Corporation Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 27, 2023
Complaints 1037

File a complaint to Corporation Bank

Having problems with Corporation Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Corporation Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Corporation Bank reviews & complaints page 29

Ecstasy C1
from Taloda, Maharashtra
Feb 3, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

I am a customer of your vishrantwadi corporation bank holding savings account for the co-operation housing society bearing no.

Till some few days back we use to deposit cheques in a green coloured slip which was very convenient as we could fill as many as 6 - 7 cheques at a time. Since last few days we are informed that the green slips are no more available and instead are replaced by white coloured slips in which we can only fill one cheque at a time.

This is very inconvenient, time consuming and tedious.

Requesting that the bank should start the green slips with multiple entries again.
Corporation Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ritika Deb
    Feb 2, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

I placed an order from sastasundar app a few minutes ago but the amount was debited from my account and order was not placed. What should i do? The full amount of rs 490 was debited and i received an sms from the bank but in the app the order was not placed. Please refund the amount into my account as soon as possible. I would be grateful. Please look into the matter.

Mahadev Chavan
      from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
      Feb 1, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416110

We submitted application for opening new a/c with necessory document of my son name-anurag mahadeo chavan, std.7th,, a/p-khochi, tal. Hatkangle, dist. Kolhapur pin-416110 for opening new account in branch latawade, tal. Hatkangale, dist. Kolhapur. On dt, 26 dec.2017 & deposited rs.250.00 at brach code 3120 (Dist, kolhapur-maharashtra) till date not account opening by branch. We visited 3 time but not responding any one.

tejbahadur rai
        from Siliguri, West Bengal
        Feb 1, 2018

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

Your bank process is to slow than anything system is not good including staff they do not respect customer's condition actually its my mistake i open account in your bank now its more than two weeks i am stuck with my process they said they will send me thanks letter than i will get my check and atm god knows when you bank or may be your staff dont know to use computer internet they can send me letter through email but no body knows how to use it this is my 1st and last in corporation bank once i will get my atm i swear i close on the spot... Shame on you...

kalsun
          Feb 1, 2018

Address: 560050

Srinagar (0215) branch of corporation has not credited the interest on the fd [protected] for several quarters. When contacted the branch, they were evasive and said that they will check with their zonal office if interest to be paid or not. On my own money to pay interest as per contract, they seem to have discretionary power to decide.
          Staff in general are not cooperative. Complaints have been filed in the past and it has gone to their gm level. They do not respond either. Their customer service is completely sleeping. Now customers should worry about their principal amount itself. It is better we withdraw our money first before the bank stops refunding the principal amount.

Sam Kamble
            Jan 31, 2018

Address: 421202

I the sameer milind kamble having sb (Joint) account no [protected] on 31/01/2018 i have done rs24000 citi credit card payment. Payment status gets fail bt rs 24000 is debited from a/c. Transaction no refno :[protected]
            And citi credit bank ref no lcrp[protected]
            And i have call toll fre no several times bt there is no response from there side i have attaching audio clip also
            I m attached the screen shots
            I kindly request you plz credit my rs24000 as soon as possible

rakeshshah66
              from Anand, Gujarat
              Jan 30, 2018

Address: 388620

We are enjoying since 2004. We are pleased from your co operation but after finical and shortage of staff customer have to suffer please resolve it
              In cambay branch code 0321 cts clearing is not possible due to not providing cts clearing instrument so our cheques clearing are pending since 20 jan. So please provide instrument so customer have not to suffer.
              My cell no is [protected] rakesh shah
              Owner s m industries my account no is [protected]
              Waiting for your reply
              Jan 30, 2018
              Updated by rakeshshah66
              we are enjoying since 2004. we are pleased from your co operation but after finical and shortage of staff customer have to suffer please resolve it
              in Cambay branch code 0321 cts clearing is not possible due to not providing cts clearing instrument so our cheques clearing are pending since 20 jan. so please provide instrument so customer have not to suffer.
              my cell no is [protected] Rakesh Shah
              Owner S m industries My Account no is [protected]
              waiting for your reply

NCMahale
                Jan 27, 2018

I have made a transaction for money transfer to icici bank a/c no[protected] on 09/01/2018 for rs. 500/ from my e-purse wallet. I received the message for successful transaction and the amount is debitted from my e-purse wallet, but the amount was not credited to the beneficiary a/c nor it has been refunded even after laps of 20 working days. I sent two e mails but no reply
                Please look into.

Pradeep Dhage
                  Jan 26, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400103

I am pradeep anant dhage,
                  Proprietor of m/s ideal laser services,
                  Having current account in your mumbai, borivali i. C. Colony branch,
                  Account no. [protected]

It has notice that instead of improving internet banking service, service is going worst. (Even cannot open the site)
                  Mailed 8 reminder till date, no response.

