[Resolved] Samsung India Limited — Poor Service Quality for New Customers

 
99 Reviews
 ssathye
I, Sushil Sathye has purchased as samsung lcd tv which was delivered to me on Friday Night at 9:33pm also was told to me that it will be installed on saturday on 07.05.2011. Your engineer has called me also for the same and told me tht he will be coming for the same. He did not turned till yesterday night.

Hance I called up helpline today @11:37am on[protected] and spoke to Mr Prashant Kumar for the same, He has done verification and told me that it can only happen by tomorrow. When asked about yesterdays call he was not able answer to give me satisfactory, Hance I asked for escalation Matrix and email id of your MD & CEO he bluntly told me that you can do that and will give it to me if you want.

I need email id & contact no of head India Operations or MD & CEO of Samsung. I also work for service industry but never give such rubbish answers also this is a pathatic service level from a company like samsung.

Please let me know if you are unable to provide me that so I can escalate the matter to Consumer Board, Govt of India.

Hope you understand my issue also can pull out recording in 24hrs of the call which I made to your service center through which you will come to know that it was kept abruptly, which is not a good gesture for a consumer brand like samsung.

Waiting for an early revert...

Regards
Sushil Sathye
Branch Head ICICI Bank Ltd
M : - [protected]

Complaint marked as Resolved Nov 30, 2016
Verified Support
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Mar 12, 2012
Dear Paul,

Greetings of the day !

Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details and complaint no. (if any). Our service specialist would get in touch with you shortly.

We appreciate your patience and request you to bear with us till then.


Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

Regards
Samsung Team
Complaint comments  98 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Samsung India — poor response

From : Mrs. RATNA CHATTERJEE
A-705, Yash Avenue, Plot 51C
Sector 20 Kharghar, Navi Mumbai.
(Mobile-[protected])

SUB: Defective Samsung washing machine (Sr. No. W0245ZCY400787V)
Dear Samsung,
I bought your product- Semi Automatic washing machine WT-9200 from your authorized sales dealer- Top Ten, Vashi, Navi Mumbai on[protected] under their bill no. 9592.
Needless to mention, I zeroed on your product after consulting many of my friends who strongly suggested for your product.
However, after using this machine for about one & half month, I noticed water leakage problem which I notified to the dealer and who arranged technician from your authorized service center. To my utter surprise, when the technician opened the machine we found that the outlet pipe (inside the machine) had cracks and was covered with emseal (a joining solution). When, I contacted TOP TEN, they refused to accept any responsibility and stated that the machines are received from Samsung and are sold as received. Any way, the pipe was replaced and I thought my problem was over.
I was wrong as this was the beginning of series pf problems, I was about to face. After six months, the dryer drum developed problem of abruptly stopping. A technician from your service center came and informed us that the drum braking systems is defective and needed repair. This time, when the machine was opened, we could see that the electric input wire inside the machine had joints and had tapes on it. After this repair, the drum started working but was never the same as it should be in a new machine. I went to Top Ten after few days and had heated arguments with them about all such defects but of no use. As per them, I should have inspected the machine while purchasing which you will agree is not practical for a customer. If you agree with the opinion of your sale outlet then please make suitable declaration in your advertisements.
This dryer drum problem continued and was repeatedly repaired by your service center by different methods viz. changing the lid, timer and so on. But the stopping problem did not stop and after every 2 months, I had to call your service center. By this time, the warranty period was over.
In October 2007, I got one SMS on my mobile ([protected]) about a free Service camp being organized by you and I lodged a complaint (no.[protected]. Next day, a person named Jairaj came and disabled the brake system of the dryer stating that this would solve the problem once for all. But, the problem resurfaced the very next day and when I contacted Mr. Jairaj, he said that Samsung does not take any responsibility for the repair done during free camp and any next visit would be chargeable! Since I was by now totally frustrated and not convinced about service, I took the contact number of your Airoli Service center from Mr. Jairaj and spoke to them about my continuing problem. I also agreed to pay their servicing charges.


