[Resolved]  Voltas - Split AC — NO SERVICES FROM VOLTAS

Two years ago, i installaed one split AC of 0.8 ton from Voltas. Its sealed system is still under warranty.
This ac stopped functionning this month and i lodged the service request on Voltas centralised service system / call center on April 14, 2008 ( complaint number 08AP140342). The first time i was told that the service technician would attend within 48 hours. No body visited. After waiting for one week, i started following up with the call center giving reference to my complaint number, everytime i am told that the technician is visiting today. Finaaly, i approached the website of Voltas to fing two email addresses, one of Head, Mumbnai Region, Mr A K joshi and second of Prakash, and sent them email on 25th April, 2008 requesting for intervention, but to my surprise, both the emails bunced back.

We donot expect the poor service support from the TATA group compny, who claim to have INDIA KA AC.
Yes, they truly have INDIA KA AC-----No service Support. The other MNC have very quick service backup and truly respond back within 48 hours.

This is the status of VOLTAS Service in MUMBAI...What to talk of small cities? Finally, i am being forced to get the repairs done in open market, inspite of having warranty.

My strong recommendations... dont get carried away by INDIA KA AC...DONOT BUY VOLTAS AC - or else have a failed AC in peak summer...INSTEAD buy some brand which gives good after sales...GODREJ is one definitely...

no body visited for demo and service...ls do needful
Voltas is a very poor service provider. I am facing the same problem(Noida, UP) but despite of contacting call center again and again, complaint Number[protected] I am not able to get my AC serviced. Please help
voltas is very poor in service even in chennai, i got a new ac in march 2008, and i had been facing problem as they did a improper instalation, inspite of calling the service severl time they do not respond. I sugest DO NOT go for VOLTAS AC. I never expected such a bad service from TATA
have brought a 1.5 voltas ac in chennai, it is jus three months old and started giving problem and inspiite the customer after sales service is very very bad in chennai, every day we have to call and ask for the service person and no one will attend your problem, but you will have them said they will atend today, the worst i have ever seen, that too from a company like TATA. i suggest go for some good MNC ac, like LG, Samsung or ogeneral not VOLTAS, if the service in a metro is so bad think of the service in rural area and other small places. it is beter to avoid the company than to get problems in peak summer
VERY BAD COMPANY SERVICE.
I do agree with the comments on Voltas. Just purchased an AC on 7th feb '09. The hiccup started soon after installation. Technician found that there are some faults, but unable to idenity. Finally left on day-1 with no positive signs. To my surprise, I got an acknowledgement that your service call for installation has been resolved!!! I tried to re-open the complaint with voltas customer care. The customer care executive was even reluctant either to re-open or to register a fresh complaint. Finally he got the complaint registered. To wait and see how it progress!!!
voltas ac i bought the instalation took 7 days and they said that the remote and other containing bags found missing . but they dont get it back. do i have to by one another ac or it is a fate? we cheat the voltas ( tata) ever before i spoke to concern ( the viveks usman road chennai branch and call center service ) many times what to do. i dont expect that the tata is giving very poor care in their business.
I also Purchased Ac of VOLTAS on dated 30.04.09 & from begining I am facing problems in remote but no body is ready to listen my complaint
yeah, i too lodged a complaint two weeks back; the shameless fellow said it will be attended within 24 working hours. but so far no one has turned up! i dont think anyone should buy voltas. my second ac wont be a voltas; neither will i recommend it to my friends.
i have 100 nos of voltas ODU for AHU so please send me the operation logic and trouble shooting manual which is not received at all
i have serviced my voltus split ac 6/4/2009 by your authorised (cool home service in mint chennai)
i got same problem agian i have called them they are not coming for service
my cell number [protected]
voltas split ac compressor faulty, gettin g overheated tripping frequently .kindly attend to the fault and send service techinician for further investigation at given address 714 su air force arjangarh new delhi -47 contact detail [protected]-583
Sub: Complaint for non functioning of A/C.

Amar Singh Club, Jammu purchased Voltas ACs from you in the year 2007. At the very beginning of installation of A/Cs, one A/C was not functioning properly. We requested so many times for its service/replacement. Your company engineers visited the club many times but could not set right the A/C. Ultimately the A/C was replaced by another AC. But by replacing the AC the problem could not be solved as the AC installed also not functioning properly. The Engineer of your company have tried to set right the defect but could not set right the same with the result that Club Management is facing embracement from Hon’ble members.
We request you once again to please take personal interest and ensure that the AC is got set right within 2 days. If it is not repairable the same may be replaced immediately. In case it is not done, we shall have no option but to approach the Consumer Court for a relief.

