Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Videocon D2H — refrigerator not cooling properly

sir, i bought the VIDEOCON refrigerator in NOV. 2007 AND now the refrigerator/freezer not cooling sufficiently and food/vegetables gives foul odour with in a day. there also rear and side panels of the refrigerator gets hot. so plz. check the refrigerator as soon as.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  45 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Videocon / Refrigerator — Refrigerator Not Working

My refrigerator is not working for almost a month. I had lodged a complaint on 8th May 2008 on phone no.[protected] and the operator gave me the complaint no. 400VG 08E 071380. An engineer visited my house on 12th May and took Rs.800 and assured that the compressor will be replaced next day.

And today on 30th May 2008 - no one turned up to change the compressor. Even after atleast 100 calls to the above mentioned number and also to Mr. Sanjeev Sharma on [protected] - I have not got satisfactory answer. The refrigerator still not working and I really do not if the same will be repaired before the end of summers.

Request immediate action in this regard.

Gurdarshan Singh
[protected]
refrigerator not cooling properly.

Dear Responsible Person, My New Refrigerator purchease date 16.05.2008. removed packing 25th, 05.2008.

I am try to cool my drinking water 3 Hrs two time still water is
not cooling then made complient my complient no 8i[protected].

No body take care this problem I really sad videocon all product
this is i am first facing very poor bad service .

Videocon refrighrator — Videocon refrigerator not cooling

Respected Sir/Madam, I bought the 1 Videocon refrighrator from Spencer Hyper Lucknow.Dt.23/03/08 but in the one month refrigharator's coolling is not in working and I talk to videocon's custmer care but he has complain noted but no any response by him till now.and he is providing to me time and time in many time but no any action about my problem..kindly solve my this problem.
ADVERTISEMENT

Videcon Frost Free Ref — Not cooling

Please be informed that our new purchased FFref is not giving us proper service for which it is purchased ..this is the 2nd time we are facing the same problem ealiear also we contacted co. several times to rectify the problem so they changed compressor but again we are facing the same peoblem so this time we are loking for promt rsponse.

I guess if their is no cooling in the ref the purpose of spending thousands of rupees is waste.So this is to bring to your notice that i m looking for replacement.

Kindly Intervene .

Looking forward for promt response.My Contact no. is [protected]
My refrigerator is not giving proper cooling effect. In top section Ice formatioan is taking place. (Videocon make, Model D201TT). My contact no. is [protected]
Dear Responsible Person, My New Refrigerator

My refrigerator is not giving proper cooling effect. In top section Ice formatioan is taking place. (Videocon make, Model REFS183RRD). & No. is[protected] My contact no. is [protected]
plz just solve it

my Address is 15/229 Doodh Wala Banglaw Civil Lines Kanpur - 01

videocon/ Refrigerator — Cooing not properly

Dear Sir, I have purchased freez from Sursangam, Talegaon Dabhade, Pune 1 & 1/2 year ago now it is not cooling properly. I have compaint atleast 5 times but no one person is coming yet. please guide.
My refrigerator is not giving proper cooling effect. In top section Ice formatioan is also not taking place properly. (Videocon make, Model RNR291). . Refrigerator purchease date 16.05.2008. My contact no. is[protected].
My refrigerator is not giving proper cooling effect. In top section Ice formatioan is also not taking place properly. (Videocon make, Model RNR291). . Refrigerator purchease date 16.05.2008. My contact no. is[protected].
To whom so it may concern: I bought the VIDEOCON refrigerator in Oct. 2007 and by the time I bought it, the salesman told the refirgerator got 6 years warranty. Now the refrigerator/freezer not cooling at all and food/vegetables gives foul odour with in a day. There also rear and side panels of the refrigerator gets hot. Whe i called Videocon Customer Care Center, they arranged me a dealer to fix those complaints and told me only the compressor got 6 years of warranty and for the rest I should pay their service charge and if any parts changed should pay for that also. I agreed and asked them to sent someone as soon as possible. The next day the dealer came to my house and checked my refrigerator and told the compressor is expired and should change it. Yesterday (14/05/2009 4:00 pm) they called me and told i should pay 1200 rs for the gas that should be filled in and by 6 pm another person from that office called me and told its 1600. I told them that is not possible and I cannot give that much money. Today thye called me and told that they are okay to do that for 1200 rs. I bought this fridge from Videocon because of your high reputation in this field. If things are going this way, I am sorry that i wont refer any of my friends to buy any product of your company, and I am planing to file a case against the dealer and Videocon for cheating.

kindly do what is needed and let our relation go on in a good manner.

yours

Rijo. B.
[protected]
this is is fact service centre of videocon are non real to function no service bad behaviuor and misguidance nothing else
Sir,

My Refrigrator is in gaurantee period & now it's compressor has failed. It is not cooling.

