[Resolved] Vodafone — Worst Customer Service

 
31 Reviews
Maharashtra, India
 samantha07
Hi,

My vodafone data card # is [protected].

The biggest mistake of my life was to take a vodafone connection as it came with a series of problems.

1) On 29th Dec 2011 when I took this connection I was told by the executive the cost as Rs.499 - 4GB for the first month and as per the double dhamaka offer i would get 3 Gb @ Rs.650 for 3 months.
I was in for a shock when I got my FIRST Bill, as in the bill it was Rs.499 - 1GB. When I called the customer care as usual it was helpless as they could not do anything and I was asked to go to the vodafone gallery from where I purchased the connection for my laptop. I had to spend half day, fight to get the adjustments done.I was also told that there was no such offer like double dhamaka (the great thing is I had kept safely the printout sheet given by the executive stating the double dhamaka offer). When i produced this printout they were surprised as to how I got that sheet. Finally I was told to pay only Rs. 249.87 which was the Tax. I paid Rs.250 on 5th Feb which was 2 days before the due date and I was told I would get 3GB @ Rs.850, however for first 3 months I will not be charged For 3GB.

2) Now came the time for the second bill, which i have not received till date. I called the customer care and I was told they cannot give a duplicate copy of the bill. I requested them to send it on my email which was also denied. I was asked to go to the Vodafone gallery again. When I went to the store, it was the same story. They told me that there was some problem with my connection and they have rectified it. To my surprise when I came home and checked my laptop I was unable to connect and it gave me an error RAS ERROR CODE 635. I called the customer care who transferred me to the technical support. After being over the phone for about 45 minutes the rep told me that it would take 48 hours for the issue to be resolved. All I could do was WAIT. But this wait turned into 192 hours instead of 48 hours. Every other day I used to call up but was given the same answer... WAIT FOR 48 HOURS. During this period I would receive atleast 2 calls per day from vodafone asking me to pay my Bill which I have not yet received. The due date was on 7th March which was atleast 15 days away still I was asked to pay my bill in advance so that I do not cross the credit limit but nobody called tor resolve the complaint. This was so very frustrating. Finally after 8 days of my complaint somebody felt pity on me and a technician came to my house and resolved the problem.

All this while I was so fried that I had decided that I am going to put a stop to this trouble by throwing away vodafone connection. So again I asked the customer care the procedure to CHURN and stop the connection. I was told that whenever I wished to do so I could call and the Connection would be terminated immediately. So the best option would be to call 1 day prior to my billing date.

3) My due date was 7th March with the payment amount of Rs.4293.35. I made a payment of Rs.4094.00 on 6th March. Now 3 days ago, on 10th March I receive a message stating that I still have to pay Rs.199.35 which was due on 7th March.
From where did this amount come up, I have absolute no idea and this was much more than what I could take. Today I called up to get the details and as expected the customer care had no clue about this amount. All he said was I should make this payment. At once I asked to cancel this service and disconnect the number. I was transferred to a new department for my next surprise. I am now told that if place the cancellation request today, it will be processed only after 7 days. Now this is in complete contradiction to what was told to me by the earlier agent that I could call anytime the cancellation would happen instantly.


And I promise that I will ensure that I cancel all vodafone numbers of my family. And I swear that I will narrate this nightmare to each and every individual I know. And I take an oath that I will spread my ordeal with vodafone to all those unknown people I meet in the Train or Bus everyday.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-02 22:52:51
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 14, 2012
Hello Samantha,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your number with us here http://bit.ly/z94QQQ so that we may be able to address your concern as soon as possible.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 19, 2013
Hello Gaurav,

We called on your number but were unable to speak with you. Please share an alternate number here http://tinyurl.com/79emtab and let us know the right time between 9AM and 6PM to get back to you with further assistance.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Complaint comments  30 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Today had a very miserable experience with vodafone.

Don't know how did they even manage to do it... they gave my number to another customer when he migrated from prepaid to post paid.

