Skoda India — useless service

 
36 Reviews
 nilesh b patel
on 25th of march 08, my octavia l&k had a punctured tyre. But the tyre bolt heads were slipped. They needed to be removed by only cutting or welding. On approaching Shrine Motors (Dealers for Skoda in Kolhapur) they sent a technician with us to the site. He told us to remove the bolt yourself fit the spare tyre and then come to the showroom. He just left the site in just a few seconds.
Useless service.
Again after doing every thing, when we reached the showroom at 4:00pm we were told that they were doing us a favour by taking our car inside for fitting new bolts.
Shrine auto dont even have adequate manpower to carryout day to day activities. No clean place to sit. no drinking water. we were also told not to talk to their technicians.
Useless, Useless service from Shrine Auto Kolhapur.
Complaint comments  35 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Skoda dealers are a big fraud. Be cautious of Giriraj motors in Gurgaon. The manager there, Darshan, is hand in glove in the entire fraud operation. Changing your car spare parts is something very common. Read about the problems with Skoda in orkut community.

They scam you with fake bills, duplicate parts, and ask you to change parts that are completely necessary. I heard people have even resorted to consumer and police complaints against theft of parts while getting serviced.
Shaikh Sonam's reply, Jul 3, 2017
That ******* is the biggest reason for Skoda to get out of India soon
No TEST DRIVE and arrogance of dealer.

excerpt,
Hello People,
I have been to Mahavir Auto [skoda dealer] at Hyderabad, along with a friend of mine who was willing to BUY a new fabia. At the first sight, the car looked just about OK ! from outside. But built quality and the INTERIOR'S were Pretty Up class !!. Soo far so good.

As i heard of some DISAPPOINTMENTS Under the Hood, in our forum. I thought of checking out personally with a TD. I asked the sales guy for a TD. To my SURPRISE he said that, They don't provide any TD service . I tried to find out the reason, he simply Replied back like this, "Sir, this is a product from SKODA. you don't need a TD to know it's performance ! !"

I questioned him, when The HONDA'S, TOYOTA's, BMW's give TD. why can't you provide ? ? Then, he pretended as if he got a call and just vanished from the scene..!!

Mahavir Auto being the sole dealer for entire Andhra Pradesh, this is NO WAY OF CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Guys, is it the same scenario with all Skoda dealers through out the country ?? or this is one of a kind incident ?
__________________
Regards,

UDAY

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/36968-no-test-drive-cars-skoda-hy...
hello
i had purchased skoda octavia from lucknow Autostrada showroom vehicle no.UP 32 AQ 8028 CHASIS NO TMBCGH72U006690 but the situation today is hopeless.On 2.12.2006 i got its clutch changed and paid around 20000/- for it that time my car had done 17325 kms as per invoice no.w110357 of autostrada lucknow.Today the situation is even worse my car has just done 27000 kms and the clutch is not working and the autostrada lucknow now demands Rs.46000 for its change.I am totally upset with this and now want that the company should take back my car.Even after spending so much no gain.Simply hopeless.
meri gaddi main short circuit ki vajah se aag lag gayi, jiske vajah se hamari jaan bhi ja sakti thi.is hadse main hamari family baal baal bach gayi .main apni car skoda octavia DL8CJ 5555 silvertones motar moti nagar, new delhi leke gaya .tata aig (insurrancecompany) ka kehna hai ki vo keval 50% claim denge, lekin short circuit company skoda ki vajah se hua tha .isliye skoda company se hamari request hai ki va hamari car ka full claim de kyonki company ka manna hai ki usme 60000 thousand ka kharch hai .plij mujhe 100% claim dene ki jarurat kare . amit kaushik s/o sh hariom, hno. 77/22, mahavir park gali no. 5, bahadurgarh. distt jhajjar .haryana -124507 car no. dl8cj 5555.
it is a very bad experience to go to mahavir for service of skoda. they change the parts which are in good condition in a service and say that the parts are gone in the next service. we give car for repair. but they make it more worse by stealing the parts and also not correcting the complaints we say to them. very bad service and charges are exorbitant. i came to know now, skoda dealers and service agents are like this all over india. company attitude should be changed for the better service.

plz send this link to skoda India ceo.
bye
dr rajagopal
Special REQUEST PL FORWARD THIS MAIL TO



M.D SKODA INDIA as I want to let him know where his hard work is heading to.







Dear Sir

I, Anupal Singh r/o house no 209 sector 9-C Chandigarh (India)

had purchased a Laura Candy White in my wife’s name (Harsimranjit Kaur ) with Vin No TMBBEE1Z39A150373 on[protected] from your dealership Krishna Auto Sales at Chandigarh. The car has been driven for only 4272 Kms & mostly to the workshop for the perpetual problem of emission of white smoke on starting the car, with foul smell as well as no pickup and low average.



I apprised M/s Krishna Auto Sales Chandigarh, on 08/08/09 about the said problems, who agreed to look into the problem and assured that the problem would be rectified.



I must compliment the staff at Krishna Auto Sales Chandigarh for going out of their way to redress my problem. They have been very courteous “but I am Sorry to say that people at Head Office at Aurangabad are not at all interested in rectifying the problem, rather their attitude is callous and high handed .”



The hit and trial method adopted from day one leads me to believe that you yourselves are not sure what and how to arrive at the final diagnosis, short of changing and replacing the parts and then eventually sending software to clear the defect “have done nothing.”



Sir not only have I suffered mental harassment and huge financial losses, but have also been told in no uncertain terms by Mr. S.K Aggarwal that the defective car sold to me by your ESTEEMED COMPANY will not be replaced rather it may take 2 Year for it to be repaired and the losses incurred by buyers like me are of no consequences to the company. Further when I requested him to furnish me with the details of the MD Telephone No., Email Address, He categorically told me that as he was the sole in charge …………HIS WORD STANDS FINAL.





So where do I go from here ?????????????





Regards



Anupal Singh
I had purchased Skoda Octavia car 2 years back, but having a very bad experience with your Surat (Gujarat) dealer with after sales services .At the time of delivary, car was insured very late . While servicing the car at your center the replaced parts are used and defective ones. The MP3 player was also replaced with a defective one. From a reputed company like you, we expect moral and ethic value to be maintained from your service center. We avoid sending the car for service with the fear that it will be replaced by defective parts . The value of the parts replaced are charged at a much higher price than the market rate of your Company. Last month during service the key cell was replaced and it is already not working.

Hope you will take remedial action for the sake of protecting your Brand Goodwill.

Please do the needful to satisfy our complain at the earliest.
Most 3rd grade service stations in Gujarat, Holded in Surat, Rajkot, Baroda, Ahmedabad Dealer in different name owned by one company. Do not buy skoda car at all, as cheats in service, spoils car and wait for another visit to make heavy invoice.

Kindly post all skoda owners in ahmedabad or saurashtra region your review so company occurs to know about service station jobs. Everyone is shouting but no one have seriously taken steps to complain till aurangabad. Do post your review without for skoda car and service stations
All those who genuine want to complain, do complain on


Ashwini.Thakre@skoda-auto.co.in
shyamala.seetharian@skoda-auto.co.in
jiri.pavelek@skoda-auto.cz ( this is most important email ID to complain straight to Cezok in head office of this car company owner.

Thanks
I have complained regarding the worst service of Skoda by Hyderabad dealer Mahavir Motors. I got an acknowledgement to my email address till to date there is no action
GUys DONT BUY skoda, if you have any intention of seeing you not scribbling on this platform. And the reason for this is TRASH*TRASH + CRAP Service center. the company Krishna Auots especially jalandhar, is full of the dumbest technical staff, i ve seen in my life. Even a courier delivery guy can do better job on your car than these company people.

i have a supreb and its just an excellent product but if you have any problem, you are gonna kill yourself for buying, after your unfruitful visits to the company...
Imagine when i have to tell the problem, the part, the replacement and the procedure of the Gear Tiptronic.
Man!! they asking Rs 27000 for a part, which i can get (same VW Passat part) online for Rs 1, 250 . wont you feel like killing self.

I don t know why they charged me even for the check up of vehicle, when i had to tell them the part that could be faulty without opening, AND THEY COULD NOT FIIND fault EVEN AFTER OPEING THE TIPTRONIC COVER!!!

GUYs don't buy it, Cars are fabulous but SERViCE SUCKS.

YOU will thank me later on for advice. i Know
D/Sir,
With respect & humble I have to say that we have not any complain in behalf of you.We want your help
to open SKODA AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE in DHANBAD.JHARKHAND.

