United India Insurance Company [UIIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 458

File a complaint to United India Insurance Company [UIIC]

Having problems with United India Insurance Company [UIIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by United India Insurance Company [UIIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] reviews & complaints page 21

vivek2692
from Kalpakkam, Tamil Nadu
Apr 26, 2011

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

From
N. S. VIVEKANANADHAN,10, THUNGABHADRA, ANUPURAM, DAE TOWNHSIP,
THIRUKALUKUNDRAM (Taluk), CHENGALPET. PIN; 603 127 For communication;
Residence: Cell Number :[protected] &[protected]
P & T No :[protected].

Sub: Case against M/s United India Insurance Co Ltd rejecting in theft related insurance claim - reg
1) Policy N0 :[protected] & HO ref:726

I N.S. Vivekanandhan, Scientific officer working in (Govt staff ) one of prestigious institution of Department of atomic energy (DAE), Kalpakkam. I have been allotted dwelling unit DAE township.
My vehicle was stolen in the year 2009 from Kalpakkam DAE Township which is one of the most secured township in DAE . Subsequently I completed all formalities of M/s United India Insurance Co till today.
But finally my vehicle claim was rejected stating that the DAE security & nearby Police station will not support my insurance claim.
My vehicle was parked at parking area that is exclusively meant for DAE staff.
M/s United India Insurance co is legally rejected my claim by their existing procedures / poor services wrt theft claim.
Poor services of M/s UII co is as follows :
1. M/s UII co, policy condition No:4 was not informed to me well in advance i.e. on [protected] itself i.e. when I approached and given intimation about my theft claim
2. I was wrongly encouraged by this firm on[protected] to submit FIR & NTC
3. I was misguided by this firm on[protected] &[protected] to submit acknowledgements registered letters of RTO & local police station.-It results to me in loss of expenditure
4. I was told to unnecessarily submit Form -29,30, original Indemnity and subrogation bonds – Again this also results to me in loss of expenditure and my time
5. Lack of service on my claim from[protected] to[protected], because after demanding / asking status to this firm by me, I was informed to give clarification by this firm and
6. Lack of service on my claim settlement from[protected] to[protected]

Expecting favorable actions at your end
Yours sincerely

N.S. VIVEKANANDHAN
Date: [protected]
Place: Kalpakkam
sab madhar chood hai insurance wale

insurance ka te waiqt 1 sign aur claim dete waiqt yee lawo wolao

banchood hai

subhashmp
    Apr 21, 2011

I work for a telecom company and have a company group health insurance. (feb 9th 2011) my dad was diagnosed for choroid neovascular membrane and was treated with photodynamic therapy and macugen injection for which i had claimed cashless. the same was outrightly rejected stating reasons as OPD.
    when i had called up my TPA which is TTK along with Hii online which is our internal support, they said this treatment is not covered in the policy. Later on they asked me to submit for reimbursement and i did. again the same was rejected with reasons as OPD and hospitalized for more than 24 hrs.
    I would like to know whether a insurance company can reject a claim treated for photodynamic therapy and also reject saying my dad was hospitalized for more than 24 hrs and this was a OPD treatment. i am been running around for past 2 months and i have not got any support form them so far nor concrete rejection reasons.kindly advise how to proceed.
    Subhash

United India Insurance Group health Policy — claim rejected

Still I have not received medical insurance claim from long back please do the needful in favour of me

Srinivas.Palle
    Edmployee code 00600
    Prithvi information sollution ltd.
    card No:GHPL-UIH-PIF[protected]

zakir.iocl
      Apr 18, 2011

Address: Kamrup, Assam

the comprehensive insurance of my Bajaj Pulsar 150 CC is going to expire on 19.04.2011. and my insurance company refused to renew the policy and they are making force to go for third pary insurance. since it should be my choice but they are making force on me. I want to go for comprehensive insurance.

please help.

Zakir Hussain
      IOC, NEI state office
      Bamunimaidan, Guwahati-21.
      Email :zakirhussain.[protected]@yahoo.in

chetana.dave
        Apr 11, 2011

I m following for my maternity claim since July'10, TTK have rejected the same due to late submission, There was genuine reason which I had intimated them, but still no help or response from their end.How could I manage submitting the docs, when I was on bedrest with a small baby alone.. There should be exceptions for genuine cases atleast. Hope you team will atleast help me get my claim alongwith interest.

I have also escalated this case to IRDA, and the complaint number is grievance application No is: 434/UII/COMP/10-11, but no use. I got to know your team helps common people, hence mailing you. Hope a positive action is taken.

Employee Name : Chetana Dave (Chetana Ameet Vartak)
        Working at : Bharti Airtel Ltd, Malad-Mumbai
        Card No : DEL-UI-B[protected]A
        I have come to know that my maternity claim is rejected due to non submission of claim within the 30 days of the delivery.
        I have submitted the claim in July starting of month at my office through my husband who came to mumbai on leave. He is out of mumbai for his job.
        I had a *Caesarean* Operation during delivery & was on leave for 4& half months. I stay alone with my mother-in-law. I was not able to go to submit the docs alone as i have to take care of my child. Even the case papers & stamping took time.
        With the above reasons it is understandable why the claim was submitted late. Hope the same is resolved & the claim is processed faster.
        Kindly look into the same

Please reply to me on
        chetana.[protected]@gmail.com / chetana.[protected]@airtel.in

from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
          Apr 8, 2011

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

We have your valued policy holder since last 20 years,Policy no.210801/48/09/97/00000285 and 00000286.Every year we have renewed before renewal dt.i.e fall on month of March without any information from you.But this year unfortunately we have forgot to renewal.We have approached the officer of co.on 4/04/11(last dt.24.03.11) But they denied to renew the policy of my mother(above 65 years).This is very unjustified.PL consider my case.

email id:p.[protected]@tatasteel.com

from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Apr 6, 2011

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

We are the valued customer of you since 20 years(Mediclaim policy).We have not require to claim any amount from you.Every year we have renewed the policy.without ane intimation from you.This year we have disturbed with some family problem,so forgot to renewal(Renewal dt.24.03.11).We have appraoached to your branch at Jamshedpur,but they denied to renew my Mother's policy(age 72 yrs.).This is very unjustified.Pl.consider my case.We waiting for your reply.
            Name : V.SUNDERBABU
            I-Care ID : ICUI[protected]

This is to bring to your kind notice that I have been consecutively renewing the above policy for three years i, e from 23.6.2009 to 29.6.2011 with Karvy Stock Broking Ltd and the last Policy No. that was given to me was 154400/46/10/[protected] and my UHID No. was NIC.[protected].

However, when I reminded my Consultant Mr.K.S.Ramanath ([protected]) during June 2011, he said he has got the renewal done through United India Insurance, as Karvy has tied up with you and subsequently I received an United India Insurance ICare Card with the ID ICUI[protected]. Until date I have no information from you about the renewal intimation nor does the Card indicate the Renewal date. When I reminded my Consultant about the same, I am told that the renewal cannot be done henceforth and has not given me any valid reason for the termination of renewal of the above policy. For the utter negligence of the Consultant's act is the Company making clients like us a scapegoat? Has the investment that I have made in the Mediclaim Policy over the past three years amounting to Rs.12, 236.00 gone to drain? Should the Consultant not be held responsible for the "Breach of Trust"? I am still kept in dark about the renewal date, as I do not hold any other document other than the ICare Card for the last renewal.

Kindly suggest a way in which I can continue renewing the above policy without loosing my seniority.

In anticipation of a materialistic suggestion.

Kalyani.L
            kalyani.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Please

khizi81
              Mar 22, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear SIr ,

I was under treatment and fusutula surgery at Lucknow (Nishat Hospital) in Dec-2010.Isured with a valid mediclaim policy since last six years without claim.

