Deccan Chronicle Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 14, 2024
Complaints 231

File a complaint to Deccan Chronicle

Having problems with Deccan Chronicle?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Deccan Chronicle customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Deccan Chronicle reviews & complaints page 6

Arun krishna21
from Tasgaon, Maharashtra
Apr 28, 2017

Address: 500037

Hello friends,

Please try avoid using airtel network. These people are misleading the pubic.
Here is the below email followed up by me from the higher official. Hope no one want to be in the situation where i am in..

Plz pass on this message.

=

Re: re: airtel number-96xxxxx572. Higher level escalation
People
Arun krishna apr 27 at 6:49 pm

[protected]@in. Airtel.com
Message body
Airtel,

Will you people get back to me and let me know the status of the compliant.

Still my call rates are not reduced take an immediate action.

=
Sent from yahoo mail on android

On wed, apr 26, 2017 at 10:49 am, [protected]@in. Airtel.com
Wrote:
Dear arun krishna gupta,
Greetings from airtel!
This is in reference to your email regarding recharge benefit not received issue for your airtel number 96xxxxx572.
As discussed over the phone on 96xxxxx572, i would like to inform that, i have registered your complaint and the reference number is cbnrv[protected]. Let me assure you that your issue will be resolved by 06:37pm on 27/04/2017.
At airtel, we value our customer feedback. I would like to assure you that your feedback will be used to improve our products and services to ensure that your experience with airtel is a pleasant one.
I seek your kind co-operation in this regards.
Our effort has always been to provide enhanced customer experience, we request you to write us back, if you come across any issues in future, so that, we may further follow up on the same and work towards resolving the issue.
Thanks for your understanding.
Delighted to assist you.
Customer touch points:
Level 1: customer care: 121/198 and [protected]@in. Airtel.com, working hours - 24/7.
Level 2: nodal team: nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 am to 6:30 pm, monday to friday.
Level 3: appellate authority: appellate. [protected]@in. Airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 am to 6:30 pm, monday to friday.
Please visit our website www.airtel.in for a range of products and services.

Yours sincerely
Rajesh rajendran
Bharti airtel limited
=

— original message —
To: [protected]@in. Airtel.com
Cc:
Sent: 25/04/2017 10:06:26 am
Subject: re: airtel number-[protected]. Higher level escalation

Airtel,
Yesterday i recieved an sms stating
"charging issue on airtel mobile is resolved and benefits has been credited to the account"
What the bloddy service you are providing to me. Did you people check what is the current tarrif rates for my number.
See the live example below-
As of today check what is the tariff charges for my number 96xxxxx572.
You people say issue is resolved. But how...???
I will give you one live example:
Today i called in an std number at 09:45 am for 9 minutes 24 seconds and the charges for this call is 11 rupees. Can you provide me the calculation and explanation to this. I have all the screenshots of the calls and your emails so be careful on this issue and take i would expect you to take a wise decision.
Do not try to mislead the customers. I do not want this service i am going to port this number and post this whole email and your response on the social networking so that people become aware that what you people are doing.
I don't need much clarifications from your side on this via email i need the money refund back credited to my account.
Feel free to contact me between 10:30-11:00am in case of any information.

_

To: "nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com" ; "appellate. [protected]@in. Airtel.com"

Sent: saturday, april 22, 2017 6:46 pm

Subject: airtel number-96xxxxx572. Higher level escalation

Airtel,
I am frustrated with your service. I do not know why you people don't update your systems correctly. I tried reaching your executives but couldn't since morning.
I have been continuously charged as per normal charges for local and std from the last recharge point which was for rc 200 on 11th of april.
Issue:
I have recharged my number 96xxxxx572 with 17 and 18 that is top up (Rate cutter) on 9th of april and the validity of this should be 28 days as per the message received.
And on 15th of april i received an sms from airtel stating...
Your pack benefit of local and std is expiring today. Pls recharge again for continued benefits.
What does this mean...???
Why you people do these repetitive things. My sincere request re-credit all the a amount which has been charged wanted from your side.
I don't want you give much time treat this as top priority and investigate on this. Please do not take things so casually i am not an uneducated man. I am going to take a very serious action on you people.
Arun krishna gupta

