Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close

[Resolved]  Sony DVD Writer — REPLACEMENT WITH OTHER BRAND NAMED OPTIARC

Sir,
I have purchased a Sony’s DVD Writer Model No. DRU-170C from M/s Computer Empire, 102, Meghdoot 94, Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, vide Retail Invoice No. [protected] dated 23rd August 2007. Due to some technical faults the writer failed to write/burn the DVDs and ejected the DVD with the errors ‘Power Calibration Error and Command Sequence Error’. So, I handed over the defected unit to the Sony’s Authorised Service Center i.e. RPTECH CARE CENTRE located at 207, Mansarover Building, 90, Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019 for repair of the defected unit against I/W Ch. No. 17272 I/W Dated 29.02.2008 and RMA No. 36,886.
The problem arise when they replaced the defected unit with the unit of different model i.e. AD-7190A-C1 and moreover the front portion of the tray does not printed the Name of Sony and is blank. On enquiry it is told to me that the model, which you have given to us is not available and the present model which we are giving to you is provided by the company to replace with your defected unit/model. Further when I installed the unit I came to know that the unit is make of ‘Optiarc DVD RW’ having serial No. 7XA6620L111. Therefore, I am not satisfied.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  42 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sony DVD Writer — duplicacy of the product

sir it is reported that i purchased a sony dvd writer last year dated 08/06/07. and last month i came to know that it is not able to read r/w dvds. when i contacted the service centre here in my city they said it cant be repaired here as according to them it was delhi made product and they only repair ludhiana made products of sony. Then i talked to the retailer from whom i buyed it now he isjust harrasing me .
i think the dvd writer he sold me is a duplicate product of sony as he gave the sony dvd writer without any packing and it was loose.
please have concern and reply soon.
NAME OF RETAILER: noble computers, gole diggi, bhatinda(punjab)

SONY/DVD/CD/WRITER — NOT WORKING

DVD WRITER NOT WORKING
TRY TO CHANGE OR REPAIR IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE OR WILL LODGE COMPLAINT WITH
1. CONSUMER COURT
2. JOINT CORPORATION COMMISSIONER, ZONE D, LUDHIANA FOR ESTABLISHING SERVICE CENTER AT RESIDENTIAL AREA.

I REQUEST U TO GIVE ME GOOD SERVICE

PARAMDEEP SINGH
[protected]
NOT WORKING DVD WRITER
TRY TO CHANGE OR REPAIR IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE OR WILL LODGE COMPLAINT WITH CONSUMER COURT
I have bought a dvd writer 20x and it is in warrenty it can read cd, dvd but cannot write I want to replace it
Sir,
I have purchased a Sony’s DVD Writer. but problem is POWER CALIBRATION ERROR. PLEASE HELP ME HOW TO FIX THIS PROBLEM.

I WILL WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY.
i have sony dvd writer, but it gives me problem, it not read DVD & write DVD also.

whenever i put DVD in it my system is hang.

plz give me any suggestion on it or else give me ur service center tel no. so that i ask about my problem in brief.

Plz do the needful asap.

waiting for ur reply...
i have sony dvd writer, but it gives me problem, it not write DVD also.
Sir,
I have purchased a Sony’s DVD Writer. but problem is POWER CALIBRATION ERROR and COMMAND SEQUENCE ERROR. PLEASE HELP ME HOW TO FIX THIS PROBLEM.

I WILL WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY.
have sony dvd writer, but it gives me problem, it not read DVD & write DVD
but cd is working
i have sony dvd writer, but it gives me problem, it not read DVD & write DVD also.
cd is working normaly what can i do pls help
I have bought a dvd writer 20x and it is in warrenty it can take long time read cd and dvd cannot write I want to replace it
Sir, My sony DVD/CD reader/writer is not functioning correctly. It doesnt read CD's.
i want to service my dvd r/w . so pls tell to me that what is address of your service center in jaipur.
I have purchased a Sony’s DVD Writer last month. but problem is whenever i put DVD in it my system is hang.

plz give me any suggestion on it or else let me know service center address and tel no. Kindly do the needful ASAP
i purchase the sony dvd writer from Cost to Cost computer, Meghdut Building, Nehru place due to some problem the writer is not writting the CD or DVD pls tell me what to do and i Leave mangol puri near by Rohini so pls tell me the nearest service centre from there i can replace my Sony DVD writer pls pls
Sir i have purchased sony dvd/cd rewritable drive model no Dru-170c from r r system pvt ltd 103 bajaj house nehru place vide invoce no- rr/07-08/3588 dt 19/5/2007. it is not working properly i approached sony service centre delhi they told this is not sony india product therefore it cannot be repaired in india.
Kindly tell me an authorized service center for this product in delhi along with telephone no.

SONY/DVD Writer — UNATTENDED SERVICING

I have purchased a Sony Dvd writer from Supreme Technologies Pvt. Ltd, C.R. avenue, kol-12 on 19-7-08.My bill no. is 10291.Now from the date of purchase the machine has not been performing properly and is out of order.So I lodged a complaint with Sony but I was forwarded to the dealer for registering complaint against servicing on 9.6.2009, My machine is with them and was within guarantee but still I have not yet received the serviced machine.Please let me know the course of action against them by which I can have my problem solved.

SONY DVD WRITER — Power calibration Error

Hi Team,

When i write any dvd, at that time i am getting power callibration error. please do needufl.

Regards,
Nilesh Prajapati
I have SONY DVD writer Model No:DRU-170C. It is not Burn the DVD. It has show the message as "Could not perform end of disk-at-once.
I replace another SONY DVD writer, it is burn DVD.
Is it problem of Hardware of DVD Writer.

Please help for it.
Give Reply plz...
I also have the same kind of problem with my DVD writer.When i write any dvd, at that time i am getting power callibration error.
What shouls I do. Please help me regarding this.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    6058
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2151
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034