Corporation Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 27, 2023
Complaints 1037

File a complaint to Corporation Bank

Having problems with Corporation Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Corporation Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Corporation Bank reviews & complaints page 50

mundrikaravindra
Apr 23, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

my loan a/c no CHOME 01110154 . BANK IS CHARGING 11.5% INTEREST RATE BUT AS ON DATE INTEREST RATE OF CORPORATION BANK IS 10.80%. MY MOB NO IS [protected]

rozen786
    Apr 11, 2012

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

mera CORPORATION BANK mai ROZEN AHMAD ke naam se ACCOUNT hai
    jiska ACCOUNT no.516839 hai

[protected] ko maine 2 TICKET NET BANKING SE book kiya tha NEW DELHI TO VARANASI

SIR mera BALANCE TO kat gaya lekin ticket nahi mila NA TICKET BOOK HUA

PLEASE SIR MERA Rs,622/- ruppes wapas kara de

plaese

name-ROZEN AHMAD
    acc.no.-516839
    MOBILE NUMBER-[protected]
    EMAIL-rozen.[protected]@gmail.com

kishan kumar81
      Mar 29, 2012

The Bank Manager
      Corporation Bank Manipal.

From,
      Kishan Kumar
      Manipal Technologies Ltd
      Manipal.

I am using Corporation Bank SB account. I was tried to withdraw money
      rupees 7000/- from Corp ATM at Corp Bank , Udupi Branch(COBN000101) dated
      24/03/2012 around 18:46:22. But Cash did not received and amount has
      debited from account. So kindly request you to look in to the matter and
      reverse the transaction as early as possible.

Name: Kishan Kumar
      A/c No. [protected]
      My mobile no. [protected]
      Atm Transation Receipt No:875094
      Amount Tried to withdraw: Rs 7,000.00

Kishan Kumar.

adv.kalyan
        from gurgaon, Haryana
        Feb 25, 2012

Address: Haryana

The branch of sector 14 gurgaon insist that for opening an account individual must give reference from an individual having an account in the bank.It means a person having all the necessary document for id proof,residence proof like voter card,pan card,driving license,passport etc cannot open a account in the bank in which his relative/friend do not own an account.

KASHMIR SINGH THAKUR
          Feb 19, 2012

Corporation Bank
          C-5,c block Janakpuri,
          Subject-Problem faced during cash withdrawal using Corporation Bank ATM

I Kashmir singh s/o shri Amin chand holding saving account no.031822 with Corporation Bank 0522,C-5 c block Janakpuri New Delhi wanted to withdrawal Rs.4500- from Corporation Bank ATM Defence colony New Delhi COBNO 37102 at 19:50:50 hours on date 19/02/2012 vide ATM card no.[protected] but I could not receive money,due to some problem in the ATM .I have notice that an amount Rs 4500 - has been debited from my account .
          It is therefore I would request you to solve the matter and arrange to credit Rs 4500 -- to my saving account .
          Applicant
          kashmir singh
          (Mobile no.[protected])
          office address-EE(SDW)II S.T.P Okhla near Mathura road New Delhi 20

odenfds
            Jan 2, 2012

Address: South Goa, Goa

Hello sir
            it has been 2 months now ever since im patiently waiting for my netbanking id and password..yet the bangalore branch have not sent it to me..we tried contacting them but they seem to be very slack to this..please inform them to do something about this as it is causing a lot of inconvinience..
            oden fernandes

Cheque Book Request

I Have applied cheque book request via internet banking three months before but still i am not get cheque book in my address.Cheque book request refrence number is 465644 & my user id is :varatha

P.G.Dhabu
              from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
              Nov 18, 2011

Address: Chhattisgarh

Sir, The branch of Corporation Bank has started fuctioning at District Kanker in Chhatishgarh State. Application for the allotment of TAN has been submitted twice under acknowledgment no. [protected] dated[protected] and other acknowledgment no [protected] dated[protected]. By tracking out the TAN from the tin-nsdl.com It always appears that the allotment of TAN is in progress for the last three months, but actual allotment has not been done.. It is not clear as to why the allotment is pending. Will you please therefore look into the matter and arrange to remit the TAN at the earliest.

rggupta22
                Oct 20, 2011

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh

KAMALNATH-JEE KE HATHO KHULA CORPORATION BANK CHHINDWARA KA ATM HAMESHA KHARAB RAHATA HAI.

BRANCH KA KAHANA HAI KI BRANCH OPENING KE SAMAY JALDI-JALDI ME ARRANGE KIYA HUA ATM MACHINE AA GAYA HAI JISAKO HUB WALE HI THEEK KARENGE PAR SAMAY KA PATA NAHIN HAI

SABHI CONSUMERS PARESAN GHOOM RAHE HAIN

R.G.GUPTA
                CHHINDWARA
                MADHYA-PRADESH
                480-001

jaimka
                  from gurgaon, Haryana
                  Sep 14, 2011

respected sir/madam
                  i have tried an ATM widrawal of Rs 10000/- as per next details 11jan2011 ATM ID( TPCN 1103 #883650) ATM LOCATION central bank of india, badarpur delhi. AMOUNT PUNCHED RS 10000/- RESULT no cash dispenses.
                  no cash was dispensed by the machine, which had shown an error message against this transaction.i have contacted the branch very next day that had taken note on my complaint and advised me that it shall be rectified after verification.upon continues follow up,branch later advised me that the cash transaction was successful and no reversal shall be made.i hereby once again confirm that cash was not dispensed by the machine for the said transaction and in view of above i request you to kindly investigate into the matter and help to arrange to refund Rs 10,000/- to my account at the earlist.
                  thanking you. yours faithfully

Amrit pal
                  A/C no. 84078 &CARD NO. [protected]
                  corporation bank A-2/8,opp qutab plaza dlf enclav,phase 1 gurgaon

manishparmar2k7
                    Aug 3, 2011

On the date of 16th July, 2011, I have purchased some jewellery from jewels shop name Hitesh Jewellers. After purchasing, I paid to him from my ATM card of Corporation Bank. He transfer it to HDFC bank. But after finishing it we found that 6000 Rs. is deducted from my account but it is not credited to HDFC bank. I have already complaint it to Corporation Bank and give him application regarding this but till date I didn't have any solution. Even I also give application to HDFC bank also but the problem is as it is. The manager of HDFC bank has suggested me that complain this to [protected]@corpbank.co.in. I have complain it by mail but I didn't get any response from them also. Now how should I take my money back??

Hope you should understand my problem and will give me proper solution.

Manish Parmar

ahsanullah
                      Aug 3, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Please refer to my above mention current account number. it was started from 2/01/2011 through visiting your agent Mr. Sarwar who offered a scheme that corporation Bank started a scheme to install free credit card machines with new current account and monthly rental or other charges will be free by the bank. we have accepted the offer and open the account with your branch.
                      today after six month I got a letter dated 21/07/2011 at 3.00 p.m. regarding the monthly rental of credit card machine. in which you informed that rental will be charged by the bank on monthly basis @ 500/- per month and it is also objectionable that charges are aplicable from 1/4/2011 where as you have sent the letter / information dated 21/07/2011. after few hours as we have received the letter Rs 500/- has been debited by the bank as rent of credit card machine for the month of june-2011.
                      Now Question is .
                      • why bank committed to give credit card machine facility free of cost if charges have to pay?what is free and what scheme you are giving?
                      • if this fake commitment was made by the agent , then why did bank not debit the rental for last six months ? it means bank is also making the commitment along with the agent or agent is working as per bank’s fake policy.
                      • if charges was applicable from april 2011, then why you have sent the information after 3 months later?
                      I request you to look in to the above subject and give me reply of the above questions. also request to waive the charges. after that I will surrender the machine.
                      it is further to request that assure for any further charges will not be debited by the bank regarding the credit card machine. after that I will start the transaction in my account.
                      thanking you,

Yours,
                      Eram Tours & Travels(Prop.)

Deepa Krishnamoorthy
                        Aug 2, 2011

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

I have opened an SB account on May 2011. Still now i didnt receive my ATM card. I went to bank for nearly four time for the enquiry and there is no proper response. When i went for the last time on July 25 I got the response that I was already issued the card and if I want I can get a duplicate card with Rs.165/-. I cant understand as i had not received my card but I should pay extra and get duplicate card. Im totally dissatisfied of the service provided. Im planning to close my account.
                        KAMALNATH-JEE KE HATHO KHULA CORPORATION BANK CHHINDWARA KA ATM HAMESHA KHARAB RAHATA HAI.

BRANCH KA KAHANA HAI KI BRANCH OPENING KE SAMAY JALDI-JALDI ME ARRANGE KIYA HUA ATM MACHINE AA GAYA HAI JISAKO HUB WALE HI THEEK KARENGE PAR SAMAY KA PATA NAHIN HAI

SABHI CONSUMERS PARESAN GHOOM RAHE HAIN

R.G.GUPTA
                        CHHINDWARA
                        MADHYA-PRADESH
                        480-001

adidas1
                          from Panipat, Haryana
                          Jul 20, 2011

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir / Mam,
                          we have saving Account ( SB A/C No.- 0266SB[protected] at Corporation Bank, Godowlia,Varanasi Branch.
                          we had gone Axis Bank ATM situated at Sigra, Varanasi to withdraw some amount (Rs. 2500/=) on Dt. 06/07/2011.After doing all the withdrawal process required by ATM machine, Cash didn't come out by the machine and my balance had been deducted.
                          inspite of informe to the Bank regarding this activity they assured us that my balance is resume within 3-4 days,but the issue is as it is,there are no one to give any Satisfactory statement.

