service Tax, which was to be deposited in SBI a/c no [protected] (a/c name Soma Biswas), after which, it was instructed to fax deposit slip to [protected]. Here, I got suspicioius about this entire theme and tried to contact the fax number to find the genuinity, and as doubted, this number did not got connected. Then I searched the internet about this fax number and came to know that many people have been cheated with similar sms for different products, but in all cases, the account number and name of the account holder are same. Many people have paid and tried to fax the deposit slip to the fax number, which never got connected. My sincere request is to find the culprit and put him behind the bars. I was cautious enough and thus was not trapped, but most of the people may not be that cautious and paying Rs.440/- is not a huge amount, but if we see the overall picture, if on an average 1000 people from whole of India is paying this money, it amounts to Rs.4.4 Lacs and doing this for 10-15 days would lead to a money laundering of around Rs.50 - 60 Lacs, which is a huge amount. My mail is [protected]@rediffmail.com.
AKAL LAGAYA KARO SAALO FREE MAIN KUCHH NAHI MILTA

Philips India — DVD player

On 9th November, 2010 I recieved a message from a unknown business number. The message informed me that my number won a Philips DVD player and asked me to log in a website "www.philipsofindia.com". But when I did, the website take my number and said it is invalid number. I think this is fake message. It is request to everybody not to respond these type of message.
Appropriate lagal action should be taken to such fake site and company.

PHILIPS OF INDIA DVD PLAYER — REFUND OF MONEY

Respected Sirs,

I wish to bring to your notice that I got a message regarding winning of a Philips DVD player and asked me to logon to www.philipsofindia.com. Now after logon there is a notice displayed on screen that you have to deposit INR 440/- to a State Bank of India account named as Swapan Das having Account no.: [protected]. It is mentioned in the notice that above said person (Mr. Swapan Das) is a Senior Executive in Philips Kolkata branch office. I request you to kindly take an action on this person and also please disable this website so that no other person will get trapped in this fake offer.

I hope you will take action on my plea.

Bharat H. Pachchigar

Philips Electronics / Philips DVD Player — Refund the deposit Consumer Service Tax

I have received one SMS from Philips company for Free Gift Hamper as “ PHILIPS DVD. I have registered as per the instruction in the sms and finally I received the following document saying to deposit the Customer Service Tax Rs.440/- in Name of Swapan Das, A/C Number:[protected] in STATE BANK OF INDIA. I have deposited the amount and when I tried to fax the receipt of the to the FAX no. given in the document. I could not succeeded. Then came to from Philips Comapny that this is fake. Please do the needful and if possible, try to refund my money. I have the bank receipt with me. If needed I can show for the verification.

It seems some people have used internet, mobile phones and State Bank of India to cheat some people. At least mobile phone operators and Bank should take care of this type of frauds.

Sanjoy Bhattacharya

The following was the document given me for the deposit.

During The Time Of Advertising Survey You Will Get a Free Gift Hamper From Philips Electronics “ PHILIPS DVD Player” And The Gift Will Be Shipped to You At Your Registered Mailing Address On 12/11/2010 At 2:30 PM .At 5:00 PM The Time of Delivery You Will Have To Show An Identity Proof it Can Be One Of This Three Option Your Voter ID Card, Driving License Or PAN Card. And You Will Have To Submit A Xerox Copy Of Any Of The Above Mentioned ID Proof With 2 Passport Size Photo Graph And These Following Thing You Will Have Give At The Time Of Delivery and the person need to be present who is registered with us this Gift hamper Rs.4299/- Which Is Absolutely Free Of Cost Only For Your
Mobile Number And Even You Will Not Have To Pay A Single Penny In Future However You Need To Pay The Customer Service Tax That’s Your Consumer Service Tax Only Rs.440/- And You Can Deposit The Amount At Your Nearest STATE BANK OF INDIA Branch to Deposit The Amount Details Are Mentioned Below.

Name: Swapan Das

A/C Number:[protected]

The Above Mentioned Details is One Of Our Senior Executive From Kolkata Branch office moreover deposit last time is at 3:30 PM and date on 11/11/2010 And the Moment You Will Deposit The Amount In The Bank You Will Get A Deposit Receipt Which You Will Have To FAX It To Our Fax Number[protected] And Once You Will Fax The Receipt Our Representive Will Contact You Within 4 Hours if By Any Chance You Will Not Be Able To Deposit the Consumer Service Tax Than The Confirm Delivery Will Be Cancelled Kindly, Please Follow The Rules And Regulation Of The Company .Dear Customer Please Use The Privileges Given By Our Company. Dear Customer, Pay The Customer Service Tax That’s Your Consumer Service Tax Only Rs.440/- Deposit Last Time:Thank You For Choosing Philips Electronics.

Philipsofindia.com
I too got SMS on my mobile from BT-D V D on[protected] at 09.32 am that "Dear Customer congratulation you are selected a DVD Player from Philips Electronis.More details login www.philipsofindia.com Last Date 10/11/2010." When I logged to the website I was asked to give my name address mobile number etc. On[protected] I received another SMS confirming my visit to the website. I also paid Rs.440/- in State Bank of India on the Account of Swapan Das A/C No.[protected] and tried to fax the receipt to Delhi Fax no.[protected], but the no. is getting disconnected immediately. All people who are receiving or might have received such SMS, be alert and do not fall prey to such foul trap.

OMPRAKASH CHILLAL

Installation

Hello, Please installation process in my tv. [protected]

Monitor going to sleeping mode

when turning on the power switch monitor suddenly going to sleeping mode.

Philips India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Philips India Phone
    +91 22 6691 2000 [Mumbai]
    +91 80 4189 0000 [Bengaluru]
    +91 44 6650 1000 [Chennai]
    Philips India Address
    9th Floor, DLF 9-B, DLF Cyber City, Sector 25, DLF Phase – 3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Philips India contact information