Sir, We are interested to setup your PASSENGER CAR AUTHORISED SERVICE STATION in GOVIND-
PUR (NH) AREA.Dist:-DHANBAD.(JHARKHAND).Kindly guide how to go ahead & how much investment
in requirment to open your SERVICE STATION in DHANDAD.
To, Date:- 20.01.10
The Managing Director
Skoda Auto India Private Limited
A-1 / 1, M.I.D.C.,
Five Star Industrial Area, Shendra,
Aurangabad - 431 201
Tel: +[protected] / 222 / 333, Fax: +[protected], 6631199
24 hour helpline: +[protected]
Dear Sir,
SUB: Breakdown of our new Laura L&k Automatic since two and half month and continuous harassment from dealer Side.(Car No. OR 16-D 4101) Car Km Reading:- 4800 km
I, Shyam Sundar Agrawal, Managing Director of the company, M. R. Engineers (P) Ltd. I have purchased a new car model no. 2.0 TDI LAURA F/L L&K – AT on dt. 31/08/2009 from Mahavir Auto Diagnostics Pvt. Limited, Bhubaneshwar, Orissa. Complained on above Helpline Nos. but no response from your side. Before the contract the company officials assured me to arrange Registration No. 1 from any part of Orissa against Rs. 15000.00 apart from the registration amount. While my Car was running on road for 2 months without the cars registration, then I spoke to Mr. Pashu ([protected]), MD of Mahavir Auto about this, even then he dint take any action Mr. Pashu says “its none of our business” and GM says “it will take 6 months more”. Then I had to make my own registration from my place giving fine of Rs. 20, 000/-.
After 15 days have passed, I again wrote a letter writing that I have a problem with delay in start of AC which used to take 10 min. to start, low mileage which was 9 km/litre and then paint defect. First of all they made me wait for one week saying there will be company camp coming and will rectify your problem and extending that to one month saying me every time one week more and one week more. Finally driver (driver No. +91- [protected]) of skoda company was sent who knows nothing and tells me that you have to take this car to the showroom which is 500 km from my place. Then finally company sends a letter writing that we have sent our technician to your place but unfortunately the concern persists on Dt. Oct 20th, so you have to get your car to the workshop. It wasn’t possible as we had just one car at our place unless they could provide an alternative car which they couldn’t.
On 8th November, I went for a tour to Angul which is 300 km far from my place, Rajgangpur. I was riding the Car and car speed was 40 Km/hr and suddenly makes a warning sound and steering gets locked. After that it shows ESP Failure, Brake Oil failure and steering sensor failure. When I



complained this to Skoda service person Mr. Ali and GM, they asked to get the car to the showroom which was impossible. Then they finally sends a person that same driver to sort out my problem. He came and took my car telling me that we will sort out this problem soon and in fact we have lost a contract of Rs. 30 million due to absence in the meeting. Finally I was back home. After One Week when I asked Service person, he tells me that the car’s steering torque sensor is already been dispatched from their head office on 17th Nov, 09 and soon they will complete the work and after completion of work with the warranty approval of Skoda Auto India they will release the Car. When my Car was delivered to me on 6th December and i was taking a test drive with the driver sent by Skoda company, the car had following problems:-
1) ESP FAILURE
2) ABS Failure
3) TYRE Pressure Failure
4) Pick up totally came down.
5) Light Sensing Fault
6) Software Problems
7) AC Problem Still Persist
Again when I complained this to BDM, Mr. B. N. Pattnayak, he tells me that problem will be solved within 15-20 Days .Then finally the technician comes after one month on 5th jan, 2010 and takes my car. Now my Car is at showroom till date and they will be delivering my car by the end of this month. Your Company always speak for your service, now where is your Service.
So, this was the last option to write this letter to you as we have lost all our hopes and kindly please go through all my problems. Now we are going for consumer case and to the press writing we are been cheated as we have all the written documents. According to our belief now, we can’t take this car anywhere because you or your company are not the guarantor for my life. Either you give a replacement for this defective car or change our car to some other model or best option you can return our money.
Yours Sincerely,

Shyam Sundar Agrawal
Managing Director
(+[protected], +[protected]
M. R. Engineers Pvt. Limited
Jampali by Pass Road, Garvana
At- Rajgangpur, State- Orissa, Pin- 770017
SkodaAuto India Private Limited
A-1 / 1, M.I.D.C.,
Five Star Industrial Area, Shendra,
Aurangabad - 431 201

TN 34 K 9500
sir,
As our Skoda Car was left in your workshop for accidental works on 01.07.2008. we have given advance payment of Rs.400000/-on 08.08.2009.but the car is not ready till date. In their managment, they replied that we don't receive spares for car from Skoda Auto, Aurangabad. Hence their reply has been forwarded to you herewith. so the car was not delivered on 20th Feb2010
as replied by them. So We took road service vechicle to our custody and their vas 5051 machine in our custody. After delivery of our car, the service car will be handed over to Milliennium Motors coimbatore

This matter will be shameful to Skoda auto and not to milliennium motors.
Kindly look into this matter as earlier.

Thanking you,
B.Sivakumar.
Guys dont go for Skoda cars ever... I purchased a Laura L&K for my wedding & within 4 months the engine broke down.. after several communication tries... the local dealer service station people respond that the engine broke due 2 hydrostatic lock... we forwarded our problem to skoda auto (aurangabad).. they never inspected the vehicle nor came down to my city 2 check out... the company was just lip-singing whatever the local dealer was singing. I contacted the czech republic HQ of skoda... the guy just replies that your matter is forwarded to skoda auto india ltd. they will handle everything. After this.. i get a final reply very rudely from some skoda company guy... ..a complaint is registered in the comsumer court by us... now the skoda guys are coming up with a variaty of excuses to put the blame on us. Hope to win the case in our favor.
nobody cares i paid Rs.7000 instead of Rs.1000 which i was told before.
your workers broke my window lifter and stole my so many plastic parts...
i will never go to krishna auto again and never buy skoda product...
they made me sign satisfaction certificate by trickery... i warned my
friends and relatives don't go for skoda they all r thieves...


This is to bring to ur
> kind
> > > attention
> > > > > > > > that i m esteemed
> customer
> > of
> > > skoda
> > > > from the
> > > > > last
> > > > > > 3
> > > > > > > yr. i m
> > > > > > > > being harrased from
> krishna
> > auto
> > > > amritsar
> > > > > from
> > > > > > the
> > > > > > > last 10
> > > > > > > > days. i met with an
> accident
> > on my
> > > way
> > > > back
> > > > > from
> > > > > > my
> > > > > > > factory
> > > > > > > > and i thought of
> getting
> > it
> > > fixed
> > > > from
> > > > > krishna
> > > > > > auto
> > > > > > > > and i was told by
> service
> > manager
> > > > mr.navdip
> > > > > that
> > > > > > u
> > > > > > > have cash
> > > > > > > > less 100% insurance and
> all u
> > have
> > > to
> > > > pay is
> > > > > a
> > > > > > claim
> > > > > > > charge
> > > > > > > > of rs 1000. now to my
> > surprise i
> > > have
> > > > to
> > > > > pay
> > > > > > extra
> > > > > > > rs.10000
> > > > > > > > which i was never told
> before
> > and
> > > when
> > > > i
> > > > > > questioned
> > > > > > > that why
> > > > > > > > is it so the lady ms
> riya
> > was
> > > very
> > > > rude
> > > > > either
> > > > > > pay
> > > > > > > rs.10000
> > > > > > > > or forget about ur
> car...now
> > this
> > > is a
> > > > clear
> > > > > case
> > > > > > of
> > > > > > > > misleading and wrongful
> > business
> > > > tactics i
> > > > > would
> > > > > > > further
> > > > > > > > take this matter to
> > insurance
> > > ombudsman
> > > > and
> > > > > as
> > > > > > well as
> > > > > > > it
> > > > > > > > will lead to serious
> legal
> > > implication
> > > > i
> > > > > would
> > > > > > kindly
> > > > > > > > suggest u to release my
> car
> > as
> > > early
> > > > to
> > > > > avoid
> > > > > > any
> > > > > > > legal
> > > > > > > > implication with
> regards.
> > M/S
> > > Amson
> > > > > > Powertronics,
> > > > > > > 265, east
> > > > > > > > mohan nagar.amritsar.
> > Harminder sg.
> > > > [protected]
> >
> Car reg. no. is PBO2 AZ 5354
SkodaAuto India Private Limited
A-1 / 1, M.I.D.C.,
Five Star Industrial Area, Shendra,
Aurangabad - 431 201


Kind ATT:Mr. Thomas Kuehl / Customer Care Division of Skoda India



Please note that i have been regularly mailing to you for more than 30 DAYS BUT you are not responding back.
what impression of yours are passing to a consumer who bought a product of your company




This has reference to the conference call between Mr. Nitin Dikshit, Mr. Vikas Beraria and the undersigned on November 26, 2010.


In further continuation of my grievances,


It was communicated to me in previous mail that the engine will arrive from aurangabad on 22/11/10.


Engine of the car arrived from your Aurangabad site (Manufacturing Unit), and would be replaced in Delhi.

Post the discussion, I have visited the Delhi site (Dealership Fahrenheit) - where the engine has to be replaced.
It was really disheartening to see the engine / gear box / etc of a brand new car opened up and lying on the floor! (PICTURES ATTACHED)
More disheartening was the fact that the entire parts were lying in the open. And a major HEART SINKING point was that there were NINE THREADS missing in the ENGINE which definately cannot be done without a dust free environment (PICTURES ATTACHED) and proper Heat TREATMENT . As being an engineer, i understand that once the outer body of engine is given heat treatment, nothing can be done.You would surely appreciate that replacements of such order are, and should be done in a controlled, Dust-free environment and with CNC machines.

Further Discussion on conference call with Mr.Nitin Dixit And Mr. Vikas Beraria, i was communicated that Another Engine will be coming From Europe which will take another 25 days.
PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CAR IS IN THE WORKSHOP FOR THE LAST 46 DAYS ALREADY AND ALSO IT WAS IN WORKSHOP IN JUNE FOR THE SAME PROBLEM FOR MORE THAN 30 DAYS AND ALSO IN MARCH FOR THE SAME PROBLEM.
You have denied our request of taking the car to Aurangabad and making the necessary replacement there but you convinced that you will send engineers from Aurangabad with there perfect tools who will fit the engine but I understand that you cannot provide DUST FREE environment like in original machine shop in AURANGABAD

It has been months that I have been communicating with your organisation for a 'sad' mistake of buying a Skoda car. Please note that it is never a mistake of the CONSUMER to buy any product which is being advertised as a value for money. It is definately fault of the company if is not up to the standards.
As a consumer who has spend over 20 lakhs of hard-earned money for a brand new car, I certainly demand a replacement of this car. If a brand new piece has a fault, the entire responsibility to replace the car should be yours.

As a frustrated Skoda customer, I am also willing to give up the car for a refund of my money. I am also willing to get the depreciation amount deducted from the price of the car. However under no circumstances am I willing to accept the car with the replaced engine.
PLEASE ALSO NOTE NOTE THAT ALREADY I CAN DEMAND A COMPENSATION OF MORE THAN 5 LAC RUPEES AS ALREADY THIS CASE IS STRONG ENOUGH FOR CONSUMER COURT.HOWEVER I AM READY FOR ONLY REPLACEMENT OF CAR AND NO COMPENSATION.

It has been month to your promises for providing an alternate car. I have been offered a Toyota Corolla. This essentially implies that you equate a Skoda Superb to a Toyota Corolla!!! You should atleast keep your customer's status in mind and offer a car which is atleast equivalent to the car originally bought by the customer.

Please look into the above and revert. I would like to close this matter at the earliest.