Kindly do needful as soon as possible.

Sarfraz Ahmad

Girirajb
                            Jun 26, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

While doing transaction at 26/06/2011 08:15PM (approx) I lost my father's SBBJ debit card in Corporation Bank ATM in Nyay Khand -1, Ghaziabad because of no power back up in ATM and one more thing is that there is no guard at that ATM. Then I called to customer care and executive MADHU told me that "he can disconnect the call because you are not Corporation Bank's customer." and talk to me abusive.

Can anyone tell me that is this Corporation Bank's customer care policy that CCE can disconnect the call or can talk abusive??

Giriraj
                            Name of the account holder Raj Mishra

Savings A/C No. 3170 (Deccan Branch)

Debit card number [protected]

PHONE NUMBERS [protected]/[protected]

Request you to block my ATM. If any information is required plz contact on the given numbers.

parshant16
                              from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                              May 14, 2011

Address: Rewari, Haryana

My account is with corporation bank Rewari branch in Haryana. My account no. is 9117 debit card no. is [protected]. On 4 april 2011 i made a request of withdrawl of Rs. 10000 from corporation bank ATM but the transaction was declined by the ATM. Then i went to Axis bank ATM from there i withdraw Rs.10000 and i got the amount. On 8 April 2011 i update my passbook from bank where i found that on 4 April 2011 two debit entries of Rs.10000 each. But i got money only one time. I gave a complaint request to the bank official and he told me that we forward the complaint to FTS centre Banglore. From Banglore they revert that these two entries are correct and first Rs. 10000 was withdrawl by Axis Bank and second withdrawl by ICICI Bank. But i am saying that i went first corporation bank and second Axis bank. There is no ICICI bank in between. It is my request to you to help me in getting my money back. If i visit an ICICI bank ATM then on ATM there is a camera then please check the cliping.
                              So it is my request to you please look into the matter and help my money bank and penalised the bank.

Axis Bank — Incorrect withdrawl from ATM

I have an ATM Card of Bank of Baroda. Using this ATM card i had Entered the request to withdraw 5500/- rupees at Axis Bank ATM (Ber Sarai, New Delhi CD II). But instead of 5500 it had withdrawn only 5100 rupees(500*9 + 100*6).
                              This money was of my friend & he is thinking that i am telling a lie to him.
                              What to do? Plz reply.
                              Plz notify me i[censored] need my A/C No. Or Card no. Or any other detail.

Transaction record no.-2869.
                              my name is pradeep kumar i have an account in axis bank (dibrugarh branch).
                              My A/C no is [protected] this is deffence salery a/c, on 16aug2011 at 2130 hrs, i have use my atm to withdrawl 1000 rs from IDBI BANK ATM CENTER CAC SF ROAD I A F (INDIAN AIR FORCE) CAMPUS. but after process i have not get my amount and even receipt from the ATM, and my 1000 Rs amount has been debited from my account. sir i have no amount in my account because i am out of station and i am in bad condion so plz take a necessary action to transfer my same amount in my account, thanks ...

srchandr
                                May 12, 2011

My account SB 01011782

Debit Card [protected]

Payment made online by Corporation Bank without my secured authorization code

Date 21/04/2011

Amount Rs.4,502.03

21-APR-11 POS Payment, 202953 At RETARGETER LLC (MOTO) On 21/04/2011 00:41(SAF)

Neither any reply received from your side nor UTI's any branch till date. Matter is for Rs.427/75p and I am living under BPL.
                                Sir, the small money is not big for UTI but it will help full to me. Hence, please look into the matter and arrange to solve the problem.

