Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Cheque book not received

I had opened an account on 9th July 2009 with SBI, sector-11, Rohini, New Delhi-110085 Branch. The request for the cheque book was made immediately. However i am yet to receive the cheque book. The staff at branch, when contacted, said that they'd forwarded the request to the concerned department. They have not been able to give me the contact details of the concerned department either. The contact centre of SBI[protected] does not know the status either. The telephone numbers provided by the contact centre[protected] and[protected] are not answered !! And the customer care number given on the website[protected] puts you on a good 10 minute wait before disconnecting you. In case anybody is aware of how to escalate the matter or how to get in touch with the relevant individual then i will appreciate the help.

Thanks and Regards
Vikrant Kathuria
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  8 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

DELAY IN ISSUE OF CHEQUE BOOK

--- On Wed, 23/9/09, ravi kumar <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: ravi kumar <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: new cheque-book
To: helpline.[protected]@sbi.co.in
Date: Wednesday, 23 September, 2009, 11:35 AM


REMINDER 23-09-09

Sir,

cheque book o[censored]ndersigned requested from SBI-CRRI BRANCH, 0n 14-09-09. I am yet to receive the new cheque book. kindly, do the needful for same. AC NO: - [protected], R.K.PANIGRAHI, SCIENTIST, NEWDELHI in following address:
ROOM NO: 131, Geotechnical Engineering Division, CRRI, NEWDELHI-110020.
Kindly, do the needful to meet the requirement at your end.

with regards,

yours sincerely,

R.K.PANIGRAHI
SCIENTIST,
NEWDELHI.
sir,
i have give the application for cheque -book, of 50 pages for education loan.i give the application on[protected].and i have not recived. my cheque book.plz issue my chequebook soon. my a/c no.is [protected].
and my contavt number is [protected]
Respected sir/ madam,
I have open my saving account in SBI at mandvi branch on 16.FEB.2010 . My account no. is [protected] . I have received my debit card and pin no., but till date i have not got my cheque book . kindly do the needful
ADVERTISEMENT

State Bank of India — STATUS NOT PROVIDED

53 Shares of State Bank of India have been allotted to my hsband's name i.e. Ashutosh Mondal in the year of 1994, whose folio no. 715645, distinctive numbers[protected] to[protected], certificate number 2151086 to 2151088 in physical mode. let me know the present status of the folio in details and also procedure of selling the shares. i shall be highly obliged if you kindly look into the matter on top priority basis and send the details in my son's email id : mondal.[protected]@gmail.com at the earliest.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
Kalyani Mondal
i am a retired govt teacher and drawing pension through state bank of india , new courts branch ludhiana i am senior citizen and unable to visit branch premises daily for such small jobs. i had applied for new cheque book on 7 june 2011, but still not received the same. bank staff is not responding, i personally visited the bank branch and they assured me that u will get it in 10 days, now its almost a month. i am stuck up in carrying out the transactios from my savings bank account. i was told by the concerend bank staff that the same has been despatched on 15 june at your address, i have put up a complaint on sbi website vide Complaint Ticket Number : CC[protected] on 28 june 2011 but there is no response from the bank side. u r requested to look into the matter and save me from unnecessarily harassment and mental torture. i had contacted them today on their toll free number but the behaviour of the executive attending the calls was derrogatory and uncalled for.


FEEDBACK RECEIVED FROM CUSTOMER COMPLAINT

Please receive details of form submitted by internet user on the SBI web site .

Complaint Ticket Number : CC[protected]

Name : kanwaljeet kaur
house no 215, block - d bhai randhir singh nagar, ludhiana
Account Number: [protected]
Branch Name: new courts mini secretariat ludhiana
Email : [protected]@rediffmail.com
Phone No :[protected]
Mobile No : [protected]
Dear Sir,

I had open a new savings account in the name of Kalp Dalal (my Son) joint with my name in SBI Vasna Branch as on 16th Sept. 2011 but still we have not receive cheque book. Our savings bank account no. is [protected].

We have to submit cancelled cheque with scholership form. Last date is 30th Sept. 2011.

Pl. do needful for the same.

thanking you

Rekhal Dalal
M. No. [protected]
I have a DSP account in SBI Kannur Branch and account No is [protected]. I all ready sent a request on 08 Apr 13 and received confirmation on 09 Apr 13 complaint No is CB [protected], but till date I have not received my cheque book Kindly do the needful shortly
Respected sir,
I online given request through ATM for 50 pages cheque book on 03/07/14 and received the registration massage on mobile. On 04/07/14 i received msg that cheque book dispatched vide speed post no. EQ[protected]IN. On 10 Jul 14 i tracked the item through post office it is found that this speed post no.booked from BNPL SP Hub kasmiri gate delhi on 05 jul 14 and delivery attempted to Residency Road Jodhpur so and returned from there to NSH Noida on 09 Jul 14.

However my present bank is SBI Air Force Station Hindon (05669), Ghaziabad-201004 and address is Q. No.- MAP 2/5 Air force Station Hindon, Ghaziabad-201004 ( Mobile no.- [protected]) and is updated in my bank account No. &amp;amp; Passbook.

It is requested to resend/ redirect this cheque book on my above mentioned address.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    28%
    Complaints
    24663
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6871
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT