Delhi Development Authority [DDA] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 10, 2025
Complaints 1825

File a complaint to Delhi Development Authority [DDA]

Having problems with Delhi Development Authority [DDA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Development Authority [DDA] reviews & complaints page 52

smohit0101
Nov 23, 2017

Address: 110086

There is sewer in front of my house d-1/27 rohini sector-20 it has broken his lid is going to fall in it. Children are going to come and there should not be any accident in the future.
I therefore request you to please take an immediate attention as the situation is really getting worse. You are requested please to look into this matter and issue the instruction for concerned official for the lid broken of sewer

Sanjay

Add: d-1/27 rohini sector-20
New delhi-110086
M. No. [protected]
Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
The park is in shabby condition not maintained and is used by anti social elements during the night. The park is used for morning walkers but now there is absolute non maintenance of the park.
there is no maintanence of the walking track and is uneven people fall and lot of senior citizens have injured themselves

RWA_SANSKRITI
    Nov 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

Dear sir /mam

I (Mahesh kumar) am the allotie of dda lig flat in gh-1 sec 28 rohini, delhi 110042. We got the posission in 2011 and almost 800 famlies are living their.
    Still dda authorities did finish their project :
    1. Drinking water
    2. Saniation outlets.
    3. Roads

Kindly give your attention immideatly
    Mahesh kumar
    109, gh-1, sec 28 rohini, delhi -110042
    Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

neetubhateja
      Nov 19, 2017

Subject - complaint regarding no power backin hari nagar sports complex.

It is highly disappointing to see the condition of the above mentioned sports complex. I have been a member of it for last 4 years. There is no power back up in the complex in case power supply is interrupted in the evening. This puts ladies and danger at risk and even the guards don't have basic torches to guide the ones inside. It is ironic, on the one side we talk about development and security to all the citizens, but on the other hand govt is totally negligent to the same even though the members have to pay a good amount to avail the facilities. Kindly take action at the earliest.

Hoping for a positive response
      Neetu bhateja
      Nov 23, 2017
      Updated by neetubhateja
      havenot received any reply as yet. waiting ...

modernity
        Nov 12, 2017

Address: 110085

Please find the below attached unauthorized construction photos and covering dda park into their house (As area marked in the photo. (E-1/163, sector11 rohini delhi 85)

Please to bring this to your attention, as below attached photo house (E-1.163, sector11 rohini delhi -85) have done unauthorized construction and covered the dda park after all doing this illegal construction they are harassing their neighbor and senior citizen staying opp to their house for parking theirs car and doing the mental torture by throwing the garbage on their car.

After this illegal work their showing their dada giri by saying the neighbor and sr citizen let see what you people can do or government of doing all this illegal construction and beside this they have remove all the green tree of the park over that they have done construction.

Note : as my parents senior citizen are staying alone their being harass and troubling them in their dad to day life

Kindly request you to take restrict action against them, so that their neighbor and sr citizen can stay peaceful in their area.

Ashish yankey
          Nov 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I woud like to inform you that our neighbour has altered the standard plan of the common area by installing a separate gate which is locked by them. This alteration will result in difficulties for the other flat owners since the alteration will result in obstruction for other passengers to passby.

You are requested to kinldy take immediate steps to remove the above explained activities. The addres is as follows :

78A, Pocket-C, MAYUR VIHAR, Phase-2, New Delhi-110091

rd.g
            Nov 8, 2017

Hi.
            I have submitted application of dda flats in aug 2017.

Now, because of some medical emergency i want to cancel my application (Form no. 2002348 and ref. No. [protected]) from dda flat allotments.

Please suggest what is the process? Is there any way that i can withdraw my application online by sending mail through my registered email id (Which i used while submitting the application) as i cant visit delhi in current situation.

Shekhar_14
              Nov 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I have lig flat in dwarka 23, pocket 8, d3 flat no. 7. There is water leakage in toilet. While complaining to dda office in the same pocket, they are saying they will not take care of it. I tried to contact to ddd customer care and they provided dda engineer no. Who never pickup the call.
              These flats constructed in 2014. Someone please help me what should i do to fix this problem

Pinkal.kool
                Nov 4, 2017

Address: 110010

I m staying at maglapuri dda pocket 13.
                I regret to say that here big smell garbage at street and unserviceable ofmost of light s at children par and street. It is very difficult to go out in night in dark street and children cannot play even walking at park due to broken lights case.
                Here gutter is blocked and fogging must require to protect viral dengue
                Please look in this matter very seriously and do necessary action as soon as possible. I will be very thankful to you.