Jitender Manocha
Dear Sir
I own a Skoda Fabia 1.4TDI purchased on 11 July 2008 from
KC Motors Jammu, bearing vehicle registered no. JK-10 5373, Chasis
No. TMBAED5J68A502614, Engine No. BNM253073
and I would like to draw your attention to my plight that being a
customer of Skoda motors, I have not been given a fair deal so far
from the concern authorized dealer of Skoda in J&K region which is KC
motors. In this regard I wrote to you in the past that is on 17th of
December 2010, but so far I could not get any concrete solution to my
problem.
So once again I would like to explain the ordeal I had to
go through in detail hoping that you would consider and get me out of
this trouble as soon as possible. In the month of June 2010, my car
broke down due to some technical fault, which I could not recognize.
Right after that I contacted KC motors in Jammu over the phone, upon
which they assured me to take care of the issue by sending some
technician to Ladakh as the vehicle was under warranty period, but
after waiting for few days, they suggested me to sent the vehicle to
Jammu, which I did so in the very first instance. After receiving my
vehicle, the dealer informed me stating that there was a major fault,
which would not cost me less than 3.5 lakh and even refused to tell me
the exact situation as they claimed that they could accessed the
defect only after conducting a thorough check up and it would be done
only after I would pay them the amount stated above, which I refused
to pay as being an authorized dealer it was their duty to give me the
exact information and offer me the best deal. After few weeks, they
again offered me to do the repairing at a cost of 2.5 lakh, which I
refused as I did earlier and in the end they offered me the repairing
cost at around 1.5 lakhs. At that point of time I got to know that
they are not going to offer me the appropriate deal, because being an
authorized dealer of Skoda they were bargaining as well as misguiding
their customer.
In this case I would say now that I have been
misinformed and misguided by them because if they would have told me
about the exact situation at the right time, I would have wrote to
you earlier or had brought my vehicle to Delhi for better and timely
servicing.
My ordeal does not end here, after few months of keeping
me in complete darkness, the KC dealer informed me that they are
closing down and cannot even repair the vehicle at any cost. Having
left with no other option, I decided to send it to a Skoda dealer in
Delhi. Thanks to Jai Motors, they agreed to help me out with the
repairing. Upon contacting Jai motors, and after thorough check up of
the vehicle, I was shocked to know that many parts of the car were
missing and tempered with, and it would be KC motors, which should be
held responsible as the vehicle was with them since June 2010. Due to
those missing parts as well as the defect, Jai motors informed me
that the repairing cost would be as high as 2.5 lakhs, as otherwise
the cost would not have been that high if the missing parts were
intact. Above this upcoming cost, so far transporting the vehicle all
the way from Leh to Jammu and then to Delhi has cost me not more than
30, 000 rupees, besides wasting lots of my time and energy and putting
me through mental agony.
Now, I am in a completely perplexed state of mind, as the
repairing cost is too high as well as the question arises in my mind
that, is this the treatment which is being meted out to each and every
privileged customers of Skoda motors? I have started realizing that
being chose to be a Skoda customer, I have committed one of my great
mistake of my life as against my earlier belief that I was one of the
privileged customer, being one of the first to own a Skoda vehicle
from the Ladakh region.
It is now in your hand whether to prove my present belief
true that I am a disappointed and unfortunate Skoda customer or I can
still proudly say that choosing to be a privilege customer of Skoda
Motors I made a great decision of my life. I hope that you would
consider my problem and give me the best deal and help me to resolve
my problem at earliest.
I shall be grateful to you.
with regards,
Tsering Tashi,
[protected],
[protected]
Hmm I appear to be a latest victim of skoda & their dealers. These people are liars and the cant stick to their committments. What a shame ... I suggest that Maruti is the best, at least they know the meaning of customer service and they are a more reliable brand than the Skoda.
SIR,

I would like to bring to your notice, in the month of September 2010,
I had sent my SKODA SUPERB CAR, registration number MH-20-BC-6857,
with a major repair as my vehicle had just stopped in the middle of
the road while crossing a small water puddle on the busiest roads. I
did not wish to meddle with it and hence immediately informed your
local Skoda Authorized Service Station M/s Navnit Cars Pvt. Ltd.,
Nagpur which brought a recovery vehicle and the vehicle was
transported to the Skoda service center. Immediately on getting to
dealer's service, we tried to inquire about problem, they asked us
to wait and we had received no reply. On asking the Service Manager
Mr. Paras, replied me that we will tell what exactly has happened
after inspection as they have lot many vehicle to service and only one
service engineers is available who knows the repairing of Skoda superb
(V6 Engine Model).
And after 15 days the service manager of Navnit Cars, Mr. Paras said
that this Skoda Superb car has a common manufacturing defect that if
the car is passed through water, at that moment the water directly
enters into the engine block and has extensive damage the engine.
Hence the engine has to be opened and overhauling has to be done, he
had given the estimate of Rs. 10, 50, 000/- (Rupees 10 lakhs fifty
thousand only) for repairing and make the car in working conditions.
They say that the damage is due to water logging and hence cannot be
covered under Insurance also. Then I contacted the Service Manager of
SKODA India Ltd, Aurangabad- Mr. Vaidya, he assured me that he will
talk to Mr. Paras and get back to me after conclusion. But to my
surprise, he even not able to turned up with solution and was trying
to give me messy answers. After my regular follow-ups, one day Mr.
Paras told me that he had talked with Mr. Vaidya and took special
discount as I am one of their prestigious customer since long time,
they will repair the car at Rs. 5, 60, 000/-. At that point of time I
got to know that they are not going to offer me the appropriate deal,
because being an authorized dealer of Skoda they were bargaining as
well as misguiding their customer.

