[Resolved]  Vodafone — non-delivery of duplicate sim and delay in activation of the SIM

Hi there,

I am Narendra Kaushik, a senior journalist with YUVA magazine. On January 7, 2010, when I was returning from auto expo, somebody flicked my mobile (Nokia E63- [protected]) in Delhi Metro close to Barakhamba road metro station.

I immediately requested Vodafone to block my SIM and deliver a duplicate SIM at my residence. I was promised that the SIM would be delivered within 24 hours. When it was not delivered on Friday, I called up vodafone care and informed the executive about the same. On Saturday morning, I got a call from a Vodafone executive who asked me to keep my identity and address proof documents ready. I had already got the papers xeroxed on Friday evening. On Saturday evening, a Vodafone courier service guy (Amit) called me up and said that he would deliver my duplicate SIM on late Saturday evening or Sunday morning. I requested him that he should deliver it on Saturday itself as operating without a mobile was a big handicap.

He did not turn up on Saturday. Since his number had flashed on my landline phone, on Sunday morning, I dialed him. I was told he would be on leave on Sunday.

Anyhow my SIM was not delivered on Monday as well. I visited two vodafone stores on the same day but failed to get my problem resolved. On the same day, I shot off a complaint to vodafone care but till Wednesday (4.20 PM), there was no response from the service provider.

On Tuesday, I visited vodafone store in D block of connaught place. It was found not to be working. I was routed to a smaller store in A block. But I could not get the SIM there as well. The A block store guided me to vodafone store at Rajiv chowk metro station. I had to buy a platform ticket (for rs.8) to get inside the store. After waiting for over half an hour, an executive inserted a SIM in my Nokia set and said that it would be activated between 2 to 4 hours.

By the time I was released from the store, my platform token had already expired. I had to buy another token for Rs.10 to step out of the station. When my SIM was not activated till Wednesday morning, I again called up vodafone care and was again assured (request no.[protected] that the SIM would be activated within next two hours. That too did not happen. Finally I visited vodafone store at D block of Connaught place and got another SIM. Till the time of writing this complaint (4.30 PM), my SIM was yet to be activated.

Vodafone has put me through unnecessary harassment for no fault of mine. Not only did it fail to deliver duplicate SIM at my residence, it made me run from pillar to post for purchase of a SIM and its activation. The company also made me spend Rs. 18 (on platform token at Metro station) even when I did not need to use the metro train.

I shall be obliged if you could take up my complaint with Vodafone and ask them to compensate me for the huge inconvenience caused to me.

thanks & best wishes,
Narendra Kaushik
Roving Editor, YUVA magazine,
1106, Antriksh building,
K G Marg, New Delhi-110 001.
Phone (O):43742212/13/14/15

Nokia/Vodafone Cell — Delayed activation

HI - This is the worst cell phone experience I ever had. It is 10 days after the purchase date and the phone is not yet activated. The seller promised that this will be done in few hours. I am visiting India for a short time and wanted a phone for my visit. I visited the merchant several times and each time he assured that this will be done in few hours. Worst service ever!!!!!

Vodafone — Delay in Delivery of phone

I am an engineering student studying in BITS-Pilani, Pilani campus. Right now I am doing an internship in Goa for 2 months duration. I came to goa on 21st june and on 28th june(that is what I remember) my vodafone mobile set(125 is the model no.) had some problem with its keypad. I went to the vodafone stores in Vasco-da-Gama on around 5th June and they told me to get it replaced at it was within the warranty period. I agreed and submitted them 2 photocopies of my receipt and the warranty card. He told me to come on 12th to collect the phone.
I went to the shop on 10th and asked if my phone was available. They told me to come on 12th only. I was ok with it but due to some reason I could come only on 13th and the guy told me to come back on 18th as he did not have the handsets with him right then. I was a bit angry but I gave him a ph. no. of my friend's and told him to tell me if there is something to convey.
I received no phone calls as such from him and I reached there back on 18th but he was caught unaware of me and told that he didn't have those handsets still and told me that he'll call back when he gets those sets. I was pretty angry and I scolded him for his irresponsibility and came back. I have not yet received any phone calls from him.
Please tell me what to do next if he still bothers me with this.
Thank You.
Pratik

Dual SIm mobile — Delayed delivery

I am sick of these deals4all guys . I has placed an order for dual SIM mobile about 6 weeks back and yet to get the response.
Every time I make STD call the phone is kept on hold for several minutes and I hang up in frystration. When contacted thro E mail one gets a standard reply. The funniest part is deals4 all order receiving people give no information about order status.This is what is called "TAKING CUSTOMERS FOR GRANTED".!!!. Now I want to cancel my order and I am unable to talk to any of these !!!

Nokia — get a duplicate sim

i losted my mobile phone now i want to take a duplicate sim an block the other one . Kindly guide me in this purpose urgently.

Nokia — Non activation of duplicate SIM

I lost my mobile nokia 266 on[protected] having AIRTEL No. [protected]. I went to the AIRTEL outlet at sector-4, Dwarka and filled the form with ID and paid RS 25/- for duplicate SIM with the request to retain my original AIRTEL No.[protected]. I was told that SIM will be activated in 4hrs, but I am getting the message- SIM Registration failed. I again enquired from the AIRTEL outlet and again I filled the form but this time with a photograph and I was told that the form will be sent to Gurgaon. More than five days have passed and the message continues to be same Viz, SIM Registration failed.Please get my SIM activated at the earliest.
Dr.M.K.Raina,Flat No.88 DDA,SFS,Sector-3 pkt 1&2,Dwarka, New Delhi-110075.
Contact No.[protected]
For the lat 4 - 5 months I have not received any bill against my mobile nos [protected] and [protected] so I request you plessend me the duplicate bills against the said nos I also request for future to send me the bills before the due dates appx. 7 days before.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information