bobbybaba
                  Nov 1, 2017

Illegal constructions & acquisition of dda land by residents of sector-13 dwarks rosewood apartment new delhi-110075

I am a resident of the above mentioned society of dda and would like to inform & bring to the notice of the respectable dda & government authority as below as a responsible citizen of india:

I would like to bring to your kind notice that illegal construction & acquisition of dda land is going so aggressively that i don’t feel anyone is afraid of any of the building legal law of government authority in our society or it’s the government authority & police security only who are supporting them to do so & creating difficulty for the residents & the senior citizens staying there as there is hardly any space for walking as even residents have even covered the stairs also.

• without considering the security of the residents staying on the 1st 2nd & 3rd floor ground floor residents are totally removing all the existing walls/ pillars/ beams and creating all together different structure expanding the house with 1 to 2 bedrooms more.
                  • the parking space provided by dda for the residents are being acquired by making additional rooms, shops boutiques etc or fencing done due to which there is no parking or at places no space for movement also.
                  • people have expended the houses & balcony in such a way that due to that the cross ventilation & sunlight has been blocked in some houses.
                  • residents on the top floor has build a complete floor and have rented out or made duplex houses, due to which the water tanks have been relocated and we face the problem of water supply not reaching to the water tanks.
                  • the dda flats hardly look like flats as they have been converted and re build in such a way that they are as good as bungalow but at the cost of safety of the poor resident who are helpless to stop this illegal construction which is spreading like fire in this society.
                  • recently there have been cases of fire in the society the fire tender was unable to reach the spot of incidence in time due to no parking space & all this unauthorized construction and acquisition of dda land as there was no movement and due to this.

Sir, i would just like to say that the building structure which are made by dda are of specific load but the residents are modifying them as per their own wish will and requirement putting the safety and life of others at stake.

Sir i would request you to please visit the place once and see how the life of some of the innocent resident are becoming at stake as if tomorrow due to any natural calamities like earth quake etc the structure would not be in positions to take the load due to un due non technical modification and illegal construction and acquisition of extra dda land.

Sir request you to please look into the same and help us save our life & life of senior citizens staying in the society

One of the resident of same place

krits.kannan
                    Nov 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

There is a manhole in the lane (Street no 28) right behind my house which has been overflowing for the past 6 months. I have complained to the authorities on various occasions but the drainage water is continuously overflowing. The stench from the water poses health issue for the residents living nearby. Inspite of complaining we have not got respite from this issue. Please look into the issue and do the needful at the earliest.
                    Thanks, krithika
                    Location where manhole is overflowing, street no 28, shiv nagar, janakpuri, behind wz522 house

tinnku
                      Oct 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Illegal construction is to be maid on government land and build their house, no dda official's take any action against them they are also capturing road side area.
                      1. Damolation is done in 2004 on outside of lal dora dda land but the house is re-build.
                      2. If at the time of damolation they were right why they are demolish.
                      3. Need necessary to remove because they capturing the road side area it's difficult to pass their.
                      4. Some people use to sit and drink their.

rajkiran chauhan
                        Oct 31, 2017

Address: 110057

I am resident of basant goan here are few people's which captured a government land and build their house, no dda official's take any action against them they are also capturing road side area also near their house (H. No-147).
                        I have question which are as under.
                        1. Damolation is done in 2004 on outside of lal dora dda land but the house is re-build.
                        2. If at the time of damolation they were right why they are damolise or who are the offical's to help them to re-build, because they are already damage.
                        3. Need necessary to remove because they capturing the road side area it's difficult to pass their.
                        There are so many hole or road damaged from dasehra ground narela to raja harishchand hospita narela.even road damaged in front of petrol pump and near fabrish hospital where daily so many patient facing this problem .pl.repair it on urgent basis.

Mohit696969
                          Oct 29, 2017

Address: 110027

We are the resident of tagore garden, west delhi.in our locality there are handful of parks but no single park for playing sports like football except woodland park (Dda park), which get closed at 6 pm and we cannot play. As you are aware that we have to go to school in the morning and we can only play at 6 pm to 8 pm, but there are not proper lighting arrangement for playing by which we the children of tagore garden are deprived from playing. Despite of this, there are some unsocial elements present into the park, and they disturb in evening, they play cards, drink alcohol and break the glass bottle which can give injuries while playing. It creates nuisaces in the park and disturbs our society.

