[Resolved]  Whirlpool Of India Ltd. — whirlpool no magic in homemaking

Address:West Bengal

I book one Whirlpool magicook 20c microwave oven from trade fare in kolkata on 25th december 2010 (bill no. BM/9720) from dealer
( M/s Khosla Electronics Pvt. Ltd. Kolkata -700019 phone no.[protected]/32 ). After booking the official at the counter told me that delivery will be on 2nd January 2011. After the delivery on that day there were some problem in that model ( door locking system is not working properly & a big scratch ) in the process the salesman make report and advise for replacement of that model and told us not to use the oven. He also told me that company offer warranty for one year only . On 20th January 2011 I got a replacement from Whirlpool ( model no. 11752) . In the meantime I also visited the dealer for confirming of warranty period but they told that warranty is solely determine by the discretion of company & company assured me only delaer can change the date of billing for new warranty. I purchase the product on 25th december 2010 & I finally got it on 20th January 2011 after so many harassment, so why should I loss warranty for one month ?

Therefore as a faithful customer I have no option left to lodge this complaint so that I can get proper warranty period.

M Chatterjee

Mob: [protected]

whirlpool window A.C. — for not attending to repair or replacement by service centre

on 21 st may 2007 i purchased ac from bokaro dealer jyoti sales under jharkhand state.just after 2 months the problem o[censored]nusual sound and water licking stated.i complained to the local service centre but to no good.now day by day the sound is increasing.the service in bokaro steel city is worse and they want to lapse the time of warranty by making delay.will you pl. help me in this regard or give me the e.mail address of the concern person so that i may write to him for reddressal of my grievances.

Whirlpool Of India Ltd. — WINDOW AC DOWN

My Customer Id No. PT/C/0409/10693 and Complaint No. PT[protected] had purchased a Whirlpool Window AC during month of January 2009. Now it is down from 25th April 2009 and I have informed the Jamshedpur Customer Care Centre for attending the call for rectification. But till date no rectification done on my AC and it is in down position.

My location is 135 KM from Jamshedpur. According to your service criteria, it should be rectified within 72 hours. (3days. ) But already it is more than 11 days.
I Sujata Acharya, Customer Id No. PT/C/0409/10693 and Complaint No. PT[protected] had purchased a Whirlpool Window AC during month of January 2009. Now on 25th April 2009 it is got down and I have informed your Jamshedpur Customer Care Centre. Till Date my AC is still in down position.

My location is 135 KM from Jamshedpur. According to your service criteria, it should be rectified within 72 hours. (3days. ) But already it is more than 15 days.

Though I am belong to TATA STEEL, I should prefer Votas AC. Also I can get Discount of 10 to 20% from Purchasing rate. But I prefer your brand. Now I am very much suffering from no service from your JSR Service Centre.

Please look into this matter and rectify the Problem as earlier as possible otherwise I will go to Consumer Court.
Dear Sujata Acharya please go to cunsumer Court, Teach a lesson to this whirlpool peoples, and claim 1lakh compens...
I COMPLAINED ABOUT TTHE REFRIGERATOR ON 02/06/09.REG NO- KL[protected].STEPS TO REPAIR/REPLACE COMPRESSOR NOT YET TAKEN.EXTRIME HARDSHIP IN SUMMER.

Whirlpool of india ltd. — Non working Of Freeze

Yesterday Co. Staff Came At home to attach some instrument for better functioning of freeze, but after the instrument got attach, the freeze is not functioing . i have file comlaint on costomer care. but no proper responebe.

Whirlpool Of India Ltd. — Non Woking Of Freeze

i purchsae a new freeze 345 ltr. yesterday Co. staff came at home to attach some instrument for incresing performance of freeze . But after the instrument got attached freeze loose it cooling.
Our two ice cream bricks & milk get destroyed .

Steplizer also not working.

Coplaint no. DL [protected]
DL [protected]

My Mobile:

Whirlpool of India Ltd — MICROWAVE OVEN

I have registered a complaint no. GP [protected] on[protected] with customer care as my microwave oven is not working and also contacted your service center (Mr Ajaad/Mr KK Gupta) so many times,but no repair has been carried out till date.Are the company is satisfy for providing such type of careless services?

Yours

Gulab Chandra
92/3 , 4 Area
Air Force
Agra
Mob No. - [protected] , [protected]

Whirlpool India Ltd — warrant upgrade booklet not received

A Service Enngineer named Ravindra Mishra taken Rs 2750/- cash and giving us the whirpool india receipt for warranty upgradition by two years promise to give the warranty upgrade booklet within one month now giving exuses and using fool language . is it is a fraud? is whirp[ool or its service provider is involved in it . Mr mishra is saying that our warranty has been upgraded but he has no time to come to our place and hand over the booklet to us inspite of that he is or the service centre which employs him is legally bound to provide us service because they have taken money from us and given a valid receipt.

Thanking You.
Baboolal Sethia

whirpool of india, Refrigerator — Mal Functioning from the day one of purchase

S.PILLAI IYENGAR DATED 15th April,2011., CHENNAI.
OLDNO.45(NEW18), VENKATACHALA CHETTY STREET, TRIPLICANE, CHENNAI-600 005.

