Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — ATM Withdrawl

Sir,
My name is Jaishankar S Vishwakarma and I have a savings account in State Bank Of India, Khar (West), Mumbai. My a/c no.is[protected]. I had withdrawn cash of Rs.15000 from a SBI ATM outlet located in Chattrapati Shivaji Terminus (CST), Mumbai on 21st of March'08. Now in my account details, the same transation is reflecting twice with the same transaction number. That means according to the bank I have withdrawn Rs. 15000 twice on the same day i.e. Rs 30000, which is absolutely incorrect. Inspite of complaing severel times, giving application letter till date nothing is been done. And on top of that whenever I asked th Branch Manager about the same, the only answer I get to hear is, ' We have forwarded your complain and thats all we can do.'
I would you to do the needful at your end.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  27 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have a Savings Account[protected] in SBI, DumDum, Kolkata-700028.I had withdrawn Rs.20, 000/- from
ATM Outlet of SBI, Manipal(Karnataka State) on 24-03-08, however Statement reflects Twice Rs.20, 000/- withdrawn on
25-03-08 although no Transaction carried on the 25th March"08.
I made a complaint with my Branch however the attitude of the
Branch Manager was very casual as well as non=cooperative.
I had withdrawn cash of Rs.15000 from a SBI ATM located in Chattrapati Shivaji Terminus (CST) on 21st of March'08. Now in my account details, the same transation is reflecting twice with the transaction number. That means according to the bank I have withdrawn Rs. 15000 twice on the same day i.e. Rs 30000, which is absolutely incorrect. Inspite of complaing severel times, giving application letter till date nothing is been done. And on top of that whenever I asked th Branch Manager about the same, the only answer I get to hear is, ' We have forwarded your complain and thats all we can do.'
Dear
This is Regarding Debited Rs 8000/- from my account.

THIS IS TO BRING UNDER YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT ON DATED 14 of July 2008 I went to ATM of State bank of Mysore for withdrawing money, first swipe my ATM card and enter password and enter amount of Rs.8000/- then was displayed your request in progress after five min. the message changed to timed out then enter to welcome screen, next day I went to another ATM for withdrawing money its already debited from account. After two days I informed to home branch and given written compliant, I had talk with customer care twice and
mailed to helpline.[protected]@sbi.co.in. it’s a month completed but there is no response


Account details
Ac no -[protected]
Bank Name: State bank of india
Branch Name: Tadepalligudem.
Account holder name : Satyanarayana
Account Type : Savings Account.*
Sir,
Iam a S.B. Account holder holding S.B. A/c. no. [protected] in Mohan Nagar Branch, Salem, Tamil Nadu. Iam also a personal loan buyer in account No. [protected] in the same branch. I have not paid three instalments, for that my s.b. account was locked. But now on 30.8.2008 I have paid all the dues. But still my s.b. account is not activated. When i go ATM and insert my card " sorry unable to to process'" message is coming. Kindly regrive my account and please be activated. My Debit Card No. is[protected].
Account Details
S.B. A/c. No [protected]
Branch Mohan Nagar Branch, Salem District, Tamil Nadu.
SIR,
THIS IS TO BRING UNDER YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT ON DATED 28th OF FEB 2008, I TRIED TO WITHDRAW Rs. 7000=00 FROM ATM LOCATED AT ANPARA (BRANCH CODE 6339) FROM MY SB A/C NO.[protected], BUT IT WAS UNABLE TO DIBURSE THE MONEY. AGAIN I TRIED, I GOT THE MONEY i.e. Rs. 7000=00 VIDE RESPONSE TXN NO. 9551. ON DATED 3rd OF MARCH 2008, WHEN I WENT TO ATM TO GET MY CURRENT STATEMENT AFTER DEPOSITION OF CHEQUE IN PAST, I WAS SHOCKED TO KNOW THAT ATM SLIP WAS SHOWING PREVIOUS WITHDRAWL OF Rs. 7000=00 FOR TWO TIMES ON DATED 29Th FEB 2008 (VIDE TXN. NO. 637) HOWEVER I WITHDREW THE MONEY ON 28th OF FEB 2008 FOR ONE TIME ONLY. I AM AT THE LOSS OF Rs. 7000=00. KINDLY HELP.

YOURS SINCERELY
RAJA RAM
DIBULGANG, ANPARA,
DISTT. SONEBHADRA
PIN 231225 (UTTAR PRADESH)
Sir,
I am a SBI Accounts holder S.B.A/c No. [protected] in Nuclear Fuel Complex (Mallapuram) Code No: 9071. I given the application on 05.10.2008 for my ATM Card is not working to Branch who is the the ATM Card incharge, saveral time i personaly went to inquir my ATM card is not reciving, so lastly i got the ATM card on 04.12.2008. But till date i not got my ATM PIN number, i personaly went the branch and i met the branch officials no responce, and contact the local phone no:[protected] & [protected] no one is giving the responce for ATM PIN no. They says Contract is chainged may wait till PIN number coms.

Sir aftral this small ATM PIN number takes this much time why, whare is the mistake takeing six months time to issu the ATM card and PIN.

