[Resolved]  Tata Indicom Broadband Service — False Promises regarding location transfer and pending for 1 month

When I first took the 6 months prepaid connection of DSL services from Tata Indicom, they got me online within 48 hours. After 2 months when I shifted my home to a new location, they didn't transfer my connection for over a month. I have tried calling their customer care a million times, and have written mails to them (pasted below), but everytime they promise me "a day or two", but the issue still remains unresolved.

-----EMAIL COMMUNICATION-------

From: Customer Service (Retail-India) [mailto:[protected]@vsnl.co.in]
Sent: Tuesday, December 25, 2007 1:02 PM
To: Saujatya Guin (WT01 - Telecom & Product Engineering Solutions)
Subject: FW: About Service Request Number: 4298616 & 1420349 (Tata Indicom DSL Prepaid Connection): Change of Address/Loaction + Transfer of Connection/Services
Importance: High

Dear Mr. Guin,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have registered your shifting of connection concern and notified to our technical team on priority. We ensure that our team will contact and do the needful at the earliest. Your complaint number is: 4438948.

Festival bonanza offer on Net Telephony, get 35% credit on your Tata Indicom Internet account. For prepaid Customers, a 35% Value Top Up will be given, without any increase in the validity. For postpaid Customer, a 35% of your total bill for Net Telephony will be credited back to your account. The offer is valid till January 15, 2008

Thank you for your time and patience.

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service http://www.tataindicombroadband.com/contactus.html ( the link contains the location wise contact numbers ) or mail us on [protected]@vsnl.co.in. We will be delighted assist you.

Prashanth.R,
Customer Service,
TATA Indicom.

Sent: Monday, December 24, 2007 12:36 PM
To: Customer Service (Retail-India)
Subject: RE: About Service Request Number: 4298616 & 1420349 (Tata Indicom DSL Prepaid Connection): Change of Address/Loaction + Transfer of Connection/Services

Please be informed, that it is almost 20 days, but no one has contacted me for the transfer of connection.

Please ensure, a Customer Service Manager reverts to me over the phone and discuss the cancellation of the service and refund of money.

Rgds,
Saujatya Guin

Sent: Mon 12/17/2007 3:52 PM
Subject: FW: About Service Request Number: 4298616 & 1420349 (Tata Indicom DSL Prepaid Connection): Change of Address/Loaction + Transfer of Connection/Services
Dear Mr. Guin,

Thank you for bringing your concern to our notice.

We would like to inform you that our technical team will contact you and will remove the cable from the previous location to the new location. Kindly revert if still the shifting has not been done so that we could able to do the needful at the earliest.

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service http://www.tataindicombroadband.com/contactus.html (the link contains the location wise contact numbers) or mail us on [protected]@vsnl.co.in. We will be delighted to assist you

Paromita,
Customer Service,
TATA Indicom.

Sent: Sunday, December 16, 2007 2:24 PM
Subject: RE: About Service Request Number: 4298616 & 1420349 (Tata Indicom DSL Prepaid Connection): Change of Address/Loaction + Transfer of Connection/Services
Thanks for your prompt response.

Please be informed, that I have shifted from the old location to the new one, and I have carried the ADSL Modem and the Electronic Line Protection Modem Unit, with me. The cabling has been kept at the old location, and is accessible from outside the premises.

Also, do advice me on the next process. Should I be expecting a call from you setup engineers' team or do I need to call them. In that case also please provide me, with their contact details.

Saujatya Guin

Sent: Sat 12/15/2007 5:45 PM
Dear Mr. Guin,

We take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that as per the feedback from the technical team the area been communicated is feasible. Kindly be assured that the shifting of connection will be done at the earliest.

We need your support and cooperation.

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service <http://www.tataindicombroadband.com/contactus.html> link contains the location wise contact numbers) or mail us on [protected]@vsnl.co.in. We will be delighted to assist you.

Paromita,
Customer Service,
TATA Indicom.

Sent: Friday, December 14, 2007 12:40 PM
Thanks for your mail. Please note the new lead number to be 1420349. The same is included in the subject field as well.

Your representative on the phone should have advised the same, and save me a lot of time.

Hoping to get a prompter customer service in future.

Saujatya Guin

"Hope to see the Best of Each Other, in the times to come."
INTERNAL RESTRICTED

Sent: Thu 12/13/2007 9:29 PM
Subject: FW: About Service Request Number: 4298616 (Tata Indicom DSL Prepaid Connection): Change of Address/Loaction + Transfer of Connection/Services
Dear Mr. Guin,

We thank you for bringing your concern to our notice.

With reference to your email, we understand that you are interested to shift the connection. In this regard, we request you to kindly follow the below mentioned procedure to do the same.

Logon to site : http://www.tataindicombroadband.com/

Click on My Account

Enter the User Name and password with the registered Domain name.

Click on Continue.

Click on Requests under My Info

Click on the link Shift of Location

Enter the required details in the mentioned fields. (Eg : Address / street / city / PIN / Area / Landmark )

Click on Submit.

A Lead number will be generated. Kindly quote the same future reference.

You can also check the status of your request by following the above mentioned process.

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service at http://www.tataindicombroadband.com/contactus.html (the link contains the location wise contact numbers) or mail us on [protected]@vsnl.co.in. We will be delighted to assist you.

Prashanth.R,
Customer Service,
TATA Indicom.

Sent: Thursday, December 13, 2007 3:09 PM
Subject: About Service Request Number: 4298616 (Tata Indicom DSL Prepaid Connection): Change of Address/Loaction + Transfer of Connection/Services

HI,

This is to inform you, that I have applied a transfer of my DSL Connection from the current location to the new location (details provided below), through telephonic customer service on 7th Dec 2007. I was told that I will be given a feasibility report within 72 business hours, and advised accordingly. Its more than 120 hours, yet I haven't heard from you on this.

