Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — Inflated bills, Poor service, Bad behavior and Pathetic response

My Name is Zakir Hussain and using two Vodafone mobile connections. On my cell # [protected], I was using Rs 98/- 2G Rs. 98/- Internet plan. In the month of July I was having issues with the internet related setting and was not able to use internet properly. Approached Vodafone's helpdesk on July 14,2013 and the experience with the representative was horrible. Ref# SR[protected]. Problem was not resolved. On July 16, called again the help desk and this time representative surpassed the first one and his behaviour was non cooperative and didn't got resolution to the problem which I was facing. In anger I asked to that guy to deactivate my internet plan and he readily put the request.
On July 18, 2013 post coming to know that my internet plan request for de-activation is under process, I asked to rep on 198 help desk to reinitiate or re activate 2g Rs 98 plan on my cell. Same time as requested by the representative sent an request on Corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com stating that re initiate or re activate RS 98 2 G internet plan on my cell # [protected].
However that request was not processed and now I am getting calls to pay my inflated bill of Rs. 6476.05/- for the month of July'13 and unbilled amount of Rs 1240 for the month of Aug'13.
Approached Vodafone through customer care mailbox and they guys are also trying to justify the billed amount instead of getting that bill corrected and not answering that why my request sent on July 18 was not processed.
I am not getting support from Vodafone reps and they are not providing me any details about their seniors so that I can approach them and get that fixed.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-05 16:43:19
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 12, 2012
Hello Amit,

Thanks for speaking with us, trust we were able to address the matter. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance, we'd be glad to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh (West) & Uttaranchal
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Aug 14, 2013
Hello Zakir,

We have received an email from your registered email Id on 13/8/13 regarding your concern with the data charges and activation of Rs.98 pack. We have replied to the same. Kindly check.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Complaint comments  103 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Vodafone — Service is very Poor

I have been facing the following issues from the activation date.

1. Poor Coverage - this cause me a call drop & No connectivity
2. Call Jumping - i have received a call which showed my family member no but it is actually from a unknown user who is trying to reach some other no using vodafone connection.
3. Poor response & Action against Complaints - i have to make a call every time to follow up with my complaints.
4. Call Droping - mostly my calls will drop with in few seconds due to poor network coverage.
5.No Customer care Support - Customer care service is very poor and i could able to connect even though vodafone customer care
6. Cannot make a call easily - Always it shows me network busy. so i cannot make a call in case of emergency. i have to try more than 10 -12 times to make a call.
7.Poor Online Portal - i have registered for online portal in vodafone.in and i waited for more than 90 days to get the login password( actuall they gave me a message at the registration process says" You receive your password with 5- 10 mins through sms". but i did not receive until it crossed 90 days. after 90 days i received a password but it is the wrong one.

8.These issues really make me to loose my patient.

Vodafone — very poor response

i have joined as post paid customer at virudhunagar near madurai. with out any prior information the company cut all my incoming service. the reason is address proof is not verified. but i stayed in that address for past 5 years and i got passfort in this address. the very worst service.past five days no incoming call. i lost my friend new year wishes.

Not getting support from Vodafone — Not getting support from Vodafone

Dear All,


Please be aware of Vodafone cellular services. Please prefer other cellular services instead of Vodafone.

Customer support staff never reply properly or interested in solving problem. Even higher authorities like Rajshaker, Sunil Shood. All are just talking on phone and gives us fake relaxtion about solving problem. But indeed they will not solve problem. However they can make problem more and more complex.

So be aware of Vodafone cellular services.

Vodafone — Services are not working

hi, Since the day i purchased this new connection , i m in lots of trouble by this this is causing serious mental sickness to me, most of the time network give the problem, if someone call outside this simply answer not reachable n sometime dosen't exist. most of the time call drop happens and the money reduces from account. for talking someone we need to go in open space or on roof and somtime sim get hanged for atleast 30 min to 1 hour.no call allowed displayed. I[censored] complaint customer care they behave so rude as if we had did sin by taking this vodafone connection and calling them to complaint. I m personally sick of this connection.

Vodafone — information req

my mobile has gprs but its not activated why whom we should ask for guidence.
2. when we buy recharg coupen to charge our mobile it takes 4 hours to get connected when we are in emergency to charge it doesn't work horrible service.

Vodafone — V poor Service

Hi,

I am trying to change my vodafone STD plan to the 1 Rs /min STD to any mobile No one since last year.Every time i ring up the call centre guys say to write a mail to their corporate Email ID from my official mail ID.Every time i write a mail they never respond back and when i call up to check the status,my plan never changes.When i try to escalate to the call centre manager he says will ring me bak within 10 mins but he never calls me.I am v much upset with the extremely bad service provided to us by vodafone and truely repent why i had gone for their connection.Their customer service is pathetic,much worse than airtel or any other service provider.

