Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Sony DSC P - 100 Digital Camera — Sony Bhubaneswar and Kolkata service center playing the customer emotion…

Dear Sir,

Myself, Mr. S. Pattnaik, from Bhubaneswar, I had purchase one Sony digital camera (Sony DSC-P100, serial no. 2563618) on 9th Feb 2005, since more then six month I am facing one problem with my set and there are no solution at all till date.

My complaint:

The problem is I am viewing some black spot inside the lens with various zooming mode. And that black spot also remain in the photographs.

History:

I had given my set to Rajpath Service Center (Sony Authorized Service Center, Bhubaneswar) approximately six months ago, and they sent to Kolkata Sony Service Center (as Bhubaneswar Sony Service Center told me that they have to send this set to Kolkata service Center) for repair. The set was returned with carrying the same problem. After that I didn’t receive the set and again it was sent to Kolkata Service Center. After that I found the spot was vanished but a black bar is coming in high zooming mode. Again it was sent to Kolkata Sony Service Center on 14th Nov 2007. On 14th Dec 2007 I went to collect my set, and found the black bar was vanished but again the black spot returns and the zoom lens blocked. After that it was send to kolkata Sony servicing center on or before 25th Dec 2007 and return to Bhubaneswar on approx. 16th Jan 2008 with multi black spots in the lens.

My query:

When I will get my set free from all problems? If it persists then why not the Sony Service center didn’t replace my set with another Sony DSC-P100 Digital camera.

I have been tolerating the system of service from the Sony Bhubaneswar and Kolkata service center more then six months and I don’t want to tolerate any more.
And
I have lost more then Six Months of warranty period due to the Bhubaneswar and Kolkata Sony Service Center’s expert and wonderful service.

Kindly consider my problem as urgent, as I am very much worried since more then six months, and solve this matter as soon as possible.


This is for your records and reference

Thanks & Regards

Ar. S. Pattnaik
Contact no: [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:47:31
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir,

Myself, Mr. S. Pattnaik, from Bhubaneswar, I had purchase one Sony digital camera (Sony DSC-P100, serial no. 2563618) on 9th Feb 2005, since more then six month I am facing one problem with my set and there are no solution at all till date.

My complaint:

The problem is I am viewing some black spot inside the lens with various zooming mode. And that black spot also remain in the photographs.

History:

I had given my set to Rajpath Service Center (Sony Authorized Service Center, Bhubaneswar) approximately six months ago, and they sent to Kolkata Sony Service Center (as Bhubaneswar Sony Service Center told me that they have to send this set to Kolkata service Center) for repair. The set was returned with carrying the same problem. After that I didn’t receive the set and again it was sent to Kolkata Service Center. After that I found the spot was vanished but a black bar is coming in high zooming mode. Again it was sent to Kolkata Sony Service Center on 14th Nov 2007. On 14th Dec 2007 I went to collect my set, and found the black bar was vanished but again the black spot returns and the zoom lens blocked. After that it was send to kolkata Sony servicing center on or before 25th Dec 2007 and return to Bhubaneswar on approx. 16th Jan 2008 with multi black spots in the lens.

My query:

When I will get my set free from all problems? If it persists then why not the Sony Service center didn’t replace my set with another Sony DSC-P100 Digital camera.

I have been tolerating the system of service from the Sony Bhubaneswar and Kolkata service center more then six months and I don’t want to tolerate any more.
And
I have lost more then Six Months of warranty period due to the Bhubaneswar and Kolkata Sony Service Center’s expert and wonderful service.

Kindly consider my problem as urgent, as I am very much worried since more then six months, and solve this matter as soon as possible.


This is for your records and reference

Thanks & Regards

Ar. S. Pattnaik
Contact no: [protected]

SONY/digi cam — replacement of lens

I bought my camera on 16th December and unfortunately it was fallen on table and its sliding lens was not moving but after that incident it was working fine . I took 5 snaps which were perfect there was no problem but when i switched off and switch on again it was not working. Today I went to your sony world service centre hyderabad, they told me that complete lens will have to be replaced and charged me Rs.4000 but I want to know that is that true because when I was using i was fine...
Do you really take care of customer or for the shake of money you simply told us for replacement . Thats true at that point of time its impossible for any customer to quit because these are costly items but for next time of purchase customer took these incidents into consideration.
Please reply me don't ignore this issue ...
Hi,

Could you please let me know the sony service center near to airport road in bangalore.