Claim was tried to reject on behalf of non intimation and late submission of bills and invoices.As I was a patient and cannt move due to doctor advice and submitted all documents on16 th day of my discharge .

I visited branch and divisional office several times for the follow up of my claim, but in vain.Now I came back to my job on 2nd March to KSA.

Please advice

M.K.SIDDIQUI

United India Insurance — NON RECEIPT OF MEDICLAIM PAYMENT

This claim (UN-3-3244)* rejected* due to (CLAUSE 4.1 PRE EXISTING
              > DISEASE.PRE EXISTING DISEASE NOT DECLERED IN THE PROPOSAL FORM )

but in this policy no need to inform about pre existion disease . after taking policy within one month we will claim it.

rtomar
                Mar 22, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I bought a phone [Sony Xperia Mini] on 23/02/2011 which was covered under lost and theft insurance and however unfortunately I have lost my mobile in a incident when I was walking on the road side and few unknown people snatched my phone just within three days on my purchase in front of my office, I immediately went to police station to register my complaint.
                Now problem is that Insurance company is asking for a FIR under section 379 but Police station is not registering my FIR and they saying “ Just for an mobile phone, they don’t write an FIR if you want I can produce NTR report to my insurance company.
                I am stuck now and no one is listing to my problem I would request you to please help come forward and help them understand that they should consider my NTR report.
                If you need any other details please feel free to call me or write to me any time.
                #[protected]
                #[protected]@hotmail.com

rajivsjain
                  from Anand, Gujarat
                  Mar 14, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

my name is Rajkumar jain i had taken a policy from unted india insurance company limited for parsonal accident palicy. i paid premium on 2/2/2011 but not yet received my policy.
                  every time i visit insurance company they never answer any of my question.
                  and say i will receive my policy.
                  please do somthing.

superdamu
                    from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
                    Mar 8, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I had a Individual Health Insurance Policy-2009 with United India Insurance Company Litd (policy number 170303/48/10/97/00002124. I have given a cheque for the premium pertaining to the above policy on dtd 20/01/2011 and the said cheque was dishonoured by the banker due to insufficient fund which I came to know only after getting the intimation from the Insurance company on 08th March 2011 thru their intimation letter dtd 07/03/2011.
                    I have been denied my right to make the cash payment to keep the policy live, within 15 days from the date of expiring the date of commencement of policy due to the delay in sending their information in time.

Last 2 consequent years I have been taking the same policies from the same company without any claims so far. Due to the delay in sending their policy lapse intimation in time, I am loosing the 3rd year benifts against the above policy

Kindly advise me how to go about for getting the relief from the above compnay

D Damodaran

Jitesh P Diwan
                      Feb 14, 2011

I have an Mediclaim Policy and had put up a claim of Rs. 2,32,453.00 with MD India
                      TPA for United India Insurance. I have submitted all the required documents with the Andheri East MD India Office and after almost more the 2 months I have been told by them that the claim is closed for not submiting the documents. whereas I have proof that I have submitted the required documents as they have acknowledge
                      the receipt of the same.

Please advice what steps can be taken against them.

Jitesh

subhashmp
                        Feb 14, 2011

I work with a giant organisation. My company has made it mandatory to take United india insurance as mediclaim corporate policy and i have taken it for sum assured of Rs 2 lakhs for my wife, dad and mom.
                        Now recently my dad had a chorod in left eye and doctor has suggested us for photo dyanamic theraphy along with 2 injection called as avastine and somethine else. I had send a cashless claim for this treatment and it was denied and rejected initially. reason is this particular eye treatment and injection is not covered under the policy. secondly my doc otr has suggested for betterment of this treatment that my dad has to remain in hospital for 48hrs in dark room after this photo dyanamic treatment. so second time i send the claim again the TPA rejected saying it is a OPD and doesnt require hospitalisation and completely rejected my claim and my internal organisation HR has put a complaint against me saying i have asked doctor to put the statement as my dad needs to be hospoitalised for more than 24 hrs so that i can claim the insurance money.