Vodafone — not getting support

i am not getting my required information or any help from vodafone customer care

Vodafone — my cell is gone

respected sir,
plz sir my cell is gone in bus so plz may i want to duplicate sim plz give me my calling detail plz

Vodafone — Bill not provided

we have postpaid vodafone take on 28feb.08 but bill not recived as on date 05.04.08 & pl.provided online bill deposited website & Bill printing
My vodafone number is [protected].
My PIN number has got locked and i want PUK number to unblock.
Hi,

Due to some network problem call is dropping down at 3.02 mins .My Mobile number is [protected]

Vodafone — Behaviour of customer care,Vodafone

Sir,
With due respect I want to state the experience just I got from your call center employee-
Today at 6.32 PM when I was too busy at my office(TCS), I got a call from vodafone call center regarding some name selection for some prize but the behavior of that person was too bad to deal with.he just ordered me to take down some address and due to noise of that place I was not getting his sound I asked him to speak a bit louder, he told "you will not get the sound, just take down the address"!!
I told If I am not getting the sound then don't call now and cut the phone, he again call me and I told I am busy at my office, call me later, he asked me where do you work, when I replied he just ironically repeated TCS!OK!His attitude was not bad it was too bad I could not deal with, just cut the phone.
But that time total concentration for my work gone.
Can you please tell me if you were in my place what you would have done?
Is this the meaning of your tag line"READY TO HELP"!!?
Thanks for a bad time given to me only because I am a customer of your company.
Thanks and Regards,
Paramita Biswas
Saltlake, Kolkata
India.

Vodafone — Behavior vodafone call center

Sir,
I am a Vodafone prepaid customer, My cell no in [protected].
With due respect I want to state the experience just I got from your call center employee-
Today at 6.32 PM when I was too busy at my office(TCS), I got a call from vodafone call center(from ph no [protected], on 26thAug'08 at 6:32PM )regarding some name selection for some prize but the behavior of that person was too bad to deal with.he just ordered me to take down some address and due to noise of that place I was not getting his sound I asked him to speak a bit louder, he told "you will not get the sound, just take down the address"!!
I told If I am not getting the sound then don't call now and cut the phone, he again call me and I told I am busy at my office, call me later, he asked me where do you work, when I replied he just ironically repeated TCS!OK!His attitude was not bad it was too bad I could not deal with, just cut the phone.
But that time total concentration for my work gone.
Can you please tell me if you were in my place what you would have done?
Is this the meaning of your tag line"READY TO HELP"!!?
Thanks for a bad time given to me only because I am a customer of your company.
Thanks and Regards,
Paramita Biswas
Saltlake, Kolkata
India.

Vodafone — not getting bills properly

Hi,

i am not getting the postpaid bills properly from vodafone. I need to reimburse the telephone bill every month but i am not getting the bills and they are charging some amount every month for sending the printed bill.

i was chatted with vodafone customer care executive 1 month back, he said they will send all the bills with 2 days but still ididn't get the bills properly.
Misbehaving done by your customer Care Executive on 3/9/2008 at 10.27 pm.
on 3/9/08 at 10.27 pm i called the Customer care for enquiring the complaint which i have given earlier, while i was enquirng his tone was changed and abused me with very cultureless words, i asked his name he did not tell his name correctly, in the night at around 11.52 pm he called from the number [protected] and abused me several times, for clarification please check my number, i request to find out the Customer Care Executive who have abused me and to take necessary action, if you did no respond to this i'll diconnect Vodafone.A reputed company like yours should be shame for having those Executive who does not have the BASIC MANNERS
looking forward for taking necessary action for avoiding
those complaints & necessary Action
yours
faithfully
vinod, mobile [protected]
Respected Sir,
With due respect I want to state the experience just I(we) got from your call centre people:

Today (27.09.08) at 9.00am when I was too busy for going to my office, I need to call my colugue, and was no balance in my mobile it's negative balance...
Regarding that i want to talk to one o[censored]r representatives to solve my problem. I called them more than thrice. But i didn't get the correct information and responce till now. They are simply telling that systems r busy due to bad network. Is it the right way to cheat the customer? U must feel some responsibility to the customer. 1 customer is equals to 100 customers.
U people always tells that "HAPPY TO HELP U". It'll be always be in front of your mouth and will make the innocent people as fools.
With this request u people must feel some responsibility and must solve my(our's) problem(s) with in few days. Other wise the mater will be very serious. And I'm not the responsible for further incidents. Pls don't blame me.

E & O.E.

Thanks and Regards,
Kamaraju, Andhra,
India.
respected sir,
plz sir my cell is gone at my ressident area & my cell no.is [protected], i want all the cell no.s which is save in memory card so plz may i want to block sim kindly plz give me my calling detail plz & help me
I am confidant, responsible, optimistic, adjustable, hardworking, committed, dynamic and energetic person with positive attitude jovial nature
 I am confidant, responsible, optimistic, adjustable, hardworking, committed, dynamic and energetic person with positive attitude jovial nature
The Vodafone Ad is show a dog who is always ready to help irrespective of day night and in any condition. But the service what thet are providing is just opposite to their commitment. The all vodafone guys are dog and ready to bite always. They never speak in good manner. The service of the vodafone sucks. Here i wanna discontinue my no. but in roaming they are even listening and taking any proper action. these vodafone person really worthy for being abused.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21674
    Pending
    532
    Resolved
    4272
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013