My sim became inactive couple of days before. When I called the customer care they never bothered to find the real problem instead asked me to visit a vodafone store. Next day couple of my friends caught me online and I told me that some one else is picking up my calls. Initially though they made a mistake but few more people told the same thing. So I called my number and a guy picked my call. He informed me that he got this new number from Vodafone store during migration.

Once again I called customer care and intimated them about the problem. They did not bother to even believe me. Finally had to shout at them even to get their attention. My call was then put through to the manager and he promised me to get my number back. This happened yesterday.

Today again no action was taken by them. I made 4 calls to the customer care and every time they put me on hold and then disconnected me. Finally I was forced to visit a store in TTK road. There I proved that my number was given to another person by calling my number again. This guy spoke to Vadapalani center (where this mistake happened). Finally they said they will get it done in 2 hrs.

It was 5:00pm, 3 hrs since I spoke to them, still no action taken. I once again had to call the executive in Vadapalani store and he again argued with me that they have deactivate my account. Once again called the number to prove him it was not done. After few arguments he spoke to another executive to deactivate the number. After 2 hrs they deactivated my number.

Now I have to wait, god only knows how long, to get my number back.

Vodafone cutomer care service is one of the worst services I have ever received.
sir,on dated 18th i bought a vodafone post paid sim card, which is suppose to be activated after verification..
but after done verification my post paid connection not yet been activated..

my no is : [protected]
I did a recharge of Rs 200 through my bank which was successful
My balance was updated by .36paise
I got the message that the Top Up was successful.

I called the customer care as i was in urgent need as i have to drive during night time.

After working in service industry in Dell, wipro, quark, sebiz infotech for more than 4years i will not grade thecustomer service out of 10.

They cant speak in english and whats next their hindi is too pathetic. The guy never listened to my issue and kept on repeating that he is sorry as details for the status of recharge is updated after 24 hours only.

Come on guys grow up. The quality of customer care service provided by such a brand name is a biz zero.
I am really unhappy with the service provided by vodafone Care agents. their employees do not know how to deal with the customers; vodafone makes and changes the policies, which are meant for the customers. However, no one bothers to inform the customers about the changed policies.
When I called with my concern, of being double charged for a service which was not activated even once, the first agent I spoke to was polite and professional enough, to listen to my concern and gave a reference # and asked me to call after 24 hours as they would not have the transaction details of last half an hour. The second time I called; the agent was not willing to help and blamed me that I am wrong if I am not aware of the policy. I too work with customer service and I know how to assist the customers, at least not the way the second agent helped.
On top of that when I asked for a supervisor, she asked me about the issue but hung upon me before listening the issue. Even if I think for a minute that the call was disconnected due to technical error, it is the supervisor's duty to call back the customer, as the customer would not get the same person on calling back and would have to explain the issue all over again.
Finally I had no other option but to write an email to Vodafone with the detailed issue. I received an automated reply saying that I would receive the reply within next 2 business days. I never got ny response. In mean time I faced another Issue. I sent them a message to activate a service, they replied stating that the service is temporarily not available and I need to try again later. after an hour I tried again but received the same response. Again after about an hour I tried again and again received the same response. After an hour they charged me thrice for the same service and a message that the service would be activated in 6 hours. I called their customer care on again related to the issue. The agent told me that as I sent the message thrice, I would be charged thrice. I dont know what does try again means for them if I was supposed to send the message only once. I told the agent about the previous issue and told her that I am waiting for the reply to my email. She said that she would connect the call to a supervisor. I told her that I don’t want to speak to a supervisor and just want a response to my email and a resolution too, else I would go to the "Consumer Court" and they would get a notice from them.

But she just ignored what I said and said that she is connecting the call to the supervisor and put me on hold and finally disconnected the call.
I wrote a second email to them and again got an automated response stating that I would get the response in 2 business days. But today its been more than 2 weeks and not got any response from them.