Sd/-
Secretary
Copy to Shri Iqbal Singh Learned Advocate. He is requested to file a suit in the Consumer Court as discussed.
I bought a Voltas Split AC 1.5 TON VERTIS PLUS 3S from Kalinga Sales Bhubaneswar. The remote was not functioning properly and was given for repair. The authorised Service Centre of VOLTAS Ltd.at Saheed Nagar hasn't repaired or replced the remote control since more than two months now. We are facing untold misery in this heat without being able to use our AC. We r being assured it will be done any day now, since two months. We are absolutely frustrated at your after sales service. Please do the needful at your earliest in getting us back our remote control.
Your's sincerely,
Rachita Das
my split ac remote is out of control that is it is not working. can i get it repaired.
I am also facing same problem from Volatas. I purchased Voltas One TON AC to trust the name of TATA in the month of October last year. last year the AC could be used only for few days. This year AC worked for few days & it started giving trouble. It makes lot of noise while running, It's panel don't work . I lodged complaint (Ref. No.09MY063796) But even after one month, AC has not been repaired by VOLTAS.
Repeated reminders to the call centre also don’t work.
I WOULD NOT RECOMMENED ANY ONE TO GO FOR VOLTAS.
I bought a voltas premium 3 star split ac before 34 days from efficient cooling system which are situated at sheetla mata road gurgaon.from first day cooling are not proper. 6hrs required for reaching 25 degree. I requested to many time for replacement.But no body care it . DEANTECH CONSTRUCTION H 32 PALAM VIHAR EXT.NEAR DHARM COLONY CARTERPURI VILLAGE BACKSIDE GURGAON (HARYANA)
Voltas India ka worst!!!
VOLTAS SUCKS BIG TIME IN ALL AREAS OF SERVICE, OPERATION, CUSTOMER CARE. BIGGEST LIARS POSSIBLE! OF ALL TIME! THEY TRULY ARE THE MOST DISHONEST AND UNRELIABLE COMPANY EVER!
I HAVE 30 COMPLAINT NUMBERS BUT EVERY TIME I CALL TO FOLLOW UP ON STATUS THEY NEVER HAVE MY RECORD! ITS AMAZING. THEY EVEN LIE ABOUT THEIR NAMES OF PEOPLE ATTENDING THE CALLS. THERE NEVER IS A MR VIKAS WHO 2 DAYS AGO WAS A TEAM LEADER AT VOLTAS OR THERE NEVER IS A TECHNICIAN NAMED MR. RAZA WHO SIGNED A SERVICE PAPER UPON HELTH CHECK UP VISIT.

ITS BY FAR THE WORST COMPANY EVER!

ANYONE FROM THE COMPANY INTERESTED IN PICKING UP THIS MATTER THIS IS MY NUMBER [protected].
I have purchased one Voltas one Ton AC Vertix Plus from CHROMA Pacific Mall Gaziabad on 29th June and the same is giving Problem from the Day one it has been Installed. Repeated complaints to Service Center have failed to rectify the fault which appears to be in remote System. AC if closed with Remote starts Automatically without even touching the remote and frequently gets off after 2 to 3 seconds and again starts ad canot be used for long time, The same is lying USELESS at my place. Sometime the remote gets struck and does not Accepct any Command. My Disatisfaction Report in The Remarks Coloumn did not responded by the Voltas. The complaint has been attended twice without any Result. Complaint No 110454 and 80271 reffers.
As the season of AC is coming to End I request you to get the Complaint attended Without delay Delay. Or else replace the Unit as the same has a manufacturing Defect and I do not Expect a company of TATA group to supply such Defective Material.

S C KOHLI
PH[protected]

Voltas AC — A/Cs not working properly

I brought an ac voltas 1.5 vertis plus From NUTAN ELECTRONIC H-122A Dilshad Garden Delhi-110095 on dated 27/06/09, installed at 71/178 DIZ Area Sect. 3 R K Ashram Marg Gole Market new Delhi-100001
same day tere was no GAS in the unit I register the comlain after two days guys come & fill the gas Now day I M fascing Same Problm. I trusted on Voltas A.C. But in future i Suggest to Other peoples not to purchase Voltas A.C. The voltas A.C are really Crap...

Voltas
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View all Voltas contact information