Videocon Refrigerator — cooling

dear sir/madam

i'm parmod fm mewat, i've purchased a videocon refrigerator in april 2009
since i've purchased this it hase a cooling problem. i register complaint about this
in vediocon sirvice center on[protected] &[protected] & 3-6-2009 these are my registered comp.
i also call them about 50 times but there is no feedback about my comp. since now

my tele no [protected] & [protected] &[protected]

videocon refrigerator model- s332 — not cooling properly

sir,
i have purchase my new refrigrator on dated 8/5/08 from p.k.airconditioning yamuna nagar bill no 1414. model no S-332, SR NO 18400832. KINDLY SAY TO UR PERSON TO CHEQUE AND GET IT SET.
THANKS
RAJEEV GUPTA
[protected]

Videocon — Non Cooling of refrigerator

Since last one month i have been facing problems of non cooloing of the refrigerator purchased due to which the refrigirator is already been repaired by the videocon representative paying him a sum of 1050 Rs. Still the refrigerator does not work its getting a hype for us to BEAR your product. Even after registering several complaints in your Cust Care no adequates . Hope you will take a necessary step to continue the better relation

Regards
Vivek nar

videocon/ Refrigerator — No cooling issue

Sir/Madam,
I purchased refrigerator of your company in May 2009 but it does not cooling even a single time . I purchased it from JAI DURGE ELECTRONICS SULTAN PUR. I gifted it to my sister living at Hardoi.
The Model No. is S192K & Sr. No. is[protected].
I am visiting from your dealership at Sahjahnpur which is 70km far from Hardoi & the technician said that it is compressor fault & it needs to be replaced but till now your technician didnot come with compressor & the problemis remain as it is from May 2009.
So, plz provide me contact no.of the person who controls that region.& solve the problem as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regards
Neelendra Singh
[protected]

Videocon — New refrigerator not cooling

Respected Sir,

I would like to register strong complain against Videocon Company the way they have been handling after sales service.I have made purchase of 1 vedeocon refrigerator 2 Videocon AC's details for the same are below:
Dealer Name:Kay Dee Electronics
Address:1B-1,opp Metro Station,Sector-18,Noida
Invoice No-4338
Date:7/9/08

This machine was not enough cooling from day one in lower section , but we could notice the problem as the summers began from april'09 onwards.We called up service station engineers came & kept on experimenting but could not fix up the problem.They kept on changing one part after another..like timers etc but all in vain.Finally after 4 months i asked them to replace it if they cannot fix the problem.But these people are not turning up with a satisfactory reason.I guess they are just waiting for the warranty period to end so that they can do away with the responsibility of replacing it.
i dont have all the complain no. but the last two complain nos are GHA [protected].
& latest one is GHA [protected] ,this was registered on 1 Sep'09 but till today i.e 4 Sep,09 no engineer had turned up to either fix the problem or replace it.
I also called up the dealer Kay Dee Electronics but even they were very rude in solving the problem.
Please guide & help so that i could take necessary action against all the mental agony suffered due to their neglegence.

Nishith Singh
[protected]
[protected]

Videocon — fridge not working..

Hi,
This is a complaint regarding a Videocon 230 ltrs fridge VAL233SH that I bought on 5th of this month(SEPTEMBER), Since the first days I have been having problems wth it wth the cooling. I have tried so many times on your customer care and they have always been very rude to me. But nothing had happned.Could you please contct me and please help me change the fridge. My complaint number is as follows: GHA[protected] and GHA[protected].

pankaj tripathi
[protected]
Sir/Madam,
I purchased refrigerator of your company in March 2009 but it does not door systmatic . I purchased it from JAI DURGE ELECTRONICS SULTAN PUR. I gifted it to my sister living at HAL KORWA.
The Model No. is 193SS & 190 Liter. I am visiting from your dealership at Sahjahnpur which is 35km far from HAL Korwa & the technician said that it is Door fault & it needs to be replaced but till now your technician didnot come with Door & the problemis remain as it is from March 2009.
So, plz provide me contact no.of the person who controls that region.& solve the problem as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regards
Santosh Kumar
[protected]
Sir/Madam,
I purchased refrigerator of your company in March 2009 but it does not door systmatic . I purchased it from JAI DURGE ELECTRONICS SULTAN PUR. I gifted it to my sister living at HAL KORWA.
The Model No. is 193SS & 190 Liter. I am visiting from your dealership at Sahjahnpur which is 35km far from HAL Korwa & the technician said that it is Door fault & it needs to be replaced but till now your technician didnot come with Door & the problemis remain as it is from March 2009.
So, plz provide me contact no.of the person who controls that region.& solve the problem as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regards
Santosh Kumar
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    d2h
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    2926
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    831
    d2h Phone
    +91 97 8189 7818
    +91 91 1569 1156
    d2h Address
    Ground Floor & 1st Floor, Techweb Centre, New Link Road, Oshiwara, Jogeshwari West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400102
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT