[Resolved]  Quick Cabs — Not arranging CAB after advance booking

This is the mail I'd written to QUICKCABS, and as expected no reply from their end.
________________________________________________________________________________
I had painful experience with Quack(Quick) Cabs. I'd invited trouble on 24th October by booking a cab for N.Delhi Rly. Station from gurgaon. I'd called at 1100 hrs on 24th Oct 2008 for an advance booking at 1800 hrs from Gurgaon to N.Delhi Rly. Station, Customer Care Exec. told me, advance booking means 6 Hours before i can book a cab, accepted. I'd called at 1215 to book cab at 1800 hrs but this time I was told that I can only do the "Advance Booking" after 1300 Hrs as the previous person must have given the wrong information(told by your Customer Care person). OK I'd called at 1310 HRS for CAB booking after attempting 10 times finally I got thru your Call Center and got a ref. no against my booking and I was told that I'll be receiving details of Driver and cab on my registered mobile no.. The request no was 49745. As per my previous experinces with meru cabs where they inform about cab's detail 30 minutes before the booking time. I was confident about the technological advancement of quickcabs. Out of curiosity I'd called customer care at 1730 to check the status and hell fallen over, I was told by lady at your call center that "We dont have any cabs available in Gurgaon Area and our system shows that we'd already sent sms to you informing that cab can not be provided", the SMS which I'd never received. How the hell some can leave its customers fate on SMS(which is not reliable for critical Services). at 11th hour, I was trying to call and contact all the cabs provider I was knowing, and finally a CAB Provider who was very backward technically, does not have customer care, e-mail, AC, Child Locks not even GPS but they really CARE for Customer and finally I'd Managed to catch my train by almost running at station with my wife and two little kids.

After experiencing your customer care I am very sure I will not get reply for this mail but I'll not let it go like this. I will put the whole incident on Blogs, Mails, user groups and inform everyone I know, As i work in a corporate where cabs are part of daily work routine. I'd already requested the Mobile Operator to provide my SMS logs for 24th October 2008 so I can proove in front of Consumer Forum That i did not received the SMS from Quick Cabs informing about non availability of cab.

I know I am fighting a war against a service, which I'd trusted and troubled my family. But let me promise you I will take this fight to finish come what may.

Thanks for all your support to teach me lesson for believing QUICK CABS

i had a horrible experience last week on thursday when i booked a cab to Delhi railway station . they told me that i shall be receving a msg 45 min beofre the scheduled time . i booked the cab at around 3 :30 pm for 7:45 pm. when at 7:15 pm i did not receive anything, i called them up and to my shock they told me that they do not have any cab in my area and they have sent an sms which i had not received (susequently received at 7:26 pm.) i could have missed my train but ultimately had to hire an auto to reach the destination.

Horrible exp...

Quick Cabs — Irrational /Deficient Services

Had called up Quick Cabs, on the 28th April, night, asking for a pick up at 5 am for a drop to the domestic Airport, which was confirmed by the executive and a message was delivered with ID: 1125. There were 2 SMS's delivered on the 29th April at 0400hrs confirming the name of the driver along with the car number and mobile details. While passing the booking had given my sister's mobile number ( mumbai number), and had asked the executive to take the land line number as well.

The worse thing which was never expected, was that after waiting for 15 minutes, we called up this driver, as to why he had not reported at 500am. The driver very coolly informed, that you were suppose to call me and give the address. Mind you, am from the travel trade myself, and i was reallly shocked to hear that the driver was not given proper guidelines, as to where to report and at what time.. On top of it, the driver said very categorically that we are provided local sim mobiles, so we cannot make STD calls. In the entire process there was a real good 30 minutes lost. My sister had to catch a flight at 7am...and reporting was at 6 am...My house is a good 38kms..from the airport.. Imagine...the kind of plight i was put into by these callous tour operators.

When i called the central reservations, he just kept on saying sorry, sorry, and when i said, who is going to be answerable, now that my sister misses, her flight, the executive very bluntly said, that ok, we are cancelling your reservation, and hung up the phone.

Imagine, the kind of service these guys are providiing, that firstly, the cab does not report on time, and then they give a very straight forward ans...that we are sorry, and the booking is cancelled, leaving the client in a lurche, to keep guessing, and making arrangements at the eleventh hour to reach the destination.

I really am amused, as to how did the Govt, clear this tour operator, who is giving false information of providing 24 hr A/C taxi services, whereas he does not even qualify as a basic taxi operator. The car's are in an absolute filthy condition, the A/C not working...or guess, the driver's are instructed to drive without the A/c on...And on top of it, the unprofessional attitude of the dealing staff.

Athithi devo bhavo...!!!...that's the slogan for Incredible india, and quick cabs does not seem to be even considering the guest's as guest's.

Sumation is that Quick cab is one of the worse taxi services, being operated in Delhi. Would make sure, that I wld take this matter up with the Tourism Ministry and (IATO) and other autonomous travel bodies, so that the guests do not suffer like this in future.

Quick Cab is the most unreliable service. Would certainly not recommend this to anyone...
I agree with all .THIS IS REALLY VERY BAD CAB SERVICE IN DELHI. THEY WILL NOT SEND CAB AFTER BOOKING/SENDING SMS/SENDING DEIVER MOBILE NO. IF YOU COMPLAIN THEM THYE WILL NOT TALK IN A MANNER. QUICK CAB CALL CENTER GUYS ARE NOT FULLY TRAINED, THE DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO SPEAK/ SAME WITH THEIR CAB/DRIVE. THEIR CAB IS DIRTY, IT SMELLS BAD, SAME THEIR DRIVER NEVER BEHAVED WELL. THEIR METER SHOW SUPPOSE Rs 400/- IF YOU DO NOT KNOW HOW MUCH YOU HAVE TO PAY THERI DRIVER WILL NOT TELL YOU .. AS THEIR METER STARTS FROM Rs. 15 / KM ...

I AM SURE WHOEVER THE OWNER OF THIS CAB DO NOT WANT TO RUN THE BUSINESS LONG TERS OR HE/SHE DO KNOW KNOW HOW TO RUN THE BUSINESS.. OR MIGHT BE HE IS NOT AWARE OF THIS.. (this I do not think so...)

Very very ... bad.. service...
Well i think if you are leaving a peaceful life and want some pain please book a Quick cab. The funniest part is that in this age of technology they believe that every household has a jet plane ready at their backyard in case their cab fails to report on duty.

Imagine this, you need to catch a flight at 6.00 in the morning, thinking of saving some money by booking a quick cab (with AC, GPS and what not) at half the rate of other cab provider, you call up the call centre at around 8 in the evening, they will politely say sir please call 8 hours before the journey time. you would think..great..i will call at around 10 PM, you put in an alarm, call them at 10 PM, they will take all the details and give you a booking number too...you might be thinking...aahhhhh so easy and now you can travel without any trouble...wait wait...just check with the call centre guy again..when u have given me the booking no. does that mean my cab is booked. he will say no sir. we will let you know about the availability half an hour before the expected time.

hahaha ..you will think...is this guy kidding you.. NO...he is serious..they will let you know half an hour before the expected time...say you want to leave house at 4.30 in the morning. so he will give you an sms at 4.am in the morning saying sorry no cabs are available around your area. ...now what to do...you will fanatically start calling other cab services providers and they will say sorry sir we are already booked out...now waht...keep standing on the road keeping your fingers crossed that one auto will pass by and you will catch your flight.

in case by god's and quick cab's grace if you do get the cab be ready to shell out more then expected because all their meter's are tempered. i had to shell out fare for 28 KM for a journey which i am sure is a maximum of 19 KM (i travel this route twice every day) but i didnt dare to fight with them.

In short please dont try to save some money (7.30/- per km) by going their way. instead please pay full fare and book Easy or Meru cab, i have used Easy almost hundred times and their service is best.

I hope this will help you take a call more prudently.

vishal
Dear friend:

I just saw your comments about Quick Cab. I am relieved to see that I was not alone who had an unprofessional experience with Quickcab. I can fully believe your mishap.

In Sep 2008, I also booked their cab for taking my mother to hospital (everyday). But nobody turned up at the appointed time on first day and no message/ call sent by them. An SMS message came to me after two days. For booking, there are so many ifs and buts. Generally the call center executives are rude and incompetent for their job. May God help this company!!!

I sincerely admire your determination to propagate your message to many friends. I promise you my full support any time for this great cause.

Ashok Kaushik[protected], Dwarka, New Delhi
Why not this net site owner have a system of window with the Govt authorities lie police, civil admin etc.
This is na alternative to the individual complaints, similar to the Tax Payers Advocate in US where the tax payers can log complaints/ suggestions and the Advocate takes those to the Fed Gov for redressal.

There also effectivity is not 100% (it may be US but only humans are also running the biz there as well), but at least a combined effort can put more pressure on the Civil Admin.

Cheers. Liveindignity.
Quick cabs should be called Quack Cabs. Seriously useless company.

They are same: the chauffeurs, customer care executives, and even the Web site.

Recently, I booked the cab from Kalkaji to Janakpuri and received confirmed booking with ID and chauffeurs and cab details.

And guess what after explaining the entire route to the uncouth rusty driver, when I called him again after 15 minutes he tells me that he is not coming!!!

I called up the call center nearly five times but they were too unprofessional to provide me an alternate cab. This is what happens when Jerks are given authority to own an organization.

Such companies should be banned.
ihave booked a cab from khan pur tosushant lok by 4oclock on2 june09 mybooking id 8503 for 5.50 they conformd cab not reached and in callcenter no parson is taking a respnsibilty to inform answer us
i completely agree ... there services are pathetic with no concern for customer's problems.
Is there anything we can do like file a formal complaint against them so strong actions are taken.
whoo.. i was planning to book one.. but Noooo!
I totally agree with with all the customers who had 2 face a nightmare with a freaky cab company called quick cabs. Once my family was here in Delhi. I had booked a cab one day in advance for a Delhi tour. The customer care exec. gave me a request no. and told me that i would receive confirmation about the cab and the driver after sometime. I waited a long time but no response 4m their side. When I called back the same lady told me that they won't be able to provide the cab. Why the [censored] r they running the cab company when they can't provide a [censored]ing cab. In another incident the cab driver called me @ the 11th hour to say that he's stuck in traffic and won't be able 2 make it on time. These guys should be sued for their extremely pathetic customer care service,
Hi all even I faced similar situation .I think quick cabs are the most disgusting service provided. I booked a cab at 8.20 in the morning dated 12th Oct 09 from Gurgaon to Dwarka .The girl on the other side confirmed the booking on the call .After 10 min when I did not receive any confirmation on my cell number confirming the booking I called again this time spoke to another girl asked her to confirm the booking she replied there was no booking ever made from my side .That was just the begining of facing such a pathetic service from them . I asked her to book again at 8.30 for a cab at 6.30 pm same day guess what till 6.00pm when i did not receive any message from them I again called them up the person on the othjer side called me a liar saying the status of the cab was messaged to me when I told him as I have not received any message from them confirming the status to top it up he said no cabs avaialble till 7.00 pm ., Great ! I was in for some more rudeness on this call I asked for the manager on the call he refused saying no one will come on the call . I told him he better behave & should realise he is talking to a customer he banged the phone despite of my telling him the way he was talking I would take the call to consumer court .I am surprised these people have the guts to talk this way to a consumer .This comapny should be completly banned .Most disgusting, pathetic, not at all reliable, servicer
this is realy bad service quick cab ibooked cab 7 pm but 8 pm not send cab call centre do not speak properly cab driver mobile is switch off call center guys says 10 minutte- 15 minnute cab come to your house but 8:15 is cab are not come & driver mobile is off very bad experience ti quick cab 1 hours waiting for cab & call centre they told me ke koi aur gadi le lo hum cancel kar dete hai custmer ka koi value hi nahi hai

Very very ... bad.. service... & call centre gays are custmer pagal hai kuch bhi bol do
call centre guys are not fully trained