So cocedred my case and issu the ATM PIN number.

Thanking you sir

Racha Mahender Kumar
S.B.A/c.No:[protected]
NFC Branch, Hyderabad (AP)
This is absolute sarkaari banksith all the sarkaari saand working in this bank.
They actually do nothing forthe whole day. I have also lost Rs. 5000/- in a similar way.
I have account in SBI Palam Vihar Branch.

Actually we are fools because with their attitudethey are telling us for so many years that please dont come to us(SBI) but still we feel going back to sarkari banks.
Sir,
I have transferred an amount of Rs.4, 025/- (Rs.5/- Your Transfer charges) online to Mr. N. Siva Pandarinadh into State Bank of Hyderabad account No.[protected] on January 19, 2009.

The amount was debited to my account the same day, but it is not credited so far to Mr. N. Siva Pandarinadh’s account in State Bank of Hyderabad Vijayawada branch Branch.
I made an online complaint to the Customer Care Hyderabad and sent several emails to the Customer Care Hyderabad eamil ID: helpline.[protected]@sbi.co.in. I was given an Complaint Ticket Number : CC[protected].
In spite of my repeated requests there is no response. I feel it is better to go for some other Bank instead of depositing and making transactions through State Bank groups.
I have seen several customers fed up with State Bank of India.
Hope atleast now the concerned people will respond to my request.
I very eagerly await reply and also information about the transaction I made.
MY AC NO IS [protected], I USED ATM ON INDIAN BANK, CASH NOT RECD. BUT AMOUNT DEBITED IN MY A/C, IT ALREADY 10 MONTHS I AM DOING CARESPANDANCE WITH BANK BUT I HAVE NOTRECD ANY RESPONSE PL DI NEEDFUL
Sir,
This is bring to your kind notice that on dated 9th April 2009, I tried to withdraw a sum of Rs.7500/-
(Rupees Seven thousand five Hundred only) from my Govt. Salary account (No. [protected])
from the SBI ATM (ATM ID S1CN[protected] located at the Southern Railway Subburban Terminal
Parktown Area, Chennai 600 003 at 14:18.
The transaction was not processed receipt I got a slip status "Sorry unable to Process". But
when I saw the Balance enquiry the amount of Rs. 7500/- is found to be Debited a balance of Rs400/-
Based on my complaint, the SBI / Arakkonam Branch has verified in ATM Web under ADMIN and advised the Manager /SBI/Chennai Main Branch to credit the amount to Arakkonam SBI through
Bankers Cheque. Till date I have not received the Salary.I found it difficult to run the Family. If the
issue is not settled within 3 Days from today I will prepare Leagal Assistance to overcome my
Financial Strain as well as mental Agony.
My Residential Address: KAINOOR MELANDI KANDIGAI, KAINOOR P.O., ARAKKONAM T.K 631003.
BGL A/C No:[protected]

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
S.Rajendran
u'll get the money back surely... just pressurize BM to pay u the money or you are going to complain to the AGM (BM's Boss)...

i m a staff member of SBI n the complaint system is very strong here...
Dear Sir/Mam

This is Regarding Debited Rs 2500/- from my account.

THIS IS TO BRING UNDER YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT ON DATED 4th of June 2009 I went to ATM of ICICI bank ATM centre located at Bowenpally, Hyderabad for withdrawing money, first swipe my ATM card and enter password and enter amount of Rs.2500/- then was displayed your transaction declined after five min. the same message came
then next day I went to another ATM for withdrawing money its already debited from account. After two days I informed to home branch and given written compliant, I had talk with customer care twice and
it’s 2 months completed but there is no response

SIR PLEASE CHECK AND KINDLY CREDIT AMOUNT(2500) IN TO MY ACCOUNT


Account details
A/c no -[protected]
Bank Name: State Bank of India
Branch Name:Kompally Branch, Hyderabad
Account holder name : G.B.Sumithra
Account Type : Savings Account.*

Thanks and Regards,
G.B.Sumithra
I am now Accounts in ATM
To
The Branch Manager,
State Bank Of India
Arkkonam-0793
Ph:[protected]


Sub: Request for Issue of Cheque book with Multi City Facilities regarding.

Sir,

This is to submit that myself A. Prashanth Kumar has opened a salary account in your branch with account no: [protected](Old) &[protected]New). Now I have been on attachment with DM Cell, CISF/FSTI, NISA, Hyderabad. I have submitted an application for issue of cheque book on dated 11.09.09. but Till todate I did not receive the cheque book.

So I would like to request you to please consider my request and issue me Cheque book with Multi City Facilities to the below mentioned address, where I am working at present.

Thanking you sir


Yours faithfully,


(A.PRASHANT KUMAR)
CONSTABLE, (‘C’ COY)
CISF NO.[protected]
CISF, NDRF Bn, ARAKKONAM.
Present Working Address:
A.PRASHANT KUMAR,
CONSTABLE, CISF NO:[protected],
DM CELL, CISF/FSTI
HAKIMPET, HYDERABAD,
(DIST ) RANGAREDDY -500078.
To
The Branch Manager,
State Bank Of India
Arkkonam-0793
Ph:[protected]


Sub: Request for rectify of non transferred funds of 40000/- regarding..

Sir,

This is to submit that myself SI/Exe P.Jagadish Chandra, CISF, 6th R.B, NDRF Bn, Arakkonam has got salary account in SBI with Account No. [protected] at Arakkonam Branch. Now I am performing my duties at CISF, DM Cell, FSTI, NISA, Hakimpet, Hyderabad.
On 04-10-09 I made CARD TO CARD Transfer a sum of Rs.80000/- in two Transactions. First I transferred Rs.40, 000/-(Rupees Forty Thousands only) to ATM Card No[protected]SBI ATM CARD) and successfully transferred. Again I transferred Rs.40, 000/-(Rupees Forty Thousands Only) to another ATM Card Bearing No[protected]SBH CARD), and the amount was debited from my account and I received statement as successful transaction. But the Payee did not get transferred the amount of 40, 000/- till date.
Herewith I am submitting the Online Statement, which shows the transactions for your reference. So I would like to request you to please look in to the matter and either transfer the amount to the payee or refund back the amount to my account please. I have also lodged an online complaint to the customer care centre and atm cell for additional help.
Early action is requested please.
Thanking you sir,


Yours faithfully,


(P.JAGADISH CHANDRA)
SUB-INSPECTOR/Exe(D-COY)
CISF NO.[protected]
CISF, NDRF Bn, ARAKKONAM.
Present Working Address:
P.JAGADISH CHANDRA
SUB INSPECTOR/Exe, CISF NO.[protected],
DM CELL, CISF/FSTI
HAKIMPET, HYDERABAD,
(DIST ) RANGAREDDY -500078. ([protected], [protected])
E.Mail- [protected]@yahoo.com
I had withdrawn cash of Rs.20000 from a SBI ATM located in Ludhiana (punjab) Terminus (CST) on 13.10.2009. Now in my account details, the same transation is reflecting twice with the transaction number. That means according to the bank I have withdrawn Rs. 20000.00 twice on the same day i.e. Rs 40000.00 which is absolutely incorrect. Inspite of complaing severel times, giving application letter till date nothing is been done. And on top of that whenever I asked th Branch Manager about the same, the only answer I get to hear is, ' We have forwarded your complain and thats all we can do.'

i hope that you will consider my request ate the earlist poosible
I, Y.S.V.PRASADA RAO HAVING SB A/C NO [protected], REGADING TXN NO 8800/09.01.2009, COMPLAINT GIVEN TO BOBBIL (Vizainagam dist., , AP), Branch Manager, and Manage Has Found and Annexure-c, sent to Visakhapatnam Main Branch To Rectify this TXN no . So far not rectified. because of this i unable to operate this account. Please sir Kindly Recommand to concerned person to rectify this. This is 2nd time complaint/request.

thanking you,
Y.s.v.prasada rao
THIS IS TO BRING UNDER YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT ON DATED 18th of october 2009 I went to ATM of corporation bank ATM centre located at chanda nagar, (code: c0bn103001) Hyderabad for withdrawing money, first swipe my ATM card and enter password and enter amount of Rs.1600/- then was displayed your transaction is completed with displaying issuer-unavailable without delivering the notes. The matter reported in written to my parent branch from account. Three weeks ago the branch officer said my complaint is rejected from ATM head branch which is at Mumbai. Again I talked with the Manager and re-sent the comlaint. Till now i didn't get any reply & response. Kindly let me know for this whom sholu i approach.

Thanking you
Ac no[protected]
Bank Name: State bank of hyderabad
Branch Name: Ramayapet.
Dist: Medak, andhrapradesh-502101
Account holder name : Satish kumar
Account Type : Savings Account.*
I am Bhola Shankar. My Account No. [protected] in State Bank of India located at Mathura Cantt Branch 5716. I tried to withdraw Rs 8000/- by Canara Bank ATM[protected] located at Dilshad Garden, Delhi on dated 08 october 2009. Cash nt recieved to me while amonnt Rs. 8000/- also has been debited from my A/C. Complant also has been made to Branch Manager Mathura Cantt Branch ( 5716 ). Branch Manager assured me and given 45 days time for settlement of the case then after 45 days. I meet again to Branch Manager abt that case. He misbehaved me and said you may do anything and write anywhere You can not be settled here. After that I have already send my case to
General Manager
State Bank of India , Local Head Office, 11, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110 001.
on dated 30th Nov. 2009 by courier.
I have already mailed my case to State bank of india online customer complaint form then after recived Complaint Ticket Number : CC[protected]
There is no action performed on my case. What s the mistake of me I am the customer of State Bank of India is this.
There is a long time estimated three months has expired but case is not being settled. Plz Check and settled my case.
Rgds,
Bhola Shankar
A/C No. [protected]
Mob. No. [protected]
E-mail: [protected]@ymail.com
sir i have applied for transfer of my STD no. [protected] receipt from Old airfield branch Srinagar J&K on 09 Nov 09 from Hesaraghatta road branch Bangalore. But till today the account has not been transferred.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22625
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6743
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001