By this time I was so irritated with their unprofessional nature of
the work and realized they were trying to extort money from me, I
again contacted Mr. Vaidya. He told me that let them open the engine
first and they will see what exactly happened to the engine chamber
and whatever parts gets damaged it will be repaired in lesser cost.
And if wish I can depute any person in front of the vehicle to watch
at the time of opening the engine.
After my person's regular follow-ups, they opened the engine at last,
and told me that only one piston has to be change and other are in
good conditions and gave me the estimation of Rs. 1, 26, 000/- for car
in running condition and asked for advance of Rs.50, 000/-. I paid
advance of Rs. 50, 000/- and request them to repair.
Navnit Cars took more than three months for the repairing of the car
and sent a bill of about 1, 82, 000/- and when I asked why the cost
increased when the estimation was much lesser amount. Then Mr. Paras
given the clarification that there was some mistake in bill as the
charges of interior cleaning has been charged twice and the repairing
charges also charged more. Then I had received the revised bill of Rs.
165000/- at which Mr. Paras told me that he will give some Rs.
15, 000/- discount in that cost. Then after when I reached there to
take delivery of my car I got surprise that Mr. Paras had left the Job
and no one to attend even after waiting for two to three hours. Then
after two to three hours Mr. Amit (Asst. Service Manager) approached
me and gave me outstanding statement and told me that I must clear the
payment with extra amount of Rs. 14000/- by saying it is my old
outstanding which I paid earlier and would not release my car until I
paid the full amount.
I requested to meet the owner of the Navnit Motors; he simply denied
to talk with me and ordered his Manager to deal me. Still I held my
temper even after the atrocious talks done by the accounts people at
the service center and settled the full account and took the car. On
reaching home I realized that there was heavy diesel leakage, to
which they promised me to do rectify the faults in next day as it was
minor problem for them. After the following day I sent my car to
Service station to get the problem resolved. On that day, they
repaired my car but during the washing process of the engine area fro
removing the excess diesel near the engine they did an open washing
because of which some water had entered the condenser of the
air-conditioning system. On that day they had sent my driver back that
telling that they will call him when the car gets repaired. The next
day when my driver went to take the delivery, they told that the
sensor, condenser should be changed as water has short-circuited it
.My driver had seen with his own eye that the Navnit Person tried to
clear the AC pump through water and its100% sure due to this the
condenser and sensor got short circuited. And now they are asking me
an amount of about Rs. 80, 000/- to rectify the AC problem. When I have
talked with Mr. Vaidya to intervene to help me, he gave me fantastic
idea to sell the car immediately, which is really never expected from
such senior technical person of the Skoda Company. I was literally
amazed what impressions of yours are passing to a consumer who bought
a product of your company.
I would say that Skoda after sales service is terrible, pathetic and
disgusting, after paying such a huge sum of money to repair, every
time the car is taken for Service, the dealer Navnit Cars in Nagpur
rips me off of lakhs of rupees.
It seems that you people are doing a favor in convincing the dealer to
get the job done on paying Rs.80, 000.00, But for you kind attention I
would like to make it clear that the customer using car like Skoda and
already paid huge amount of lakhs of rupees for repairing does not run
behind mere Rs. 80000, but as the car was at there at Service station
since last 5 months, the AC was short circuited due to their fault
and I have no intention of paying them a single penny.
Now, I am in a completely perplexed state of mind, as the such kind of
fraud happened under your banner as well as the question arises in my
mind that, is this the treatment which is being meted out to each and
every privileged customers of Skoda motors? I have started realizing
that choosing to be Skoda customer, I have committed one of my great
mistake of my life as against my earlier belief that it was one of
the great privileges I had being a SKODA OWNER, being the owner of
three cars of SKODA. It is now in your hand whether to prove my
present belief true that I am a disappointed and unfortunate Skoda
customer or I can still feel proudly say that choosing to be a
privilege customer of Skoda Motors I made a great decision of my life.
I hope that you would consider my problem and help me to resolve my
problem at the earliest. Otherwise I will have to resort to legal
methods for resolving my issues.


--
*Regards, *
**
*Santosh Taori*
*
*[protected]*

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    866
    Pending
    33
    Resolved
    428
    phone
    1800 209 4646
    1800 102 6464
    location
    A-1 / 1, M.I.D.C., Five Star Industrial Area, Shendra, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India - 431 201
    Skoda India - useless service