[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson / S302 Mobile Phone — Defect Handset - Sound is very low

I sent an email to sony ericsson for a replacement of the handset S302. However I had to wait for their reply for couple of days. I had to chase them couple of times and lastly, the answer is that the set cannot be replaced. I bought the set S302 on 30/11/08 and complained on 4/12/08. Never got a reply.

Please find all the emails attached...

Case : 72849059

Hello Team,

I would want to register a complain and no body is ready to accept it. I have called the support team several times today and contacted the helpdesk and the customer care teams. They easily redirect me to eachother when I ask them to register the complain..

Also the call gets disconnected when I am on line with them and they do not bother to call back when they have taken down my number in the begining of teh call.

Could you please help me with this. I would want this escalated and want some little customer service provided.
1. The sound quality of the phone is very poor. I never expected this from Sony Ericson.
2. Phone is getting heated when game played or spoken for long. I can understand if this happens with any non-branded items.
3. The phone is considered to be a snapshot one, however the photo clarity is also sad.

I dont understand how this phone was released, when it has so many defects. Could you plesae escalate this issue and give me a solution. If in case I do not get a proper response, I will have to register a complait in teh Consuler forum as I am so helpless.

My Cell phone number is [protected].

Neetha M S
IBM Global Services India Ltd
Embassy Golf links Business Park
Bangalore 560 071, INDIA.
neetha.[protected]@in.ibm.com

Sony Ericsson Online Support <questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com>
12/03/2008 09:37 PM

Dear Neetha,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson Online Support.

Please contact Sony Ericsson Customer care for additional troubleshooting and possible warranty options. If you wish to set your phone up for repair, please contact us at the number below. Have your phone with you and please call from a landline, as there are numbers on the inside of the phone required for this process.

As part of Sony Ericsson's commitment to excellent customer service, we offer a wide variety of mobile products to suit your lifestyle. If you require more information, or have any other questions, please visit our website at http://www.sonyericsson.com or call us at[protected].

Best regards,
Amy
Your Sony Ericsson Online Support Representative
Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications

Interested in participating in our free recycling program? Please reply to this email or call us on the phone or chat with us live! Sony Ericsson will accept all brands of mobile phone products for recycling at no cost to you. We can email you the information and mailing label should you wish to participate in this program.

The information in this e-mail and attachment(s) thereto is strictly confidential may be legally privileged. It is intended solely for the named addressee(s) of this e-mail. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please advise the sender by reply e-mail and delete this message without disclosing it. Any further use of this e-mail is strictly prohibited.

Dear Ms. Somashekar,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson Support Center.

We comprehend your sentiment over the delay in contacting you and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

This mail is in reference to your complaint regarding Sony Ericsson handset S302. With reference to the feedback received from the service center your handset is working fine and no problem has been found in the set.

We regret to say that we will not be able to provide you a replacement.

In case you countenance any problem in future please highlight the same to us we will be glad to assist you.

In case of further query, please feel free to contact 39011111
(Prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.)
(Toll free number from BSNL & MTNL)
You may also visit our website: www.sonyericsson.com to know more about Sony Ericsson Products.

Lalit
Sony Ericsson Customer Care

S302 — Not functioning properly

I bought sony ericsson S302 mob in global acess 1 week before, bangalore.
i am facing many problems while using this mob
*getting heated up if we use continously for 10 min
*poor picture quality if we take picture
*very very slow processing speed
*rear panel loose fit
*sound clarity is not good etc etc...

I never expected this type of mob from sony ericsson *china set worth rs2000 is best compared this mob.
I am not satisfied by the performance of the S302 mob.

I[censored] buy back i am ready give back to you to whatever cost you say or any exchange to replace this mob.

I hope i will get mail soon regarding this.

hey any boudy know how to install themes in s 302 mobile please reply must
i heard sony ericson set is very gud for music lover bt jab maine ye set liya to pata chala ki isme jo sabse bekar hai that is sound system. abto jo is set ko dekhta hai to kehta hai sony ericson ka set liya hai r u mad tujhi aur koi set nahi mila tha kya. sonyericson ke naam se hi gussa aane laga hai.
My opinion is in future please dnt go for sonyericson.It is the worst quality of phone.
i heard sony ericson set is very gud for music lover bt jab maine ye set liya to pata chala ki isme jo sabse bekar hai that is sound system. abto jo is set ko dekhta hai to kehta hai sony ericson ka set liya hai r u mad tujhi aur koi set nahi mila tha kya. sonyericson ke naam se hi gussa aane laga hai.
My opinion is in future please dnt go for sonyericson.It is the worst quality of phone.
hi!! this is Samuel.I had once bought a S302 sony ericson model set . I was pleased seeing it with its looks..but on using it on and on i came to know that it had got a lots of defects. i was totally upset with it.. i just want ericson to look towards the matter.. whats the use of such defected mobiles into use with such a wastage of money.. it makes no sense for costumers to buy it. and it also makes no sense to launch such a mobile..
So i will like to request ericson to look into this matter..!!!
I Know Sony ericson company is very good. But why they made S302 mobile phone and why its why its price so high and why this phone cant accept any themes and why its clearity of camera is not good than any other similar price mobile and why mobile hanging and why speaker volume is very low and why couldn't got USB cod with phone and why why why why why. They made this phone outside beautyfull but why nothing beautyfull inside why why why why why. All S302 user's are not happy with this phone. Actully we lost our money and our dreams of mobile. What kind of our dreams or what exceptation from this phone that is incomplet. Sony Ericson company should replace this phone. Or we should resale this phone in low price. I know sony company cant replace with this phone but Sony ericson company dont know their lost their too many customer. In India we will never buy any sony product. Thanks Sony ericson Branded company of China.
I buy first time Sony ericsone Mobile. Oh but it was Joke.. I never seen any phone In my hole life. I never think Sony is like this. I think Nokia, LG, Relience, Tata, Motorola all mobile company made branded mobile for their jolly customer. But sony oh no they dont care about customer. I am sorry Sony ericson company But this is fact.
S302
My phone: K750i. Occasionally the phone gets switched off while attending a call, with battery charge more than 90%. What can I do?
i totally get upset by seeing these complaints and defects as well..we all knw sony ericsson as a brand then whyyy this model s302 doesnt reach degree of satisfaction...plzzz sony team dont highlight this type of model...i have been using this for 1 yr..but i find many dissatisfaction like sound quality, not supporting themes..

SONYERICSSON MOBILE PHONE — DEFECTIVE HANDSET

I bought a Sony Ericsson SPIRO hand set from Univer Cell, Nagercoil on Nov 20th, 2010 .
Due to some manufacturing defects I am unable to send SMS.Always out of memory message is coming.
UniverCell people sold a defetive set to me and now they are telling we will not change the set . 4/5 times I went there every time they did a minor repair only.
Question is how many times I will go there ? and why they do not change the set ?
Last thing is this complain effective ?

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information