Sir, i need help with few clarification
                        1. for the above treatment can a insurance company deny flattly that it is not covered in a policy?
                        2. for this treatment whether it is OPD or 48 hrs hospitalisation , does insurance company can reject my claim if my dad is hospitalised for more than 24 hrs.
                        3. Does IRDA has any where mentioned that this particular treatment is not covered.
                        4. Does any insurance company has the rights to remove any illness as and when they feel like?
                        5. how should i proceed with this case.

i am still waiting for your kind revert.

vish_koli12
                          Jan 31, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I MR VISHVANATH B KOLI PH. NO [protected] HAD TAKEN A FLOATER ( FAMILY ) MEDICLAIM POLICY FROM CANARA BANK WHICH WAS ISSUED BY UNITED INDIA INSURANCE CO LTD.
                          I PAID THE REGULAR PREMIUMS FOR 4 YEARS REGULARLY ON 4TH NOV MY WIFE WAS OPERATED FOR MATERNITY ( CAESAREAN) I SUBMITTED THE CLAIM ON 11TH NOV AND AFTER A CONTINOUS FOLLOWUP FOR 65-70 DAYS THE TPA HAD PREPARE A CHEQUE OF 32000 ODD AMOUNT BUT DID NOT DISPATCH STATING THAT THERE WAS AN ENQUIRE FROM UNITED INDIA . CO LTD., ON ENQUIRING WITH UNITED INDIA I WAS TOLD THAT I WILL BE ELEGIBLE ONLY FOR 5 % OF SUM ASSURED WHICH IS ONLY 5000/- BUT THE CONTRACT CLEARLY STATE AS FOLLOWS.

CLAUSE E.
                          MATERNITY BENEFIT AND BABY CARE :
                          A. MATERNITY EXPENSES BENEFITS : MEANS TREATMENT TAKEN HOSPITAL / NURSING HOME ARISING FROM A TRACEABLE TO PREGNANCY, CHILD BIRTH INCLUDING NORMAL CAESAREAN SECTION. WAITING PERIOD IS 9 MONTHS

B. BABAY CARE MEANS , EXPENSES RELATING TO TREATMENT GIVEN TO THE NEW BORN CHILD IN HOSPITAL AS AN INPATIENT FOR A MAXIMUM PERIOD OF 90 DAYS FROM THE DATE OF ITS BIRTH . THE REIMBURSEMENT IN BABY CARE WILL BE LIMITED TO THE ACTUAL EXPENSES SUBJECT TO A MAXIMUM OF 5 % OF SUM INSURED OPTED IN MEDICLAIM SECTION . AFTER 90 DAYS FROM THE DATE OF BIRTH, YHE BABY WILL HAVE TO BE COVERED UNDER POLICY ON PAYMENT OF ADDITIONAL PREMIUM

FROM ABOVE 2 CLAUSE IT IS UNDERSTANDABLE THAT THE, THE BABY CARE IS MAX 5% FOR WHICH I HAVE NOT CLAIMED ANY THING , I HAVE MADE A CLAIM ONLY FOR MATERNITY BENEFIT
                          PLEASE HELP
                          united insurance india is a thief. Never get an insurance form them. Same thing happening for me. I submitted all the documents for accident of my car in april and this is now june, they are telling me that maruti suzuki dealer has charged us a huge amount which they wont be able to pay because it is over market price and they are asking me to write a letter that i will accept lesser amounts.

where is IRDA and what they meant for? they should ban these kind of insurance companies who are cheating their customers.

kavita verma
                            from Shahabad, Haryana
                            Jan 21, 2011