This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the system manager. This message contains confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. If you are not the intended recipient you are notified that disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited. The information contained in this mail is propriety and strictly confidential.
Deccan Chronicle customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have subscribed on 18 Apr & today is 29apr nothing has been delivered. Customer care is not reachable agent ph no is fake the worst sector in newspaper ever seen

MVRam
    Mar 31, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I recently used Leo Safe Home Packers & Movers for moving my household goods from Hyderabad to Chennai. Their service in front of our eyes was neither excellent nor bad. Krishan Kumar is the guy whom i had dealt with and he cheated us by saying everything is covered in insurance and also he mentioned the insurance company is National insurance. However when i got my goods delivered in Chennai it was a pathetic condition. Only one person came and was saying i will not unload your goods, you have to carry it to your floor. Leo also agreed to rearrange furniture items but the person who came said it is not his job. After a hussle we made that guy to keep our goods inside the house and also place furniture which was barely minimum job he did and we had to help him out. Above all we noticed that one bag full of items that we gave in an air bag was unzipped and all items inside it was stolen. Some of our glass based wall hangings and kitchen items were not packed properly and it was broken. Insurance was managed by Oriental and not National insurance and they said they will not provide insurance for stolen or damaged goods. Krishan from Leo said he will repay me but till now he did nothing and is just avoiding my calls. To me Leo is Unsafe packers and would not suggest to anybody from any location to move using Leo.
    Sir I'm (I.noble johnny)my policy no is[protected], January month & April I paid my premium through online, but I didn't received any premium receipt, so pls send the premium reciept sir.
    Please contact to me for 444 year subscription plan I want to taken 1year subscription for DC paper
    My contact details :[protected];[protected]

Sumanth Kumar Mudiraj
      Feb 22, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

One year subscription online shows rs 350
      https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=4&ved=0ahUKEwjVz... d.c2I
      Order No. 82711, Payment Dated:11/10/2016, Amount Rs.699/-.

Receiver Name: Rasheed.(Agent)

Till date i received only 4 days, i called to so many times to Rasheed (Agent) [protected] & Hyderabad customer care[protected] or 27807821 but no use.
      Also there given not proper reply for my phone call.

kindly help the above.
      Electric pole is being held with wire, dangerous for people passing from road side opposite hamra colony, shaikpet.

One year subscription - Comment #2751860 - Image #0

Raju Ky
        from Ramapuram, Andhra Pradesh
        Jan 20, 2017

Address: 500083

I have a tata sky connection past 8 years and I have given a complaint last month[protected] regarding the error with my set-top box. The technician has visited my house twice, but the issue was not resolved. Then after I called the tata sky helpline number and asked the employee to replace my set-top box. After six days the technician visited my house and handed me the "old used set-top box"
        On being asked why? He told that "new set-top box will not be given for technical issues".

somujee
          Jan 11, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530011

Dear sir / madam, i am a regular reader of deccan chronicle visakhapatnam edition and i have subscribed the news paper for six month scheme, one time payment . However the delivery of news paper was became irregular and then finally stopped since last three days. I am very upset for the same . Kindly help me in getting supply of news paper restored.Regards,
          surgeon captain dr. Sambhu dutta, hod medicine and critical care, st. Ann hospital, sriharipuram, vizag 530011. Cell [protected]
          I have paid Rs:399 via Check Number: 38662 and check got cleared on 3rd Jan 2017. Still now i didn't receive a single paper. Many time i called and directly meet the area paper supplier and they are giving someone else and number and making to go here and there.

If you can't deliver the paper please return my money. Don't give false assurance.

