Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Sify Broadband — extremely poor service

Hi,
On more than two occassions i have had issues when i faced major problems with my internet connectivity. When i complained the technicians who came down were outright duds. On both the occassions they had a brief look at the system and advised to have the Lan card replaced. On both the occassions there was no problem with the Lan card at all. Moreover sometimes the renewal is not done for days at a time. The speed is never 256 Kbps. Though the company's intentions may be good but the local service providers are crap. Overall not worth it. If only Tata's could come with a better speed package.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:04:32
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Sify Broad Band Services — Connection Error and Speed

Dear Sir/Madam,

I had taken sify connection last week and even during the installation the connection used to get hung and fluctuate for long durations. I called up the technician and Installation person also many times, but in vain. I'm fed up by calling them at least 5-8 times in a day. They dont even bother to clear the problem.
i request the authorities to look into the matter and resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Regards
Udayesh
[protected]
Form fast 15 days internet is not working in my home. i paid 1500 deposit amount for Sify Broadband internet connection. local service provider is not picking calls from past 30 days. Sify customer care service is very vast. only 10 days internet works in month.To whom i should give complaint. please help me.
Hi



I am using the Sify Board Band Connection form more than 3 years. First of all I want to tell you that it's my second mail to the Sify staff regarding to the improper Sify Board Band service.



From past 3 days I was not ale to use my Sify internet connection, when I tried to login, I am encountering with the error BB101. I usually use the internet connection at night time because during day time I am in the office. So, I am not aware of the status of internet connection during the day time.



On 25th May 2008 when I tried to connect to Sify Board Band service, I was able to connect but I was not able to open any of the website, it's not working and usually the speed of the internet is also very slow.



On 26th May 2008 at night when I tried to connect to Sify Board Band Service I again encountered by the same error BB101. I want to bring one thing in your notice that at night no one is there in the Sify office in sectror-5 to handle the customer's complaint.

So, on the same day I filed my complained in the Sify Customer Care and was given a Case Id number 6949590 and they told me that we would resolve the complaints with in 12 hours, which I really think and feel that it's more then enough because may be customer is having some urgent work and require the internet connection badly.



But the things did not come to an end here on 27th May 2008 when in the morning I tried to connect to Sify Board Band service I again encountered with the same problem i.e BB101. I called to Sify staff which is located in sector-5 Rohini at 10:30am, they told me that they were sending some technical person to my home at 11:00am, I waited for the whole day but no one came and in this way by doing the fake promise they made the customer fool.



On 28th May 2008 I again tried to login into the Sify Board Band Service in the morning but still faced the same problem of BB101.

Today, on 31st May 2008 also I still faced the same problem of BB101.


Now, it's my personal request to you please give me the answer of the following questions:



1. Why person want to have personal internet connection at home?

2. When the person giving the payment of the bill on time, don't you think the right should be given to the customer to avail the full service properly?

3. Customer care people need 12 Hours to resolve the complaint, as far as my case is concern it's more than 34 Hours but the problem is on the same point where it was 3 days before, I think the word customer care has changed its meaning.

4. Why the Sify staff members of Rohini Sector-5 make the fool of the customer by doing fake promises with customer and why we required to call them twice, thrice or some many times with regard to our problem. I am really not getting one thing if they would tell the customer that they would require so much time to sort out customer's complaints, than I don't think that the customer would going to kill them but yes there must be some specified time limit for resolving the problem.



I also know that it's neither your mistake nor I am blaming you for all that but I wanted to bring into your notice the pathetic service of Sify Board Band service in the region of Rohini Sector-1 New Delhi 110085. So, its my humble request to you to please look into the matter as soon as possible otherwise if the customer would carry on to suffer in this way then defiantly it will effect the good will of Sify which may in turn will reduce its customer by making them diverted toward other internet proving vendors.



Thanks & Regards



Jai Wardhan



Username – jaiwardhan771



Contact - [protected]

Sify Broadband — Very poor service

I am a regular user of Sify Broadband Internet service, recently my internet plan was wrongly activated by the sify's technical department, the new plan doesn’t allow me to browse during daytime. This is not the plan which I used earlier, so I requested the SIFY Customer Care (Date:07/04/09, Request ID : 8403801) to change my plan to the previous plan which I usually use. Every day when I call the customer care I would get the same answer "Your plan will definitely activated tomorrow". I am tired of listening to this everyday, I have lost my precious time, money and peace of mind due to this problem.

But till today I have not received any respite.

Please provide me justice and punish such careless service providers.
Very very Poor service...Sify is No Longer A good Service Provider...Its popularity is down...Be carefull All

I am a regular user of your Sify Broadband for a long time.I live in 12A, MIG Flats, Motia Khan, New Delhi-110055, Most of the time my network is not okay, always shows network unplugged. When i call up a service executive ([protected]) they never pick up a phone.



Today morning i called him and told the problem and he promised me to solve this in an hour, but no one visited, and i am calling after that...but noone is picking up a phone...



What Should I do? I only use my network on saturday./ sunday..but most of the time...not working..I am really fed up with this..



Is that kind of service provided by Sify ? I already paid for line maintenance...



Kindly take some action against your distributers.



Regards,



Zahid

[protected]

Sify Broadband — VERY POOR INTERNET SERVICE

my username is drrenuguta, I have unlimited tarrif plan of sify broadband, but most of the time it is not coming i had lodged a complaint regarding this issue many times in customercare but they have just made reply by email and by call but no permanent solution is given to me. i had complained number and mobile number details of the concerned persons. since my exams are due within month, i need a permanent net connectivety for my articles but most of time it is not coming and response of local service provider is not good. it really very traumatic in these circumstances . today itself it has not come from 3 to 7pm
i am running sify cyber cafe and i know these people very well these people only know how to put the money in their mouth without doing any work these corporate criminals are so good in stealing peoples money
You can find my ongoing battle with Sify for refund of my money. I have initiate legal action against them and would request all to do the same. My mail exchanges with them is pasted below:


--- On Sat, 5/16/09, rajib sarma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: rajib sarma <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: Fw: [AUTO-INTERACTID:4734001] Re: Fw: User ID: c332_sf //
To: eapen.[protected]@sifycorp.com, charumathy.[protected]@sifycorp.com, kapilmohan.[protected]@sifycorp.com, shyam.[protected]@sifycorp.com, bhaskar.[protected]@sifycorp.com, ravi.[protected]@sifycorp.com, [protected]@sifycorp.com, [protected]@sify.com, vipul.[protected]@sifycorp.com


Call centre has promised refund of my money within 10 days, but I am yet to receive any. Legal notice has been sent to the following address, repond immediately.
Shyam Nair
Sify Technologies Limited
Delhi - 258, Okhla Industrial Estate,
Okhla Phase III,
Delhi - 110 020,

Kapil Mohan
Sify Technologies Limited
Delhi - 258, Okhla Industrial Estate,
Okhla Phase III,
Delhi - 110 020,

Take my words for the final time I am not going to leave my hard earned money, go down the drain.

Regds,
Rajib Sarma

--- On Sun, 4/19/09, [protected]@sify.com <[protected]@sify.com> wrote:
From: [protected]@sify.com <[protected]@sify.com>
Subject: [AUTO-INTERACTID:4734001] Re: Fw: User ID: c332_sf
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Sunday, April 19, 2009, 9:04 AM

Thank you for contacting Sify Customercare. This is an auto-generated mail to acknowledge receipt of your mail.

Rest assured that our Customercare team will reply to you within 24 hours.

Thanks again for writing in to Sify Customercare.

Best Regards

Sify Customercare


--- On Sun, 4/19/09, rajib sarma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: rajib sarma <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: Fw: User ID: c332_sf //
To: [protected]@sify.com
Cc: eapen.[protected]@sifycorp.com, charumathy.[protected]@sifycorp.com, kapilmohan.[protected]@sifycorp.com, shyam.[protected]@sifycorp.com, bhaskar.[protected]@sifycorp.com, ravi.[protected]@sifycorp.com
Date: Sunday, April 19, 2009, 9:04 AM

Hi,

Kindly refund me Rs 1699, I don't want your service anymore and plz don't get back asking for more time…………? If your organization has any shame left refund my money at the earliest. I have already initiated legal action against your company as your company as failed repeatedly in resolving such a minor issue and my repeated mercy for resolution of the issue must have fallen into deaf ears.

Regards,
Rajib Sarma
M: [protected]

--- On Sat, 4/18/09, [protected]@sify.com <[protected]@sify.com> wrote:

From: [protected]@sify.com <[protected]@sify.com>
Subject: [INTERACTID:4732523]Regarding the connectivity issue.
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Saturday, April 18, 2009, 4:42 PM
Dear Mr. Rajib,

Thank you for contacting Sify Customercare. We are really for the inconvenience caused and delay in connecting the internet. We are still coordinating with the local service provider as per the backend team update Kindly bear with the interim and extend your co operation. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you !

Warm Regards
Mary. A
[protected]@Sify
We are available 24*7 to service our Customers.
Mode of Contacts:
Call our Customer Care @ [protected] / [protected] (For
Mumbai and Delhi Customers)
SMS bbservice <username> to 54545
Email us at [protected]@sify.com
Have a nice day !


--- On Wed, 4/15/09, [protected]@sify.com <[protected]@sify.com> wrote:

From: [protected]@sify.com <[protected]@sify.com>
Subject: [INTERACTID:4726015]Require some more time frame.
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Wednesday, April 15, 2009, 5:16 PM
Dear Mr. Rajib,

Thank you for contacting Sify Customercare.

We regret to know that your issue is still unresolved and require immediate attention.Kindly note that our concern team is also working for the same in resolving the issue.We will resolve the issue at the earliest.

Please give us another 24 hours as the BA is not cooperative and we are trying our best to restore the connection through alternate service provider.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you !

Warm Regards
Mary. A
[protected]@Sify
We are available 24*7 to service our Customers.

Mode of Contacts:
Call our Customer Care @ [protected] / [protected] (For
Mumbai and Delhi Customers)
SMS bbservice <username> to 54545
Email us at [protected]@sify.com
Have a nice day !



--- On Tue, 4/14/09, rajib sarma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: rajib sarma <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: Re: [INTERACTID:4711493]Re: User ID: c332_sf
To: [protected]@sify.com
Cc: eapen.[protected]@sifycorp.com, charumathy.[protected]@sifycorp.com, kapilmohan.[protected]@sifycorp.com, shyam.[protected]@sifycorp.com, bhaskar.[protected]@sifycorp.com, ravi.[protected]@sifycorp.com
Date: Tuesday, April 14, 2009, 4:08 PM


Hi,

This is in response to the mail received on the 10th of April where I was given the assurance of looking into my complaint under the customer id c332_sf within two working days.But I have received no intimation from Sify regarding the issue and therefore I am writing this mail as the final
ultimatum as well as a reminder in case you have fallen into the habit of taking customers casually that i will be sending a legal notice shortly if my money is not refunded within two days. I am indeed sorry to say that your service provider is a nuisance and i want immediate termination of
the broadband service and my money back failing which the matter will be taken to court.

Regards
Rajib Sarma
Mob:[protected]



--- On Fri, 4/10/09, [protected]@sify.com <[protected]@sify.com> wrote:

From: [protected]@sify.com <[protected]@sify.com>
Subject: [INTERACTID:4711493]Re: User ID: c332_sf
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Friday, April 10, 2009, 6:19 PM
Dear Mr. Rajib,

Thank you for contacting Sify Customercare.

This is with reference to your mail, let me take this opportunity to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Further to the telecon, Kindly note that we have forwarded your mail to our Backend support team and they have reverted that there is a problem with the local service provider.
Kindly note that our technical team is working along with cable operator to resolve the problem and we request you to give us 2 working days time frame to resolve the same. We request you to kindly bear with us until such time.
We once again sincerely thank you for your patience and look forward for your continued patronage to our services.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you!

Warm Regards
Mary. A
[protected]@Sify
We are available 24*7 to service our Customers.

Mode of Contacts:
Call our Customer Care @ [protected] / [protected]
For Mumbai and Delhi Customers)
SMS bbservice <username> to 54545
Email us at [protected]@sify.com
Have a nice day !



--- On Wed, 4/8/09, rajib sarma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Hi,

I am pained to inform you that your broadband service is worst one can find in this planet. After the first month of its service in Feb, 09 wherein the connection got disrupted time and again and your technical staff had to visit us twice, informed us that the quality of Cable used for the connection is very poor and defies any logic as Rs 800 was
charged as installation money along with Rs 999 for the plan opted for i.e. 256 kbps unlimited. The renewal charge of Rs 899 has already been paid on 15/3/2009 (cash receipt no 771665) for the same plan, but till date the connection has not been renewed after nth number of calls were made to the local connector, who is Mr Anil(Mobile:[protected]) and
having logged complaints at your call centre with TAC id of 8338695(dated 21/3/2009) & 8402167 (dated 7/3/2009).It seems the connector considers his birth right of not taking our calls and at times when he picks up the call finds it fun to give a false promise for getting the connection done, equally your call centre has failed time and again to resolve the issue. Kindly refund my installation money of Rs 800, along with it the renewal fees of Rs 899 paid on 15/3/2009. If I am not compensated for the loss that I had to incur for your failure to renew the connection on time, I will be compelled to take legal action for the loss incurred by me in the ensuing period. Treat this mail urgent.

Regards
Rajib Sarma
M: [protected]
My sify mail is not open in my computer only please resolve it
Hi

Sify connection is soon poor & also the local service provider give very worse service. Renewal is not done on time, technician doesn't come on giving complain. Planet IT from guwahati (Assam) have very very worse service. Mr Rupam Kalita, the local service provider doesn't pick the phone and their people also. We also pay renewal fee also with service charge to them on time but more then 20days connection is disturb. Kindly take strong action on we have to go for some legal action. Look into the matter urgent.

regards

Bhanamita
VERY BAD SHOPKEEPER
This complaint is for CJ's Jewellery Souk, 27-E, Kamla Nagar, Delhi - 110007.
We purchased a silver based diamond look jewellery set from this shop,
when we were purchasing this set from this shop, we found that stick of 1 earring is broken,
shop keeper told us that I will get it repaired and its my guarantee, it will stay intact.
But when I tried to wear the set for the first time on the same day evening,
the stick was again broken, I took the set to the shop keeper on the very next day,
but he refused to refund the money and said I can get it repaired only nothing else.
and Whatever you can do...do it, I will refund only 50% money.
We demand for the bill at the time of purchase, He didn't provide the same.
He gave us his visiting card and write down the amount of jewellery on it & said
"this visiting card is enough there is no need of bill."
This shopkeeper never provide bill to any customer ever customer demand for same.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    92%
    Complaints
    85
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    78
    Sify Broadband Phone
    +91 44 2254 0770
    Sify Broadband Address
    II Floor, Tidel Park, No.4, Canal Bank Road, Taramani, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600113