[Resolved]  Times Of India, Coimbatore, Tn — Non receipt of News Paper

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have subscribed to Coimbatore (Tamil Nadu) edition of Times of India newspaper four months in advance (subscription order # IAA-021231) to the launch date (14.02.2011). The edition has been launched and I am yet to receive the newspaper. I have made complaints thrice in the office (at:[protected] and twice by email (at <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com>). The response I obtained was "YOU WILL RECEIVE THE PAPER TOMARROW OR YOUR COMPLAINTS WILL BE ADDRESSED WITHIN 48 HOURS" but till date (23.02.2011) no action was taken on my complaints.Kindly help me to solve this issue.

Dr.R.Jagadeeswaran
Coimbatore

SAI SANDHYA BUILDING — PROPERTY TAX

I own a flat. our society is not registered. land is on the name of owner and not on the name of builder. now who shall pay property tax????
in this building there are 3 big flats and 8 small if property tax should be paid by flat owners how the amt should be divided????
Try calling Times of India office and the number never reaches or is out of order and the people who work there have no manners. Telephone etiquette lacks and frankly the infrastructure of presonnel is worse than any normal mid-level office. What a sham!!!
I think some serious revamping is needed. As an MNC head I found it shocking when we wanted to paste an add and the first reaction was if HIndu was in the scene. That is not how you treat potential customers. It's called Customer Service Management Systems. And for your kind information- customers make your pay!!!

Buck up.
non recipt of newspapper

order no .iaa 006464

B.VINAYAGAMURTHY
SAI BAGAVATHI BROWSING

OPP - AVINASHLINGAM UNIVERSITY POST OFFICE
CBE-43
4202662 PH

CELL [protected]
I agree.

This is a regular issue. I have not received Times of India News Paper for two days- on 1st June and 11th June. On 1st June I was told that it was due to rain !!!
I mostly get the paper after 8.30am and as such I am unable to read them.

N.C Radhakrishnan
Vivekananda Street
Kalveerampalayyam
Maruthamalai Murugan Nagar
Bharathiar University Post
Coimbatore.
Cell. [protected]
A.Arun kumar:
I do agree with you Mr.N.C.R.Nair, I reside near kalveerampalayam and i'm also experiencing similar problem.For the past three days, there was no issue of "Times of India".I have called their customer care number of times and they say they'll take strict action.But, Only in words.
It is erratic delivery of the newspaper. I was in Delhi and used to reading this paper for decades. I am, however, appalled that its supply in Coimbatore is erratic. I was out of station for about 4 months and the arrangement was that the house maid would pick up the paper daily and give it to my neighbor. The vendor stopped supplying paper from about mid August. I came back and inquired of him. He very coolly said that I was not there he stopped supplying the paper even though I had paid one year subscription in advance!

Is ToI listening to me?
The paper delivery boy is just throwing the paper in open area(no roof area) and entire paper is getting wet due to rain, this is happening for last 15 days. We are not able to read the paper. The very purpose is getting lost. I advised the boy and no response. Can you pl advise the dealer, else you can stop service to my house since any how we are not able to read any thing out of it

G. Jayashankkar
B+51, Parsn Palm Legend
Trichy Raod
Ondipudur
Coimbatore-641016
Mobile: [protected]
SUBSCRIBER .NO.27792390
E.RAMASWAMY.
11/39.THIRUVALLUVAR STREET.
VELLAKINAR.
G.N.MILLS.POST. COJMBATORE.29
PIN.CODE; 641029.
PHONE;[protected].
I am Rajkumar...i have subscribed with this news paper...now i changed my address and i lost my receipt of the times of India news paper. i need duplicate copy or make alternate decision...please kindly do the needful ASAP...Thank you...my contact no; My previous no is:-[protected] and now i am currently using this no:-[protected]...
The News paper delivery boy is just throwing the paper in open place and it is getting wet
and told him many times then I have kept a plastic bag for New Paper he dropped for few days
now again he just throwing the paper though the plastic beg is found at my door step
this is happening for last 5 days. I don't understand the problem with him,
how we read the paper when it is wet?. I request you to contact me immediately to resovle this issue.
If not stop your service to my subscription and pls. refund the amount.

Dr.N.Rajenidran

I have give to my changeable address here and please send to news papers through to this address.

MY ORDER CUM RECEIPT NO : IAD002420, (RENEWAL ), IAA015246 (PREVIOUS)

PAST ADDRESS :

76/93 PERUMAL KOVIL STREET,
NANJUNDAPURAM
COIMBATORE-36

CHANGEABLE & PRESENT ADDRESS:

58, SASTHIRI ROAD,
RATHINAPURI,
SIVANADHA COLONY,
COIMBATORE.
I am a reader of Times of India from 2004 from Bangalore. When I was at Chennai I was really happy with your News paper.
After coming Coimbatore I suscribed and this year also IAD 001655/BP NO.27657056. My address is C.Vijayan, D3, All India radio Staff Quarters, N.K.Palayam road, Singanallur, Coimbatore. The Paper vender is throw the new paper on the slap of the building. When ever raining season he just thrown in the water. please advise him to keep near step of my house. His action is really bad and non tolerable.

sincerely Yours,

Vijayan.C
I am N.C. Radhakrishnan (N.C.R. Nair). I am already a subscriber (refer my complaint above). On 8.12.2011 one of your rep. came to my office and advised me to subscribe to the Times of India afresh instead of renewing old subscription so that I could avail a special offer of one Rebok bag and some economic magazine along with the subscription and I paid him Rs.299/- by cheque No.221033 dated 8.12.2011 on Central Bank of India. The Bank has debited the same from my account. He had no receipt book with him and told me that Times of India rep. would come to be during first week of Jan.2012, but no one turned up and I am not receiving any paper. He had asked me to write the address on the back of the cheque which I did. My address is: N.C. Radhakrishnan, C/o. Covai Bearing Center,
101/I&J, Sreenivasa Complex, Kaleeswara Mill Road, Coimbatore - 9. Cell. No. [protected].
what should I say ? Now I am also one among all these above people. My name is V.C.M. PRASAD PRABHU, residing at Sri Durga Nagar, Kanuvai Rd. I did not get the paper for 14th & 15th. Then I contacted the Gowthami News Agency, at P.N. Pudur, I got the paper for two - three days. The delivery boy went to home town due some reason. Let us suppose he has to stay another two days, that means no paper to the subscriber. Does it mean that the Agency do not have some body else to deliver the paper ?
I have subscribed for the Times of India from the date of launch, However, for the Past 4 days I have not received the paper. No information whatsoever
from anybody . Where shall I make my complaints for getting the paper regularly. Kindly help Me. My mobil no.[protected]and
House Address is : Door No.17, Sri Nagar Colony, B.K.Pudur, Kulathupalayam Road, Kuniamuthur, Coimbatore-641 008.
I am G.Sugumar, reseeding at 137, G.V Residency, Sowripalayam (po), Coimbatore. I have given two cheque 631979, 631980 . Vijaya bank in favour of Bennet Gleman &co ltd to be delivered one in the above address and the other to Queens land ladies hostel, kamarajar road, opp (jai krishna maruthi service station) hope college, coimbatore. Behind each of the chequs I have written the delivery address respectively .But now I am getting the paper to my residency not to the hostel address.
I have several times informed to a college boy came for collecting the cheque, his mobile number [protected], but no use .
so kindly arrange to deliver the news paper to the hostel address mentioned above.
If you need further details please contact to[protected],[protected]. Hoping I will get rid off.
sirmadam
I am wesly rajkumar reader of times of India, my old addres is
2216 kumutham nagar,
Villankurichi road,
Peelamedu,
Coimbatore,
Tamilnadu 641004.
I have give to my changeable address here and please send to news papers through to this address.
101 A. Sri Ram Nagar,
8th street,
Chetipallayam road,
Podanur,
Coimbatore 641023. During the time of this year renewal the paper delivery boy collect all details then he didn't return, so i don't have any details.kindly help me. mobile-[protected].
I regret to say that

This is a regular issue, I have not received Times of India News Paper from the month of June 2012 till date i ve received papers only for only five days in 2 months. Paper boy comes very late.

M.Ravi
31, VNR nagar,
Vadavalli,
Coimbatore 41
mail.[protected]@gmail.com

I am Sakthidharan K.V

MY ORDER CUM RECEIPT NO : IAD035055

PAST ADDRESS :

9/13, Sree Sastha nivas, Mohanambai nagar, sugunapuram(west)
kuniyamuthur(po), coimbatore-641008

CHANGEABLE & PRESENT ADDRESS:

9/2, 12th street, jothinagar
uppilipalayam(po), coimbatore-641015
Dear Times Team,

I am shanmugam R
Residing in Saravanampatti, I like times and economic times paper very much I couldn't find times news paper in this area.
I tried to find out distributor one year ago, he gave me the contact and explained other paper vendors try to suppress this news paper distributors in this area.I tried reacing that distributor with the given Mobile number, he promised me to deliver, but never turned up.I switch to other papers.
Last week I found one person distributing news paper while going for morning walking, I shown my house and given advance as well for Times of India paper.He gave me contact number [protected] and he said his name as Nandakumar.1st day it is delvered, another 2 days there was no paper delivered, i was thinking he might be ill or sick, after 3 days I called him and he said there is an other distributor in this area he will deliver papers for me, he will pass a message to him.There was no news paper till now, when ever I call he didn't picks the call.

Kindly address this issue in saravanampatti area, I wish Times Group papers in this area.

Thank you for reading.

shanmugam R

Times Of India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Times Of India contact information