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

respected sir

i am vinod mantri admitted in maharaja agersen hospital delhi on date 23.06.2010 for emerjency by pass surgery with acute m.i due to main artery disease. i have send my alll documents what you want or what you are need for giving the claim.but you are not send the claim tii date. please give my claim as soon as possible. i will be very thankful to you.

your faithfully,
                            vinod mintri
                            sirsa
                            contact us:-[protected]

united India insurance co.limited — insurance paper

I have purchased a bike Honda twister,from Gugnani motors plot no.452,Chintamaniswar square cuttack.phone no.[protected],fax no.2313716.
                            But till now i have not received the insurance paper from said dealers but they told me you have 2 collect yourself from office.
                            Their dealing in not so much good.
                            its me Tanistha's father Mr.ASHOK KUMAR PANDA, Qtr no.77/12 of sailashree vihar Bhubaneswar

pradeep28
                              Jan 15, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I resigned from United India Insurance ( UIIC ) on September 2006. I joined Bajaj Allianz General Insurance ( BAGIC ). I submitted all PF transfer papers to UIIC but there was no response from UIIC about my PF dues. In Feb. 2010 I came to kbow that UIIC had sent a DD to BAGIC in Aug. 2008. That DD is never received by BAGIC. When I telephonically confirmed about non receipt of cheque, UIIC ( Shanti - PF Deptt. - UIIC Ho) told to me to submit the written confirmation from BAGIC about non receipt of DD. I provided the same in Ist week of April 2010. Since then one year has rolled on but no response received from UIIC about my PF status. In between there were several reminder through telecom, speedpost & regd. post but no a single communication was given to me.

I worked in UIIC for 12 long hours and no body is ready to listen to me even a minute.

WOULD THE UIIC HIGHER AUTHORITY TAKEN ANY ACTION...

Pradeep Mittal
                              Emp. No. 46336.
                              B-2/263, Yamuna Vihar, Delhi -110053.
                              Ph [protected].

Akila R
                                from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 14, 2011

I own a car bearing registeration number TN22 BE 0167. There was a minor accident and for repair works we made a claim from United India Insurance Company Ltd., 44, GST Road, Guindy, Chennai - 600 032. where the car has been insured vide policy number 011801 /31/09/01/00010890.

After completing all the formalities the vehicle was delivered to me and I paid all the service and repair charges to the service dealer on[protected]. The Insurance claim approved by the surveyor was Rs.6000.00.

I submitted the final bill directly to the insurance company on[protected]. Till date this insurance company is yet to reimburse the amount and i contacted the staff and branch manager couple of times. They gave the following excuses in seriatum,

01. The surveyor got chikun gunia and has not come to office for 2 weeks,
                                02. Being year end all the office staff has gone on leave,
                                03. The surveyor has not given his report,
                                04. Every thing is ready and u will get ur cheque within 2 days.

The last one was said on[protected].

Iam yet to receive the cheque till date.

Hence i request you to kindly intervene and settle this paltry amount at the earliest and oblige.

(R. Akila)
                                I agree with all the complainants o[censored]nited India Insuranc company Limited. UII staff are mere waste and loss to the nation in total

roy_sujit
                                  Jan 10, 2011

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

I have bought an United India Health insurance Family Medicare Policy under Policy No[protected] (Sum Assured 1.5 Lakh) on 27.08.2010.But till the date I didn't receive any ID Card from their end as well as TPA MDINDIA. I have made several phone calls and written complaints to MDINDIA but there is no action till the date.

Please help me.

Biswajit Roy

United India Insurance — Cashless benefit not approved

Only Rs. 18750 is approved towrds cash less benefit against the SA of Rs. 75000/- Rudly handling the qerries of Insured person. VERY VERY unprofessional in their delaing. United India Insurance . TPA Herritage Heath Care. Pvt Ltd.