It is so frustrating and they got the worst service and say on the advertisements that they are happy to help.
I, vindeshvari prasad gupta one of the vodafone customer having no [protected] which i am using since 2 year but from three months i got disappointed by their customer care service. From 2/3 month i am getting late payment charge in my every bill because of fault of their executive only.When i call to their customer care they tells me sir you will get pay bare in next bill, in each month i used to call 3 to 5 times to
their customer care n every time they had different excuse and every executive of their tells me that sir you will get pay bare in next month but till now i haven't got any pay bare.Last month because of my busy schedule i was not able to pay my bill within time but one day their executive called me that sir u get prepare of a check for your bill he will come and collect it from my office and also i haven't need to pay any late payment charge, i did agree but again the same story i got charged with lat payment in my next bill, again i called to their customer care and they had again with their excuse that it was their fault and i'll get pay bare in my next bill but again the same story in next month bill again i used to call in their customer care at least 10 times and again find the same excuse.I really got frustrated by their customer care executives and their services.This month again i got again a problem, few days back i was in NOIDA, when i went to pay my bill at ATTA vodafone store, there were a huge rush and their machine were not working i was there for 3 hours but didn't get any success to pay my bill and then go inside to that store to pay my bill by DEBIT Card but that stupid fellow was busy with one customer by 20 minute and also their were huge rush for paying bill, and this time i failed to pay my bill within time and i paid this next day when machine got ok. Same day a lady executive called me and asked me for my bill and i told her that i paid it but i was late and that lady told me sir it's ok you are not going to pay any late payment charge and also i'll get my previous pay bare in my next month bill, i thanx to that lady and she told me that she will call me next day to know the registration no which i noted down once during my conversation with one of their executive, but again the same story i haven't got any call by that lady to solve my problem. This is that registration no "[protected]" during conversation of one of their executive "Vikas".Either solve my problem within week and let me get my pay bare in my next month's bill otherwise close my this no because i am not going to pay any bill in next month and also i am going to file a complaint against you in Consumer Court with this mail.



By unsatisfied vodafone customer
Vindeshvari Prasad Gupta
I, vindeshvari prasad gupta one of the vodafone customer having no [protected] which i am using since 2 year but from three months i got disappointed by their customer care service. From 2/3 month i am getting late payment charge in my every bill because of fault of their executive only.When i call to their customer care they tells me sir you will get pay bare in next bill, in each month i used to call 3 to 5 times to
their customer care n every time they had different excuse and every executive of their tells me that sir you will get pay bare in next month but till now i haven't got any pay bare.Last month because of my busy schedule i was not able to pay my bill within time but one day their executive called me that sir u get prepare of a check for your bill he will come and collect it from my office and also i haven't need to pay any late payment charge, i did agree but again the same story i got charged with lat payment in my next bill, again i called to their customer care and they had again with their excuse that it was their fault and i'll get pay bare in my next bill but again the same story in next month bill again i used to call in their customer care at least 10 times and again find the same excuse.I really got frustrated by their customer care executives and their services.This month again i got again a problem, few days back i was in NOIDA, when i went to pay my bill at ATTA vodafone store, there were a huge rush and their machine were not working i was there for 3 hours but didn't get any success to pay my bill and then go inside to that store to pay my bill by DEBIT Card but that stupid fellow was busy with one customer by 20 minute and also their were huge rush for paying bill, and this time i failed to pay my bill within time and i paid this next day when machine got ok. Same day a lady executive called me and asked me for my bill and i told her that i paid it but i was late and that lady told me sir it's ok you are not going to pay any late payment charge and also i'll get my previous pay bare in my next month bill, i thanx to that lady and she told me that she will call me next day to know the registration no which i noted down once during my conversation with one of their executive, but again the same story i haven't got any call by that lady to solve my problem. This is that registration no "[protected]" during conversation of one of their executive "Vikas".Either solve my problem within week and let me get my pay bare in my next month's bill otherwise close my this no because i am not going to pay any bill in next month and also i am going to file a complaint against you in Consumer Court with this mail.



By unsatisfied vodafone customer
Vindeshvari Prasad Gupta
Useless customer care
I am DILPREET one of the customer of "Vodafone" having a mobile number-[protected] suffering from the worse services just because o[censored]seless "Customer Care Services.
My purpose of writing is only to tell other people of Vodafone how much Useless...
I consider self as a prime customer of Vodafone as I not only use 3 cards but have a decent history. I am been facing a lot of problem since last few months mostly with the network issue but the issue got never been resolved. My experience with Vodafone was not that bad until I spoke to one of your Representative Mr. Mohammed Shaik.

Post interaction with him I have lost trust/ faith for the Brand. I see Vodafone tag line “Happy to Help” but let me tell you that most of your customers are not at all happy the way they receive the customer service. Good customer service is all about bringing customers back. And about sending them away happy – happy enough to pass positive feedback about your business along to others, let me bring to your notice that Vodafone lack these skills of good customer service either they are not train or they don’t want to help their customers.

Here is my extremely awful experience with your service and the Representative who has attended my call on 17th Feb ’09. Below is the conversation I had with your Rep and his response to my concern.

Self: Hi I have lost my phone and I would request you to help me to track my sim card.
Rep: I apologize that we do not have such facility available to track your sim card.
Self: Okay can you help me with the last contact made from my cell phone as some one has got my phone but the person is not ready to return it? I also see that he is making calls?
Rep: I am sorry we cannot provide you with the respective information.
Self: Dude, its my account and I am a customer, I have verified all the security questions so what is that stopping you to provide me with the information. Try to understand my situation your one help can get my phone back.
Rep: No Mr. Mehta we cannot help you with the same.
Self: Okay then I wish to talk to your Manager
Rep: I cannot transfer the line you have to speak to me as I can very well take care of the situation.
Self: As its not in your control I would like to talk to your manager so please go ahead and transfer the line
Rep: I cannot do that Mr. Mehta (adamant tone)
Self: I am a customer and I hold all the rights to talk to your supervisor
Rep: I would transfer the line if you will tell me what is that your want to talk to him (discourteous)
Self: I wish to speak to him and I think you should just go ahead and transfer the line as it’s a customers request or else I will ensure that I damage the goodwill of Vodafone as I am from media
Rep: Please hold and let me check if my manager is around
Self: Okay
Rep: Mr. Mehta this is Mohammed shaik once again, I am sorry but we cannot help you with your concern
Self: I said I want to talk to your Manager… do you have any understanding problem?
Rep: You can tell me what help do u need?
Self: So what is that you can help me with when I have lost my phone and want to track my phone?
Rep: We can block your card
Self: If you will block my card then I will not be able to talk to the burglar and will loose my phone forever.
Rep: Mr. Mehta that’s all we can do for you (Arrogant)
Self: Okay can you please discontinue my outgoing local & international calls?
Rep: I am sorry once again but I cannot block that as well
Self: Then what the hell are you helping me with?. I want to speak to your manager and you will transfer me right now
Rep: Sorry I cannot transfer the line (Very Adamant tone)
Self: Hello… Hello… Hello (Rep disconnected the line) (Offensive)

To make a complaint I have visited your Vodafone Gallery to speak to the Manager. I was shock to get the information that I have all rights to talk to the manager and can also put a request to discontinue for outgoing and international calling. Post speaking to the Borivali CS Manager I got more pissed off as I was not only been through a disaster customer experience but was also given wrong information due to which I have lost my phone forever which had lots of important numbers and some old memories stored in and much more…

Such a nastiest customer service I have never received in my life and I am shock to know that Vodafone is not even bother about their customers or else this call would have been monitored and one of the Manager could have called up to cover up the situation… but expectations with Vodafone seems to be a challenging task/ mistake.

Peace of advice: Please stay away from this service!!!
I consider self as a prime customer of Vodafone as I not only use 3 cards but have a decent history. I am been facing a lot of problem since last few months mostly with the network issue but the issue got never been resolved. My experience with Vodafone was not that bad until I spoke to one of your Representative Mr. Mohammed Shaik.

Post interaction with him I have lost trust/ faith for the Brand. I see Vodafone tag line “Happy to Help” but let me tell you that most of your customers are not at all happy the way they receive the customer service. Good customer service is all about bringing customers back. And about sending them away happy – happy enough to pass positive feedback about your business along to others, let me bring to your notice that Vodafone lack these skills of good customer service either they are not train or they don’t want to help their customers.