Thanks & Regards
Pramodh.K
Hey! I found Sony DSC P-100 small cute and easy to use camera, looks were perfect but result was alright. you contact sony company, they might not return u the same model for free but can repair it in some cost. goodluck
meeradatar importer we are from banglore we are importer of digital camera spares parts
DIGITAL CAMERA SPARES PARTS IMPORTER
nikon, sony, panasonic, jvc, casio, olympus, kodak, pentax, fuji, conon, samsung, polaroid, yashica, konica, minolta, hp

we have price never before parts of digital camera spare parts

lcd display
opticallens units
shutter flexibles
mechanical decks
mechanical decks
drum assembly, &video heads
lcd flexibles
lcd shaft case
switch shart cases
switch block controls
main board
flash boards
lens sensors

banglore main office rajain [protected]
chennai pankajjain [protected]
delhi prem [protected]
mumbai molana [protected] thank you
Sir
I am having DCR TRV 250E which was purchased in Spencer Plaza at Anna Road, Chennai sometimes during April 20006.
The camera was working alright upto May 2008. When I had taken the camera to Kodaikonal, suddenly, while I was shooting, the LCD was found to be not working at 90 degree opening. I handed over the equipment to an authorized service centre in Chennai and got it repaired. They gave only 30 days service warranty. I was charged for this Rs 1915.00.
After 28 days of receipt from 23rd August 2008, I used the camera only once for shooting the send off party of my friend and when I tried to down load the footage, I found one large band on the LCD.
When I took the equipment to the service centre, they accepted the camera and again sent the same for repair. Now they charge Rs 4815.00 (Around).
My question is that my camera was functioning except the problem cited above. After repair a new problem has crept in. Further, the cot of the components, inspection charge (Rs 1000.00) is found to be abnormal. The above causes, loosing interest in utilization of digital cam carder.
Please state how to get the cam corder repaired on payment of normal charge through an authorised service centre.
Your reply will solace my mind. I have incurred an expenditure approximately Rs 7000.00 against the purchase value of Rs 15400.00
When I received my cyber shot Sony digital camera I was thrilled. I used it several times and had to replace the battery. When I opened the battery compartment the catch broke with very little pressure.When I went to Best Buy where it was purchased, they washed their hands of it and told me to call Sony. After pricing how much the repair would be, it is almost 90.00 and the camera only cost 120.00 I became quite upset. I thought Sony not only made good products but stood behind their products at no extra cost.

After this experience, we will not only think twice about making future Sony purchases, will encourage our friends to do the same.

Any ideas of how to get this rectified?
Dear mr.Pattnaik
just go to consumer court with all papers. write 4 nos of letter 1.service center, kolkata 2. service center bhubaneswar.3.sony eastern zonal office.4.sony head office INDIA..YOU WILL BE PRIZED BY A NEW ONE
Sir,
I want to brought a Voice Recording SONY branded set. Pls give me details with model number & Price.

Regards

Pradipta Kumar Ray
Cuttack, Orissa
[protected]
my w595 is not working, no solution in service center
Dear Mr M.P Singh,

Greetings from Sony India Team,

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted. We would request you to register your complain in our Customer Care No[protected]Toll Free) for immediate actions.Also share your contact details or complaint number for assistance.

Warm regards
Sony Digital Team
Dear Sir,

I had purchased a Sony TV (Model No.HG21M80C) 21" WEGA Set in April 2007. It was OK till 13.8.2010. Suddenly it became dead on 13.8.2010. To get it repair I went to Rajpath Service Centre ( A Sony India Authorised Service Centre in Bhubaneswar) on 13.8.2010 and complained in their register (Complain No. 1547) and returned with an assurance that the Engineer will be moved to my residence to get the set repair. But it was vain. No body come to my home to have a test. Then I made a telephone call to the centre. But no one was there to receive the call. Again, I proceeded to the Centre to know the facts. Then, they told me to bring the TV set to the Service Cenre for which it will be easy to repair the set. They also told me that a telephone call will be given to you to know the repair cost (i.e. estimatation) which is yet to be received by me.
Under this circumstances stated above, I request you to take necessary steps to repair the set OK under intimation to me and obliged.


Prafulla Kumar Senapti,
Model No.KV-HG21M80C.
Email - [protected]@yahoo.co.in
I have given my music system model no MHC-RV2 in your Rajpath service center at bhubaneswar on 29.11.2010.The serial no is 526135. I am yet to know what is the estimation for the system.I have gone personally to know what would be the repairing cost.They told me that tomorrow they will be able to tell the estimation.After that I have repeatedly talked to your office till today.But your people are unable to tell about my music system .I am just waisting my phpone calls to your sevice center.Please advise what should we do .
Thanks.
Ashok Acharya,
Tankapani Road,
Bhubaneswar.
Mob:[protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    6045
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2151
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034