Kaushi18
                                    from Anand, Gujarat
                                    Jan 3, 2011

Address: Anand, Gujarat

I am almost taking mediclaim from United India Insurance from last eleven years for my family. Last year my younger brother passed away (dead) on 14th February, 2010 by severe pneumonia. After his death, his wife delivered a baby boy on 23rd March, 2010 and after a two month's of his birth, she left her child and left my parents house. Now my nephew is staying with my parents (aged almost 72 years) from last seven months. I wish to join my nephew's name in my family mediclaim policy but they have denied because of I have not adopted this child. But my parents are dependable on me so I wish to join my nephew's name in our family mediclaim policy.

I therefore heartily request you to kindly advise in this matter. I am not lodging complaint against the insurance company but I wish to know the details about the rules and regulation.

An early action in this matter will be highly appreciated.

Kamlesh V. Parmar

jignesh_75
                                      Dec 16, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Sub.: Issue of mediclaim file
                                      Ref.: Policy No.: 180300/48/10/97/0001587 [Kalpesh A. Patel]

With regret to write this letter to direct head manager of HO, I inform you that I had put my file at your Vadodara office on dated 01.09.2010 for claim purpose.

First I inform you that I am continues mediclaim policy holder o[censored]nited India assurance since 1997.

In this case, my file status is on REVIEW position from last three months. I have many reminders for status of my file but till date I have not yet received any positive response from your office & file is on review position.

In this case I had also discussed 2 to 3 time to your Vadodara office executive Dr. Bhavesh, he told me that I have already sent your file on last month duly reinvestigation & Now I am not responsible & my duty is over. You may directly contact at Kolkata office.

Also discussed had with your office person Mr. Mohit, he told me that I have many email reminders at head office reg. this file & now I am not responsible of this case. Some time I filling that I am beggar & to beg with your company.

Now, please advice to me what I do ? why should not go to consumer court ?

I request you to please look this matter & arrange to send my claim payment as earlier as possible. Hope for your kind co-operation & earlier response.

KALPESH PATEL
                                      Cell : [protected]

CC : 1. Shri G.Srinivasan [Chairman Cum Managing Director], United India Insurance Co. Ltd
                                      2. RM, United India Insurance Co. Ltd. Sayajigunj, Vadodara.

madhusudan gupta
                                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                        Dec 12, 2010

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Sir I am a member of mediclaim scheme for the retired emloyees of SAIL for the last 11 years.the scheme is managed by MDindia Healthcare Services (TPA) Private Ltd.for the last two years.my MIN NO. is 3604979,MDI ID NO. MDI5-[protected].I was hospitalized in Raj Hospital,Ranchi in their Icu with extremely bad condition of abdominal distention&pain.since i am known patient of heart by-pass surgery and diabetes,i was admitted in the ICU ward for proper care.During hospitalization the hospital doctors did whatever they thought proper line of treatment and investigation.Firstly i was denied the cashless facility,later i submitted the hospitalization bill to the rourkela office of MDindia on 27.07.2010 with all the original documents. Sir, i waited for almost three months for the reimbursement of my claim,but it was not responded.later when i cotacted the MDindia Pune office,they denied having received my claim documents.on my insistence that the same has been sent to your rourkela office,they agreed having received and the same is being processed.iwas in constant touch with pune through e-mails.After few days i was informed that my claim has been rejected under clause 7.7 of theiy terms &conditions.Sir, this is simply unfair bullying the gullible consumers.I request you to look into it and do justice.
                                        madhusudan gupta
                                        52, heritage garden,Dipa toli,H.B.Road,P.O.RMCH,Ranchi Pin 834009.
                                        e-mail [protected]@yahoo.com
                                        I have medicalim through MD india and for my complaint also they had done the same, I had submitted the IPD claim but they have given some reasons that the treatment was not given while being treated Min no 6406085 Please resolve these claims there is no point rejecting the claims, by simply giving irrelevent reasons and just taking the Premium amount to the company.