[Resolved]  SBI - Pension Payment Service — NON RELEASE OF RETIREMENT GRATUITY

ORIGINAL P.P.O NUMBER : C/MISC/25579/2007
SB A/C NUMBER :[protected]

PLACE AND CHANNEL OF PAYMENT : SBI, CENTRAL SECRETERIAT NORTH BLOCK, NEW DELHI -1

CORRIGENDUM P.P.O NUMBER : C/CORR/MISC/7502 DT. 18 JAN, 2008 forwarded to Central Pension Cell of SBI Delhi by SBI Central Secretariat, New Delhi -1 for credit of Rs. 9884/- as retirement gratuity in my saving back account number[protected]. The same has not being credited thus, request you to please intervene.

My husband passed away on 20/12/07, he was working with Eastern Railway(Calcutta HQ), his PPO No.is
All the formalities had been in January by the ANEAR SBI BRANCH(code no.6 1 6 3), but till date i have not received PENSION amount in my A/C No.1 1 6 8 1 o 5 7 7 1 1 in the same Branch.
The Branch Manager is harassing me and keeps delaying without any reason, PLEASE HELP ME and take
acction immediately as i need money for my tretment and food.

State Bank of India — pension and other amounts blocked

R/sir,

My Name is PONNUMANI NAIR W/o late shri K.G.D.Nair (pharmacist) with C.R.P.F. Pallipuram, Kerala. I have been receiving family pension since the death of my husband on 11/01/1992.my AC No is [protected]-7.at state bank of india, newtown branch, yelehanka, bangalore, karnataka. i have not received my pension for the period december 2005 to november 2006. i had also deposited some amount during this period. but all the amount have been blocked by the branch and the manager as well as the staff are not co-operating to clear this amount. sir i request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful. i would also like to be compensated by the sbi for the delay and harresment caused as i have personally visited the branch twice with this problem. sir, my current residence is Vadakkeparambil(h), kanjeetumkara p.o, ayroor(s), pathnamthita, kerala - 689616

Subject;- For not transferring of amount in my family pension Account .

Refer to above subject I would like to inform you that my husband Late Sri Ahkil Kumar Prasad who was working with Bihar Govt. as a Principal Probation Officer was got retired from his job on 31 January 1993 and was withdrawing his monthly pension (PPO NO. 195607)from Btate Bank of India – Barh - Patna branch since February 1993 has died on 11 August 2008 afterward being his wife since I am entitled for the family pension So I submitted an application for the same along with necessary documents to SBI Barh on Dt.26 August 2008 (Ref No GOVT/08/08-09 ) for starting of family pension from my name but since almost 6 month have already passed even then the pension amount is not getting transferred in my Account ( SBI Account No .[protected] with SBI Barh Patna ) I have spoken to the Branch Manager several time and have also written to him but all the time he is only saying he has already sended all the papers at Patna – Central Pension unit and from their only your pension will be transferred in your account but even this things I am hearing from last 2 months even then no body is giving me any reason that why my family pension have not yet started as I am running from one office to another but no one is telling me the reason .

.My only son is working with a Pvt. Firm at Delhi and it is very difficult for him to take the leave from his job all the time and being an old lady I can not go anywhere alone.

So I shall be thankful to you if you look into this matter personally and help me to start my family pension ASAP that will be a big relief / support for me in absence of my husband.

Regards .

Kusum Devi

Family Pension Account No-[protected] of me with SBI Barh Patna.
Husband Name - Late Sri Akhil Kumar Prasad.
PPO No. 195607.
Date of retirement - 31 Jan 1993.
Office from which retired - Dist Probation Office, Aurangabad, Bihar.
Post held at the time of retirement - Principal Probation Officer.
Date of Birth of My Husband- 26 Jan 1935.
Date of Death of my Husband - 11 August 2008
Address: - Kusum Devi % Late Sri Akhil Kumar Prasad, Vill & Post office- Gonawan, Distt- Nalanda,
Bihar, Pin - 803110.
Contact no 011- [protected].

I have been granted disability pension (Deffence) in addition to my service pension through SBI, Jagjiwan Nagar Branch, Dhanbad. I am not getting Dearness Relief on my disability pension wef 01.11.2005. You are requested to check my pension A/C No [protected]. SBI Jagjiwan Nagar not accepted my written application in this regard and advise me to contact to Patna to release the same. In view of the above you are requested to check my account and remit the arrears of DA on my disabiltiy pension at the earliest please.

Thank
Raj Kumar Srivastwa, H/No-34D, Co-operative Colony
Dhanbad - 826005
Contact No. [protected]
Our Pension Papers have been collected by your Branch (Kalpakkam) Authorities about 1 1/2 months back. One of our colleague got his pension who has given the papers along with us. Kindly credit our pension amount at the earliest. Details of the pensioners are given below for your kind reference

1. PPO No.[protected] A/c No. [protected]
2. PPO No.[protected] A/c No. [protected]
3. PPO No.[protected] A/c No. [protected]

Thanking you sir
To Date : 17/04/2009
The General Manager
State Bank Of India (Pension Department)

Sub : Adjustment of increment in pension.

I, Amal Mazumder S/o Mr. Jaladhar Mazumder hereby bring into your notice that my father
had retired from his service on 31st March 1994 & had completed 15 years on 31st March 2009.

Now hereby I request you to adjust the increment in his pension account from 1st April 2009.
The details of his pension account are mentioned below :

PEN/SDAH 19025 dated 11/03/1994
A/c No. PEN/0/2/118
New A/c No.[protected]

I hereby request you to take prompt & necessary action at the earliest.

Your's faithfully

Capt. Amal Mazumder
S/o Mr. Jaladhar Mazumder
Ex - SR. L.I.
TRS/SDAH (Eastern Railway)

Defence Pensioner — Revised pension vide 6th Paycommission-UnPaid

I am yet to receive the revised pension vide 6th pay commission.
My PPo has been issued to teh SBI,Pension since last month. But I have not received any intimation from the bank in this regard.
Kindly help me in obtaining my legitimate pension without further delays.
It is relevant to mention that , all other pensioners in maharashtra and other states have started receiving new pension since sep 2009.

francis

State Bank of India — Fund not transferred from father's pension a/c to mother's a/c pension

Balance amount of my father’s pension account has not been transferred to my mother’s account till date. Mail transactions attached below.

Vijay

Mail Transactions:
Sent: Monday, October 05, 2009 12:58 PM
To: 'sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in'
Cc: 'helpline'
Subject: RE: Ticket Number : CC[protected]

Hello!

Is there any updates? Please let me know the date to resolve the issue?

Your earlier action would be highly appreciated.

Vijay
Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 5:24 PM
To: sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in
Cc: Vijay Kumar Singh
Subject: Fw: Ticket Number : CC[protected]

KIND ATTENTION: CM ,CHAPRA BAZAR BRANCH

Please go through the mail and do the needful.
Please advise us when the grievance is redressed.

SBI Helpline
LHO,Patna
----- Original Message -----
To: 'helpline'
Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 4:53 PM
Subject: RE: Ticket Number : CC[protected]

Hello!

Thanks for the prompt response!

My father was having a pension account [protected] and he passed away in May 2001. The pension has been successfully transferred to my Mother’s name account [protected] and it is regular.

My complaint is that the balance amount of my father’s pension account has not been transferred to my mother’s account till date. We did lots of follow-up with local branch but the matter is still pending since last 8 years. We had re-applied 3 months back but still nothing happing.

Many time the concern person not available on seat and while we approach to the branch manager he was also take the issue casually and no proper response we get which heart badly.

Requesting you to please treat the matter urgent and resolve the issue at earliest, if you have still any queries please let me know.

Vijay Kumar Singh
S/o Smt. Baliraj Devi

Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 4:36 PM
To: Vijay Kumar Singh
Subject: Re: Ticket Number : CC[protected]

Dear Sir ,

Please give us the details of your complaint.

SBI Helpline
LHO,Patna

----- Original Message -----
To: helpline.[protected]@sbi.co.in
Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 2:29 PM
Subject: Ticket Number : CC[protected]

I would like to know the status of my complaint bearing Ticket Number: CC[protected]

Your early action would be highly appreciated.

Vijay Kumar Singh
S/o Smt. Baliraj Devi

--- Disclaimer --- The information in this mail is confidential and is intended solely for addressee. Access to this mail by anyone else is unauthorised. Copying or further distribution beyond the original recipient may be unlawful. Any opinion expressed in this mail is that of sender and does not necessarily reflect that of State Bank group. ---
Branch manager Patna secretariat
you are prime target of, ladden, aljwahari, hamas, taliban, LTTE, Tahrik-e-taliban, ISIawood ibrahim, Hijbul mujhadeen, Laskar-e-toyyaba, Jaish-e-mohammad, international dreadest/deadliest criminals to be completely elimimated and all of your family going to be butchered alongwith you completely, fatwa has been issued against you from OIC for complete eliminationn, and shoot at sigh from community of christian churches
you are prime target of CIA, FBI, KGB, Mossad, Mukhbirat, Almukhbirat, Celd china, Niacho, Boss, Pak ib, ISI, MI-5, MI-6, Swat, swadikar, etc and i am keeping serious charges and photograph ofyourcorruption, Misadministration, Intoxications and numerous other that will suffecient for your dismissal/removal, should be send to obama, tony blair, gordion brown and all the others foreign digniteries and hqrs GMSBI aand for publication in foreign media like Kyodo, Associated press, and others, sidharth shanker china(Hardcore criminals, Trillionaire)for sidharth shankerPatnaBiharIndia"Tunna"(Inherited criminals and terrorist organisation)have direct contact with all the multinational intelligence agency and dreadiest criminals throughout the world, OIC, Community of christian churchrches chairmanchemicla, bilogical.biotechnological weapon at their house, throughout india particularlyat persident house, sarabjitsingh i have direct contactwith their director I have direct contact with SBI Japan MD and CEO and director World Bank, Director IMF and Director Asian Development bank of India further seize and cancell the account of alok prabhakar as under name of sweta bharti D/o-sri NKPN singh Quarter No-378/400, Road number -06 Rajbnshi nagar Patna Bihar india as Sidharth shanker Patna Bihar india is FNG of Alok Prabhakar and have seperate account in Patna Highh court extension counter and have earlier account as FNG and I have deep objection for that and i have legal paper for that proving my FNG and it is gross cheating liable the branch manger to undergo six month rigrous imprisionment with this charge and your dismissal so take neccessary action immediately and change the FNG name from Sweta Bharti to sidharth shanker immedioately otherwise face the music

diesel central railway — P P Book not received yet

Respected Sir ,
I have a complaint about not receiving the P P book yet.
it was to be received up to date 30th October 2009 but till date they haven't sent me that.Please I am totally dependent you sir please kindly take an action about this complaint .
Yours Faithfully
my details
ASHOK SHANTAVAN SALVE
RETIRED DIESEL CENTER GHORPADI
PUNE ,

DATE OF RETIREMENT :30 NOV 2007
MY ACCOUNT NO. OF BANK OF MAHARASHTRA IS [protected]
The General Manager
State Bank Of India (Pension Department)

Sub – Discrepancy in the fixation of my Pension in the revised pay – scale of 6th pay commission recommendation implemented by finance Department, Government of Jharkhand Resolution No 660/F, Dated 28/02/2009.

Reference – My P.PO.No. 167382
SB A/c No. [protected]
I find that pension of July 2009 credited in my SB/AC is a total of Rs. 18022.00 (which appears as basic pension Of Rs. 14690.00 + D.A. 3232 + M.A. 100) This shows my basic pension has been fixed at Rs. 14 690.00 only. w.e.f. 01.01.06. In this connection I want to draw yours attention to the following facts :-

1. I retired as professor of ophthalmology, Rajendra Medical College and Hospital, Ranchi ( Now RIMS) in the A.N. of 28th February 1990.
I joined Bihar Medical Service on F.N . of 01st Jan 1960. Vide Govt. letter No. II – B2 – 2-6/59- 36440, D/ 12.12.59. (gazette notification 37359 of 18th Dec.1959). Hence my Government Service in from 01.01.1960 (FN) to 28.2.90. (AN) ie, 30 years 2 months. I am receiving pensioner from 1st March 1990. The last pay drawn by me was Rs. 5500.00. Total pay 4250.00 +CLA 1190 + MA 40 + City Allowance 20.00) and Pension at that time fixed was 2015 . 00 w.e.f. 1.3.90. (copy attached) of pension book and A.G. letter No. pen. II ST. (91-92) – 3373- D/25-9-91.