Here is my extremely awful experience with your service and the Representative who has attended my call on 17th Feb ’09. Below is the conversation I had with your Rep and his response to my concern.

Self: Hi I have lost my phone and I would request you to help me to track my sim card.
Rep: I apologize that we do not have such facility available to track your sim card.
Self: Okay can you help me with the last contact made from my cell phone as some one has got my phone but the person is not ready to return it? I also see that he is making calls?
Rep: I am sorry we cannot provide you with the respective information.
Self: Dude, its my account and I am a customer, I have verified all the security questions so what is that stopping you to provide me with the information. Try to understand my situation your one help can get my phone back.
Rep: No Mr. Mehta we cannot help you with the same.
Self: Okay then I wish to talk to your Manager
Rep: I cannot transfer the line you have to speak to me as I can very well take care of the situation.
Self: As its not in your control I would like to talk to your manager so please go ahead and transfer the line
Rep: I cannot do that Mr. Mehta (adamant tone)
Self: I am a customer and I hold all the rights to talk to your supervisor
Rep: I would transfer the line if you will tell me what is that your want to talk to him (discourteous)
Self: I wish to speak to him and I think you should just go ahead and transfer the line as it’s a customers request or else I will ensure that I damage the goodwill of Vodafone as I am from media
Rep: Please hold and let me check if my manager is around
Self: Okay
Rep: Mr. Mehta this is Mohammed shaik once again, I am sorry but we cannot help you with your concern
Self: I said I want to talk to your Manager… do you have any understanding problem?
Rep: You can tell me what help do u need?
Self: So what is that you can help me with when I have lost my phone and want to track my phone?
Rep: We can block your card
Self: If you will block my card then I will not be able to talk to the burglar and will loose my phone forever.
Rep: Mr. Mehta that’s all we can do for you (Arrogant)
Self: Okay can you please discontinue my outgoing local & international calls?
Rep: I am sorry once again but I cannot block that as well
Self: Then what the hell are you helping me with?. I want to speak to your manager and you will transfer me right now
Rep: Sorry I cannot transfer the line (Very Adamant tone)
Self: Hello… Hello… Hello (Rep disconnected the line) (Offensive)

To make a complaint I have visited your Vodafone Gallery to speak to the Manager. I was shock to get the information that I have all rights to talk to the manager and can also put a request to discontinue for outgoing and international calling. Post speaking to the Borivali CS Manager I got more pissed off as I was not only been through a disaster customer experience but was also given wrong information due to which I have lost my phone forever which had lots of important numbers and some old memories stored in and much more…

Such a nastiest customer service I have never received in my life and I am shock to know that Vodafone is not even bother about their customers or else this call would have been monitored and one of the Manager could have called up to cover up the situation… but expectations with Vodafone seems to be a challenging task/ mistake.

Peace of advice please stay away from this service!!!

Hardik Mehta ([protected])
I consider self as a prime customer of Vodafone as I not only use 3 cards but have a decent history. I am been facing a lot of problem since last few months mostly with the network issue but the issue got never been resolved. My experience with Vodafone was not that bad until I spoke to one of their Representative Mr. Mohammed Shaik.

Post interaction with him I have lost trust/ faith for the Brand. I see Vodafone tag line “Happy to Help” but let me tell you that most of their customers are not at all happy the way they receive the customer service. Good customer service is all about bringing customers back. And about sending them away happy – happy enough to pass positive feedback about their business along to others, let me bring to your notice that Vodafone lack these skills of good customer service either they are not train or they don’t want to help their customers.

Here is my extremely awful experience with Vodafone service and the Representative who has attended my call on 17th Feb ’09. Below is the conversation I had with their Rep and his response to my concern.