1st mail dated 20th nov. 2017 to to:'mumbai-borivali branch',, 'cb8814', 'query',
                  Still no reply from Corporation Bank

amitloonker.
                    Jan 23, 2018

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

DEAR SIR IN YR BANK MY ACCOUNT AT JODHPUR BRANCH CHOPSANI ROAD RAJASTHAN BRANCH. MY FIRM NAME VIJAY RADIO SERVICE & MY ACCOUNT NUMBER IS CVPOD01130001 BRANCH CODE 0492 CUSTMER NO[protected]..
                    Before two year in 2016 the branch manager give us a pos machine with 0 rental schme.. after 2 month pos charge debited by bank . iask to manager mr diwaker but he not given any satisfied reply. thats why i deposited my pos machine with charger in bank branch with application to deposit my pos machine .receiving of pos attach with seal singn with manager sir is attache with mail.
                    after deposited pos machine bank charge pos charges continuesously till i prepare male jan 2018... i many time give appliacation for stop charges and reverse my payment in bank account to mr diwaker and now the new bank manager sir

but till time they does take any action thats why i finally to take a action to upper level and also preparing to close my account from yr bank

from this mail i requesting to u plesae reverse my 2 year charges of pos machine with interest.amt debited in my account or else.

PLS SOLVE THE PROBLEM AND REVERSE WRONG CHARGES CREDIT IN MY ACCOUNT OWISE I TAKE A LEGAL ACTION AGAINST BANK...

REGARDS :
                    VIJAY RADIO SERVICES JODHPUR
                    SIDH RAJ LOONKER
                    MOBILE NUMBER [protected]
                    ACCOUNT NUMBER : [protected]

Ashik babu
                      Jan 23, 2018

Address: 560070

As i had purchased a mobile handset in amazon.in as a paid order of rs 1275 from my debit card, i didn't like the estimated date of delivery so i had cancelled the order.. The amazon customer team said the refund amount will be credit in 2-4 bussiness days. When i called the amazon customer care they gave me the reference number[protected]. The corp customer care as not responding properly to my call..
                      Please credit the refunded amount to my account..

Ashik b

Harini K C
                        Jan 19, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

Dear sir/ madam,
                        My name is harini. I had purchased 2 items from amazon shopping. However, due to defects, both the items were cancelled and returned. Amazon says they have refunded both the amounts to my sb account no [protected]. The ref. No. Given are[protected] dated 4.12.17 for rs.1495 and ref. No.[protected] dated 2.12.17 for rs.1944. However till date both the amounts are not credited to my account.

As more than 45 days are elapsed since the amounts are refunded by amazon, but still not credited to my account by your bank, you are requested to immediately credit the above 2 refunds to my account.

Harini

Jan 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

My account has been bebited for Rs. 25000/- without any reason for that I had already complaint to my branch but no response came from there and I have shown my bank statement to my branch and they told that, that the money which has been debited on 5th dec 2017 that is of 22th sept 2017 and it has been reflected on 5th dec 2017 but it is not true because they told it that it was atm withdrawal but I have not used my atm because it is damage n I can’t used because mostly I m using imps services.
                          So kindly take an action on this and please help us needfully it has been up to 45days.

Bank : Corporation Bank
                          A/c No. [protected]
                          Branch :- Dahisar avadoot nagar Dahisar (E)
                          Name : Nikhil R Upadhyay
                          Mobile : [protected]
                          My ATM card is locked due to wrong pin by me, so some one please help me how to unlock the card.

Prathap Kumar Alva
                            from Kunnamkulam, Kerala
                            Jan 18, 2018

Address: 91

I am a resident of kerala and want to open a bank account in your bank for my business purpose. But your staff denied to open an account for even minimum transaction of 40000 giving reason of local address proof. I already holding account of SBI, and canara bank in same place.
                            I request you to take prompt action regarding this and allow public to use the benifit of banking services in better way.
                            My money got deducted from my bank account and not reflected to paytm wallet how long will it take more it's already been 7 days

gopal kamane
                              Jan 18, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

The refrence number of the refund is[protected]. Order id:#[protected]. The refund was supposed to be credited in my account by 17 jan 2018 but i havent received amount yet. And i have confirmed with amazon customer relations executive. They told me that if you havent receive your amount till given date then fill the form of dispute of charge.

Aki aju
                                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                Jan 16, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302031

I have purchased a product due to defective i have cancelled the amazone oder refund sent amazoneon 5th jan of rs 4194 but the amount still not reflected into my bank account more then 10 days amazon transaction i'd is[protected]
                                Corporation bank refund status not show my name akshay gupta contact no. [protected] mail id. Akshay. [protected]@gmail.com bank ac. No., [protected] account name, - ajay gupta please chack and refund my balance.