So, i request you to take up some security measures that some police/security personnel should be posted at evening time, flood lights should also be installed. We want to give your kind notice that there are no public toilet and people urinates here and there in the park. We insure you that if that park becomes fit for playing at evening the children of tagore garden would be happy and would become more fit to make our country proud.
                          We will be very much thankful to you and always pray for your good health and high spirits.

Your obedient
                          Mohit, apoorva, shaurya, sarthak, sumit, arnav, ayushi, abhay, siddharth and many more.
                          Nothing has been done yet.It is shame on dda the complain was on oct.mi action has been done

piyushkapoor8587
                            Oct 25, 2017

Address: 110032

I am writing you in the hope that you would take urgent action against our complaint. We are the residents of kabool nagar, double storey building (Shahdara). The state of our park is getting worse day by day. Alcoholics gather here, and use abusive language when someone tries to stop them. Sometimes they get violent too.
                            It has become difficult for our children to go out and play. Iron grill of park has been stolen. The condition of park has become worst. Plants and other things no longer exist here. We wrote a complaint in the past too regarding this issue but there was reply from your side.
                            Kindly consider our complaint as soon as possible.

Piyush kapoor

Oct 19, 2017

Kindly help regarding water not supply in my flats, water not reach at over head tank do to fitting issue (Proper not fitting) so water not supply in my flats.
                              We are suffering from water supply issue,.
                              Request you kindly visit and short out this problem.

Name.. Pushpendra singh.
                              Flat no 01
                              Pocket-b1, lig flat siraspur
                              Mob no.[protected]

Navin1982
                                Oct 18, 2017

I had applied for dda 2017 housing scheme in mig category, but due to unavoidable circumstances i have decided to withdraw the application from the scheme.

The details are as follows:
                                Application no - 323985
                                Name – navin singh
                                I have sent an email to "[protected]@dda.org.in" but didn't get any acknowledgement of the cancellation or intimation regarding initiation of the refund of the registration fees.

Please take necessary action.

Savy77
                                  Oct 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

We are resident of gh-8 paschim vihar. We are living in a dda flat 2nd floor,
                                  One of our room roof is about to fall due to sealan (Moisture). We tried to resolve the issue making friendly conversation with the 3rd floor tenant and a landlord. After so many efforts to convince them, they are not even bothered about their rooms or all other rooms/floors affected due to them.
                                  Their toilet is causing the issue due to accumulation of water.
                                  They are not repairing their toilet neither allowing us to make or decide any solution for the problem. They keep on saying, we are not responsible for this.
                                  We are just blocked, waiting for the roof to fall
                                  Please help regarding this issue, hope you can save some lives
                                  Kindly see the letter attached.

roof of room is about to fall due to extreme moisture/ sealan (in hindi) - Comment #2899438 - Image #0

Rolls royce
                                    Oct 14, 2017

We, the residents of new mig flats, mayur vihar - iii, new delhi are lodging the present complaint with a sanguine hope and ardent prayer that you would kindly take immediate stern against the occupant of flat no.41, pocket b, new mig flats, mayur vihar phase 3, delhi-110096, who has illegally and unauthorisedly enroached upon the open space. There is many illegal construction in our society.

We would request you to please look into the matter and resolve the same at the earliest possible.

rahul yadav0015
                                      Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

Dear
                                      Sir / madam i am staying in block i
                                      Pocket-11 sector - 16 rohini delhi 110089 since one year now having a issue with neibhours in plot no. (3-4 ground floor pocket -11 block i sector-16) rohini they made a big gallery in front of their floor and planting vegetables like a farmer in a dda land and other nieghbours like him doing the same thing from last few months plz take a action againts them asap
                                      I want to withdraw of application form no. 009160.

Name of applicant : NARESH KANSAL.
                                      i have emailed on 30/08/2017 for cancellation and provided all details through email, but refund amount not received yet. Please refund my money as early as possible.

ashish
                                        Oct 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110074
                                        Website: www.dda.org.in/ddaweb/index.aspx

I would like to cancel the application form filled for mig flats under dda aawasiya yojana 2017

Name - ashish kumar bansal
                                        Application/form number - 1502577
                                        Date of application[protected]
                                        Bank name - hdfc bank ltd.
                                        Payment mode - online
                                        Contact no-[protected]

I have already sent a mail at [protected]@dda.org on date 02-oct-2017 in as it given in the brochure but didn't get any response.
                                        Kindly do the needful