Contd.







Next day, Mr Jairaj alongwith another person- Mr. Deepak came and suggested to change the dryer motor & its base. They also suggested that if I agree to their personal service then charges would be very less. However, I was not convinced and narrated this whole incident to their Airoli office. Few more days passed and no one came for repair and ultimately I had to call Airoli service center to depute some one to correct the problem.
This time, Mr Deepak came with a new motor. As I was attending other household chores, I did not notice what he did, however after about 15 minutes, he informed me that the motor had been changed. I got suspicious and asked him to show the old motor which he claimed to have taken out from the machine. This motor which he showed me was brand new and nowhere appearing to be 3 years old. I asked him to take out the motor which he claimed to put in and then he started giving funny reasons for motor appearances. Later on, he told me that the changed motor was old and Samsung does not provide new motors for replacement and he would charge me lesser for this one. When I told him that I would check this with Samsung office then he accepted that he never changed the motor and the problem was with some part named – buffer. He promised to return next day with this part and set the machine.
Next day, I found that even the wash tub was not functioning and now totally frustrated with your service center, I phoned them up and told that I am going to send written complaint about all this to Samsung. They requested not to send any such report and deputed some other person who came 2-3 times and made the machine somewhat functioning. Dryer drum used to stop and I used to give a brake after every 25-30 minutes of operation. Gradually this time gap started reducing and now it stops even after 5-10 minutes that too with very little clothes in it. Lately I have even experienced electrical shocks in the machine body.
I strongly believe this was definitely a defective piece sold to me and everyone from sale point to your service point has made their money.
I request you to look into this and advise what should I do with this machine. Also if I discard this machine and go for another one, should I again chose Samsung one to face the same dilemma or shall I become one amongst your satisfied customer ?

With regards

RATNA CHATTERJEE

HP Gas — let Delivery & Continue buzy line

Dear Sir & Madam,

I have book Gas on 20.08.2008 on your direct booking service No: 12665, Our Gas Agency no: 23719988 {Kalachowki Agency}. Our booking no: 130 {on 12655} & 9657{on 23719988}.

Since last 3 day I am trying the agency number but line is continuously busy we really don’t know what exactly the problem is. we are not able to visit at our agency daily as we are working person.

Now we are in very critical condition, this is request to you please look in to the matter & please resolve the matter urgently

Thank you,

Monali

think pad — typing e maills

WHEN TYPING EMAILS I GO ALONG AND TPYE THEN I RE CHECK MY SPELLING LOOK UP AND SEE THAT THE LAST COUPLE OF WORDS I TYPE I CALL IT EXPLODE AND THE LETTERS ARE SCATTERED ALL OVER. HAPPENS ABOUT 90% OF THE TIME.BOUGHT IT AT OFFICE DEPOT/I JUST WANT A NEW ONE WANT TO RETURN THIS ONE I PROABBLY WONT BE AN EVEN TRADE I REALLY DONT CARE BUT I DONT WANT THIS ONE ANYMORE.ITS REALLY A PAIN TO USE IT. JUST WANT A DIFFERANT ONE IF YOU WISH I CAN GET SAMPLES ON WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT87F8

Samsung — Poor services rendered by Samsung

I bought a refrigirator of samsung on 26 Oct 08.i am facing lot of problems in the same and lodged the complaint vide complaint No [protected] on 10 Feb 09 and again repeated the complaint on 21 Feb 09. Rep of the Company visited my place two three times but did not take the suitable action to rectify the fault. On 3rd Mar 09 refrigirator was taken to company workshop and same was ruturned on 10 Mar 09, but still the problem exists even more severe. I contacted Mr Suresh, service Manager, so many times but to no gain. Again i contacted Mr Satish, Asst Manager Customer support, but again i was disaapointed.Now tell me the further course of action. Should i Lodge a case in consumer court against Samsung India Ltd which i think is ultimate action or the refrigitraotr should be replaced with new one as the product is still under warranty period.

Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd — refrigerator not working properly

not working properly,
yes you should complain, i have had a faulty monitor now and have had to ring them up several times only to find that they cant find any notes. poor service .

Samsung Mobile — Poor Service by Samsung - Star Phone purchased on 10th June 2009.

I had purchased a mobile phone on 10 th June 2009. After week of purchase only it started to hang up. And within a couple of days later it just stuck up i.e no funcion was working to switch off also I was getting a problem. So I approched to nearest sevice center in Thane (w) where I had given a mobile to repair. A customer care is still not looking to the complaint after calling continuously. They are only mentioning the complaint no. [protected] daily, saying I will get a call back within couple of hours but nobody is responding. After 2 weeks of submission in the 1st week of July I got the standby hadset by the service representative, which is also not funcioning. What is the use of having such stanby mobile which is not switching on. About the same I called to the service centre but people are so trained to not recive the phone. Nobody is taking that much stress to recive the phone.

Very Bad / poor service by Samsung. I will advise to all of the other and you readers that nowhere in the life you should opt to purchase Samsung Product.

Its really ...

NEXT (Samsung Refrigerator) — Unprofessional behavior by NEXT

HI,
Last week (28th June 09), I purchased a Samsung refrigerator from NEXT store in Mulund R-mall. they promised me the delivery next day but i didnot receive anything. after repeated attempts to get in touch with them, they informed me that they dont have the particular model i bought in their godowns so i should choose any other model. i refused and asked for a refund. then they promised to deliver the refrigerator in a couple of days as they will take 2 days to source it directly from the company. 5 days and numerous calls later they say they are unable to source it so they will refund the money. i was supposed to get the maney 10am today morning but havent yet received any. NEXT store employees are avoiding my calls and i feel cheated. what are my options, where should i file a complaint so that some action is taken against these guys who charge a premium for better service and harass you in turn. i am desparatly seeking advice on this.

Samsung India — poor quality and service

This is to my utter surprise that brand like Samsung had the poor quality check. I had purchased Samsung 1 tone window Ac from Big Bazzar on 8th July 2009, with seal pack but after the installation it was to my notice that there was a heavy sound from the fan and above that its Swing option was not working. When checked by Electrician we realize that the fan was improperly placed.


Do the players like Samsung don’t have the proper quality check department and if its there than I really should doubt on your resources.



People you should be very carefully while taking any product from Samsung.



Heena
Sir,


we buy a AC 3 months back. In That AC Blower fan is Broken on Date:-16/6/2009 .this is the complaint no: [protected]. There is no response still Dat. so Iam going to CONZUMER COURT to complaint On Your company.




My Details

SHA NET CAFE,
Gandhi, road, proddatur. Dist (kadapa)

Call:-[protected]
Sir,


we buy a AC 3 months back. In That AC Blower fan is Broken on Date:-16/6/2009 .this is the complaint no: [protected]. There is no response still Dat. so Iam going to CONZUMER COURT to complaint On Your company.




My Details

SHA NET CAFE,
Gandhi, road, proddatur. Dist (kadapa)

Call:-[protected]

Samsung — poor services and low quality product

Dear Ms,

This is to state that self has purchase three handset of samsung a.c tata indicom but due to some technical or any other issue these handsets are not working properly, They become hot like any thing within few minutes of talk and due to this heat no voice is transmitted accurately neither out or in. Due to this problem Usually my call get lost very soon and my set generally get not reachable.. i have also refer the same problem to samsung Ludhiana local service center but still the problem has not rectified, They have said to me that it is mother board problem so need to go to Delhi and it will take more than 15 days to repair the same and in this period they are refusing to providing me any alternative set till my set get repair.

Dear Ms Please look that manufacturing low quality product is SAMSUNG fault so why should customer bear the consequences of losing handset for 15-20 days,

If samsung have no facilities to repair set on local basis then Wat is fun of opening service center at local place rather it should be only at Delhi..