2. That before the present fixation of pay I was drawing total pension of Rs. 4177.00. (Pension 2332.00 and family pension of 1575.00 vide A.G. letter No. Pen.[protected].D/23.12.98. (Photocopy attached) As per Pass Book SBI RMCC Ranchi total pension paid in 1977.was Rs. 4177.00. Revised scale of pay commission recommendation w.e.f.01.04.97 was Rs. 14 300 to 18 300.

3. The finance department Government of Jharkhand Resolution no. 660/f, dated 28.02.2009, published in Jharkhand Gazette Extraordinary has clearly indicated the revised pay structure of professor of Medical College on page 77 and 78. (serial 14) as detailed below.

Post Present Scale Revised Pay structure by state.
Professor 1 14300. to 18300 Grade P Pay Band Corresponded pay scale Grade
pay
S-24 PB-IV [protected] 8700.

4. Further in Annexure I, page 139, 140 & 141.
(a) In serial No 26 (page 140) it has been clearly indicated in column -8 that the pension shall be Rs. 23050.00 (Twenty three thousand fifty only) and family pension Rs. 13 830.00 (Thirteen thousand eight hundred thirty only) in the scale granted to professor of Medical Colleges, as in para 3 above.
(b) In note 1, that revised pension of those who retired after completing maximum required qualifying service (ie, 33years) before 01.01.2006. Cannot be less than the pension indicated in column 8 above (ie, 50%of the sum of minimum of pay Band and grade pay/ scale corresponding to the scale of Pensioners held at the time of their retirement). The Pension in column 8 above will be reduced to Pro-rata when the pensioner has less than max. required qualifying service i.e, 33yrs for full pension as per rule 49 of CSS pension rule - 1972 as applicable on 01.01.2006.

5. That computation of pension (Page 144 of notification) only part A has been taken in account and part B has been ignored; according to which my pension should be Rs. 20, 954.00 as I have service of 30 yrs 2 months only.That on Page 9, of the gazette notification in Para (b) Medical Allowance @Rs. 300.00 p.m. will be admissible to the state Government employees, w.e.f. 01/09/2008 which has not been complied with.

As stated above, I am entitled to a basic pension of Rs. 20, 954.00 (Twenty Thousand nine hundred fifty four only) which may please be paid to me along with corresponding D.A. and medical allowances accruing as arrears.

(Arun Kumar Roy)
Dated 19/11/2009

The Manager
State Bank of India
Kashmire Gate, Delhi

Sub: Pension not received as per revised PPO.
Ref: i.) PPO No. DMW/2008/438/RK Dated 20.06.2009

R/Sir,
I, Rohtash Kumar Jain S/o Sh. Moti Ram Jain, have resigned DMW Patiala on technical ground. My parent organization is accepted my technical resignation on dated 10/10/2007.

vide referred (i) above, Diesel Loco Modernisation Works/Patiala has been issued PPO regarding the pension as per revised scale. Detail of pension is as given in table below.

Description As per old PPO As per revised PPO
Monthly Pension w.e.f. 11.10.2007 4845 7793
Commuted portion 1938 3117
Monthly Pension after commutation 2907 4676
Monthly pension as on date Rs. 2907+Rs. 4845 x 47%
=RS. 5185/- Rs. 4676+Rs. 7793 x 22%
=RS. 6390/-
Revised pension arrear Enclosed as annexure-A
Till now I have not received the revised pension and pension arrear.

May please review the monthly pension & Pension arrear as per revised PPO and arrange to pay revised Pension & pension arrear as early as possible.

The above said amount to be deposit (Transferred) in my Saving A/C No.[protected] of State Bank of India (05715) inter state bus terminus, Kashmere gate, Delhi-110006.

(ROHTASH KUMAR JAIN)
SBI S.A/c No. [protected]
Mobile No. [protected]
I have an account in Madhubani ADB, No.- [protected].From 6th November 2009 the bank has set hold on withdrawal facility without any reason.Today I met the BM but he failed to help me anyway. Please do the needful in this regard.
D P Karn
Cell No.- [protected]
Dear Sir, I am a retired defence personnel since Aug 2009 I have written no. of letters to my record office to ascertain the status of my Revised Pension, commutation and gratatiy etc and also the last claim which was forwarded in Jun 09, However on being confirmed from PCDA they confirmed that the payment is relaesed in Sep and PPO handed over to record office by hand for onward despatch to me. but my record office is not replying to my correspondence. Now I want to write a complaint to my headquarters for the same please suggest me .
Dated 12/12/2009

The Manager
State Bank of India,
Pension Cell,
Chandni Chowk,

Sub: Pension not received even after one year of Voluntary Retirement.
Ref: i.) PPO No.[protected] Dated 19.05.2009

I, Shakuntla Devi w/o Late Sh. Ransingh Kaushik, had taken voluntary retirement on 30th September 2008 from Govt. Boys senior secondary school, D-Block, Prashant Vihar.

