[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Amount deducted from A/c for a failed transaction in Irctc e ticket booking

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I am a dedicated member and prolonged user of SBI Internet banking.

I wanted to book 2 tickets through SBI Internet Banking from HWH to YPR on 24.08.2010 at about 11.30 AM, the date of journey being 21.10.2010 in HWH-YPR Express (2863 Up).

The amount of the ticket being Rs. 2768.00. My transaction to book eticket failed at your end, with an error message - "We regret that the booking of your ticket could not be processed at this time as the transaction with ref. No. [protected] was not authorised by your bankers. The failure may also be due to some sort of inadequacies in your card / bank account. You may kindly try using another valid card / account."

But the said amount was debited from my bank account (SBI, Kacharakanahalli Br. (Code- 7988), Bangalore - SB Account No. [protected]). And my internet banking statement showed - " 24 Aug 2010 - To Transfer INB IRCTC Railway Tckt booking - Ref No. [protected]IG27433196 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI IRCTC COLLECT - 2768.00"

This was a very poor show of professionalism and consumer care. I request you to kindly make necessary arrangements to refund the same to my bank account as soon as possible .

Looking forward for your prompt assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Advocate Subhojyoti Acharya

E-ticket — no option for SBI net banking

Last few days i was not able to find the SBI-Net banking options for booking e-tickets.
Only SBI-Debit card option is there.if i use Sbi-debit card i'm unable to complete
the transaction successfully.pls Do the needful.

SBI — irctc transaction failed but amount deducted by sbi

I tried to book a reservation on irctc online through sbi debit on 27 sep 2009 but after i entered my atm card details for the payment of Rs.1405 to the irctc an error occured showing the failure of transaction .
I tried again and the same error occured. The two transaction id's are [protected] and [protected] both showing 'payment not recieved from bank' .
On 28 sep 2009 I checked my atm balance which is showing an amount deduction of Rs. 1415 POS PRCH. Now that my ticket wasn't booked but , the amount is deducted I want the amount of Rs.1415 to be submitted back to my account. How should I get it done

SBI — Deduction against failed transaction

The Branch Manager
SBI West High Court Road-2
Nagpur

Ref. Axis Bank A/C no [protected]

With ref. to above i would like to bring to your notice that on 01/01/2010 at 10.42am i went to SBI ATM (ATM ID No S1CN[protected] at West High Court Road-2 to with draw Rs.6000.Accordingly i inserted my Axis Bank ATM card to withdraw money but unfortunately money didn't come out.It said unable to process.
A few minutes later when i inserted my card found that the amount had been deducted from the account.

So i request you to kindly credit my sum of Rs.6000 in my account as early as possible.i'm in an urgent need of it.

( Arindum Bharti)

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information