SSSlah
            Dec 25, 2016

Address: 500039

I have subscribed for dc on 3.11.2016 and the booking agent promised paper from 11.11.2016. There was also a confirmation call from dc office about the annual subscription. The agent told one mr. Chandu, boduppal will deliver the paper. However, my regular (Eenadu and times) hawker (Mr. Srikant of peerzadiguda) started deliver of dc also from 16.11.2016, but told me that dc staff are not giving him the copy towards my subscription and asked me to contact them to remind. He stopped supply of paper since 25.11.2016 itself. Then i tried one mr. Prasad rao on [protected] on the same. He asked me to contact one mr. Mallikarjuna rao on [protected]. Mr. Mallikarjuna rao confirmed that they have asked mr. Srikant to deliver my subscription copy. Then onwards i am nt getting my copy. I reminded mr. Mallikarjuna rao about the non-supply atleast three times. Now he is not lifting his phone. I had earlier also have bitter experience of not getting dc on annual subscription. Later it was found that the booking agent is a fake.

Please sort this issue

T. Shyamsunder
            Orderno. I/88153
            I had subscribed for Deccan chronicle paper for one year and now I'm not receiving newspaper from past 10 days in Uppal depot area I request you to please solve problem as soon as possible
            Since 10 days, Iam not receiving newspaper from our local dc agent. Iam contacting the agent but they are not lifting my phone call. So i need urgent action in this issue by higher authorities of dc.

prakashssssv
              Dec 12, 2016

Address: 500056

Address: 37-122/1/G1, Sneha Residency, Sree Colony, Neredmet X Road, Secunderabad - 500 056.

- Your sales promoter Mr. Sreeni, Cell No. [protected] visited me and insisted to take the annual subscription of DC Daily.

- I told him clearly that i am not interested as i am used to personally purchase it from local vendor @5.45 - 6.00am as i mostly leave for my office @ 6.30am.

- He assured and promised that News Paper will be delivered by 6.00am without fail and has also committed for it in written on related subscription. Basis written confirmation i paid the annual subscription amount of Rs.699/- vide cheque no. 277586 dated 4.12.16.

- Basis written confirmation given by your person, i opted for the said service. Please note that delay in delivery of News paper, the news paper is of no use and just scarp for me and no use of me.

- please arrange for delivery by 6.00am in terms of written confirmation given by your sales team or arrange for refund of subscription amount, failing which the same will be treated as false and bad marketing practices for promoting of sales... an act of cheating and deficiency of services.

- Finally please note that why i should OPT for your subscription offer if i am able to get the News paper of my own by 5.45 daily and basis your subscription i am getting the same by 7.15-30 and is of not use for me.

- Instruct your sales team to desist from making false commitments and cheating the public to promote the sales.

Please take a note of ot and do the needful.

Satya Prakash
              I paid for one year scheme for DC. But the agent cheated me, and in delivering the DC. I made appeals to him but he paid no attention, and is not ready to deliver the paper. Pl.do justice in this regard.
              My agent cell no.[protected]
              Name.NARSIMHA.

Annual subscription Receipt no. 85854: deficiency of service / BAD MARKETING Practices - Comment #2651704 - Image #0

DilipHiremath
                from Bhongir, Telangana
                Nov 23, 2016

My 82 year old very feeble father lives in vayupuri. More than 3 months ago the road in front of our house was dug up with a two foot crater running past and blocking both our gates. Our car cannot be taken out and no one visits my father to look him up. We have repeatedly requested the roadworks contractor to at least keep a minimal passageway in front of one of the gates on humanitarian grounds. This is promised but over three months have passed and nothing has been done. My fathers health already bad is worsened by the fact that he is imprisoned in his own house. My fervent request that this be addressed at the soonest.

Mir Mukarram Ali
                  Nov 19, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Police is behaving very badly at State Bank of India Aghapure branch toward senior citizens, Children’s, women’s and other, they are presenting citizens as if they are militants or criminals.
                  Police is there at the bank to control the crowd and see the everyone gets the chance, but they are miss behaving with the peoples and using wrong (false) language.

syed_y2k3
                    Nov 7, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500005

Sewerage manholes are blocked and overflowing since three months at Galli No. 19, Ismail Nagar, Bandlaguda, Hyderbad - 500 005. we have been given several complaints to the concerned and area corporator but all in vain...small children have fallen into it due to there is no manhole cover it is open and recently old age man is also fallen into it...Requesting concerned authorities of Muncipality/HMWS&SB to take action.

ycreddy
                      Oct 23, 2016

Deccan chronicle paper supplied very irregularly for annual subscription.
                      My annual subscription order No.
                      1/71155 do.[protected].Today[protected] .DC PAPER not received. Contacted
                      Your agent and sent sms also.but Unrreponsive. Kindly do the needful.
                      Y C Reddy
                      Flat no.207 Madehurecidency
                      Madingley. Miapur.RD Dt
                      Hydoerabad 500049.