Please also note that self has also requested for headphone replacement of same two set from 14.07.09 but till date there is no availability of same stock in your service center.. can you please advise the reason?????

I am attaching repair job sheet of same and bills copy for your reference


Thanks & Regards,
Kamal Vinayak
[protected]

matrix telecom — electronics engineer

HI... MY SELF HARDIK PANCHAL.
I COMPLETE M.Sc IN ELECTRONICS IN SARDAR PATEL UNIVERSITY.
AND NOW I LOOKING FOR A JOB...PLS...GIVE A ONE CHANCE...THANKING YOU...
AND I DON'T LOST THIS CHACE FOR A JOB SO, PLS GIVE A ONE CHANCE, , , , , , , , , , , , , , THANKING YOU...

Samsung Mobile — Bad service representation

Sir,

I have buy one mobile of samsung company, model no. is SGH 250I. From the first date after buying, it got the problem of voice & speakers.Now after three to four months it again get the problem of Light (in stand by mode the light is permanent on) from which my mobile battrey gets discharged soon.On going in the service centre, first they said me that they returned it after 2 -3 days & slowly their time has been increased to 15 - 20 days.After then also, when i go to the service centre they said me that this set is not in the warrenty period, because it get water on the screen, even though not such type of thing is happen.
So, I request you to plz clear the issue as soon as possible, or guide me for the same.

Waiting for you prompt reply.

Regards,
Anany Tripathi

sairam associates, Pushpak nagar — Bad behaviour of staffs at Gas Agency

I contacted the gas agency named abhiyan gas Agency located at nehrunagar, Bhilai, CG for new connection. they had communicated with a letter for distribution purpose. I visited the office with all supporting documents as per the said times. But the staffs of the agency behaved with me badly and returned me by telling to come tomorrow. The customer should not be returned back as I have all documents.All the staffs are sitting comfortably laughing each others face.
water cloging under the vegetable tray even after soaking the veg. and take out all the veg. each and every experiment done but no success plz. guide us the cause and remedy samsung frost model SR 25NMB 250LT. CFT FREE
Dear Sir,

Our Samsung fullyauto washing machine is not given any responce when we are started.
So please sent your service engineer to following address.

Mr. Sharad B. Chike.
A/53, 2:1,
Ameya Co op Society,
Airoli Sect15
Navi Mumbai,
Contact No. [protected]
Agreed with your points. They are not providing good service to the customer. I bought 1.5ton Samsung Spilit A/C on[protected]. Since i'm having noise problem in A/C. I had registered a complaint on 02-05-09, but the problem still exists. They are not giving good response. Also they are not believing customer words but they are supporting and believing technicians who are all coming for service from third party... Also every day we have to remind them (Samsung Customer care & Third party Technicians).

Really don't know how to say about their bad service.

Public Be Careful...


Thanks,
Manikandan K
I bought samsung raaga set on date 03/11/2008.Today Battery backup remain only 2 Hours.I gone to service centre where man sad that Battery have only 6 Months Warranty. Is it True ?

Samsung — ..No response from Customer Service Engg

Six months back I have bought a Samsung UltraSlimFit TV..5 days before it stopped functioning..So i lodged service request at Samsung customer care..but to my horror i am calling them since last 5 days everytime i get the reply that the service engg would be coming soon to your home..I just don't understand what the hell is going on..I am waiting for the service engg just because the TV set is under warranty period..it has been the second time that i am facing problem with samsung product..perviously it was the mobile phone for which i had faced similar harashment on behalf of their customer care service and the product quality as a whole..with this forum I request all the readers to give a second thought if at all you are planning to buy any of the samsung product..as much i am aware that it has got list of the credentials as a electronic item mfg..they have got worst quality products and their customer support is even worser..Its a literal crap..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    12403
    Pending
    809
    Resolved
    5195
    phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    location
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Samsung India Limited - Poor Service Quality for New Customers