Current Location:
House # D13, Surya Homes, Subhasnagar, Gollaguda (Opp:Gollaguda Kaman, Near Bhudevinagar Busstop), Sec-15.

New Location:
Flat # 104, Rehaesh Heighten, (Lane Opp: Mobile Store / Radhika Dental Hospital, Near: The Crescent Hospital), Humayun Nagar, Masab Tank, Hyderabad - 28.

I will be shifting to this new location by EOD. Please advice, on the needful that is to be done with the ADSL Modem, the Electronic Line Protection Modem Unit and the cabling, ASAP.

Saujatya Guin

Tataindicom broadband service — UNABLE TO REPAIR THEIR SERVER AND HENCE UNABLE TO GET GET BROADBAND CONNECTION EVEN AFTER 30 DAYS

I gave a complaint to tata indicom broadband service on 14thmay 2008 informing them I am not getting broadband connection. I n response to my complaint after several telephonic persuation, after 25 days they have agreed that their server is not working and hence could not able to give connection. Is the company is so poor to purchase a new one and replace it?
2) it speaks about the effeciency of their technical people
3) i am one of the old customer since 2005 and since one year almost 15 days in a month am not getting their broadband connection service to me. every month it is practice to give complaint to them and somehow they are giving connection only after 15 days

shashi
I purchased the Domain Name montanindia.com, I delete the MX Record value.. so i want recover the Mx record value for this domain. pls help me
I am using tata teleservices internet connection 199 plan. While buying this service, I was told that I will be given night unlimited download facility lifelong. But now, it is been restricted to only 100 mb. So why did you give false assurance while selling the product.
Let me put the prblem clear firstly the guy did not turn up for my request for demonstration and given us wrong information about 1 passport photo is enough where I went personally to the indicom guy who rejected my application for the sake of 1 photograph which doesnt prove my identity who is a customer for 2 years of yours which I already put that in front of you but no proper response in your end later again I took the pain and went with the photographs and took the surf photon connection where person did not give me any application number took Rs2680 from me given no sim card number saying the verification guy comes in 24 hrs and it would be activated this is on 30 th March 09 . Its been 7 th April today there is no activation nor verification from your end till now.

Im fed up with your services and called up the customer care guy where even he could not help me with out a proper sim number of my connection or application number where the connection guy did not give me so i have complaint number[protected] against his service.

Tata Indicom Broadband Service — failure of connection for more than 6-18 hrs every weekend

Sir/Mam,
I am a customer o tata indicom broadband service from the 20th of November 2008. The first 8 days of my application I did not have the service for the first week stating that there was some problem with the billing department. But it was on and on, every weekend. almost every weekend, when we use the internet most as it is a holiday, there used to be a server failure for 10 to 48 hrs. And now the last two weeks of my 6 mnths prepaid connection remaining the problem seems to be getting more horrible.
It seems tata is to greedy to take an advance payment but giving horrible, yes simply horrible, service.

Tataindicom broadband service — Non Receipt Of Service

I, Arundhati Das, have subscribed to the Tata Indicom broadband service. Unfortunately the service is very erratic and keeps switching off for several hours at a stretch. I have lodged a number of complaints with the concerned company but to no avail. Considering I do freelancing work from home, this service has hampered the same. I am unable to meet deadlines and this has thus affected me financially as well. In addition it has become a source of added stress and is beginning to affect my health. I now have to wait up all night for the connection to be restored, which most of the time it doesn’t. Hence I am missing out on sleep which in turn is taking a toll on my health.I requested the aforementioned company to discontinue the service, but they state that they would be unable to do so, as it is prepaid connection. I am paying for a service that does not work fifty percent of the time. As a consumer I am on the receiving end of this raw deal. Kindly help me out in this situation.

Tata Indicom Broadband Service — call centre people not informed and error in server

It is shocking to observe that Tata broadband has call centre staff who do not even understand the problem . Tata broadband email has feature of auto reply (vacation responder) and auto forward of emails from vsnl.com id to other preferred id. I tried to configure these features but repeatedly even after trying for 10 days , i was getting errot HTPP 500 which is a server related error. I tried to take help from their service center 60607070 but they were of no use and surprsingly insetead showing their diability they convenently put the phone on the voice mail again, Everytime new person picks up the phone and u have to explain the problem again and again.
I am shocked to see such a behavoiur from employee of TATA , they need to look into this mess , they are considered as most clean business family of India i do not know what their internet division is doing.
Needless to say my problem is still unresolved can anybody help my email id is [protected]@vsnl.com

Tata Indicom Broadband — Pending

Dear Sirs

As usual very poor service from TATA INDICOM Broadband, My user id is [protected]@vsnl.net. One complaint has been registered to Tata Indicom Broad Band connectivity not working on 05.08.2011 My complaint # 13898630. But still now my Internet is not working.

Also Being an Unfortunate Prepaid customer, I suspect that they ( TATA ) is voluntairly making the Internet down to gain some of my usage days, I am not sure on this. But this suspection arises since in one month I am not able to use the Internet for apprx 15 days then for what i must pay for a full month.

Pls refer the call numbers which has been registered by me within 30days and the problem willbe rectified by them after approxly 4 / 5 days

13898630 dtd. 05.08.2011, 13880258 dtd. 31.07.2011, 13836168 dtd. 16.07.2011, 13824292 dtd. 12.07.2011, 13814582 dtd. 09.07.2011, 13812870 dtd. 09.07.2011 & 13802400 dtd. 05.07.2011. Expecting some proper / responsible reply from anyone responsible. Thanks - Ramesh. M

Tata Indicom
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Tata Indicom contact information