Self: Hi I have lost my phone and I would request you to help me to track my sim card.
Rep: I apologize that we do not have such facility available to track your sim card.
Self: Okay can you help me with the last contact made from my cell phone as some one has got my phone but the person is not ready to return it? I also see that he is making calls?
Rep: I am sorry we cannot provide you with the respective information.
Self: Dude, its my account and I am a customer, I have verified all the security questions so what is that stopping you to provide me with the information. Try to understand my situation your one help can get my phone back.
Rep: No Mr. Mehta we cannot help you with the same.
Self: Okay then I wish to talk to your Manager
Rep: I cannot transfer the line you have to speak to me as I can very well take care of the situation.
Self: As its not in your control I would like to talk to your manager so please go ahead and transfer the line
Rep: I cannot do that Mr. Mehta (adamant tone)
Self: I am a customer and I hold all the rights to talk to your supervisor
Rep: I would transfer the line if you will tell me what is that your want to talk to him (discourteous)
Self: I wish to speak to him and I think you should just go ahead and transfer the line as it’s a customers request or else I will ensure that I damage the goodwill of Vodafone as I am from media
Rep: Please hold and let me check if my manager is around
Self: Okay
Rep: Mr. Mehta this is Mohammed shaik once again, I am sorry but we cannot help you with your concern
Self: I said I want to talk to your Manager… do you have any understanding problem?
Rep: You can tell me what help do u need?
Self: So what is that you can help me with when I have lost my phone and want to track my phone?
Rep: We can block your card
Self: If you will block my card then I will not be able to talk to the burglar and will loose my phone forever.
Rep: Mr. Mehta that’s all we can do for you (Arrogant)
Self: Okay can you please discontinue my outgoing local & international calls?
Rep: I am sorry once again but I cannot block that as well
Self: Then what the hell are you helping me with?. I want to speak to your manager and you will transfer me right now
Rep: Sorry I cannot transfer the line (Very Adamant tone)
Self: Hello… Hello… Hello (Rep disconnected the line) (Offensive)

To make a complaint I have visited your Vodafone Gallery to speak to the Manager. I was shock to get the information that I have all rights to talk to the manager and can also put a request to discontinue for outgoing and international calling. Post speaking to the Borivali CS Manager I got more pissed off as I was not only been through a disaster customer experience but was also given wrong information due to which I have lost my phone forever which had lots of important numbers and some old memories stored in and much more…

Such a nastiest customer service I have never received in my life and I am shock to know that Vodafone is not even bother about their customers or else this call would have been monitored and one of the Manager could have called up to cover up the situation… but expectations with Vodafone seems to be a challenging task/ mistake.

Hardik [protected]
Worst customer care service .From two days i am not able to activate my gprs.
Now i am not able to connect to customer care executive.
Even i am not able to send any messages also such as for deactivation of promotional sms and calls. It agreat humiliation.
I am a vodafone cutomer, I have visited Patna leaving my home circle UP-East. After reaching here I found that I unable make outgoing calls to anywhere except Bihar and UP-East circle phone numbers.

I had complained this to Bihar 1st level, 2nd level and then final exclation level Apallet but it's been three days I am here in Patna for a business tour nothing has done till time.

A customer of vodafone has to look for PCO for any call he wants to make, how rediculous it looks.

There must be certain Provision of Rules to punish such rubbish operators, claiming "Happy to Help" and making excellent ZooZoos fuuny adds.
I completely agree with you Mr. Mehta, even I'm facing similar issues with Vodafone, I think their customer service executives symbol i.e. the Hutch dog meant for them.

They do bark at the customers, they are never happy to help, but always sorry to help...

Intelligent customers should stay away from vodafone

Vodafone — suspended lifelong prepaid till validaity 2015 phone from today

To
Manager
Resp Sir
Ihave purchased mobile [protected] vodaphone anand gujrat validity life long 2015 balance 120 rs .
when today ask comany said your phone suspended without any sms phone from comany
not even given any info when sim card purchase .on my father name digamber bhanu age 79 .
senoir citizen 79 old man emergerncy to contact we purchaed that sim that time they not given any info
today suddenly suspended our phone.sunil patel we talk but not givenany proper ans his co manager also not given satisfactory ans and said you canot talk our manager its our rule.
i have contacted company they asked you not rechard in six month so we suspeended .
when we purchaed sim they not even take care give all details to customer u have to recharge 200 within six months.
now they saying you not recharge of 200 in six month so your account suspended .
my brother staying with father 79 old person is hadicaff person he canot walk .
emergency call doctor, contact any person or me we have given that phone
now comany saying this is rule why not u folloe but in tv, news paper, ya when we purchase they
not saying any rule what use of that phone .
can u ask consern comany advertize proper way your rules display on shop ya newspaper too.
what about that suspendee phone which we got trouble .
plese do need ful
thanking you

499/- internet — unable to talk on the phone given as customer care nos

i am a new customer and i am facing difficulty in getting connected to the net as well being able to communicate with customer care .my net gets disconnected and after long duration gets connected
automatically.i am facing this problem since last three days. i contacted the local reliance authorities
and when they sent technician at home he found net working[protected] but after one hour when i tried to
open the net i found it not working. at about 8.15 pm i tried to send email and when i clicked the submit
box the net was gone.i called so many times to cu.care nos but after getting connected i here unreadable
voice for a few seconds and then i get disconnected every time. i am unable to talk to or describe or
register my complaints so please:-
1-describe briefly the process off complaint registration
2-establish internet connection continuously
I shifted from airtelbroadband to reliance after being assure for continuous good services of the net
as well after installation care but i am too much disappointed[protected][protected]
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have made a Payment of Rs 1600/- on 27th Oct 2009 by Kishok Machine at Vodafone Store.

Location ID : VFOMX
Address : SHOP NO 2 BLOCK C, OAMEX MALL GURGOAN.
Transaction ID : VFOMX-2-[protected]
Mobile No : [protected]

The above payment has not been updated till now. And my calls have been barred for almost 15 days now.

I have again Visited the same Vodafone Store for Help on 28th Oct 2009. They have raised a Complaint on the same day. The complaint number is [protected].
I have received calls from your end and asked same information and they assured me they are looking into it. But Its Like a bream come true for me still.

As I was on my official trip to Bangalore, I have faced a lot of trouble. I have again visited the Vodafone Store on 18th of November 2009 and they again raised complaint [protected] and the scan copy of the receipt has been sent as well. They assured me the services will be restored with 1 Hours, But that didn’t happen. When I contacted Customer Care for the same none of your Customer care Executives were helping me in resolving the Issue.

Hope you can help me.

Thanks,
Prashanth
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have made a Payment of Rs 1600/- on 27th Oct 2009 by Kishok Machine at Vodafone Store.

Location ID : VFOMX
Address : SHOP NO 2 BLOCK C, OAMEX MALL GURGOAN.
Transaction ID : VFOMX-2-[protected]
Mobile No : [protected]

The above payment has not been updated till now. And my calls have been barred for almost 15 days now.

I have again Visited the same Vodafone Store for Help on 28th Oct 2009. They have raised a Complaint on the same day. The complaint number is [protected].
I have received calls from your end and asked same information and they assured me they are looking into it. But Its Like a bream come true for me still.

As I was on my official trip to Bangalore, I have faced a lot of trouble. I have again visited the Vodafone Store on 18th of November 2009 and they again raised complaint [protected] and the scan copy of the receipt has been sent as well. They assured me the services will be restored with 1 Hours, But that didn’t happen. When I contacted Customer Care for the same none of your Customer care Executives were helping me in resolving the Issue.

Hope you can help me.

Thanks,
Prashanth

Vodafone — Worst Services of Vodafone & Customercare

Hi,

This is Uma holding vodafone number [protected]. Previously when the network was Hutch, the services were better but now became worst and because of that instead of suffering frequently, I decided just to use it for only for minimal usage and that to due to I provided this number to all for official contacts.

One week back, I received a call from Customer Care (Mr. Chaitanya, from Begumpet, Hyderabad center) on 23rd of January at around 2:30 p.m. He said my number was randomly picked by the system and they are going to provide 50 paise/min offer for one year if I type VO send SMS to 111 and the offer is open for only for that day and the activation will be done in 24 hours. After clarifying my doubts about my previous validity life time offer and confirmed that there won't be any changes in my life time offer and sent SMS at arount 3:00 p.m. on 23rd of January.