Vincent Selvaraj
                        Oct 17, 2016

Address: 500015

Mahatma gandhi community hall (on the road between lalbazar to trimulgherry at cantonment) is a 30year old hall which has been a venue for many poor people's functions, welfare programs. it is not on any naala nor an encroached land. cantonment board has made the adjacent premises as garbage dumping yard, locals were demanding the garbage dumping yard to be shifted. without anyone's notice scb ceo and her authorities demolished the community hall. locals leaders and localities protested demanding that the garbage yard shall be shifted and the mahatma gandhi community hall shall be rebuilt in the same place. though board ceo attempted to pressurize using police forces, the protesters did not yield.
                        Garbage dump yard from our trimulgherry community hall which is becoming the reason for many to fall prey to such dangerous diseases.
                        Resident was affected by dengue
                        Kindly stop dumping garbage dumping.

Attached are the pictures

Kumar.M.Shastri
                          Oct 14, 2016

Address: 500040

Please note that the newspaper was not delivered today, and when called agent Mr. Santosh ( [protected] )he told that paper is being supplied late today hence the delay.

He told he will deliver as soon he gets the same. Not delivered till now.
                          I am a regular subscriber to Deccan Chronicle from past 5-6years, and it is unfortunate this is happening regularly.

Kumar Shastri

imran11111
                            Sep 5, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

I purchased a product from Amazon but i dint need it so i have return it back and then i have asked for the return they are saying they have send me the amount in my bank account and when i asked them for the reference number they are not providing the reference number also its been more then 10 days they just making me call them chat with them but they are not resolving the issue, i can also show my bank account details if i have received the amount from amazon.
                            amazon id: syed.[protected]@yahoo.com
                            ORDER #[protected]

Imran

Ibrahim Rule's
                              Aug 5, 2016

Address: 500028

Garbage Is Not Cleaned From Ages. A25 ft Road Is Now Just Of 10 Ft Just Because Of Garbage. Not Even A Single Garbage Bin Is Allotted Here. Haveing A Bad Smell Which Can Cause Many Diseases. Complaints Have Been Given A Lot Of Tyms But No Action Has Been Taken. Plz Post It Hope Action Would Be Taken Soon..
                              From changing address nellimarla mims quarters quarter no-9 to vizianagaram babametta
                              change of my address
                              K.Venugopala Raju
                              address MIG-73 APHB Colony Babametta vizianagaram
                              contact number :-[protected]

YasR
                                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                Jul 16, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

Dear sir, madam,

This is with reference to the order placed by me for a dining table on 10th july 2016 vide invoice no. 1372121 and cdi no. 503 for an amount of rs. 61, 425/- at lifestyle furniture (home centre), begumpet, hyderabad.

The same was to be delivered on 28th jul 2016.

The salesman who helped us in this regard is shankar / naresh at lifestyle homecentre, 2nd floor, begumpet, hyderabad.

We had taken a loan from bajaj finserv for a period of 8 months in this regard and the concerned person is rakesh.

I would like to cancel this order due to some problem and the same was communicated to naresh from home centre at[protected] and also rakesh from bajaj finance. have also spoken to suresh who is incharge/manager at homecentre.

I also called up the tollfree number[protected] to inform about the cancellation.

I was provided the following :
                                1.invoice
                                2. delivery checklist

Just to brief you on what has happened at homecentre on 10th july,...

My signatures were taken on all the documents of homecentre and bajaj finance with old bank details. i had informed that there is a change in the bank and the details available with bajaj finance were not to be considered. i was informed by homecentre and bajaj finance that only after i provide a cancelled cheque of the new bank and my id details, the bank will be considered and the loan will be processesd and only then all the documents will be handed over to me.

I wrote emails (the email id's on invoice & delivery checklist) provided and requested for support and cooperation from the management to cancel this order and not to take any amount from bajaj finance in this regard. as i am regular visitor at lifestyle. but there is no response from them.

Have also written to bajaj finserv requesting not to disburse the loan amount. i have been informed that the loan has not been disbursed as the documents are not complete (cancelled cheque not provided).

Homecentre is very adamant and not ready to consider the case inspite of my regular requests. they are forcing me to take the dining table or some other item instead. it is a forced sale, just because the invoice has been raised.

I would request homecentre again to cancel the order and hence do not deliver the product and not to take loan amount from bajaj finserv.
                                I also request bajaj finserv not to disburse the loan.

Have also requested lifestyle furniture and bajaj finserv to acknowledge / confirm receipt of this email and that the loan has not been processed.

Yasmeen
                                From changing address nellimarla mims quarters quarter no-9 to vizianagaram babametta
                                change of my address
                                K.Venugopala Raju
                                address MIG-73 APHB Colony Babametta vizianagaram
                                contact number :-[protected]

Prawin Raj
                                  Jul 11, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600026
                                  Website: www.deccanchronicle.com/south/tamil-nadu

We subscribed "special annual subscription" package of deccan chronicle at chennai for rs.399 in my father's name with si. no.215567 on 6th june.

It was mentioned in the application that the paper distribution will start from 16th june. but we didn't get any copy of dc newspaper. we tried the agent who took subscription from us, but he is unable to reach. also i called dc's office number mentioned in subscription copy and they gave me vadapalani agent's phone number. but there is no response from his side too.

Also i wrote an email to "[protected]@deccanmail.com" explaining the details on 20th june. but we didn't get any response till today as well as the newspaper.

Saleem Syed
                                    Jul 3, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500079

We want to report complain against DC newspaper bill collector man misbehaving with my mother when asked to explain newspaper bill. This incident occurred this morning at APSRTC officers colony near champapet Hyderabad 500079. We also want to file FIR against this man if no action is taken against this personal. I'm not sure how goons are being hired by DC to collect bill without explaining it. We want to escalate this matter to area supervisor or managing director. Please look into this matter. Thank you. I can be reached at [protected]@yahoo.com

Rakesh Vodela
                                      Jun 27, 2016

Address: 500029

Hi i am following from past one month for the airtel internet connection they asked for installation cheque i have also provided with the amount of rs.1150/- even though till now airtel broad band conncetion not done. Concerned airtel person name mr. Shrikant phone number: [protected]
                                      They are troubling a lot. They dont have concern to call back and update the same. I myself only calling but no response from the airtel person. It is very embrassing as airtel being such a big company and the customer are suffereing for such a small internet connection.

Thanks, jaykrishna, ph; [protected]

pravintayade
                                        Jun 19, 2016

Address: 500049

There was a DC news paper stall in Miyapur offering aanual subscription in Rs.549. I have paid the amount by check on 21st April 2016, and he told news paper will start from 1st May 2016. But it did not start and the person Name Srinivas did not pickup my calls and after many calls and sms he respond and started news paper for 14-15 days. Those are also not contineu I have to call him if does not pick I have sent him SMS. Now again news paper is stopped from 11th Jun 2016. And the person is not attending my call and SMS.
                                        There could be many customers like me to whom he has cheated.
                                        Agents contact number is [protected] and [protected]
                                        Aug 11, 2017
                                        Updated by pravintayade
                                        After this complaint they regularly given me the paper for one month after that it is stopped, whenever I call that time only they used to give the copy. Hardly I have received paper for 60 days.
                                        Very worst service provider or delivery agent in Hyderabad. Money is everything for them.
                                        Till now I have not get any update from Deccan Chronicle customer support. Does they look into consumer complaints or only making money by cheating people.