Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson K810i — Sony ericsson service centre damaged my mobile

Hi,
There was only small Joystick problem with my mobile hence I showed this to service centr in warranty period. They tried to fix it for 2 months .Unfortunately they couldn't fix it plus they damaged my camera shutter and camra button.and joystick is choked now.I complained several times to sony eicsson call centre and though mails against those service centre.Sony ericsson didn't take any action.Unfortunately I was tired and stopped logging complaints as I knew there were no use.
But few days back I received a mail from consumer forum abt this complaint and asked me to put it here.Thanks so much.I hope atleat now I will get my cell back in original condition..
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

sony ericsson mobile,k810i — dissatisfied with the product quality

purchased this phone from hot spot shop on 26.12.2007 & since then it has already gone for repair to salora service centre,okhla three times so to say it has been with me only for 10 days so far & rest of the time it was lying with the service centre only & till date it is with them only. My recent complaint number is SESO8BR211789 dated 25.01.2008. I hereby request sony ericsson to kindly either refund my complete money or replace my phone immediately. Why should I suffer for the poor quality product which supplied to me? I hope the message is very clear. Please do the needfull before 30.012008 else I will go to other door for justice.My contact no. is [protected]

Sony Ericsson — Non Replacement of Memory Card

Sir, Despite of all my efforts the service centre is not making replacement of the Memory card which is covered under warranty.
I had even submitted to the service centre already but every time they ask me to wait. Plz take action
My contact No. [protected]

Service Centre Add: Shop No. 2, Surya Prabha Mansion, New Dak Bunglow Road, Patna

Sony Ericsson — PRODUCT QUALITY AND REPLACEMENT OF MOBILE

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that I have purchased Sony Ericsson Mobile Phone (Model No. S302) from dealer of Akash Telecom, Subhash Gram, West Bengal on 01.03.2009. At the time of purchase they have display the FM sound quality is perfect but very next day I have complain to the dealer about the ringtone sound quality is very poor, they have asked me to put memory card and get the MP3 sound quality will be better but after the introduce of the memory card the sound quality is not upto the mark and they also agreed with me. I also informed through e-mail Sony Ericsson to change the handset but advised by Mr. Rajiv Rana (Engineer) to contact Service Centre. Then I have contact with service centre M/s Aryans IT Services, Poddar Courd, 18, Rabindra Sarani, Kolkata700 001. Service Centre also agreed with the problem and received my handset for servicing the set and issue job sheet customer ID SEO[protected] ( Handset IMEI [protected]-7). At the time of delivery the set, I have found no improvement of sound quality and inform to them. The have agreed and asked me that they have also try with other software but not success. Then they have requested to wait for next version software will be launched by Sony Ericsson with in short period.
I have notice the said problem to Dealer & Sony Ericsson also but they are not entertain my request.
This is my expression to you I have purchased the handset for Rs. 6600/- which is invain, before opening the seal of the handset is there responsibility when I have open the seal is my responsibility. Why will be sufferer?
Due to this I inform you for fruitful result. Hope you will accept my request.

Thanks

Regards
Amitava Das
ADVERTISEMENT

sonyericsson k810i — bad battery backup

sir i have bought this set 2 months ago.its battery backup is so bad
i always need to charge its battery 3 times a day. i want to replace it with new 1
so plz guid me what can i do to replace it. im frm amritsar city. plz mail me its service center no and adderess i will be very thankful to u.
hello sir i have purchased the model w205 sony ericsson from univercell in trichy, but it is having problem from the second day it self the mobile is switching off automatically i have given to the shop and they said that problem is in memory card and they given a another memory card and again it is having probelm in music player the song is playing in file manager and it is not playing in music player.it is causing lot of tension to me please tell me the way to replace my mobile and my mobile was purchased only one week ago and it is in warranty period also.please give me a clear solution sir
I Have Send My Set For replacament. Tag No. 110385 Plase Dispatch Argent.

Sony Ericsson/ K810i Mobile — Poor quality of product supplied.

I purchased a mobile of Sony Ericsson/ K810i for Rs.13300, around a year and a half ago, suddenly the set became dead. I took it to Sony Ericsson service centre for repair they asked for Rs.4300/-. As per them as it is out of warrenty they are not liable for anything. The question arises as the set is not so old and no mishandling has been done and still if the set becomes dead then, it is simply due to poor quality of product. Why as a consumer I should suffer for it.
I'm having problem with my camera button (K810i).It just focus but do not snap picture.Any solution.

Sony Ericsson K810i — battery charging problem

dear sir,
i have purchased k810i in march 09 and now i m facing the charging problem. The phone battery indicator gives indication of battery charging but battery is nat charging. so kindly help me.
I have a problem with my camera button. Its not working properly. Tried to get repaired from a local service centre, but they cheated me. Its in Colombo called R1 Solutions closer to the 1st Cross Street.

sonyericsson k810i — repair of mobile

dear sir 26.5.10

my complaint no. [X-Ticket:87404740,2] my mobile got soaked, i gave it to borivli service centre S.G. Infotech, A-10, Hari Om At, Near Vijay Sales, Borivli West M-21 service bill no. 4368 dtd 13.5.10and even without snding to chennai they new mother board need to be installed at rs 5200/-. then they send the mobile to chennai and they are also saying the same thing it seems. i think they should be able repair it without changing the mother board. please help.

Sony Ericsson K810i — stolen/lost

I lost my mobile on 10/07/2010. My mobile IMEI No: [protected]. Please trace the mobile last used no [protected]. my email id is christin.[protected]@gmail.com. If it is not possible to get back the mobile. Please block the mobile. I expect your favourable reply with action

Sony Ericsson — Sound Clarity

I'm Naveen,
I recently purchesed a zylo mobile but i'm not getting the sound clarity as the company is promising.WHAT I should do now
my phone when charging, its always discharge, what might be the problem
sir/madam i lost my cell sony ericsson k810i today on jan 1st 2011...its IMEI number is[protected]...the number i last used was [protected]...please please please trace my cell...please block my mobile...ur help in getting my mobile back would mean a lot to me...thank u...please please please reply sir/madam thank u once again...

CHEAT IN THE CONFIGURATION OF A LAPTOP

I bought a laptop from E-MALL, with 4gb RAM 5 months ago.But when i went to repeair my laptop in a sony service center, they said that it has a configuration of 2 gb RAM.I am cheated by the seller .So i want justice .

very very osdu prodat

m duel faradu poradut

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Sony India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    6128
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2159
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT