United India Insurance Mediclaim Policy — denial of cashless treatment on flimsy grounds with intention to cheat policy holders

 
21 Reviews
India
 Sanjai baba
i took mediclaim insurance from united india insurance in the year 2007 and have been paying the premium regularly for 3 continuous years . whn i applied for cashless treatment my claim was denied for the reason that i paid the third year premium in another branch, so that it would be treated as fresh policy.and i could claim benefit only if i pay premium for 3 more years. after protest i was able to get only 25000rs as claim amount while the sum insured was rupees one lakh. there is no use in taking any such policy as united india insurance is playing fraud and cheating policy holders.
Complaint comments  20 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Cash less mediclaim policy — Never recived Documents

Hi,
This complaint is regarding the policy no : 4034/FNP/02210654/00/000 , I never recived the policy documents since April 2007 and i need to file my Returns today before 5:00 pm i need the soft copy sent to me in my E-mail before the time mentioned , I also spoke to Customer support executive today and he gave me request number 10208814 and assured we will get back to you soon ,But i need the issue to be resolved today before 5:00 pm as i said its matter of my TAX DECLARATION .
Sir,
I have sent the renewal application of the below mentioned Cancomfort Insurance Plan(Anil
UI-CANA[protected]
mini
UI-CANA[protected]
anupama
UI-CANA[protected] on August 2009.And you have deducted amout from my Canarabank account.
Now my daughter has been admitted in Anathapuri Hospital Trivandrun, and I produced the card in the hospital, then they told me that my card is not renewd so far.pls take necessary steps to solve the matter
Regards
Anil.R
Sir,
I have sent the renewal application of the below mentioned Cancomfort Insurance Plan(Anil
UI-CANA[protected]
mini
UI-CANA[protected]
anupama
UI-CANA[protected] on August 2009.And you have deducted amout from my Canarabank account.
Now my daughter has been admitted in Anathapuri Hospital Trivandrun, and I produced the card in the hospital, then they told me that my card is not renewd so far.pls take necessary steps to solve the matter
Regards
Anil.R
I have been taking mediclaim insurance policy from united india insurance co.ltd, kottayam branch since 1994 continuously till 2009.During 2009 I had a surgery for hernia and my total claim was Rs 50081.
I was denied cashless treatment . After one month the amount settled for my claim was only Rs18, 750 with a note -as per revised policy condition 15% of sum insured is payable for hernia.
After a continous service of 15 years with out a break I was cheated by the company.This is bad a and a total injustice to a deserving person.
My policy No. 101500/48/09/41/00000151 United india Insurance Co.ltd, Allppey, Kerala
I have been taking mediclaim insurance policy from since 1999 continuously till 2010.During 2010 Jan. I had a surgery for hernia and my total claim was Rs.33426/-.I was denied cashless treatment . After one month the United india insurance co. Alleppey, D.M Mr.George told me that I am not elegible for reimbersment. They told me that hernia like deseases are pre existing and not covered with their policy. I know the presence of this illness only 4 days before my surgery, before that I have no any phisical problem, and It is very cheating because at the time of taking policy they do not say any thing like that
The same cheating is happend in Nov.2009 to my friend also she had a surgery for hearing problem.
This type of cheating is very bad to the illness people. Kindly see this matter very urgent because we are taken mediclame policy that cover each and every illness.
This is bad a and a total injustice to a deserving person.
Hello,

The pre-existing illness clause in United India Assurance mediclaim policy applies only if the insured person knew of his illness at the time of applying for the policy, and still did not declare it.

Please check out this document from the United India website:

http://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&q=cache:b08hQHlbmvgJ:www.healthinsurancein...
Dear Sir

Ref.: UIIC Policy ID No. 03FAA0004053F (Policy running in its 10th year)

Due to severe stomach ache, in emergency my daughter was admitted in Mata Chanan Devi Hospital, Janak Puri, New Delhi in the midnight of 7.4.2010 and stayed there till 10.4.2010. There was no room available in room tariff of Rs. 1000/- and as per title on Rs. 1.25 lac i.e. sum insured no room exist @ 1250 in the hospital thus we were left with only option of room rent of Rs. 1500/- per day.

At the time of discharge, as per communication from TPA Vipul Medicare to Hospital authorities and they made the entire calculation i.e. Lab Charges, Doctors' visits etc. as per Rs. 1000/- room rent than the actual availed room of Rs. 1500/- resulting sheer loss of approx. Rs. 2600/- to me. This is totally unfair since there is no fault of mine.

KIndly look into the matter and get the difference of paid amount to me at the earliest so that I could regain the confidence lost.

mediclaim-united india insurance — rejected our claim

my father is paying mediclaim policy since 6 yrs.he had an acute MI and was taken to the hospital by neibours in astate of shock.an emergency stent surgery done in less than1hr.he is still in ICU.the bill is more than 8 lacks.when we claimed a cashless benifit of 1.5 lacks,it is rejected citing the reason that he is diabetic for 15 yrs. he is not a known diabetic or hypertensive.the information is given by neighbors who dont know his health history.we later corrected this by informing the doctor. we attached a clarification letter also.please look in to the matter.if you have any doubts you can send concerned person to the hospital and verify.our policy no is 052100/48 /09/97/[protected]. on the name of k. Bhupathi reddy.
Wed, 14 July, 2010 1:06:10 PMFw: Card No.[protected]B payment agst. Claim
From: richa chawla <richa.[protected]@yahoo.co.in>Add to Contacts
To: [protected]@medsave.in


[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Reminder-I



----- Forwarded Message ----
From: richa chawla <richa.[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
To: [protected]@medsave.in
Sent: Tue, 13 July, 2010 1:32:58 PM
Subject: Card No.[protected]B payment agst. Claim


Sir,

We have submit document on dt. 20/5/2010 Qrg Hospital& Reserch Center Ltd. Claim Amount Rs. 16854/-(Sixteen Thousand Eight Hundred Fifty Four only.) My. husband was Admitted on dt. 12/5/10 as a Blood Mixed Stool 2 days & mouth Ulcer. All the test recommended by the Doctor have been done after getting aproval from your insurance co. for Rs.8000/-.But Discharge time All Approval cancelled & total bill amount paid by us.Qrg Doctor Mr. Amit Miglani Contact To Med Save Senior Doctor . You doctor Says all paper send for reimbursement. But till date we have not received any payment. & My husband problem is not solve by central hospital.His problem blood in stool continue. So, I request you to please look this matter immediately. Otherwise I will Contact To consumer Court. Because my husband is not well & hospital is charge bill excess due to mediclaim.

Thanking you

Regards


Richa Chawla
[protected]
Policy No. 222100/48/09/06/00004641
Card No. [protected]B
Sub.: Issue of mediclaim file
Ref.: Policy No.: 180300/48/10/97/0001587 [Kalpesh A. Patel]

Dear Sir,

With regret to write this letter to direct head manager of HO, I inform you that I had put my file at your Vadodara office on dated 01.09.2010 for claim purpose.

First I inform you that I am continues mediclaim policy holder o[censored]nited India assurance since 1997.

In this case, my file status is on REVIEW position from last three months. I have many reminders for status of my file but till date I have not yet received any positive response from your office & file is on review position.

In this case I had also discussed 2 to 3 time to your Vadodara office executive Dr. Bhavesh, he told me that I have already sent your file on last month duly reinvestigation & Now I am not responsible & my duty is over. You may directly contact at Kolkata office.

Also discussed had with your office person Mr. Mohit, he told me that I have many email reminders at head office reg. this file & now I am not responsible of this case. Some time I filling that I am beggar & to beg with your company.

Now, please advice to me what I do ? why should not go to consumer court ?

I request you to please look this matter & arrange to send my claim payment as earlier as possible. Hope for your kind co-operation & earlier response.

Regards,

KALPESH PATEL


CC : 1. Shri G.Srinivasan [Chairman Cum Managing Director], United India Insurance Co. Ltd
2. RM, United India Insurance Co. Ltd. Sayajigunj, Vadodara.
Hi,

i had submitted mediclaim policy form with all original documents on 3rd Dec. 10. Till I could not get responce from UIIC while Agent has told me that process will required only 15 days.
In case of giving the policy the Agents are so active but in case of cliam why they are being lasy.
Request your concurrence.
Regards
Ramendra
I totally agree. We have mediclaim policy with United India since 2003 for our family & never missed paying premium on time but since past 10 months we have faced so many problems with them. Our claims are pending since 8 months, received one claim settlement with deduction against medicines (how can they deduct on medicines?), lost our file and then asked for the copies again after 6 months in spite of submitting the documents again claim still not settled. Our agent (Manish Pandhare) does not reply to our e-mails, sms or phone calls. It's now time for renewal and he has still not shown up. He's been making false promises.

