Last updated Dec 8, 2023
Complaints 454

File a complaint to United India Insurance Company [UIIC]

Having problems with United India Insurance Company [UIIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by United India Insurance Company [UIIC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

United India Insurance Company [UIIC]

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] Phone Numbers

+91 44 2833 0421
+91 44 2852 0161
+91 44 2833 2220

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] Website

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] Head Office Address

24, Whites Road
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] reviews & complaints page 16

Address:Kozhikode, Kerala, 673633

Dears...

I am very unhappy after visiting your motor insurance micro office ramanattukara calicut kerala branch today 13th july 2016. I visited the office for mistake that done by your side as enggine number and chassis number wrongly intered in insurance policy of recently purchased second hand pvt car.
The office incharge misbihaced with me and shoutted me for not producing the original policy which is alrady lost....
Partha.sarkar41#gmail.com
from Madanpur, West Bengal

No reimbursement after 25 days

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

Reimbursement documents recd by Heritage TPA on 02.06.16 for 41894/-, Policy no.[protected]P[protected] of Amita Sarkar.
Despite repeated requests to their RM, Customer Care Dn. don't bother to reply.

Please take action immediately.
Partha Sarkar
Brother
partha.[protected]@gmail.com
Mayank Mauli
from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh

Policy number not received

Sir, I have an account in Syndicate Bank, branch:- Barra-02, near Shastri Chowk, Kanpur{U.P.}. My account number is [protected]. I have purchased a mediclaim policy from bank which amount is 8275 at 31/05/2016. At 08/06/2016, Mr. Gaurav from UIICO called me please send DD of amount 36 rupees in favour o[censored]IICO. I send those amount DD at 09/06/2016. But policy number is not received at my registered mobile number-[protected].This company...
sachinshrivastav

Not getting claim amount

Hello Team,

I am following up from last more than 2 months and not getting any proper revert from any of United India Insurance Company.. Really Feeling cheated by United India Insurance Company, Request you to kindly provide the updated status of my claim.

Please find below details for the same.

FIR : 3091571 FIR
Date : 28/03/2016
Policy No: 070100/28/15/P1/15096683...
sadasivan46

Reimbursement of medical expenses

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Sub: reimbursement of medical expenses incurred – united india insurance co. Ltd. Mediclaim policy no.[protected]p[protected] : tpa east west assist : card no. Uiic-ihi[protected]. Claim id 364839.

I was suffering from difficulty in breathing, uneasiness in chest, severe headache, feeing like my head is going to blast-of, difficulty in doing any task etc. Due to heart problem.

I consulted...
sk2318

Not reopening the claim file

Address:143001

I've taken an insurance from united india insurance company for my bike which has been stolen. I raised a claim i. E [protected]c[protected]... Policy no [protected]p[protected]. Which company closed starting the reason no document received. Wherein i have submitted almost all the documents instead o[censored]ntraceable report which i could not get on time from police. When i received a call from insurance company. I clearly informed them that it will...
+13 photos
S.Rizwanullah

Deactivation of my Tata sky ID. 1102599923

Address:Patna, Bihar

The above my Tata Sky connection is already deactivated in the month of April 2016. Reasons are a lots for which I have no words and time to waste.
The market was open for me to purchase a best and cheapest cable so I purchased one of them and enjoying it on my T.V. Your Dish Antina and Set Up Box is rooted out from my house and given it to a KABADI due to mistakes of your few representatives out those two names are in...
Address:Puri, Odisha, 752001

From
Madhab mekap
Salabega lane,
Hospital square
Back-side of hotel sri rama
P. O. Puri
Dist - puri
Odisha 752001

I am an sbi executive pensioner drawing my pension from sbi badasankha of puri (Odisha) branch, code # 06944. My pf no. Is 0916625.
I purchased the family floater group mediclaim insurance policy of retired employees of sbi (Policy - b) on 29.03.2016...
Kartic

Want of claim, harassment of

Address:741235

This is to inform you of the great inconvenience felt by me for want of claim to-wards repair of ctv against my house hold policy no.[protected]p[protected]Valid from[protected] to[protected].

That, my samsung tv which is under breakdown coverage under house hold policy no. Sited above got collapsed on 31-01-'16 and i immediately lodged complain to samsung service centre vide service order no.[protected] dt. 01-02-'16.
Address:827009

Name - ramadhar
Min no.- 4711486
Policy no - 041100/48/15/41/00000002
Claim no.[protected]
Contact no.- [protected]

I ramadhar aged about 69 years ex. Sail employee have taken a mediclaim policy of united india insurance company ltd. Through e-meditek. I was suffering from back pain and left thigh pain. My treatment was going on at bokaro general hospital at jharkhand. Dr. Anand (Bokaro...
RMgovind

Rembursement claim rejected

Address:Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

I have paid premium of my mother's health insurance since 2 year.on 20th of june, 2016 my mother had hospitalized due to some serious condition.

Our TPA told me for reimbursement & i have paid all payment in cash & send all docs as required to TPA now insurance company Denied this and TPA mail me that as per Indoor case papers it is seen that the patient was treated with oral medication.
however i provide...
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400020

Name : vitthalbhai bhogilal suthar
Group policy no :500100/48/15/41/00000518 of united india insurance co ltd for retired bank employee (Bob )
I d card no : se[protected]
Tpa name : dedicated healthcare services tpa (India ) pvt ltd mumbai
Claim submitted on : 18/01/2016 amount rs. 6302/-
Query raised on : 21/03/2016
Query in details : provide the copy of certificate of registration of hospital with...
Debarshi Handique

Subject- surveyor not giving any result

Address:781036

I have deposited my Royal Enfield bike at workshop on 7/03/16. On 6/03/16 I had an accident, workshop has ready my bike on 12/03/16. My policy no- [protected]P[protected]. Till date no result from surveyor.
Kindly take necessary action
Debarshi Handique...
vinay tulshian

Wrong details in card

Address:Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324005

Dear Sir, Referring to the subject above we have renew a Family Medicare Policy No.:[protected]P[protected] from kota branch on 03.12.2015 for Rs. 8 Lac. We received a inland letter card from E-MEDITEK regarding this policy. In this letter policy no., valid from, valid up to, age etc . all are wrong mentioned. We have a feedback on site of [protected]@emeditek.com but there is no response from the site. You are requested to correct...
deepanshah17

Anesthesia claim not paid

Address:380015

I had applied for my mediclaim insurance on 20th October, 2015 for an amount of Rs. 50441. However, I was granted a claim of only Rs. 46294. I was given no details on the basis of deduction of amount from my claim. On further inquiry, I was informed that the claim was reduced as the anesthesia bill and consumables were not covered under the claim as per policy. (Response to complaint no. PG[protected] dated 17/11/2015). My particular grievance...
dhruvshah66

Deduction details not get yet.

Address:400097

Sir, my claim no is HH[protected] for which the policy number is [protected]P[protected]. for which the claim is filed for amounting rs- 11743 for which they have been clasred claim for amounting rs - 7243 the remaining 450rsfor that is still pending and they have been not provided a deduction details from their side it has taken around 2 months for the same....
Diyaan Shah

Low payment

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382345

Dear Sir This is my first claim of health policy of last 7 year...I have platinum stage of policy...my policy no. [protected]P[protected] and my claim no is[protected] of 12th October 2015 and claim amount is 18360 and I receive only 11000 ..so I want to know what is the matter and give me a full detail of my unclaimed amount... this amount I receive after 1 and half month of claim date...give me a full pay of my claim amount otherwise I...
ravin86

Medical claim

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641025

This is to bring to your kind notice that one of our claims has not been completely settled. The surgery & hospitalisation was done in May 2015 & all papers submitted on time but every time some petty reasons told & claim rejected. Only partial amount of the claim settled still more than half amount to be settled.The policy number is [protected]P/[protected] and claim number 100902/SBM/claim/87/2015. Kindly look into this as soon as possible....
Nand Kishore Jha

Non payment of medical insurance claim

I am frequently going overseas. Every time i take travel insurance "Travel Tag" from the company. My last travel tag insurance policy details are as under- Unique e-card
TrawellTag Assist Number:[protected]
Start date: 17/04/2015
End date: 15/06/2015
TrawellTag Assist Charges: 9781
Claims Code Number: [protected]
Insurance Confirmation Number:[protected]
services include:br...
Saggiesrk

Claim not accepting

My Brother has been paying the premium for about 20yrs now and few years back he got into occasional drinking habits which increased over the last year and he died of liver damage. Insurance is not approving the claim now. Kindly look into this matter. Thanks...