SUBRAMANIAN Nachiappan
                                  Jan 16, 2018

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

Date : 08/09/2015

From

g dhanikodi

jayhinth nagar, karaikudi

The manager

Corporation bank

Sankarapuram branch, karaikudi

Sub: deposit loan interest and deposit interest reversed & re credit in correct amount
                                  My savings account rag

Dear sir, i request to the following deposit and loan interest in
                                  Overdue amount re credit in my sb a/c (Sb/01/000885)

1. Fixed deposit of rs.700000 on 05/05/2010 monthly interest scheme
                                  But not credit in my deposit loan account or my savings account
                                  (Deposit no fd/[protected] dt 05/05/2010 due date 05/05/2015 rs700000/- receipt no 714245)

2 deposit loan interest applied every month in my loan account but
                                  Deposit interest not credit on monthly basis for our loan account
                                  . Deposit interest kept with your bank sundry creditors account only (Loan account no sdl/01/100007 rs 600000/- dt 09/11/2010) so every month loan interest including overdue interest also applied in my loan
                                  Account

Sundry to loan account credit details (Not in credit monthly basis to loan)

1) 28/09/2011 interest rs. 21020 tds rs 2509 net credit rs. 18511

2) 05/06/2013 interest rs. 90793 tds rs 10090 net credit rs. 80703

3) 01/11/2014 interest rs. 67264 tds rs 7683 net credit rs. 59581

4) 03/09/2015 interest rs. 29428 tds rs 2475 net credit rs. 26983

Deposit monthly interest rs 4204

Loan interest monthly rs 4740 (But overdue including interest
                                  Applied of rs. 5470 so difference amt of rs.700 per month to maturity date (Nearly 50 month)

I request to re calculation of my loan interest in monthly basis as well as deposit interest kindly re credit the wrong calculation amount from 05/05/2015 to 03/09/2015

I have expecting the correct calculation of deposit loan and deposit interest amount

Note : sundry credit your bank internal account only the amount parking bank site issue not my mistake so will expecting fever

G dhanikodi
                                  On behalf of son in law subramanian
                                  Jan 16, 2018
                                  our deposit interest credit to deposit loan account in monthly basis but bank branch not credit in correctly so we are suffer of over due interest kindly reversed over due our mail id [email protected] cell no 9677939535 thanks dhanikodi ...son in law Subramanian
                                  Jan 16, 2018
                                  Updated by SUBRAMANIAN Nachiappan
                                  From

G Dhanikodi

Jayhinth nagar, Karaikudi

The manager

Corporation Bank

Sankarapuram Branch, Karaikudi

Sub: Deposit Loan interest and deposit interest reversed & re credit in correct amount
                                  my savings account rag

Dear Sir, I request to the following deposit and loan interest in
                                  overdue amount re credit in my sb a/c (SB/01/000885)

1. Fixed Deposit of Rs.700000 on 05/05/2010 monthly interest scheme
                                  but not credit in my deposit loan account or my savings account
                                  (Deposit no FD/[protected] dt 05/05/2010 Due Date 05/05/2015 Rs700000/- Receipt No 714245)

2 Deposit Loan interest applied every month in my loan account but
                                  deposit interest not credit on monthly basis for our loan account
                                  .deposit interest kept with your bank  sundry creditors account only (loan account no sdl/01/100007 Rs 600000/- dt 09/11/2010) so  every month loan interest including overdue interest also  applied in my loan
                                  account

Sundry to loan account credit details ( not in credit monthly basis to loan )

1)28/09/2011  interest Rs. 21020  TDS Rs    2509 net credit Rs. 18511

2)05/06/2013  interest Rs. 90793  TDS Rs  10090 net credit Rs. 80703

3)01/11/2014  interest Rs. 67264  TDS Rs    7683 net credit Rs. 59581

4)03/09/2015  interest Rs. 29428  TDS Rs    2475 net credit Rs. 26983

Deposit Monthly interest Rs 4204

Loan Interest Monthly Rs 4740 ( But overdue including interest
                                  applied of Rs. 5470 so difference amt of Rs.700 per month to maturity date (nearly 50 month)

I request to re calculation of my loan interest in monthly basis as well as deposit interest kindly re credit the wrong calculation amount from 05/05/2015 to 03/09/2015

I have expecting the correct calculation of deposit loan and deposit interest amount

Note : Sundry credit your bank internal account only the amount parking bank site issue not my mistake so will expecting fever

G Dhanikodi
                                  on behalf of son in law Subramanian

Val@India123
                                    Jan 15, 2018

How many days the bank need to update the mobile number?. I have been trying to do it for the last 45 days without success. Even after meeting the branch manager repeatedly all i get the answer is system migration,

Can someone help me with this. Details are as below

Account with : corporation bank, mulki, karnataka 574154
                                    Account number : [protected]

bnilajkar
                                      Jan 15, 2018

I had done transection with ksrtc for booking my journey from pune to belgaum, using net banking.

Unfortunately trip was canceld due to some reason, refund was generated from other end ie, from ksrtc but i did not got money in my account. Iam sharing the transection detail with you in attachment.

Please go through the attachment and solve my query as soon as posible

*dispute number:[protected] *

Bitu Kumar Ranjan
                                        Jan 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I had go to another atm machine cash withdrawal but not withdrawal my cash.
                                        I'm waiting near atm amchine withdrawal my cash but not return my cash
                                        Atm machine showing your transaction faild... So my a/c deduct 1500.00
                                        Atm server error but my a/c deduct 1500.00

My a/c no. - [protected]
                                        My mob. No. - [protected]

Evening time all atm server error show.

Date[protected] time - evening 05-06pm

So please my cash refund...
                                        Jan 13, 2018