I don't see any reason why we should waste our money with United India Insurance Co.The service is very bad.

I hope that the Insurance Co. take strict action and improve their service or they will definitely loose their clients.

Regards,
Dimple Sharma
We already sent quiery but yet our check doese not clear.

MR. HEMANT KEWATE

CARD NO. [protected]C

MOB NO. [protected]
Hi,

We already sent quiery but yet our check doese not clear.

MR. HEMANT KEWATE

CARD NO. [protected]C

MOB NO. [protected]

i had submitted mediclaim policy form with all original documents on 26th Dec. We sent quiery on 2nd march by mail. ([protected]@medseva.in) and ( [protected]@medseva.in). Till I could not get responce from UIIC while Agent has told me that process will required only in 1 week..
In case of giving the policy the Agents are so active but in case of cliam why they are being lasy.
Request your concurrence.

Regards
Mr. Hemant Kewate
Email:- [protected]@yahoo.com
myself is sainu mathew residing at faridabad, i had having a policy with your company, joined in dec2010
But not received my mediclaim cards.

please do the need as soon as possible

policy no-222100/48/10/97/00006902

mail id= [protected]@rediffmail.com
Dear Mr. UIIC,
What are the solotions ? Why U.I.Insurence is keeping himself totally "Neutral" regarding the claim settlements of the Policy Holders ? Why the persons are rushing to ICICI Health insurence policies ?

TPA is not responding through internet e.g. [protected]@bajoria.in is totally useless and on line claim and card status web site is totally useless !

Why TPA / UIICompany not so serious regarding the matter ?
myself is Ashok Verma residing at Gurgaon, I had having a policy with your company through Speedomax (A unit of Omax Autos Ltd ) joined in Jan 5th 2011.
But I / Speedomax yet not received my mediclaim card.

please do the need as soon as possible. Please treat it as most priority.

policy no-201000/48/10/41/00001916

mail id= [protected]@omaxauto.com
policy no:KOL-UI-U[protected]A NAME PARAMASIVAM PL. GIVE ME VALID DATE AND DETAILS
SIR, MY SYND AROGYA GROUP MEDICLAIM POL.NO.050400/48/11/14/00001566 IS DUE FOR RENEWAL ON[protected]. I HAVE SUBMITTED RENEWAL LETTER ALONG WITH SYNDICATEBANK DD NO.592315 DT.[protected] FOR Rs.1848/-N TOWARDS PREMIUM FOR MY ABOVE POLICY TO THE CONCERNED OFFICIAL PERSONALLY AT YOUR OFFICE (oFFICE CODE: 050400 ) ON[protected]. INSTEAD OF GETTING MY RENEWED POLICY BY POST, I HAVE RECEIVED A REMINDER LETTER FROM YOUR OFFICE TODAY 09/03/2013 FOR THE PAYMENT OF PREMIUM. I AM AT A LOSS TO UNDERSTAND WHETHER THE STAFF WORKING IN YOUR OFFICE ARE ATTENDING THE WORKS PROMPTLY OR NOT. KINDLY CHECK MY DD AND RENEWAL LETTER IN THE OFFICE AND TRY TO SEND THE RENEWAL POLICY AND ID CARDS AT THE EARLIEST. I REGRET VERY MUCH FOR THIS TYPE OF FUNCTIONING AT YOUR OFFICE.

sethu.[protected]@gmail
I have synd-arogya mediclaim policy from last 10 years. then, I was 40 years old. Exclusion of decease were fine. But now The risk of all decease is proportionately high. How get all the deceases included in the policy. or else we have discontinue the present policy and get new one which is inclusive of all decease for examples hernia, eye-operations, dental problem costs etc., Last date for renewal is[protected]

Email ID: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    377
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6
    phone
    +91 44 2833 0421 [Corp Learning Centre]
    +91 44 2852 0161 [Head Office]
    +91 44 2833 2220 [Corp Learning Centre]
    location
    24, Whites Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600014
    United India Insurance Mediclaim Policy - denial of cashless treatment on flimsy grounds with intention to cheat policy holders