When I called customer care on 25th about activation, they said, because 24th was Sunday, it was delayed and will be done by end of that day. When I called on 27th evening, one of the customer care person said my offer was already activated on 25th of January, 2010 and asked me to check, but I did not get any activation message and the calls were charged as usual Rs 1 / min. The same day I called again on 111 and informed them that the offer was not yet activated. This time a different received call and said it was not activated yet and will be done by end of that day. I am not sure why they are behaving worst with the customers. There wont be any coordination between customer care people and there will be lot of variations in their services. One persone says it was activated already and other person says not yet activated with in 5 minutes difference. Why dont they maintain their data properly? If they are not interested in servicing the customers properly, why should they call and waste their time and our time?

Still the offer was not activated and moreover if I try to call customer care, it's not getting connected and repeatedly asking for pressing options 1,2,3, etc and never gets connected to customer care. I am not sure whether they blocked particulary my number or all the numbers in contacting customer care but the service is becoming to worst worst and worst.

If I go to nearby vodafone center, they are not responding properly and asks to call customer care and this customer care never gets connected.

I am not writing this to get the offer just writing to say how they are providing services. It is no matter for me even if they dont provide any offers and moreover its better if they dont provide any offers and charge a fixed rate instead of confusing customers with their offers.


Thanks,
Uma

Vodafone — Vodafone WORST Costomer Service

I was in a great lead of passion that I was a associated as a customer to the Worlds leading Mobile Network Vodafone. The brand itself makes the faith and belief in quality.

With my bitter experience I had written the Complain on my Blogs at http://saumendra.blogspot.com/ , which was read by more than 1200 people daily. Also added to the mouthshut.com and posted to nearly 11 blogs.

Vodafone Worst Customer Service [Complain no 25326658] : A Personal Experience 11 days went witout any Solution:

Problem : I was not able to call Ladhak numbers (STD code : 01982)
Complained on 6th of March:
SOLUTION : No Call back yet and without any Trace.
CUSTOMER CARE : Pathetic. People doesn't have any Idea on the matter and there concerned departments never get back with solution. If you had chance to have a talk with the Supervision its even worst , as they doesn't even know the best practices in corporate world: they just get frustrated and just cut out the Customer Complain Phone and will ban you from calling again from the same Cellphone ....Really really Pathetic. (How does the VOdofone hire these maniacs ???)

But I was surprised with the customer service of its in India. The thing of beauty is not forever as my last experience. I was been a victim of bad Corporate ethics, the worst customer call center people to talk and still the worst promise.

For a small problem of mine that I was not able to call the numbers in Ladhak Region(01982 STD code) from my cell in Orissa, I got lots of wired reasons like you can change the handset, You can wait for 24 hours, Please check the SIM card, from the so call customer helping people of VODAfone. And still looking for a solution at my end and no one ever from Vodafone confirm me of the solution , even get back to me saying ...here is the solution for this.(Surprisingly I did all with nothing result)

Lastly the People at to whom I had talked (198), (can see the Logs of the Conversation of the Recorded materials on my several complains)) were completely unaware of the solution and just making brilliant excuses.

I was been said that by 15th march , the solution will be provided but still now no callback is done and Still the Problem continues.

When I call them today at 198 they doesn't have any report to tell me what was the status of my Complain.

REMEMBER : this is my 12 time Complain to a World No 1 Company and still I didn't got any Solution , no CAll Backs even after pathetic 11 days.

CONCLUSION : VOdafone seems no Interest in its Customers , its just making billion dollar Advertisements. Will be changing My Service to other like AIRTEL, Reliance or BSNL.

They(Vodafone Customer Care) just make Fake entries to there Log mentioning the Problem was solved and the Solution was delivered. And here I challenged the Authentication of them that they didn't concern the Customers solution they do it intensively for there own LOG book Maintenance.
Hi Saumendra,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tinyurl.com/yclgzz7 and we’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21482
    Pending
    437
    Resolved
    4270
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - Worst Customer Service