THE MANAGING DIRECTOR,
M/S WHIRPOOL INDIA LIMITED,
PLOT NO.28, NIT, FARIDABAD.
Today your man has come and changed the TIMER part. Last time he has changed another part which is keeping cool in the lower compartment. Prior to that another man has changed the heater. Earlier to that they have adjusted the door of the upper part where the ice is not supposed to be formed. Initially two men has come twice and they have done some ting and left. But all time the unit is not properly worked and this time your man has come and changed the TIMER part. Ultimately leaving the sealed compartments all other important parts have been changed shamelessly. Warranty period is over with today and AMC starts from tomorrow.
In the mean while call has come from the service centre and informed that they are closing my callas their duty is over by sending a man to attend the repair , hence they need not bother about the proper running of the unit.. In this context I would like to state that it is nothing but irritating the customers by the poor service of the Chennai Chapter to the customers. I am Afraid that I am one of the victim of the company who supplied the show case peace(dummy piece) hence with in a year seven time service calls have been made for the refrigerator service which is having manufacturing defect from the(day one of the purchase) beginning. God only can save WOIL on its 100th year of completion if the complaints are going like this .

Incidentally, I would like to state that all other companies are taking the unit to their service centre during the warranty period by replacing by another one and get it repaired in a good manner by keeping the unit under their personal supervision and if they are satisfied they are resending it to the customer or else they are supplying new one in the place of the defected refrigerator. But it is absent in your company as informed bye service man and all the time your representative coming home doing something with the knowledge what ever they know and going. Again they have been called for another service as the unit is not functioning.

Finally, As I informed you that if the unit is not functioning, It will be put on your door step at my own cost,(keep it as a show piece) and proceed against you for unit cost with interest and also damages of Rs.2 lacs for irritating and mental torture enjoined by me because of buying unit from Whirpool India Limited .

HOPE YOU WILL NOT FORCE ME TO GO TO THAT EXTENT.

Yours unfortunately,
(S.PILLAI IYENGAR)
(Retired Central bank of India Executive)

Whirlpool of India Ltd — Malfunctioning of refrigerator

S.PILLAI IYENGAR
OLDNO.45(NEW18), VENKATACHALA CHETTY STREET
TRIPLICANE
CHENNAI-600 005.

DATED 30th April, 2011

THE MANAGING DIRECTOR
M/S WHIRPOOL INDIA LIMITED
PLOT NO.28, NIT, FARIDABAD.

Reg: Whirpool Refrigerator , Model 11334 No INA[protected] Purchased on 16th April, 2010, purchased from M/s. Bagyaa Enterprises, Triplicane, Chennai-5.

In continuation of my complaint dated 15th instant , your man has come and changed the TIMER part. Last time he has changed another part which is keeping cool in the lower compartment. Prior to that another man has changed the heater. Earlier to that they have adjusted the door of the upper part where the ice is not supposed to be formed. Initially two men has come twice and they have done some thing and left. But all the time the unit has not properly worked and this time your man has come and changed the TIMER part. Ultimately leaving the sealed compartments, all other important parts have been changed shamelessly. Warranty period is over with 15th and AMC starts from 16th instant.

In the mean while, call has come from the service centre and informed that they are closing my call as their duty is over by sending a man to attend the repair , hence they need not bother about the proper running of the unit thereafter. In this context, I would like to state that it is nothing but irritating the customers by the poor service of the Chennai Chapter to the customers. I am afraid that I am one of the victim of the company who has been supplied with the show case piece (dummy piece). Hence, within a year seven times service calls have been made for the refrigerator service which is having manufacturing defect from the( day one of the purchase) beginning. God only can save WOIL on its 100th year of completion, if the complaints are going like this .

Incidentally, I would like to state that all other companies are taking the unit to their service centre during the warranty period by replacing with another one and get it repaired in a good manner by keeping the unit under their personal supervision and if they are satisfied they are resending it to the customer or else they are supplying new one in the place of the defected refrigerator. But it is absent in your company as informed by service man and all the time your representative coming home doing something with the knowledge what ever they know and going back. Again they have been called for another service as the unit is not functioning.

The proposed consumption of electricity as per your notification is about 489 units per annum. But consumption is about more than 3 units of electricity per day. This is also a flaw against your notification. This is also reported to your person who attended the work. So far there is no remedy. As such I am requesting you to change the unit which is supplied to me by your dealer with manufacturing defects. The ultimatum is to change the unit only.

Finally, as I informed, the unit is not functioning properly, irrespective of seven times attendance by your service men. Hereafter, I will not allow your man to repair the unit in my house. You are requested to replace the unit by new one. If not done so, the cost with interest and also damages of Rs.2 lacs for irritating and mental torture enjoyed by me has to be borne by Whirpool India Limited . HOPE YOU WILL NOT FORCE ME TO GO TO THAT EXTENT.

Yours unfortunately,

(S.PILLAI IYENGAR)
(Retired Central bank of India Executive)

Cc: Consumerdaddy.com

Whirlpool India / Microwave — No services

I have purchased a convection Micro-wave from Home shop 18 Tele – shopping (Order No.[protected], and gifted it to my sister on her marriage. She is staying at Aligarh, she wants somebody to visit her place for installation and give the demo. She called your customer care & requested for installation & a demo. For which, she got the complaint no.GB[protected] on Dated 15 june 2011 but since then nobody visited her. Everytime she calls, the customer care commits for service within 24 hrs but nobody visits.
It is to request you to kindly look into the matter. The details are as follows:

Name Taru Arora.
Whirlpool Complaint No.: GB[protected].
Ph: [protected]
Address : MIG - 156, Swarn Jayanti Nagar, Ramghat Road , Aligarh.

Nikhil Arora.
Ph:[protected]
e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Water purifier not working for last 3 months

Water purifier purchased from Sriram Refriegaton T.Nagar is not working for more than 3 months many complaints were made It was purchased during February 2014 only kindly look into it

Whirlpool Fridge Worst

Its been 7 years we are using the Whirlpool Fridge but ever since we have bought it we are facing issues with it. In the very first year the compressor died then the company changed it but even after that the cooling ai't proper and there is water leakage every season. The service center guys are not able to solve it at all.

Whirlpool India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information