Raghu Raj Khanna

sangampharmacy
                                  Apr 26, 2011

i have an current account in your bank .mount road annasalai branch for last four month.i have requested for edc machine & i got it within a month.but it was not working .i have complain to customer care but your bank coustomer care is not responding us.i have got the machine 3month before , but still it wasnt install.i have complaint to customercare many time but there is no response .i have complaint to my bank manager also.so please me needful as soon as possible
                                  Transaction payment not received
                                  Corporation Bank had installed one EDC machine at our H. P outlet and the TID NO. IS 00469797 and the MID is [protected]. On 23th June 2011 transactions worth Rs. 24049. 00 has been settled with batch no 000091 & 000090 24th June 2011 transactions worth Rs. 24976. 00 has been settled with batch no 000092 26th June 2011 transactions worth Rs. 24878. 00 has been settled with batch no 000093and the amount has not been credited in our A/C. The matter was reported to Mr. Manas R Dash Manager mob no...[protected]
                                  I Have my Account in Pitampura Branch, New Delhi.
                                  My Current Account Number is CA01500821.
                                  Three Payments of mine has been Stucked in my credit card account.
                                  First is of Rs.20, 000 dated on 9, February, 2012
                                  Second one is of Rs.13, 000 dated on 9, February, 2012.
                                  Third One is of Rs.30, 000 dated on 6, March, 2012.
                                  TID : 02372117
                                  MID: [protected].
                                  I have my account in tilak nagar branch New Delhi My current account number is CBCA [protected] for last one month I am requesting that my EDC machine is not working properly but no response is from your side executive came to me told me machine will be changed but after that no further step was taken, sir as I am sufering great loss due to this .Kindly solve it as soon as possible
                                  TID 04028117
                                  MID [protected]
                                  i have my account in faridabad nit my req, was for edc. machine but your bank not insttal edc machine till paresent time my application give to abnk on 10 nov 2016 but your bank not give good responce
                                  i have many times send the mail for request e statement but no any reply given me. the mail id is those we have send the mail :--- pos.[protected]@hitachi-payments.com

My edc machine TID NO.02790117 Name of Alpine park Please Send the e statement Period[protected] to[protected]

dprabha
                                    Apr 5, 2011

On 2nd of Apr, i tried to get money from my Citibank ATM card from the Corporation Bank ATM in Parangipalaya, Bangalore. I tried the Fast cash Option for the amount of Rs 5000. But for a long time the neither the card nor the money did come. So i cancelled the transaction and here is the transaction info - ATM WITHDRAWAL SUBJECT: OFFUS 02APR1133 Card no.: 5081XXX0XXXX6206 Re f:[protected] HSR LAYOUT II B LORE BANGALORE IN Ref No:- 02APR1133

After I re-tried for the same amount I got the money.
                                    But in my citibank account statement, it shows that money is withdrawn twice.

I request to look into this matter the make necessary arragements to reverese the money.

Prabha
                                    i am holder of ATM card of corporation Bank. my card no. is [protected]. since last few days, while withdrawing money, i receive message, sorry, transactions suspended temporarily.
                                    please clarify what is problem?
                                    please tell me when it will start functioning?

anil87124
                                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Mar 30, 2011

Address: Rajasthan

hey i want to tell you about corporation bank kota..............
                                      i have submitted cheque in drop box before 5 days than i found that still cheque was not cleared and cheque was on at branch i have mention the contact no on slip and cheque also but they didn't call me than finally wen i go from confirming this then his behavior just like rubbish they have mention on cheque that out of station that time i was shocked because i have submitted 3 cheques before same account holder that was fourth pdc cheque and wen i was cleared with senior he told that sir closing is going on inka to yhi km hai he talk like this wid me so just want to tell this that is goverment bank and they didnt suppourt client many times i have seen i deposited cheques in this bank in a month 5 to 6 times after that they are not supporting us so covey my issue and i want solution of this

maths252
                                        Mar 16, 2011

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

sir am doing 1st mca post graduate..my family location is very low..i need ammount for my studies ...so i want apply ed_loan.but our area corporation bank manager does not give the loan without proper reason.and i applied our district collector office for loan mela.they give one confirm slip and also send another one copy for our area bank. But the manager did not reply so far. I appliied the loan mela on sep 2010. but there are gone above 6 months .then i went to the bank so many times the manager does'nt give proper response . now i want money for my next semester. please accept my compliants and take action.please sir i want study please
                                        sir am not clear about this bank but our area corporation (pugailaipatti, dindigul-624306, tamilnadu) bank did not give any loan for education.But they give other loan for example house. Many students stopped our studies for does'nt bought the loan. so please light the lamp in our students life. we are belive you...thanks
                                        It is brought to notice that I was drawing money through ATM card of Mau PNB Branch Mankapur, Gonda on 22 March from CORPORATION BANK Kapurthala, Aliganj Lucknow. I got Rs.1000/- from the said ATM of CORPORATION BANK but my ATM card was blocked in ATM machine. I requested branch manager to take immediate action, where as the same ATM machine was also opened by the operator.But the branch manager has misbehaved and refused to listen any thing..
                                        Kindly arrange to locate my ATM and handover the same to us.
                                        Om Prakash Tiwari
                                        mankapur, Gonda UP