My Pension still not disbursed from State Bank of India, Chandani Chowk to My Home Branch State Bank of India, Prashant Vihar.

It’s more than a year and still pension is not credited in my account where all the formalities are done from Delhi Administration. Now this is delay from State Bank of India and because of that I am facing problems.

Detail of pension is as given below.

PPO Number:[protected]
Name: Shakuntla Devi
State Bank of India Account Number where Pension has to transfer: [protected]
Diary No: PN10904324
Category of Pension – Voluntary Retirement

Till now I have not received pension and pension arrears and need support.

The above said pensions have to be deposit (Transferred) in my Saving A/C No.[protected] of State Bank of India[protected] Prashant Vihar, Delhi-110085.

(SHAKUNTLA DEVI)
SBI S.A/c No. [protected]
PPO No:[protected]
Mobile No. [protected]

State Bank of India — Non Payment of enchanced Gratutity

My husband took a voluntary retirement from State Bank of India on Jan 4th 2006. I came to know from different sources, that there has been increase in the gratutity amount which will be paid. My husband died on 11th Sep 2008. I would like to if I will be eligible for the enchanced gratutity.

Dated : 31.01.2010

The Manager
CPPC, Patna

Sub : Revised special seal authority for payment of compound interest on arrears of pensionary benefit to the employees of erstwhile C.M.L.W.O.

Ref : PPO No.[protected], Relevant Hon’ble Court Order OA No. 86/2009, Ser No-41 in respect of Sri Kamla Prasad, A/C No-[protected]

I am to invite a reference to the letter No. RPAO/MOL/Court’s Order/Ord/Int/508 dated 28.10.2009 from Account Officer regarding Pay & Allowances, Min of Coal, Jagjiwan Nagar, Dhanbad 826003 on the subject and reference mentioned above and to say that more than three months have passed to issue authority seal for pay Rs. 93351/- by the RPA&O Dhanbad as mentioned above, the amount have not been credited to A/C No. [protected] at SBI Jagjivan Nagar Dhanbad from where I am drawing my monthly pension.

In view of the above, you are requested to look into the matter personally and issue necessary instruction to release the amount Rs. 93351/- at the earliest please.

Thanking you in anticipation.

(Sri Kamla Prasad)
A/C No [protected]

Copy to :-

The Branch Manager, SBI, Jagjivan Nagar, Dhanbad for similar action please.
hello sir...
this is amit here from mumbai...
this is complaint regarding non payment of gratutity of my grand father (Mr.chandrabali dubey)
worked as Post master in panchwal branch, bhadohi, jaunpur, u.p
he ran many times to head office of allahabad n banaras...but responce is zero...
the reason given by one of emmployee was "over working of 3 months"
they asked to return salary of 3 months then he will get his gratuity...
he returned that ammout (near about 8000 rs)
but after that also he is not getting his gratuity...
tell me the reason of non payment n taking back of his salary...(is that was his fault or urs?)
please help n co-operate...
should i go for FORUM?
please reply me as soon as possible
hello sir...
this is amit here from mumbai...
this is complaint regarding non payment of gratutity of my grand father (Mr.chandrabali dubey)
worked as Post master in panchwal branch, bhadohi, jaunpur, u.p
he ran many times to head office of allahabad n banaras...but responce is zero...
the reason given by one of emmployee was "over working of 3 months"
they asked to return salary of 3 months then he will get his gratuity...
he returned that ammout (near about 8000 rs)
but after that also he is not getting his gratuity...
tell me the reason of non payment n taking back of his salary...(is that was his fault or urs?)
please help n co-operate...
should i go for FORUM?
please reply me as soon as possible
kindly make arrangements to see our own pension account details

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information